Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amebo Column - Eyelashes ISH....

Monday, October 14, 2019

Amebo Column - Eyelashes ISH....

No! No! No!...Eye lashes is not for everybody and It doesn't have to be long like hand fan before you look nice please!!!

You should see some ladies on a bike with breeze sweeping their faces... the lashes sef no gree dem see road! God forbid that something happens,how will you see road to get out of harms way?

Some will not be able to sit near standing fan inside church or event, na so so struggle to see front. Some eye go even dey comot water water!

Some will leave it on for weeks on a stretch without proper cleaning! It would have absorbed all the daily dust and germs plus oil! The glue atimes would have worn out sef! One will bend towards Moscow and the other will face Yenegoa. Yet dey still no go comot am o!

I once watched one lady crossing the express way with her 'weekend bag', the slippers was too loose and her lashes plus breeze almost made her a casualty. Another man crossing quickly whisked her off before an accident!

Some ladies end up looking like 'angry birds' with the false lashes when it was originally designed to beautify the face.

Short or medium is fine if you must gum!  

Na Me
Amebo (I cannot drink water or mind my business)

34 comments:

1. Haahahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣..I think this post is inspired by that girl in a boat that fixed ''eagle wings'' on her eyes...When she could have easily flown which is faster than a boat ride...Some walk around with one fixed and one unfixed eyelash be looking like Chucky...

1. The one the make up artist fix for me some weeks ago was beyond comment. I quickly asked her to remove it o. It was like a broom. I no do again. Sometimes when I get on the bus, only me will be smiling like a mad person because of all the shapes and sizes of eyelashes.

2. Who send me fix eyelashes one day, i couldn't stay long in sauna room for 2 mins. I ran out cuz the glue was making me tearing up

3. I was team #i can never fix eye lashes in my life#. Bv fan didn't help matters with her ordeal with lashes on her wedding day. lol

Lo and behold, I tried it few months ago due to many sweet talks by my loved ones. I used one mind to fix short lashes and it was woow. My MUA also did a good job and I didn't even feel the artificial lashes. I didn't want to remove it that day but I had to cos it was meant for just 24 hours.

Will I still fix in the nearest future? Yesso but only with that particular MUA.

1. If these Chinese people fix for you ehn, you will love it

2. Loud it..i have been putting lashes for over 2 years by a chinese lady..you will never know unless i tell you. They even last for over a month.

3. pls which chinese people plus are they in abuja pls?

4. Semi permanent hardly cause inconvenience, just know yaself 😁

1. Its really nice
      I tried in recently it was so pretty and no one could tell , but I was just scared it would bother me so I plucked em 😂😂😂painfully after a few days after spending sooooooooo much.

5. False lashes is it for me. Emani fixes it and one would think it is your real lashes. Though it takes like 45mins to get through it bit it is worth it.

1. Who is Emani.

2. Mine took nearly two long hours but it was worth it

6. phew! first amebo column i can fully comprehend.

First of all..eyelashes is for everybody, faux lashes is not.

Second..long faux lashes are fine too if you know how to work it. Personally, i don't care for the long ones but i ve seen girls slay on em effortlessly.

1. This one forming she doesn't understand pidgin.

2. I understand some, take your complex issues elsewhere.

7. Left to me alone...lashes producers must have been out of business long ago. I can't be caught fixing lashes no matter what. When I went to make my wedding her, my hair dresser talk tire...how the day was mine, I should wear a new a look, bla bla bla. I told her it's only by the Grace of God that I'm fixing nails but lashes? NO.
    Kudos to those that fix back to back.

8. Na real Amebo column! Lol! The world would be a much better place of people could mind their own business!
    Is it your lashes? Leave people be!

9. I don't wear false eyelashes because it feels so heavy and makes me very uncomfortable.
    My clinique mascara does it for me.😊

10. The first time and the last time I fix lashes was a night before my wedding, after so much preaching from my hairstylist. Few hours to my wedding I took them off cos I was so uncomfortable and kept blinking.

1. It wasn't fixed properly,of it was you won't feel a thing

11. In fact, this post came at just the time o need.
    I've been contemplating semi permanent eyelashes but worried that it will pose a danger to my own lashes.
    Has anyone used semi permanent lashes and regretted it?
    Please let me know so I can make the right descision.
    Thank you.

1. My dear be careful oo, no use your own hand harm your self.

2. I've tried it
      If you have sensitive eyes and you were contact lenses
      You need to be careful .

12. But I been don dey yarn am since na/
    A lot of those things na vulture feathers 🦅🦅
    That is what Naija sisi dey carry super glue gum
    for them eyes o. And they collect it from spiritists temples/babalawos
    to carry seduce and snatch horsebands fiaaaaaaaaaaam!

1. You are sooo STUPID.
      Hypocritical and judgemental bitch!!!

13. I have always hated eyelashes! But i'm considering fixing them now because my lashes are going grey. I'm tired of pulling out white hair. Old age things.....

1. Welcome to the club. I saw one last time, I just used mascara before anybody join me see am🤣🤣🤣😃🤣🤣🤣

14. I never even knew people fixed lashes till two years ago.
    I got a pedicure and wondered what the lady in the room lying down with lights so close doing. They told me she fixed lashes. Showed me pictures and asked if l wanted to try it. I thought about it and agreed. The lady said, it will be 120 dollars. I hesitated then decided to get it done. After an hour, l looked in the mirror and saw how good they looked. I had the natural lashes. Got home and my Son, loved it. Hubby told me he didn’t even notice. I have him Stella’s side eyes. In the morning, shower became strange because dem say make water nor touch my face. I refused and did. A week later, all my lashes were gone. I went back and told them. The lady told me l have to do refill. I did and she told me my Bill was 65 dollars. I was pissed off. I paid and it lasted about 2 weeks. After fixing for two months straight, l decided to stop and use the money to help people in need instead of being so vain. My co workers call the long ones ho lashes..

15. I do admire it but I can't do it because if I should try to do it must be the short one and my natural lashes are even longer than the short and I cannot do the long and be like witch. So na admirer lane I go dey oo.

16. 16:07 it wasn't fixed properly,before I learnt to fix lashes,I had two girls who do it for me,it last for a month,it remains strong even tho I shower with it on,most times I have to go back to them so they help me fix it.now I can fix,mine last up to a month too.
    Another thing is long lashes isnt for everyone,first time I tried it mehn I looked like leke leke bird.short or medium scanty lashes fit me best.

17. Gosh! And the glue they use to fix eyelash can SMELL ehn. Chisos