Saturday, October 26, 2019

Boredom Eliminating Post

NO!!!!!!!!!!!

76 comments:

1. I came really late to this post.

Whether a man keeps a woman as a housewife or not is NOT a determinant of happiness and fulfilment in marriage.

I say this because the drive a lot of we girls have to succeed is because we don't want to make the mistake (housewife) most of our mother's generation made that attracted maltreatments for them from their men!

Did that resolve maltreatment issues for women of our generation? Hell NO! Rather it gave birth to blood sucking vipers called men of this generation. You work, they collect and give to smaller girls.

If working solved that issue of maltreatment from men for women which is their major drive on why they want to work hard, nobody will stay at home. But as it is not solving that instead it's opening a different kind of problem for our generation, what is even best to do?

Yes someone will say, have my own money and spend as I will. I agree! But try spending your own money for 5yrs and not getting a little gift from your partner because he thinks you have your own money you will understand another kinda pain you didn't know lack of care despite having money causes!

The reason for my epistle is that regardless of any choice you make on this, it will NEVER make men behave better. Oppression of women boosts their deflated egos. No matter how you all swing things to have a better stand, they reinvent what will always squeeze you in so they feel powerful.

This issue of housewife started mostly because many of them don't want to drag power (money) with their women. But the men keeping their wives at home in our woke* generation seem to even be doing better with paying salaries than the ones who know you work and wish to drain it all out of you and cheat so as to prove their masculinity.

Women's root problem generally in a nutshell is to STOP making men feel marriage* is their biggest achievements! You go to some pages on facebook like sisterhood... and be reading *to all the singles you are next bla bla with Amen running in ten thousands*. I look around and can't find any brotherhood... where men gather to type Amen for marriage.

If you all never draw back and let them start realising they need you as much as you need them; if you like load cement up Kilimanjaro to prove you are working class, you will still come down and cry* because it WON'T solve the major problem (maltreatment) that is making you prove your self to earn respect and love in your home!

2. Full house wife with full options?

I nor mind o. 😀😀

In this era of online business, one can be a 'house wife' and still run her empire.

1. And you will also sit at home and get your goods abi? You wont go check them out

2. @Anon20:19
      Full housewife doesn't mean one won't have to go out at all.

1. @Nique
      So two captains in same ship (wreck?).

4. He’ll not encourage it.
    He’ll say in the modern world where everybody has been trained by their parents, the least a female child can do for her parents, is give them some minimum support.

1. @Sluttychikito

So how are the two one flesh in marriage kwanu?
      So you will be in your husband's house and your first allegiance is
      to your parents (without your husband's consent/cooperation?)
      You see why a lot of Naija girls' marriage dey get engine knock even
      before e start?
      Okwa ajujus ne ese okwu ooo
      When has your "modern world" changed the ancient Scriptures/ancient of days?
      Yes, even Jesus preached (Matthew 15) that we should help/repay our parent
      but aren't these the things to agree upon by mutual consent between husband and
      wife -that is if there is courtship and not (SVD) forkship ooo?
      Ajuju ajuru aju
      😊😊😊😊

2. ANG, pls read her comment again.
      Slowly and read to understand and not to reply, this time.

She said, “HE will not encourage it”
      Everything she wrote there is supposed to be from his point of view.

3. @PS
      Thanks for chipping in
      But supposing condition make crayfish bend?
      If you are married, one thing you will learn in this life is
      never say "never". We did not plan the career I have now, totally
      unrelated to what I studied. We did not plan a pause after the fifth child
      instead of the football team he knew from the get go that I desired 😊😊😊
      (no be say I no wan chop belleful o, I no dey go that journey without my Lord going with me).
      Eheee, my ajuju n'ese okwu be this...
      Supposing madam get a risky pregnancy (e.g placenta previa stage 3 with cervical incompetence etc.) and needed to be on compulsory
      bed rest throughout: And oga says, no work again? (I no dey wish anyone this abeg ooooo 🙏🤷‍♀️ )
      Okwa ajuju ooo ⁉

5. I will,after lecturing him that being a full time housewife isn't easy.

6. No qualms. As long as I know that he earns enough to provide for our essential needs (food,clothing, shelter). If not, I will pray and reason with him to see why it isn't in our best interest. But finally, he is the head of our sweet home.
    As we are presently, I am the manager of my own time...at home or anywhere, career goes on..😊😊

But for those who will chant "No, I can't, I cacan't", make I ask my ajuju n'ese okwu oo 😊😊😊
    How una go take resolve am -aga aku okpo -una go enter boxing ring?
    Is there going to be gap-tooth, abi gutter tooth created?
    Na only ajuju I ask ooo. 😊😊😊

1. There can be resolution without fighting you know... you might need to change the kind of people you mingle with because your comments here depicts your experiences with people.

2. @P.S.
      You just jumped into conclusion okwa ya? 😊😊
      There is Olympics next year in Tokyo and Nigeria
      needs another Ajunwa performance inugo?
      😂😂😂😂😂

3. Mind ur business about other people's family, so nobody will mind urs...my home this, my home that...mrs perfect...

4. @Fuck you
      Wawu! My able attacker, you don return?
      Where you waka (abi runs🏃🏻‍♀️🏃🏻‍♀️🏃🏻‍♀️) go since?
      I don dey miss ya attacks tey tey 😂😂😂
      Which business you dey mind, the fork business?
      Okwa ajuju o
      😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

7. So far I'll live like a queen, no qualms.

1. @Blackey

Before you marry him, were you living like "a queen?"
      Okwa ajuju ooo
      The oga wey suppose dey on top go live like a king before
      the iyawo go queen am na
      But make I ask another ajuju o
      Queen of which castle -the one with (phantom) broken beds
      abi thrones? 😊😊😊

2. You too like enjoyment for this your life wey you waka come so. You no like stress at all 😃

8. Hell no, after all that law money my mom paid. No way

1. @Straw
      So why not carry your LLB "HORNS"
      and stay in your mother's house?
      Why go to scatter another man's home?

2. Lmao...plus all the stress and not eating home made food for one year. 😂😂😂

3. Slutty my learned colleague you sabi. I hail oooo😉😉😉😉

9. I have to have some sort of small business that’d keep me occupied. I can’t just balance at home from morning till night cleaning and cooking, I’d get bored and bitter with life. I’d only agree if he makes mega bucks and would settle me deliciously, if I can have some sort of small scale business that won’t really require much of my time or attention(I’m not talking about selling stuff, more like consulting, data analyst or something of that sort), I could also be a work from home mom. So many choices. Being a housewife isn’t so bad under the right conditions.

10. Yes i will, but it's going to come with terms and conditions..

1. Like steady monthly allowance of 100k huh? 🙄

2. Its possible, I give my madam 250k a month it doesn't include kitchen fee, that's her salary to stay at home n mind the kids, of course I can afford it easily, no issues.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Eesah, what's 100k that you're rolling your aboki eyes for? That's a paltry amount

11. God forbid! It's not about the money he will give me, i cannot do it. You see that joy of getting ready for work, arranging lunch/dinner pack ehn, i so much love it! When I'm spending from my salary there's this feeling (BOSS feeling)

12. Yoruba elders say, "the physical appearance of a girl will determine the bride price the in-laws will pay"
    So, going by his personal assessment of me, he won't even dare, like lock me down because l look like a Monkey that can't climb the Banana tree, and must be fed in a cage, for show ?
    Not even as Jeff Bezos's wife, l won't agree.

1. Be Jeff Bezos' wife first na����

What if it's such that you have to choose between the two (your family and your job)?
      Well, a blogger's cool cash from his bedroom office is more than some 8-6 workers. So��
      If it doesn't sit well with me if that time comes, na to report to God na��

13. I will gladly do,so far I have my kitchen stuffed with all I need for my cooking,my delivery vehicle waiting to deliver already prepared dishes and pastries, subscription every month.Gbam I will gladly do.
    Sincerely speaking it's boring staying home all the time,what am I saying?I can't be indoor for a day sef,it's like I am being trapped.i hate that.

14. I will if he can provide evri evri, pay me huge allowance, we go on exotic vacations at least once a year...then I will stay home as long as he wants.

I think there's something good about being a stay at home mum, it really do help the kids, it's just cos of the economic situation, we all need to go out there and hussle.

Mumsy said my dad said she must stay home till I enter nursery school( I'm the last born...lol). And I must say, that really helped us.

1. I beg to disagree.

Your second paragraph, can you expatiate, please?

Thanks.

15. Yes o! But what I won't like is staying IDLE (not making money). I'm a businesswoman and not a corporate 8-5 s.....

Already, I make money from home with my phone, laptop & data. It gives me full time to take care of our kids.

16. no problems as long as he pays me every day and for the following.
    sex
    laundry
    food
    taking care of the kids
    birthing
    you are free to help me add if I forget any 😁

1. @Tblack
      Pay you for sex? 😮😂
      Na so akwuna runs dey hungry you?

2. So you expect your husband to pay you for sex? no be only

3. Please add health and beauty, wardrobe allowance, gym membership, country club membership etc

4. @anonymous 21:35. thanks desire😁

5. When den tell Una say sex inside marriage na transactional sex, Una dey argue. U see am?

17. NO. Not for me , not for my Girls.

18. Before, I'd have said no. Now, it's a yes. I don't tire abeg, being a housewife is not bad.

1. 😂😂😂 lmao
      Kai
      This really cracked me up 🥂

Being a housewife isn't even easy o

19. Nah,after being in schl for four years,one Yr youth service,1yr internship and you wan make I no work???mbanu

20. Yes o. Did it earlier in marriage and have no regrets. was lucky he was very generous. I even used to dash my siblings who were working and needed money from my savings. I bought a house of my own self. The 2 kids kept me very busy. A while after they grew up and left home I got a part time job cos I was bored.I actually miss my days of full leisure.

21. Yes I will, If my husband is Dangote or Otedola or Theophilus Danjuma.

1. Go and ask their first wives. The stories you will hear will shock you. Gilded cage things.

22. NO,I can't just be home all day doing nothing and this is apart from the fact that I need to make personal money too!!!

23. N'Awka!

(Igbos biko interpret for Stella Kork).

24. With the way men betray their wives anyhow, HELL NO!!!!

25. NO! Staying at home all week long can be very boring even with internet and cable TV.
    But when kids start coming will take a long break to concentrate fully.

26. Having been a career woman all my life, as long as I have plenty help around the house and the man will put me on a very generous salary, plus wardrobe and beauty allowance, I will say a big fat yes! Who career woman help? I should have focused on my beauty and not my brain and married some old man money miss road instead of building with a man who betrayed me without batting an eyelid.

27. If he can afford it yes. Even at that there are still some I could do from home. Writing is one of them, I could record a whole radio show at home without going to the station. I could start an online broadcast show at home so, yes if he can afford it.

28. No way!!! I can't even stay a whole day at home.

29. On one condition... I'll sha be doing my online business...! Can't be asking him Always, money for everything.

30. Hnmm this question is for those that have a choice because i know people who become housewives by condition and no payment involved,should they kill themselves?.

31. I will oh. These days I am stressed about my babies even when I am at work. I just feel my nanny isn't her job. In fact I am seriously considering it as the allowie from hubby covers my current salary + other expenses.

32. As long as you don't forget that life happens. Can you take care of the kids if anything happens to the man? Redundancy, job loss, death sadly in some cases.