Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Busola Dakolo Reportedly Drags COZA Pastor Fatoyinbo To Court And Demands Apology And N10million Damages +His Response

Monday, September 09, 2019

Busola Dakolo Reportedly Drags COZA Pastor Fatoyinbo To Court And Demands Apology And N10million Damages +His Response

Busola Dakolo, wife of musician, Timi Dakolo, has tendered her demands before a Federal Territory High Court in Abuja on her rape case against Biodun Fatoyinbo, Senior Pastor, Commonwealth of Zion Assembly, COZA.

Busola had accused the cleric of raping her when she was still very young.

The Court on Monday summoned Fatoyinbo and Mrs. Dakolo to appear before it within 14 days.

She told the High Court that the rape had adversely affected her marital sex life and demanded a letter of apology from Fatoyinbo to show remorse.

Mrs. Dakolo, in a suit filed on her behalf by her lawyer, Pelumi Olajengbesi and Co of Law corridor, demanded that Pastor Fatoyinbo should tender an apology on two national newspapers and national television station for seven days consecutively and pay N10m for the total cost of demands in relation to the suit.

Her demands have since stirred reactions from Nigerians who queried her intention for taking Pastor Fatoyinbo to court.
from dailypost

This is what COZA Pastor reacted on his page....

104 comments:

1. wow! wow!! wow!!!!
    just negodu. This is getting more interesting

1. Hahahaha..... did he really say that on twitter
      Congrats in advance Busola and Timi

2. Shit just took an upward swing. More drama loading...

3. They need to pay attorney and court fees... that's how I see this. In the abroad whomever you dragged to court takes care of all the pending fees. So people shouldn't only see this as her gain,court appearances need to be taken care of

4. Just to be clear.....she's asking for N10 million as COST OF LEGAL action against Fatoyinbo. In other words it's to pay her lawyer's fees! She's NOT asking for money for herself!

5. 21:30 and one4 liveπŸ‘πŸ‘✅

6. Alternative Facts9 September 2019 at 22:40

@One4all please go and read and understand properly

7. Stella not DAMAGES but COST of ACTION. They are very different.

8. Thank you!!!! People should understand this logic

9. Sincerely,if you want to hide info from a 'naija' man, put it in a book. She never demanded for any #10m settlement.

10. Why will he pay her legal fees? 10 million ko 10 kobo ni you no get money you calling police! She should pay her own legal fees if he is guitu let him be jailed! But this woman is not even sure if herself! 10mikkiin is a lot of money in Nigeria today!

11. Stella’s BVs I am proud of you. You guys understand the reason for the 10m. The reactions from the public to the 10m left me alarmed at the lack of intellectual understanding of simple English

12. Thanks for the mature minds here. God bless you all.

13. Stella, how and why would you write things that are not so? Do you think if she was really dragging him for money, she would be asking for 10million naira?
      That's for legal action, they have spent money on bodyguards, e.t.c. 10million naira will be too small, the most important thing there is his apology, simple.

14. Why the wow wow wow...You be ambulance!!

2. just yawning up and down
    πŸ₯±πŸ₯±πŸ₯±πŸ₯±πŸ₯±πŸ₯±

3. pls who is pastor biodun referring to? Who is lying ooo?

1. Mrs Dakolo. I don't know if she's lying sha but I think she's lying.

2. Lol... The story seem complicated jorh

3. Dear sis I don't find this funny at all. RAPE IS SERIOUS, should always be taken as such. But bia pastor come this side I want to tell you a love story Only if you consent! Then you will cry from here to Egypt. See as you fine, I'm sure your something will be big fullk of veins and blackπŸ–€

4. Timi and his wife Busola, theyre VERY STUPID.

4. Apology should be okay because I believed she was too young to give consent for sex at the age of 17 but ten million for compensation, common madam you're worth more than that. Afterall you also enjoyed the doggy style he gave you inside his boot.

1. 10m is not compensation but legal cost of paying her lawyers fees. A standard practice by the way

2. Where do you see compensation?? Olodo

5. Letter of apology when the case is already in court πŸ™†πŸΏ‍♂️ what are you not saying busola?
    Busola should chill and allow the courts get to the root so justice can be served.
    10 million as damages!!! Would that make you feel better? NONSENSE!!!
    Oh, well, let me 🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️

1. Slutty please go and ask for a refund of your school fees, even Google is dere to get you enlightened on things. Who said she's asking for damages? You think the money is for busola? What is being asked is cost of order and that's for the legal team and not busola

2. Cost of action fee I meant to say

3. Yes!!! the court can actually make an order that he publishes the letter of apology for him. it's not a criminal case people stop showing your ignorance. she can demon whatever she wants because she brought the case to court

4. Walai, of all the people that misunderstood this, I'm most shocked at you Slutty, my learned colleague.

She's not asking for compensation but COST OF ACTION and it's the norm.

5. Anon 21:38, since you are the one that wrote my bar finals for me, why not go ask for the refund, you are stupid.

Anon 10:17, fuck off with your shock, like I care. You people are mad.

6. He sure for this man oooo.... For him to say stop lying up and down.

We are waiting for the outcome.

7. I'd advice biodun not to pay a dime. You destroy my image publicly, case went to court and now you're demanding an apology and money from your supposed rapist....was that your motivation, I thought you wanted justice and an avenue for other women to speak up....You for kuku demand 100m. Tufiakwa

1. 10m meaning it wasn’t about the money. Cos she cld have demanded 200m

8. They are querying her intention for dragging him to court? Lol.
    Elizabeth Bathory

9. Timi denied this thing now, abi? The story is taking an embarrassing turn. Imagine if all rape cases ended with nothing but monetary settlement and an apology. Perhaps this is more confusing because of legal semantics. If you sue someone for a sum of money, it is monetary settlement. Isn't it? I have always been on the fence regarding this issue and I say it with apologies to all victims of abuse. I really tried not to but my hands are tied. Busola and Timi be like people wey their hand no pure.

1. You guys should read more. Not money for themselves but for lawyers! You people will see all evidence in anyone but rapists because you want to look the other way. Maybe women should start carrying CCTV around

10. Pastor, if u did the do. Go make peace cos alotta women have had that sexperience wit u. Frankly, I believe u did that, no offense tho. Pls pay up even me will be happier if all those that did me wrong paid up.

11. pastor please apologize if guilty,if lying while is she on the case for so long.

12. Stella in court there what we call damages when filing a suit, and what she demanding for is very very normal... As a plaintiff everyone must include their relief and that is hers.. which is paying her all the cost of expenditure and the apology

1. Finally, a sane comment. πŸ‘

2. She shouldnt have pronounced any amount, just saying "He should cover all court expenses incurred".... finish. Now its all perceived like the money will subdue her pain

3. For personal reasons, I didn't want to make any comment regarding this matter but since this is purely a legal issue, I want to correct a wrong impression.

YLE, when you file a civil suit praying for any financial relief, be it cost of litigation or general/specific damages, you must ask for a specific amount. You can't leave it at the court's discretion to arrive at an amount. If you pray that "he should cover all court expenses incurred" the court will not grant that prayer or relief because it is not the duty of the court to start calculating the expenses you claim you incurred. You have to arrive at a specific figure and the court may grant you that or a reduced sum if it feels the amount is outrageous. She is asking for cost of litigation and not damages as compensation.

I understand why this is greeted with mixed reviews. Any financial demand, whether or not it is within her rights to so demand, tends to water down the gravity of her claim of rape. If I were her lawyer, I would have advised her not to ask the court for any financial relief for now due to the controversial nature of the case. There are still law firms that will gladly take this case pro bono or reduce the solicitor's fee and appearance fee.

Another legal aspect I find odd is, filing this claim while a criminal case is pending. You can't be asking for any apology until he has been found guilty. If the court is aware of the criminal matter, it will stay proceedings pending the determination of the criminal case. No court will grant an order in vain. Unless he is found guilty, he cannot be asked to pay for the cost of the civil litigation nor render any apology. This civil suit is precipitous, she should have waited till the determination of the criminal case, as that forms the bases of this civil case.

4. YLE, please naaaaw.... I like you too much, abeg don't be like one of those people who's brain went on vacation, pleaseeeeeeπŸ˜­πŸ™„

5. Agreed@ronalda&cookie. very well said.

I LOV THE FLOW OF SUPPORT FOR THE DAKOLOS AND WISH THEM PEACE, my issue is this: WHY DID NO ONE TAKE ESE SERIOUSLY? I still remember chopping better insults for supporting the poor girl. I am just thankful that at least the predator did what he did to a person naija supports or else he will get away with his sexual predator nature.
      He probably will continue, with willng ladies (as we know say some ladies, married or not, love wealth and will not mind) but at least this case will set a precedent.

Yes Ese didn't claim rape, but she deserves an apology too.

6. Thank you so much @ Ronalda. This is the reason why I always look out for your comments. We lawyers are supposed to be more versed in legal issues and explain it in the simplest form.

I've never commented on this issue because I don't know who to believe but it irks me when legal matters are misrepresented or misinterpreted.

7. She has come out to say she didn’t ask for compensation or money . So it’s fake news

8. Ronalda God bless you for this comment.

9. @anony 10:10, what apology is one supposed to render to a woman (in this case Ese Walters) who walks into a sinful relationship with her two eyes wide open? Why don't u suggest that Ese shd be apologizing to the Pastor's wife? Apology ko, dobale ni.

13. Biodun Fatoyinbo shame on you.
    Shame shame on you.

I hope you have genuinely asked God forgiveness and I hope you have changed your ways.

You will forever be remembered as the rape krest pastor. Adding pastor to your name disgusts me.

I never doubted Ese. At least you have been dragged

1. Ese never accused him of rape. An affair is not rape.

2. Is it the 1st time Biodum has had fingers pointing at him? This is like a parking ticket to him, its nothing to him... the loser here is Timi and Busola, going into a war fight with pen & paper, no shred of evidence.... just mere words & crocodile tears seeking public sympathy, when has that ever brought anyone justice?
      You unearth something that died over a decade, just for the nation to believe you were raped by Biodun, is that smart? You & Timi dont know your bloodgroup.

I feel so sorry for your kids cus youve branded them, mumu.

3. So anonymous you support an alleged extra marital affair .

14. Uncle, a rape accusation is a very sensitive one and we can imagine how innocent people will react to one. Your input from the beginning of this accusation have written you guilty so far. Please you will mind paying the money and gallivant back to your pulpit.

15. BusolA, Biodun DID NOT RAPE YOU it was an unintentional conceited ABUSE. Rape NO ABUSE YES and you agreed though reluctantly . Pay? YES. Money should go to any Charity’s known for handling cases related to yours.

1. anon shouting as if it's ur body. it's rape. if nothing else statutory rape

2. Is there anything like ‘unintentional abuse’? OMG!

3. "unintentional conceited ABUSE"? What the heck is that? What is unintentional conceited abuse? You want to show that you know how to coin words? May you also jam unintentional conceited ABUSE then come back and tell us what it really means and felt like to you.
      Shame on you for trying to whitewash rape not even on this issue but anywhere else by using those words. Call a spade a spade and stop glorifying nonsense.

16. Awwwwww Bisola shouldn't have demand for money......the apology would have been ok

1. What are you saying?

2. If it is to troll, you will be No.1 on the list, how can you read that up there and write this down.. common to comprehend something, you people will not, but to troll una girl be N0.1

3. Thanks Anon 23;08, they cannot read... A na akoheriπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

17. So 10million is your problem, I’m so disappointed.

1. The 10 million is not the cost of paying her off for the rape.
      It is the cost of forcing busola to go to court because of fatoyinbo public denial after busola's ibterview. He ought to have owned up and apologize. His denial caused busola to hire lawyer for prosecution. So if fatoyinbo wants to do the right thing, by admitting and blaming the devil as usual. He should not just apologize publicly, he should also bear the cost of the trial.
      That is what is obtainable anywhere in the world.

For reference, please Google Bishop Eddie Long and sex scandal. You will see how the case went.
      This fatoyinbo case look exactly like that.

2. @21:43 thanks so much oh! My people lack wisdom certainly

3. His denial did not cause Busola to do anything please. She is asking for damages period.

18. Shameless man. We have seen your Robust response.

19. So 10million is your problem, I’m so disappointed.

20. I tot this matter is dead already. She really want to disgrace him and bring him down.

21. if bisola intentions was really for justice,then justice should be served,but asking for money was just made it clear it was d main target,like seriously,you want money from d same man u claimed raped u,

1. He took her to court and she’s asking for 10 million for the cost of the lawyers she had to pay. At least read before using a poor excuse to defend a rapist

2. How hard is it to understand legal fee?

3. U guys need wisdom, the money is not for her, it’s for legal fees and this is how it is also done abroad

22. Pls can bvs Google what cost of legal fee is? Nigerians learn to read not join bandwagon of foolish people.the money is not for busola.

23. Stella what is being asked is a cost of order which is valued at 10million not for damages for busola.it means that the accused will be the one to pay for the claimant legal fees, depending on certain legal conditions. So that fee is between the pastor and dakolo's legal team and not busola herself.

1. Cost of action. You have an internet enabled phone,use it and stop displacing your stupidity

24. Tonto released a shade supporting Fatoyinbo. The fact is that if the pastor has been doing this to his members as alleged, this scandalous expose’ will put a final stop to it. He will never get close to ladies any more ,bcoz ordinary pleasantries with any lady henceforth becomes suspicious. U guys should move on & let peace reign.

1. People will do ANYTHING to protect their source of income. Now I don't know if the Pastor is guilty, but Tonto supporting him is in line with human behavior. Humankind is selfish. People will put themselves first, unless it happens to them or someone they know is affected. Remember when the late Yar'Adua was so sick to point of death. A cabal wanted him to remain President even when physically incapable. They didn't care about the rest of us..the lives and future of 160million Nigerians endangered because of the money they were making from his Presidency. ALl who have gained financially from him will of course suppoort him. Their opinions are biased.

25. Busola 10 million small gan oh.In my opinion that is a small change.60 million should have been your target.

26. Hi Stella, there's a difference between damages and cost of legal action. These are legal terminologies that are most times misinterpreted by lay men. The 10million isn't damage, it's like reimbursement of the expenditures the law siut cost them.. Remain blessed

Dante

27. Wait, all of you disapproving because she's asking of money, what were you really expecting? A prison sentence? Please, she has a right to demand of money which by the way cannot take away the trauma but will serve as a lesson. With the connections the man has, he probably won't go to jail but could be made to pay the victims.

Stop shaming her for demanding for money for damages.

28. Busola Dakolo has made a clarification on the N10m compensation quoted by the media as part of her demand in her lawsuit against the founder of Commowealth of Zion Assembly (COZA) Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo, who she accused of raping her when she was 18.

The celebrity photographer denied seeking monetary claim for damages or compensation in the lawsuit she filed against Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo at the Federal High Court in Abuja.

Busola's lawyer, Pelumi Olajengbesi in a statement he released stated that the "N10m compensation" is the cost of the action carried out by her lawyers, to wit, litigation fee.

“Following the misinformation being circulated in print and social media on the pending suit filed by our client, it has become imperative to address and clarify the true state of affairs.

“The Nigeria Police Force is still investigating the allegation of rape made by our client against the person of Biodun Fatoyinbo.

“In furtherance of the Police investigation, the suspect (Biodun Fatoyinbo) was confronted by the complainant (our client) on September 5, 2019 at the Force Criminal Investigation Department, Area 10, Abuja, during an investigation conference presided over by Deputy Inspector General of Police, Mike Ogbizi.

“The Police therefore has not taken anyone to court.

“However, our client, in furtherance of her civil rights, and in line with constitutional provisions, filed a civil suit against Biodun Fatoyinbo on September 6, 2019.

“The civil suit is independent of the criminal allegations and/or investigation of the Police.

“The suit has been the subject of several news headlines, albeit with a lot of misleading information. This missive is aimed at clarifying the misinformation and setting the records straight.

“First, our client filed the civil suit against Biodun Fatoyinbo on September 6, 2019 at the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, and not the Federal High Court, as widely reported.

“As at the time of filing the suit, the same was yet to be assigned to a judge for hearing.

“Secondly, the court did not issue any summons on our client and the fourteen (14) days given to the defendant (Biodun Fatoyinbo), within which to enter appearance to the writ of summons commences from the date of personal service of said suit on the person of Biodun Fatoyinbo and this certainly will be after the matter has been assigned to a judge.

“Thirdly, our client has not sought any monetary damages and/or compensation against Biodun Fatoyinbo in her reliefs.

“This is because our client’s reason for filing the civil suit against Biodun Fatoyinbo is, inter alia, for the court to make pronouncements on her rights as well as Biodun’s liabilities and also, to help other victims of sexual, physical and emotional abuse gain the courage to confront their abusers, no matter how highly placed they may be.

“Importantly, the N10m quoted by the media is the cost of the action carried out by her lawyers, to wit, litigation fee.

“Finally, we would like to state that it is against the ethics of the legal profession to make statements on the substance of the matter that is still pending in court.

“In view of this, we cannot make statements on other important issues surrounding the action.”

1. Excuse me, why should biodun pay for her legal fees when she was the one that filed the case to court...does she not have money?? What about all those that promised and contributed towards her legal fees??? Abi what kind of entitlement mentality is this...what of if biodun is found not guilty at the end and decides to sue, will dakolo pay his legal fees???

2. Kai OJ and others like you, ignorance itself, is not a disease. But arrogantly displaying your lack of understanding is.

No one knows EVERYTHING, but what we should strive to do is ask for clarification from subject matter experts, do some research where possible, or simply stand back.

We really don't have to respond to every post.

I have stated it several times, my main reason for switching to this blog is the level of maturity of the BVs. Please let's not be like other bvs that have noodle brains and expose it with pride.

3. Are you okay at all or there's too much akanmo in your brain..

If biodun is found not guilty, should dakolo pay his legal fees if he decides to sue??? Because all I see here is a preconceived notion that biodun is guilty as charged. Dem wan collect 10m upfront...

4. @OJ, the money is not to be collected upfront. Asking for cost of litigation by a plaintiff is a NORM in legal practice. That cost may be awarded to the plaintiff IF at the conclusion of trial, the plaintiff ACTUALLY WINS the case. It is awarded to the plaintiff in order to offset the costs which the plaintiff has been FORCED to incur by having to drag the defendant to court over a matter that need not have arisen if the defendant had not brought on the circumstances that led to the action in the first place. It is a compensation, so to say, for putting the plaintiff through needless stress (including legal fees) in order to get judgement and closure. It is NOT compensation for the wrongful act itself (in this case, rape) that is being claimed by plaintiff. The wrongful act itself will have ITS OWN punishment. In this case, she's asking for an apology for the wrongful act that she is claiming.

29. I'm not a lawyer but even I can understand that the 10million is not meant for punitive damages abi what is it called again? It's for the cost of demands the case requires that's for the lawyers handling the case and that can only be awarded if she wins the case, because it doesn't make sense that she wins a rape case and still pays for the lawyers fee.
    So many people saw 10million and they started running their mouths...what is 10million if I may ask? Compared to the stress, insults, backlash and exposure this case have brought them? She and Timi can easily make such if they put their heads down and work hard and invest smartly. You guys really think 10million is such a huge amount abi?

30. Anon 2.35, u are right bcoz Busola has released a statement denying demand of 10mil from the pastor through her lawyers, who affirmed that the money is for their inconvenience.

31. I thought her lawyers are pro bornor, hmmmmm anything for money.

32. Replies
    1. Best comment Agbero indeed, for them to drag him thus far, there was skeleton in his cupboard. He is a mocker.

2. I swear, i was so shocked at his response. How can someone of his perceived calibre quote such.

3. 8.07, I like that you used the word "perceived".

While I see nothing wrong in rebranding oneself, some people will still go back to their default setting when in a tight corner. It's in the eyes of those that don't know that this man looks like a dude. The real him is even worse than described above.

Character they say, is like smoke. Sooner than later, it'll find its way out. Ask Ilorin people. This man's case didn't start with Busola nor will it end with his latest victim.

33. This case has dragged on for too long. I also thought they said more victims were coming out?

I can only pray the case doesn't o against her in the long run so they don't use relevance

34. All I know is that e no go better for those who have destroyed our education to this level where simple English is a problem and their half educated brains will still notlet them investigate and look up anything they don't understand. Mtchew!

35. Only 10Mula? that is small na. why not 100mula?

36. All of you that have chosen to be so ignorant should scroll up and read Ronalda's response albeit slowly so that you can fully understand same.