Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: South Africans Troop Out On The Streets To Beg For Peace From Nigerians After Xenophobic Attacks

Sunday, September 15, 2019

South Africans Troop Out On The Streets To Beg For Peace From Nigerians After Xenophobic Attacks

South Africans trooped out to seek pardon from Nigerians over the recent wave of xenophobia. 

A video making the rounds online captured the moment South Africans trooped out in a peaceful demonstration to apologize to Nigerians and citizens of other African countries over the Xenophobic attacks.

The South Africans sang as they marched through the streets. In addition, they held up a banner which called for unity among Africans.

The crowd marched through major streets in the metropolis.

This is coming weeks after the attacks which led to the destruction of properties and looting of shops. Equally important, the majority of the destroyed assets were owned by foreigners in South A
frica.
from 1stnews

So what will happen to all the people who closed own businesses and returned to Nigeria?

102 comments:

1. Will this bring back the ones they killed or properties destroyed??

1. Enter your reply...that's a very good question to ask

2. A 10year ban to those evacuated. Now they need foreigners. I thought they were all sufficient. Medicine after death

3. Crocodile tear

4. Enter your reply...I don't tink they no wat they are doing after killing so many bread winners, destroyed so many properties, that's crocodiles tears joor

5. These guys are not supposed to be Africa. They are celebrating their wickedness.peace my foot.

2. Welcome development and hope sincerely done.

1. Arranged by their president who was booed in Zimbabwe...rented crowd

3. I don't think Nigerians should make any hasty decision yet.

4. Oh!so sweet,but it wouldn't bring back all the people who were killed.

5. This is just a damage control thingy .
    First;They tried to frustrate Nigerians that registered for free flight.
    They were shocked that such decision and help could come from Nigeria and for Nigeria's citizens: They were put to shame because they couldn't finish what they started.
    secondly; their president was booed and disgraced in the presence of all African in Zimbabwe...what a mighty way to ascend greatness.

Anyways, I pray for peace and unity to return in Africa:especially in Nigeria.

6. I won't be surprised if this was state sponsored because their president was booed in Zimbabwe. He is also sending envoy to African countries, all these happened after he was booed.

7. I pity Africans and Africa mentality

8. They have to pay for damages, this one alone cannot solve issues

1. ..you are very correct they have to pay for the damages and we shouldn't just jump into conclusion yet

9. No o. Fight na.... una never see chomtin!

10. I'm not impressed. We're leaving. If only our government can severe all ties with them

11. Yes we want peace,but what can be done to relief those victims their pains?

12. I still wouldn't trust them. Those ppl need a deep deprogramming from the centuries of apartheid rule. They do not love themselves so they can't love anybody else. Africans have to get to a place where they put a greater value on blackness than they do on tribe, when they get to that place we can have a stronger continent working for the success of the black race.

1. I totally agree, Africans must appreciate her blackness no matter where we come from once we see that the next person have our skin colour we should treat him or her as a brother or sister and it will bring unity. The South African President has failed this continent,he didn't act as a leader. A lot of people wanted President Buhari to react negatively but he didn't and it's a big plus to him.

2. Taking decision on this issue is so complicated.

13. Lol. This is how some abusers behave. They promise not to do it again and might even cry, so that you drop your guard and enter a vicious cycle.

14. Nobody should buy this. They are still barbarians and unrepentant. Truly it was because their President was booed publicly when he was making his speech that they now understand the effect of what they did. Wherever he goes he will be shamed for not doing anything to protect the foreigners in his state, regardlesss of who they are.
    Nigerian government may be slow or mean, but I am happy they were able to quickly come to the rescue of those that wanted out.
    If only we can be making prompt decisions in this country. We will make it. Na small small.

15. Not true. The protest is not to apologize to Nigerians. Go and watch it on YouTube. This got political after their president was booed at Mugabes burial. They still want Nigerians to live. This video is a wrong propaganda! Listen to what they are saying on YouTube Stella!!!

16. but nigerians have to apologize for making their kids crack headds and prostitutes
    i wish all african nations will create a database to post all nigerian committing crimes in their nations
    simply deport them. i wish my country would. We dont kill . We deport.

1. something is wrong with ur reasoning...it is ur country dat raised prostitutes and crack heads

2. What's the job of their law enforcement officers? Please shift.

3. That fool wants Nigeria to apologise, Am not surprised that you are a south afrikan.

4. The crime rate in South Africa is a reflection of the complacency of the fools and idiots that you people have in your government. Those drug peddlers that you guys see on the streets are the small fry in the crime cartels that control the streets. A good number of your government officials are part of these cartels that's why drugs and crime are flourishing so well. And while you are at it, look to White Monopoly Capital, where 10% of your population control 90% of SA's money. Guess who the 10% are(Hint - white population). You people jump around shouting 'my country' upandan while your slave masters are behind closed doors smiling to the bank and using oldest trick in the book - Divide and Conquer, to keep the black population where they want them. Continue being the beasts that your slave masters trained you to be. When foreigners leave and there's no one else to focus your bile on, you people will definitely turn on yourselves

5. Where is their police and law enforcement, or you do not have that in your country? you piece of Jerk. they must pay for the damages or else they are inviting trouble and trouble will locate them by fire🔥

17. the president should also come out to tender an apology and also pay the damages caused by his citizens and write an undertaken stating that such barbaric act won't repeat itself else I see all of this call for peace by the south Africans as a been politically Master minded by their president in order to cover up for their fallacious and mischievous act.

18. Coming out to beg? It's truly a shame...uche

19. This does not bring the lost one's. Sad and hurtful.

1. Who exactly died? No Nigerian was killed. Beg..hmmmm....are the shops registered and tax payers...a big hmmm

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. This is the most stupid thing I've seen all day.. so,it's either you are south african and strongly xenophobic or you didn't have any close family or friends on the attackee side of the table..
      you have a head use it..it's not for fancy..
      if someone doesn't pay all of what you've accused them of,rationally,you deport them,not kill them like low class animals..

4. They is nothing stupid about my comment. I put it to you Perry.you are the one who is stupid. Yes i am a South African and married to a Nigerian..if i start to talk.no one marched to beg Nigerians. Are they the only Foreigners in SA? Please!!

20. I personally call these a crocodile tears, when crocodile cries the mouth is widely open to capture whatever came across it, we must learn a lot of lesson from what we saw now be wise.

21. Ahhh beginning of war, we are coming with our soldiers (bokoharam). Fuck after death...... Be expecting. Peace koo peace ni

22. Enter your comment...SA begging isn't the issue the is that would they stop killing my brother over there... pray your should stop so that we can live in peace Nigeria Zambia south African..let live in peace and unity...Am proud to be a African

23. Enter your comment...The thunder that will fire them is still doing press up. This has been happening long ago, my friend's husband was poisoned by this same South Africans 3 years ago only for his corpse to be sent home yet their government never made any investigation about his killer. I hate those ingrate South Africans

24. Not interested
    Damages and compensation must be paid
    Then hand must touch the rascally MTN and Co here through policies that benefit Nigeria and Nigerians more.

Then Presidential apology
    Then reorientation of the lazy, aggressive, substance abusing SA man who lashes out at others to prevent him confronting himself flaws & all

25. The govt should start by sacking all head of ministry/parastatal that supported #xenophobia eg the police minister and the foreign affair minister

26. let's south African live on their own,,,since they are self-existing.

27. SA. should be isolated , so they will understand what it feels like to be alone.
    I bet they will suffer and beg.

1. No amount of apology or compensation will be accepted, it is unforgivable, African nations should cutup with s/A forever,may wrap Allah be upon s/a for collecting leave grant during the fi
      ght against apartheid regime

28. Enter your comment...see SA yesterday that Nigerians fed and supplied food before now fighting with us using xenophobia.unity apart I stand with .let stay alone now I see in 5years to come and see what will happen

29. Enter your comment...they took Nigerians simplicity for stupidity and now pleading for mercy when they killed as many as they could reach besides they are d ones benefiting from us.... Nigerians caution.caution.caution life no get part two

30. I was so ashame of south Africa by treating Nigerians like a slave in their country forgotten yesterday that Nigeria stood at their back in face of foreigners who are treating south African like a slave in their own country

Nigerians don't deserve this treat from south Africa at all
    well we need peace.

31. This is barbarism. is now they beg for pardon, They're big fools, they want our people to remain in their country as to get another opportunity of killing our our people. are they not aware that medicine can't work after death..

32. after all the killings omo any south African that comes my way na die ooo aswear

33. Enter your comment...south Africa u have not seen anything yet wait for d witch nd wizard in Nigeria coming 2 destroy SA�������� pity for ur country beg koor beg ni

34. Why are they begging...My Prophet Chukuwemeka has already roared at South Africa...E don reach there, them dey hala...My people no answer them oh...A word has gone out if must not come back void..

35. this is nothing than none scene, we all know how leaders acts in political settings, this was engineered by their shameful president. how i wish the apology is a sincere one but.....

36. Enter your comment...other countries should tested der various bombs there

37. Well done for regretting your racist and hypocritic behaviour.

38. It a pity for all aficans,especially south Africa. Do know hw many innocent soul that lost their life,in this ur devilish art.want is the purpose of peace after u have done what u people plan for.it true, we pray for peace in African but what will happen to those who lost their life and properties tha t u purposely kill and distroyed.those blood ll continued cry in south Africa until God intevaction.l

1. Tell me how many Nigerians died in the attack? I'm waiting. Tell me. Burning man fake news, old footage from. Another incident unrelated. Burning building with people jumping, location has proven to be india 🇮🇳. So I ask again. How many people died. You can't say it can you?

39. apologizing wont bring back any changes to what properties and lifes of african that was lost.south africans are using us they purposely did what they did to nigerians and other african country

40. Enter your comment... peace is good but my dear S.A we won't allow pepper enter our eyes the second time bye bye nu

41. Enter your comment...It's sad, it was a well planned deal, after dislodging the none citizens, they will go on streets for peace protests. we know their plans, it had worked for them, let Nigerian put their house in order to attract investors and for our citizens to be productive and build our economy

42. Enter your comment...they are very stupid, peace ko fight ni

43. Enter your comment...They are deceiving us,this is not their first time..

44. Please this is not true Stella, it was a protest for raping and killing of women in South Africa.

45. Enter your comment...Nigerians should accept their apology, start to kill S/Africans in Nigeria and later apologize to them.Is that not simple enough?

46. Enter your comment...What help has that brought I think they were animals..... Zulu animals. shioooor

47. No doubt few casualties were affected in attacks
    But any good journalist with common sense and one who does thorough research (not just one on broken marriages) will know 90% of all footages of all the evil acts were all very old footages from different evend8.

Example the footage of burning man is old very old unrelated case

The video of burning building people jumping out building is actually India 🇮🇳. Watch the video again, you'll see everyone standing there is Indian. Writings on walls are hindi

I am not Nigerian thank God
    Neither am I South african

But my goodness done of you are slow as fck

Uo3get9some stupid illiterate who cannot even articulate telling you lies this March is South Africa begging Nigerians and you believe it

And by the way stop making everything all about you. The victims of the attacks were not just south afrns, other African nations were affected too

It's the arrogance, carrying of shoulder and pompous attitude that pisses people off

Humility takes you far.

BY the way can some one name a number of Nigerians who were SUPPOSEDLY KILLED

You can't can you. 2 weeks has gone by, and no one can mention a number

Use your common sense and wake up

48. They are high, shebi they are all powerful? they killed our brothers and sisters, brought their business to stand still, and even fired the Nigerian workers in Nigeria. no they need to be thought a huge lesson cos this isn't the first time and neither is it going to be the last.

49. No they should have waited a little longer and see what will happen to their citizens in other countries

50. this is campaign after election,the damaged is already be done,after killed innocent souls,peace will never come to ur country,

51. Mr/Mrs common sense! Are u saying no Nigerian was killed? How would you know that? Or Maybe you were the one leading the attacks and you simply asked them not to harm any Nigerian? Agreed the Video of the burning building wasn't SA, but have you thought of it that they wouldn't record the killings and post it on media for the world to see?
    The truth is, the fear South Africans inserted in the heart of all other African citizens and the world at large, will remain in our heart for decades.
    Whether or not they apologise, it won't change much. The deed has been done, South Africans won't feel safe in other countries, foreigner won't sleep with both eyes closed in SA. ( Out of nurtured hatred, they acted stupidly and ignorantly). .

52. The state at which they all of sudden change and feel sorry is really scary... Pls watch outd

53. Enter your comment...sout Africa are very lazy Dat's y there jealous of others

54. Enter your comment... see stupid being calling someone else stupid, you said no Nigerian was killed, I have a video of one white South Africa woman crying that one of her friend was killed. Either true or false I don't just want to argue that, but you should know that if not for the attempts your people made nothing of such will be believed. Even the Bible says if not when you truly kill someone that you have committed sin but your attempt only is a great sin. You said they are not marching to beg us, fine I believe you are just jealous of our giant nation, that why is it only us every time. even if they are not marching to beg us at least they are still marching to beg others, that's to say they succumbed, they accepted they had made the wrong approached, so why do you now wear foolishness cap on your need to defend those who had only knew their wrongs.

55. you're saying all this cos am not in Nigeria currently.do you know how many friends of mine that were frustrated in SA.Now they're apologising to their mother.i never use eye see any South African idiot around,lemme kill them and also apologize to that evil country with a bomb attack.heartless country.do you think there would have been South Africa if not for the help of my NIGERIA (giant of the world)

56. I completely disagree with there apology. They have to reap what they sowed

57. There is no need for all of this, we are all Africans. We all need one another, this world is a small place....

58. south Africa ....u all are like a brother that laugh drink and eat with us Nigeria and still kill us at the back...and now u plead for mercy ....now I want u all too look up too GOD and plead too him ,for all I know even if our president and government should solve this war,it cannot be wipe out from our history ..between Nigeria and south Africa...that all I have too say for the future will tell...

59. Enter your comment...south Africans your finished

60. Enter your comment...I taught they want all foreigners to leave their country y are they now begging Nigerians should plz leave SA this might be another strategy

61. One good turn deserves another, its high time we feed them from the same pot they fed us....

62. Still not a good I dia to rush in and accept apologize

63. it's a planned work. First force them out by any means even if it results to loss of lives and property. Now walk on the street to ask for pardon, e no go better for una, all those innocent lives u guys took and the property you stole.... It will never be well with South Africa... Eat and drank your peace traitors .....

64. Do hoodlums,scallywags,and gangsters get remorse easily. Deception

65. it is God that would punish those idiots( south Africans ). d same should be done to their citizens in other countries. Then we can all apologize together.

66. obviously, they av planned of taking another satanic action against foreigners most especially Nigerian. BEWARE, THEY ARE HYPOCRITE.

67. obviously, they av planned of taking another satanic action against foreigners most especially Nigerian. BEWARE, THEY ARE HYPOCRITE.

68. Upon all Nigeria did for S.A between 1960-1995 when Nigeria spent 61million dollars.They paid back killing us on what actually we not full partakers.I gave me an unceasing pain in my heart when I see them born many alive and all that.S.A I swear,my heart will never be at peace with you even my own brothers you killed.Thanks to you guys.And for you begging and wish for unity and all that,thanks the face may act to unite but not the heart...Only God know how I love Africa but S.A moving off slightly.

69. to me I will say to make peace is beta than going violent if der apologize for misbehaving you can also forgive and move forward death is death Cox it goes both sides

70. South Africans has bitten more than they can chew.

71. They have done toomuch, they are not better than us