Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: South African Embassy In Nigeria Shuts Down Operations

Friday, September 06, 2019

South African Embassy In Nigeria Shuts Down Operations

On Thursday the eNCA, a South African media house reported that the South African High Commission in Nigeria has shut down operations.

It quoted the Department of International Relations and Cooperation’s Lunga Ngqengelele, as saying the decision was out of concern for the safety of employees of the embassy.

“We have been in communication with the Nigerian government and we have been assured of the protection of the businesses belonging to SA.

“Nigerian police quelled the uprising from the Nigerians attacking SA business, we understand that arrests were made. We are pleased that there was no loss of life,” he said.

There have been reprisal attacks in Nigeria over the xenophobia in South Africa.
dailypost

6 comments:

1. See our foolish govt? You people see o. So it's okay for them to kill our people and destroy our businesses in SA but here our govt is protecting them and even arresting us for retaliating?

Unbelievable!

1. I'm very disappointed that Nigeria didn't shut down the embassy itself. It left the stupid South Africans to do it themselves.

2. What Nigeria should have done to send a message to SA, they let this people do as a means of protecting themselves. Country wey value her people.

3. Mr chairman is making sense. But we forget to know that all this businesses he mentioned are mostly owned and managed by the Whites. The whites over there built the country and made it what it is today which I am not sure they have a hand in this attacks

4. Nigeria Govt is giving them assurance that they will protect their business and they are not giving Nigerians assurance that the life of their citizens will be protected. Nothing wey I no go hear for this country.

5. South Africans are animals. They behaved like caged animals who were let