Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Sunday, September 08, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
DEPRESSED

Good day Stella. 

Pls i don't where you ll post this but pls keep me anonymous.
I haven't seen my period in 6months,and neither have i ovulated in 8months. 

My world is crumbling.

I have been going to a specialist and He said i have polycystic ovary. He gave me a 10days pills to start my period, but it didn't work. My friend says i cant have a child (she is a doctor) with it.

What i am living for? My dream has always been to have kids around me. My husband travelled ,so i am having the urge to end it all. I don't sleep,i don't eat,i do nothing other than cry! I am tired! I know some people will be like " are you the 1st person ,why do you want to end it all" but my dear,we are different. I have never been a strong person emotionally. 

Thanks Stella.

*Instead of trying to end your life,why don't you look for solutions?Or has it no cure?Even if it has no cure,there are ways you can still kids...Adopt yours or love the ones around you and it will help with this pain you feel...I don't know much about this condition and will read it up as soon as i can...

So sorry but you need to be strong...And you are not the first..let your story inspire others OK?

85 comments:

1. Poster pls dont end it. Hang in there,i know it is hard. You can adopt, discuss it with your hubby. Try and be strong.

1. Kai! Wipe your tears and listen:

1. Start urine therapy today today, now now. If you know nothing about it Google Tao urine Therapy.

2. Tomorrow go and get a 2nd, 3rc and 4th opinion from consultant gynecologists.

3. Read Power of positive thinking. All by yourself, you can actually decided how you want it, when to get pregnant, how you want the pregnancy experience to look like and delivery. You can use your mind to heal your body all by yourself with the grace God has given you.

4. Crying, suicidal thoughts and feelings of dejectedness will get you the exact opposite of what you want.

So, pick yourself up and go find someone to cheer you up and be optimistic.

Kiss.

2. That your doctor friend is evil. It's PCOS you have. It is treatable. Go to a good fertility clinic.

Don't end it. Get hepl and you will smile again.

3. Who’s the idiotic doctor that siad u can ve kids like its incurable. Just like PCOS there maybe delays but ull surely concieve with the right medication, be prepared both emotionally and financially. Dont just sit down n start 🤔 of suicide.

For ur mensis pls get primolute N i think its about 2500 or so for the entire pack. One morning n one evening for 15days that mensis go come out.

4. Dear Poster, I do not like to comment. But I can't allow you end your life on account of misinformation. I am a gynaecologist with good knowledge of infertility treatments . PCOS is not untreatable and I have hundreds of patients that have become pregnant both spontaneously and after fertility treatment.
      Your friend while she may be a doctor, as shown that she has limited fertility knowledge. You can have children. Go see a specialist in a tertiary facility. It might be arduous but just endure it. However if you reside in abuja. Drop your mail under my comment or with Stella. So I can reach out and collect it.

5. Swag lafresh did we read the same thing or there’s more ?
      How is the doctor Evil ? Just because she told her she won’t be able to conceive with the condition (unless it’s treated )
      Smh

6. Sweetheart, how can you be wanting to end your life based on just one person's opinion on an issue? I bet that your friend is not even a gynecologist, and your gyne didn't pass such judgement on your case now did he?
      Have you tried to do your own research? Have you thought of alternative therapies?
      How can you be thinking about the extreme without first looking at the periphery?
      Also, ending it is rather selfish because you don't seem to care about the kind of toll it would take on your husband...

7. The Power of Positive thinking she wants you to read is the one by Norman Vincent Paele. There are many books with same title. So far, Norman's own applies to your situation most. Please take Sapphires advice.

8. I am living with PCOS and happily a mom. So if I can you can too.

9. Send me a mail, if you believe in the Jesus Christ.

Your case na moimoi

2. Poster, you have a lot to live for, don’t give up like that.
    Don’t end it, That would mean giving up and it what the devil wants.
    Have you thought of what your plan would do to your husband, siblings and parents?
    The God that I know and serve will not let you down.
    Women have been diagnosed with all sorts, in the end, God blesses them with kids.
    If you end it all now, how would God prove himself to you?
    How would you Shame the devil?
    Please let God surprise you.
    There are other means you can have children.
    Stay alive dear ❤️❤️❤️❤️

3. Madam,PCOS is not the end of the world...its treatable and you can have a child if you so do.Your doctor friend advised you wrongly.
    I'm an Ob&Gyn practician... Go to any tertiary facility(a teaching hospital) around you,where you can see a specialist... Leave private facilities alone if you can't afford it,the financial implications may be too much.

1. I had pcos and went on to have two kids after the diagnosis,detox,lose weight particularly at tummy, reduce use of hair relaxers, change cream and soap,more of natural products, exercise daily, natural foods,and most importantly peace of Mind. Google it's management to improve fertility.good Luck. Many women go through it, you are not alone.

2. Wow! Thank God for these comments ooo, dear poster, pls listen to these professional and experienced lady, hope is mot lost at all. You will come back to give us an happy update in Jesus name, amen!

3. Dear Poster, We live in an imperfect world. People go through diverse kinds of challenges. Yours is not the worst.
      I'm not happy you labelled yourself, 'emotionally weak'. You have to re label and work on yourself. Despite treatments, there are people who may never have biological children. I pray you won't fall into that category. Some have become perpetually sad, while others have found peace with that with or without exploring other options. They live a fulfilling life.
      My dear, love yourself. God loves you.
      Life goes on. The world will not come to an end because you're struggling with fertility. You have to live above it. Having children will not bring all of life's challenges to an end. You must be strong while you undergo treatment. God willing, it will end in a testimony.
      You must decide to be strong and God will give you the grace.
      And yes, I understand infertility. I've been married for over a decade without a child. I'm eternally grateful to God for His many mercies.

4. @18:40 thanks for highlighting the self-label. Some of us just give up on self-improvement and choose to label ourselves so we can remain in our comfort zone.

So because you think you are emotionally weak, we should encourage you to go ahead and commit suicide? Okay

4. Poster plz be strong ok? None of us are born strong dear its something we choose to be. So dry ur tears my darling. Go back to The Doctor and tell him the pills did not work. They will take it up from there. Just like stella said, there is adoption. Be open. Not having a child a ‘natural way’ will not make u less of a woman and will not make ur dreams of having children any less valid. There will be light for u , just hang on dear. Praying for u !

1. Poster it is well with u and I are a joyful mother of children .. my friend has pcos and she has 3 kids already.. nothing is impossible my darling.. keep a positive spirit nd eat greens and eat clean. Change your diet nd lose weight if u are big, use Bragg’s apple cider vinegar to clean your system nd it would make u loose weight too, mix a table spoon with warm water on empty stomach and drink, buy vitex or Angus cactus to start your period and when it comes use clomid, it is well with you

5. and you want to end it because of this??? madam abeg , live your life o, be happy, if kids come fine , if they don't fine, person wey born na children go bury am, and the one wey no born na children go still bury am. there are lots of things to live for, do what makes you happy and treat yourself, be happy, so many people with kids are miserable too, kids doesn't mean automatic happiness

6. It's well, pls don't end your life o o worst worst, just go and adopt

7. I don't always like to talk to people that says they want to end it all.

8. What is the name of that beautiful calabar actress that owned up to her situation of being childless. Please readjust your mind and allow the Holy Spirit to grant you internal peace. Be strong.

9. That doctor that said you can't have a child with Pcos na wah. It's not a disease it's a condition that has to do with you producing more male hormones than females which can be monitored by a professional Gynaecologist.

First they get you to start menstruating, balance your hormones certain drugs, your ovulation starts. The condition disturbs your cycle hence making it irregular making ovulation difficult and pregnancy worse. Further more if you are overweight kindly watch your weight it worsens the condition too. Your chances of getting pregnant is higher when you are on the slim side..

Relax your mind my dear, find a good Gynaecologist, watch your diet, exercise and get a good period tracker that's after your gynae has led you through menstruating again, pray trust God all will be fine.

Na Pcos you get you no kill person. It's a condition that affects some women not a disease you brought upon yourself cos of lifestyle or what not. Don't be too hard on yourself. Breath ok.

1. The doctor didn't say that she can't have children with PCOS, the doctor said that she can't have kids with the drugs she was prescribed. Some drugs to treat hormonal disorders like pcos are contraceptives. They are used for family planning. But can also be used to treat hormonal problems. You are not supposed to continue using that drug forever but you need to allow the drug do its work before you stop using it.
      Poster there's hope. Book an appointment with a fertility hospital. Start considering assisted reproduction. If you guys have money, the problem is 98% solved. In this world that we have surrogates?
      Forget about what people will say, you will carry your triplets very soon. You are emotional because you are scared of people's perception and their opinions of you.

10. Yaba left escapee8 September 2019 at 15:20

Most of our troubles are due to our passionate desire for and attachment to things that we misapprehend as enduring entities.
    Human wants are insatiable.

1. That guard at the gate the day you escaped from asylum
      should be in jail for life for endangering the public

2. @19:00 re-read what YLE wrote. It is actually very correct and has heavier menaning

11. It is well with you poster, I know it is not easy but please don’t end it all. Why not adopt like Stella advised and seek a second opinion from another doctor/specialist.

12. Are you sure your friend isn't a witch? This is the first time in my life that I'm hearing (abi reading) anyone claim that PCOS automatically rules out having a child!

1. No that’s not what she meant
      She meant she can’t have a child with the condition. It must be treated
      Sis consider surrogacy. They do it good in Nigeria
      Don’t waste time
      While you’re tweeting pcos also look out for surrogate

2. Surrogacy? For what? Ordinary pcos that with the right drugs she go born like rabbit...ask Victoria beckham

3. Poster please, did you "drag" your husband with that your doctor friend and finally beat her to it?

13. My wife was not seeing her own period for 6years, medically no way to give birth everything medically done but no way, even pastors are saying they are not seeing children in this marriage,we fasted and pray until God of bishop David oyedepo showed up through Pastor Arthur halliday wherever you are sir may the almighty God continue to bless you sir. It was not an easy ride but God did it. Just two years of marriage two beautiful children, a baby boy and a baby girl. Poster don't give up your case was not serious to my wife case but she didn't think of killing herself tho some times she was down with the thought of not giving birth but we stood for each other and God did it,so don't give up keep on praying and still seek for some medical help and God will do it. God bless you.

14. I thought you can still have bio kids with PCOS, it is just a lot of expensive hard work. Please get a second opinion. Don’t listen to that doctor. Not all doctors are competent.

15. And your friend who is a Doctor should know and tell you there is possibility that you can have a child(ren) using fertility drugs,getting treated,ivf,you can as well adopt,it's wrong of your friend to tell you,you can't have children when she's not God,stop feeling suicidal please dear,na PCOS you get,you no kill person.keep trying,don't give up,people with PCOS do have children,some quickly,some do take a while ttc but have children eventually.you will be fine,take that horrible thought off your mind.

16. PCOS can be draining emotionally, but you don't have to get depressed by it. First, is your husband aware of the situation? If he isn't let him know. Discuss and find the a way out together.
    You will nurse Your Own children. Be hopeful, prayerful and don't give up on medications.

17. So wait???!!! You want to end your life because you were told you couldn't have kids?? Interesting! Are you an illiterate? Have you not read up on far reproductive medicine has evolved? Have you tried insemination, ovulation stimulation, IVF, surrogacy or adoption? Do you know how many options are at your finger tips? What you should be lookig into is saving for any of the options mentioned if you don't have the funds. There are women out there living their best lives without uterus, ovaries, fallopian tubes, cervix due to one disease or the other. Diseases ranging from fibroid to cancer! There are a ton of kids out there looking for love and a home, would you die if you adopt. Not everybody would have their biological kids, it is not a curse it is a fact for both men and women. Some women were actually born missing one essential reproductive organ or the other myself included. Women who have lost all ther living children did not kill themselves, it is you who has just lost one or two ways to have children that wants to kill herself. What do you mean what are you living for? So your husband and your family are not worth living for? Their love is worthless? Anyway I have nothing more to add. To be honest part of me has sympathy for you. If I lived in Nigeria, I would also think my only worth in life is to be available for sex and to breed. Sometimes it is hard to take that sort of mindset to the incinerator. Join a support group and hear stories. You would be alright!

18. please don't end your life because of polycystic ovary. Pray against that evil speaking inside your head. It is not worth it. There are people with deadly disease and illness fighting each day to stay alive. Yours na small issue. There are several ways to have kids and i heard polycystic ovary has cure. You will be fine okay. Go on your knees and ask God to forgive you for having suicidal thoughts. Go to a government hospital and see a gynaecologist.

19. I am not in the medical field, so I will not be able to give medical advice. But as a woman, in Nigeria, I suggest:
    - if you believe in God, keep putting this matter before Him. He is still in the business of performing miracles
    - keep seeking alternative medical opinion until you are certain your friend’s conclusion is correct (medically).
    - if you have the funds, consider alternative means of having a kid (assisted conception, surrogacy or adoption according to you and your husband’s agreement)
    - if your husband is not supportive, have it at the back of your mind that he may get a child elsewhere, so I suggest you make hay while the sun shines. What do I mean? If you are not medically able to have a kid and your husband doesn’t support alternative methods, I would suggest you adopt a kid (I am assuming you earn a living) and train the child up as yours, so you don’t loose both ways.
    In all, killing yourself over this is the most stupid idea I have heard in a while. Over a child? Have you finished counting your blessings before concluding that this blessing you don’t have YET justifies you killing yourself?
    Please ditch that thought, man up, and take charge of your happiness. Do things that make you happy! You are not permitted to be depressed simply because you don’t have a kid, don’t let this society get to you. Ignore those that feel your claim to peace/happiness in your married life is giving birth; you are not God. I really wish you the very best.

20. God has never failed any man. Poster, believe Him for a testimony. Visit specialists as advised above.

A solution awaits you. Just believe.
    Remember to share the testimony with us when it comes.

21. wait until you hear what others are going through then you will appreciate the life you have. if IVF is possible the do it or hire a surrogate, or you can adopt a child. if God did it for hannah and Sarah then your case is to small for him.

22. I was diagnosed with PCOS 2 months after I got married. I have 2 kids now a girl and boy 8 and 7 years old. Please see a specialist and watch your diet. Its not the end of the world madam. Stop being so dramatic

23. TAKE IT TO GOD IN PRAYER. that is, if u really want a solu

24. Poster hear me and hear me well, go and mark it somewhere , you will have ur own child!!! Are you on Instagram? If yes, follow 'the people's doctor' dm her and tell her your problem, this time next year, see you see pikin.. So you want to end it because of this little problem? Guess you are joking.

25. Some people can be so insensitive. Why would your friend say that to you when she's not God? Please get yourself treated and stay strong! It's the devil deceiving you that you're not emotionally strongm don't listen to him.. You're strong and you can overcome this.

26. Poster, sorry to hear this. No need to stress really. I was diagnosed with this PCOS and also cysts were very close to my uterus lining. Went to a really pricey hospital in Lagos and was told to change my diet and monitor it before thinking of removing it. I did. And after 6 months guess what? They literally disappeared. The diet changed the type of hormones being produced and reduced the Male ones. I ate so much veggies eh, removed yam. Removed eggs, dairy, meat, chicken processed foods, sugar generally. I had more fruit juices that I made at home, broccoli, kale, spinach, green tea and black tea, Irish and sweet potatoes, salmon and kite fish all grilled. It's not easy but worth it. Just a lifestyle change and youd see the difference. Speak to your obgn about it and see. All the best.

1. Poster take this advice nd your period will come, Do a vegetable juice nd take garlic nd ginger, cut out carbon hydrate

27. You can have a child. I have it and now I'm a mom. Please just get treated and don't give up.

1. Please what treatment did you go through. I have a friend that has and she is also very worried

2. I am not the Anon 16:11 but my dear, I am currently pregnant and my menses sometimes ceases for over three months, funny enough I didn't bother bcos I wasn't ready for pregnancy but boom pregnancy symptoms, na so belle enter upon all the condoms that Oga dey wear just incase. Pls relax your mind and eat right if possible exercise. Most importantly get a good Dr to follow you up and correct your hormone. But you have to relax your mind and get busy. For your friend and poster pls.

3. Thank you so much Anon 18:19 for the reply. I am very happy and i wish you safe delivery. I will send the link to my friend so she can read about all this beautiful testimonies. My friend, poster and women going through pcos must carry their babies by the grace of God.

28. Poster. U don't v problem at all. I think d worst form of infertility is blocked tubes. With PCOS u will v kids. I repeat u will v kids. I know someone dt had it. Today is a mother of three beautiful kids. She was placed on metformin( glucophage). Then ovulation was induced with clomid. Boom she took in. 3,kids. So wipe ur tears. Life style modification helps too. In everything. God is alive. Cheer up . It will end in praise. Do ur research.

29. If you are a coward this life is not for you. It takes courage and fearlessness to live a life.

Who promised you that a child was your destiny? Who told you that everything would go perfectly for you in life. Too many of you have these expectations of life and never one day sat down to ask God to show you the direction He/She wants you to take. How many of you have even ever asked God to use your life in a manner that would be of good to humanity and serves the highest purpose of God. Have no expectation of anything or anyone, not even your body. What if you are being denied a child because that child would die young and you are being prevented from going stark raving mad? What if you are being protected for a greater purpose. You have no clue why this is happening to you, but there is a purpose and a reason for everything.

30. What is wrong with you,poster? Ordinary polycystic ovarian syndrome and you want to commit suicide? Are you for real? That your doctor is a very ignorant and wicked doctor,run far away from him or her! I have polycystic ovary syndrome and I have been pregnant thrice with the aid of fertility drugs. It only means you will need assistance to get pregnant,not that you won't be able to ever get pregnant. Millions of women around the world have pcos and they have been able to have kids. My friend get off your pity-party and go do some research online! Join all the pcos and TTC group on facebook. There are drugs to use that will induce you to have a period,then you can use clomid or letrozole with metformin to try and ovulate. If that doesn't work go on to using injectable gonadotropic and even ivf if u can afford it . the options are many. And you can get pregnant even if you haven't had your period in a while . Go naland consult a fertility doctor and stop thinking of dying over a problem that solution. Check your hormones too and treat any imbalance Beck's one of the symptoms of pcos is hormonal imbalance. Go and do your research,woman. And above all believe in god,the one who gives children even in menopause( Sarah,Elizabeth,Rebecca etc). He is still alive and able to do it.

31. The balm of Gilead is in the house. This is the month of healing. Jesus the healer is the house, so I speak to you this evening..... Receive your healing, be made whole, the blood of Jesus that speaks better things than the blood of Abel begin work on you right now and make you whole again.

Reject that report and speak your children into manifestation now. In Jesus name.

32. Pls don't kill yourself but try these advice that are provided and God bless you richly

33. Darling, how can you just give up and want to kill yourself because a specialist gave you a single course of treatment that didn't work and a friend, who probably didn't examine you properly, told you you can't have a child? Even if it turns out you can't have a child, are you honestly saying death trumps infertility? Really? Sweetheart, you need to renew your mind. With this attitude, you may
    spoil your chances of having children because you may do something rash not realizing you're already pregnant. Like the man who was about to hang himself because he was jobless and broke. As he put the noose around his neck, he heard a knock on his door. He was aggravated by the knock, he was like "can't I even commit suicide in peace?" He decided to open the door and dismiss whomever was at the door then return to his suicide mission.

At the door was a delivery man who asked if he is Mr "X"? He said he is, he was handed an envelope and asked to sign for it which he did. He opened the envelope and saw a letter from a long lost friend. It was a job offer, which he didn't even apply for, and a cheque for $500 for "miscellaneous expenses". The very definition of AMAZING GRACE. Imagine if he had killed himself a day before or he just decided to ignore the knock?

What if you kill yourself not knowing you have been earmarked for a miracle in 3 months time? Honey, I was told I couldn't have kids without medical assistance. I believed that report and had 2 angels via IVF. In our minds, we were done with having kids and we were very grateful for the 2 of them. WE DIDN'T WANT MORE KIDS but guess what? The same lady whom some of the finest OB/GYNs overseas told couldn't have a child naturally, carried her miracle baby that she didn't even pray for. I got pregnant, defying science and I didn't even know I was pregnant. Our miracle baby turned 2 a couple of months back. I look at him running around and tearing the whole place down and all I can do is smile, with tears of joy and amazement in my eyes. It still feels like a dream.

You can't give up, my love. Who knows what the future holds? Suicide shouldn't even come up in the first place, that will be giving up on God and yourself. Plus, what exactly do you think awaits you at "the other side "? People with worse ailments and challenges have had kids. A friend of mine who had Asherman's syndrome, miraculously carried her pregnancy to term and was delivered of an adorable baby boy. With the right attitude, perseverance and God's grace, you will have your children. Please don't be discouraged.
    e-hugs and kisses.

34. You can have kids with PCOS. I'm in my early 30's & haven't seen my period since the beginning of the year but not worried probably because I'm not ttc. Sis, you need to relax ok! Advancement in technology has made it possible for a lot of couples to have children. Do your research and be positive. You have to work on your emotional state as that can further delay your period. There are good suggestions in the comments above. Sometimes, it's when your mind is not even in conceiving that's when you take in. Goodluck!

Outside his post, I've decided not to view my contacts status updates again after coming across something so graphic...some humans are wicked sha..

35. Shebi a 76 year old woman gave birth to twins last week? please cheer up and seek for solution.

36. My dear everyone has challenges, encourage yourself in the Lord,
    Browse testimonies that will lift your spirits up.
    So sorry sweetheart.
    Stop crying,God loves u.
    Do u know the pain u will cause your family dearie.
    Pls let go off the thought ok.

37. Poster don't mind your friend, pcos is easily manageable compared to other fertility challenges.

38. Please seek for a 2nd, 3rd and even 4th opinion especially where health is involved. Don't kill yourself. You need to be alive and well to carry your precious little ones.
    All hope is not yet lost.

39. try a keto diet . It reverses Pcos. Do ur research.

40. Avoid carbs like rice,beans,yam,potatoea,all swallow,cereals etc. ..go on fruits, veggies and lean protein. ..i promise u d pcos wuld b reversed. ..no point killing urself over a treatable disorder

1. Is beans carbs?

2. It is nt classified as carbs really. Bt compared to oda protein foods, it has a high level of carbs.. Dts y it shuld b eating sparingly if u r on a low carb diet, dt is if u must eat it at all. The carb content of beans is slightly higher dan its protein content...u can google it for mor info.

41. My neighbor has the same condition you have poster and she currently has a baby. She went to a specialist hospital in Surulere and she has been undergoing treatment, to God be the glory,she has a baby now.there is nothing impossible about your case,medicine has advanced beyond that point. Hang in there and do your findings

42. Poster you have polycystic ovarian syndrome.. It's treatable and you can have children.. please go to a good gynaecologist in a teaching hospital( it's affordable) . You will asked to carry out so many lab test like hormone profile, etc.. you will be given drugs to sort you out.. please don't end your life..

43. Madam I am not happy hearing that you want to end your life because you have PCOS, you have a husband already that one should give you reasons to smile. Put your trust in God, allow him fight your battles, crying cannot solve your problems. Time to hold tight to your God, time to see better doctors, tell that your doctor friend to give you solution. The only time you can you should complain if God is not the healer, your case is too small for him to handle. Where is your faith? Just one treatment you want to give up, woman with little faith, build up your faith, hold God by his word.

I pray you find strength to push, soon you will carry your babies. Those with fibroid, block tubes, no womb are holding on to God why can't you hold on to God. The devil is the one pushing you to kill yourself, do not listen to him. I speak peace into your life, all is well.

44. Poster I hope you're reading these testimonies of women who had children with the same condition. Don't think negative thoughts and if anyone tells you anything negative, stone them with hot semo. Tell them I sent you.

45. Mine was different. I had 4 big fibroids, I even had a miscarriage after marriage. I was afraid to remove the fibroids. Lo and behold, I got pregnant same year I had the miscarriage. My stomach was so shapeless at the beginning of the pregnancy due to the fibroids. Don't ask me how the child stayed there till 9 months but he did. As the pregnancy progressed, the big fibroids went to the side of my stomach and baby grew at the middle. During delivery, they took out the biggest fibroid. So my dear nothing is impossible. I was once afraid but I overcame. You too can overcome. Seek the right medical help.

46. The fact that you know what the problem is, you already have a solution to that problem. All you need to do is to act by seeking medical help and talking to God. The solution is within you. Get up in the morning, instead of worrying, start acting. The more you act, you more you receive what you desire.

47. @ poster. Are you not a Christian. Don't you believe in miracles. Pls don't give up. Read the story of Sarah in the Bible @ 99, she still gave birth. Life is for those that are tough because life is tough. Hang on dear

48. Poster do not be depressed. Pcos is actually very common among women and they still go ahead to conceive. Do noy let the society or what people will say determine your life and happiness. Believe and love yourself more. Count your many blessings and do not dwell on the one thing you don't have yet.

49. Poster ..you don't need to be depressed. If you have the funds discuss with your husband, go for IVF, even if you have no eggs personally ,you can make use of donor eggs and stipp have kids. The embryos will be placed in you and the pregnacy will be carried to term by you .
    There is no need to be depressed.

People who have some genetic issues even go for egg donation ,so that their kids don't have the disorder.
    Trust the whites ,they even select donor eggs with specific Genes..so madam no need to be depressed

50. Wth. Are you ok? What doctor is that? Must be babalawo, change your diet and listen YOU CAN HAVE Children!!! Pcos does affect fertility but simple diet changes can help once you start trying for babies and depending it can be removed. You have Google use your brain

51. You can have kids when you have PCOS....I knew someone in uni who had a kid even with the condition......the trick is to eat less carbs.....start taking the drug called metformin.but you have to loose that weight and if you are too skinny add just a little weight.....many women with PCOS go on to have kids.....I have read a lot about it and you should do your extensive research and even get other opinions too.

52. My niece was diagnosed with this same condition as a very young girl and told that she may not be able to have a child. I really don't know how it was handled, can't remember the details if she went through a surgery. But poster she has a handsome 7year old son now.
    Don't give up when all things are possible with God.

53. i have PCOS and birthed two lovely girls. Start treatment