Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Delta State Ladies Trapped In Mali And Being Abused Are Over Ten Thousand...

Monday, October 28, 2019

Delta State Ladies Trapped In Mali And Being Abused Are Over Ten Thousand...

The Delta State Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Peter Mrakpor, has said that over 10,000 Delta girls are being trapped in Mali and other African countries and being used as s3x Slaves.

He went further to advice Delta women that they don’t have to travel out of the country to be successful; it is a mindset.
“We have a growing economy that provides lots of opportunities".

The Commissioner also blamed parents who encouraged their children to embark on illicit trade and illegal migration by selling their landed properties to support and raise money for their illegal journey.

29 comments:

1. I know is a mindset, but Nigeria is not easy. Selling properties to go to Mali, God help us o.

1. Their choice and decision, they have to bear the consequences, they have been told a million times but greed,stupidity and ignorance will not let people hear word. Stay put were you are free, so you don't become a slave in another man's land.
      No pity from here. Why are they even telling us? If you are from Delta and missing a female relative, go and see the list.

2. "We have a growing economy that provides lots of opportunities"

LIES from the pit of hell is the statement above. Please if you have a genuine business or work to do overseas, please leave. Nigeria don't seems like what is going to work, at least not for now. If you must leave, go legally and don't involve in crime. Hoping for the country to get better is like expecting to see chairs inside a mosque.

1. You can go and join them in Mali.

2. @VEEJAY
      Your assertions are based on what?

3. Anon 14:27, if truly the economy is growing and there are lots of opportunities as being painted, people won't be leaving the country in search of greener pastures. Do you know the numbers of graduates without jobs? The business environment isn't favorable as there are so lots of taxes here and there yet money generated from those taxes couldn't be used to fix the country most especially the roads and government hospitals not to talk of schools. I bet you, if you check very well that man who made that statement above may likely have his kids schooling overseas.

4. Leave folks that always look for reasons to attack a comment or profess fake patriotism for Nigeria. All most every doctor wants to leave Nigeria. How about bankers? Am sure %99 of all NYSC members would want to leave. Nigeria is a scam.

A country where more than %80 of her citizens want to run away is not a country.

5. Teejay,l agree. Hoping for the country to get better is like expecting to see a virgin among a choir!

3. Okwa abroad and Naija girls?
    😮😮😮😮😮😮
    Very soon arrow shooters will say
    I'm the one posting this new on sdk's blog?
    Ajuju ooo
    Very sad how the mindset of today's Naija (twitter) girls have been messed up.
    They will still come under my comment to argue oo

1. You always invite 'them' by directing your talks towards them 💋

2. You always invite 'them' by directing your talks towards them 💋

4. They went for runs, their doing it alright but they are being given very little of the money that they are being pounded like fufu for.

1. Exactly! A lot of them are aware it is runs business but we're expecting to be well paid for it.infortunately for them, they are getting paid next to nothing because their sponsor gets the better share of the money paid.

2. Some of them will grow older and over time will have their own sex slave girls and the cycle continues

5. Too bad, I pray they are rescued and rehabilitated.

6. I don't get how people still get to travel through other countries to be used as sex slaves? May our family members never be deceived.

1. SMH @ deceived. Some family members know exactly what will happen & encourage it.

7. I watched the documentary on Al Jazeera, many Nigerian girls trapped in Mali enroute Libya to Europe.
    I don't have pity for them. They knew what they were getting into before leaving Nigeria.

8. But isn't Mali going through their own political conflict. It is not a safe country at this time, who would even dream of stepping foot there.

Seems like there needs to be some ppl walking foot into these villages and educating the ppl. Maybe the TV and radio is not getting the message across that going these route to exit the country could be a death sentence. Look at those Vietnamese and Chinese ppl who were trying to get into England all died in the back of the truck and they had paid 10,000£ each, and some much more than that to get from France to England. They paid all that money and the smugglers couldn't even provide simple oxygen that nature provides freely. These smugglers couldn't care less what happens to you as long as they get their money. Now the Nigerian govt will have to find money to rescue you all, when that money could be going to something useful in the country. Mtschhw.

1. Even if people are sent to villages to educate them about the dangers if they have the likes of Teejay around them with the mind set nothing can work in Nigeria they will still be encouraged to make such deadly moves.

9. Honestly how can someone move from Nigeria to Mali of all places that depend on aid from other countries to feed to go and hustle. Well let me blame it on lack of education because I don't know why these ladies are moving to Mali and Burkina Faso to hustle.

10. Na wa o,I watched a video of a teenage Nigerian girl been used as a sex slave by two white men,I could not even watch it to the end,I wept as if someone died. God have mercy.

11. 10,000 from Delta? How many from other parts of the country? Deliberately going to seek greener pastures where there's only sand to be gotten then come and start screaming trapped.

12. DELTA AND EDO ARE THE WORST HIT IN THIS SEX SLAVE AGENDA. THERE NEEDS TO BE A DEEPER LOOK INTO THE CAUSE FOR THIS DESIRE TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY-AT ANY COST. OTHER STATES ALSO HUSTLE TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY BY HOOK OR CROOK, BUT WE DON'T GET ANYTHING NEAR THE NUMBERS OF THESE FROM EDO AND DELTA.
    IT IS SIMPLE, THEY SAY THE ENEMY IS WITHIN. THE TRAFFICKERS ARE FROM EDO AND DELTA THEMSELVES AND KNOW JUST HOW DESPERATE THESE PEOPLE ARE TO LEAVE, SO THEY KNOW JUST WHAT TO SAY AND SEEM TRUST WORTHY KNOWING THEY ARE FROM SAME AREA. UNKNOWN TO THESE GIRLS THAT THEY ARE DEALING WITH THE ENEMY.

13. ItsI true what the governor said,we flew in 144 girls each on 6 different chartered flights.
    But to tell the truth were you not the same people that came on TV to decieving Nigerians that your governors are the best governors in the country and you went ahead to vote for him,so why crying over spilled milk.

1. The fact their governors are still in PDP even if they loot them dry they are still the. PDP ebano.