Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Flood Reportedly Sacks Kogi Prisons As Hundreds Of Prisoners Escape

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Flood Reportedly Sacks Kogi Prisons As Hundreds Of Prisoners Escape

An early morning downpour on Monday in Koton-Karfe area of Kogi State reportedly led to the escape of about 200 prisoners from the medium federal correctional centre. Some parts of the building housing the inmates collapsed and many houses were submerged by the flood.

ell,you can say they walked out of prison,not escape...LOL

12 comments:

1. Hian! I hope they are found....

2. When I heard this news I laughed so much.
    Nigeria my country!

3. Such a useless governor. He had money to purchase Rolls Royce for the maonarch, but could not rehabilitate a dilapidated prison. Such a shame.

4. Such a useless governor. He had money to purchase Rolls Royce for the maonarch, but could not rehabilitate a dilapidated prison. Such a shame.

5. super story, they walked out of prison without anyone holding them. Election is near what do you expect?

6. 😂😂 Naija...

7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣God came to their rescue

8. This prison all the time, despite several warnings Kogi govt did not do anything to avert the flood disaster.

9. Prison services has nothing to do with the State government. It's the responsibility of the Federal government to fix that prison. Stop displaying your ignorance o!