Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CAN Raises Alarm Over Increase Of Unidentified Faces In South East

Monday, September 23, 2019

CAN Raises Alarm Over Increase Of Unidentified Faces In South East

The Christian Association of Nigeria has expressed concern over the influx of strange faces in the south east geo-political area of the country.

The chairman and secretary of the group, Bishop Goddy Okafor and Dr. S.C Nwokolo in a statement said the governors in the zone should send packing all the strange faces in the state while commending them for turning down the proposal to create RUGA settlement for the herdsmen in the east.

They also called on immigration and other law enforcement agencies to stop those without proper identification from flocking into the state.

It also maintained its stand against RUGA, saying, “RUGA should be totally abolished. To this effect, we condemn the inciting statements made by the President of the Miyetti Allah asking for RUGA in all the states; else there won’t be peace in the country.
“CAN is calling for his arrest, as comments credited to him have always been inciting. Let him be tried by a competent court of law.”

from The nation online

11 comments:

1. Please those of you living in South Eastern States, any strange faces noticed?

2. Please o, they should do something about it

3. Why are we all feigning ignorance as if we don't know what the man is saying? Didn't Lagos state government arrested a truck load of them sometime last month or so before they were all released after phone calls. They could have enter the East without the truck or in little batches as not to be noticed. This people have an agenda but won't succeeded.

1. TEEJAY, you see enhe, na you write this one bcos ur signature dey am. OTHER lenghty comments, NO BE YOU DEY WRITE DEM, I SWEAR. I know your signature

2. They are all over...even south south. But I think the unrest in NE and NC that is pushing people out. They are coming to a safer place for a living

4. What do they mean by strange faces??so people can’t go anywhere in Nigeria apart from where they are from without being stereotyped now?

5. Religion and ethnicity are Nigeria’s major problems and the biggest tools in the hands of never mean well politicians..

1. Honestly some wicked people hiding under religion and politics are the problem of this nation. What do they mean by strange faces, before you know it there will be panic everywhere.

6. When did CAN become a security outfit that's monitoring people's movement? Nonsense and useless old people that just want to be relevant by all means read of you to face your church problems.

1. CAN is now a tool in the hand of politicians. Hmmmm.