Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Slumps And Dies At Lagos International Airport After Hearing His Wife Had Died.

Monday, October 14, 2019

Man Slumps And Dies At Lagos International Airport After Hearing His Wife Had Died.

A Forty-four year old Nigerian passenger, Jude Oladapo slumped and died on Saturday October 12,2019 at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport (MMIA) Lagos,after hearing the news that his wife was dead.

He was about to board an Air France flight when the sad incident occurred.
The incident happened at 5.30pm and Dr. Ajayi Olamide of the MMIA medical clinic confirmed him dead.

The news was confirmed to newsmen on Sunday by DSP Joseph Alabi the Spokesperson for MMIA Police Command, Lagos.

His body has since been deposited at the Air Force Hospital Mortuary.
From This Day.

45 comments:

1. The wife is alive ohh, dunno what he heard but cardiac arrest na de culprit. May he rest in peace

2. Oh my God!!
    May God protect their children.

3. Haaa some ppl dont know how to communicate such information
    May his soul rest in peace

4. Double wahala for dedi body.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'oon.

5. What a sad news this morning. Whosoever that passed that information to him is to be blame.
    May his soul and that of his wife rest in perfect peace.

1. Is to give that person beating of their life, slap the person so hard so that next time the person will mind watch well.

2. Those of you blaming the messenger should be ashamed. Is there any good way of passing news of death to anyone? If you have not experienced it, just keep quiet. Maybe he should have been told his wife climbed up the roof so he can continue with his journey. Do you know the pact he had with the wife?

3. stella someone close to the family said his wife is very much alive,he happened to hear a bad news nd he slumped bt it wasn't about his wife..Journalist these days dont verify,they just post their nonsense nd go

4. @Anon, there's a better way to pass such information. You cannot just call someone on phone and said someone so dear to your heart is dead... Many people can't take it.

5. Which pact oversabi? The point is people battle all sort of health condition and one should know how to break such news.

Definitely not over the phone so learn that today. Some need to use their medication first then the news can be broken to them by men of God or the elderly in the family.

6. You are very correct

7. Haa O ma se o!!

6. Kai. Don't like hearing bad news at all.

Comfort to the oladapos families

7. Really sad news. The love he must have had for his wife couldn't bear the news of her passing on. Just thinking how their children will be able to bear that both parents are gone.

8. If anyone break sad news to you at the wrong place and time make sure you slap them so hard, use an object to hit them so that next time they will never be the one to break any news to you. This man would have still be alive for his children if the bad news olofofo did it at the right place and time. Imagine someone that has an exams last paper and sudden news of death either father or mother, tell me how that person will pass their papers. Allow them get back home, even give them food to eat, pretend all is well before you can break such news. Everyone has different ways of absorbing shock. May God console their children and grant both couple entrnal rest.

1. 😂😂😂😂 your suggestion is so funny but true. So sad for the kids. I pray whoever takes care of them does it with so much patience. God bless them all.

May the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. 🙏🏼

@ thé white enchantress 🙏🏼

2. You have no way of knowing what the man would have done. I mean, is there ever a right time to tell someone such? Plus there are things we don't see. There are husbands and wives that die within minutes of each other, even without being consciously being aware of the other's passing. May their children be consoled.

OA

3. Bear in mind these days, news (especially bad news) make it to the social media with the speed of lightening.
      Let's hope they don't long on and find out this way.
      Rip to the dead.

4. You are right @excited courtesy It was my mum that taught me how to break bad news to people cause I was so careless in my younger years...Somehow that information can wait till all is settled...

9. Na wah ooo for the person that passed the information to him..Some people don't know how to send a message across..
    Issa pity..

Rest in peace to husband and wife..
    Father,Lord console their children and loved ones...

1. What if it was his child that called him?

2. They should plant konk on that child's head..

10. Enter your comment...what a sad news, the person shouldn't have break the news to him that way, there's a way of breaking sad news. may his soul find rest in the Lord. Amen

11. Some people and their big mouth, whe my mum passed on we sent my dad's sister to stay with him and make sure nobody calls him before we started telling people bcos she passed here in Lagos, a cousin of mine who I am sure hasn't called him before called to say he was calling to say sorry but he wasn't picking, I asked him if he knew whether we had told him or not, that we hadn't told him and needed him to have more people around before telling him. He would have gone to kill the old man for us. May their souls rest in peace.

1. Passing such news is no easy job. I remember when my elder brother had an accident and his leg had to be amputated immediately cos he developed gangrene the next day. Being the youngest and closest to my dad, they all agreed I should break the news. I called my dad, he immediately told me he has been suspicious of all the movements around him that I should tell him if anybody has died. I asked him if he was told that a child lost any part of his or her body how will he feel, he said he will be most grateful if the child is alive. I broke the news and my dad was happy his son was still alive. Sadly dad passed four months later. I was only one week into my holiday when my sister called to say dad was not well and it's not looking good. I just told her to let me know immediately if he passes. That was what my sis did. Soon as I saw her call at 5am, I asked if he was gone and she said yes. Sadly my brother passed seven months later. I was also away again and the assignment was given to my elder sister that was fighting with me at the time. She just texted me that my sweet brother had passed. If I remember now I just smile with a tear. We can be very dysfunctional but we love ourselves like kilode. Death eh. I tire for you.

2. Hugs anon 9.50

3. Eayah. Tears came to my eyes reading this. May God comfort you all again and again.

Giving you plenty of love. Stay blessed

4. "We can be very dysfunctional but we love ourselves like kilode " This word is deep and it touched me. I can't wish death on my worst enemy.

5. Aww Anonti 9.50 So sorry dear...

6. Thanks my darlings. This life is too mysterious. There is a very thin line between life and death when you look back and begin to count all the people that you know you will never see again. The person here today maybe gone tomorrow. May God help us to complete our life journey.

7. So sorry about your dad and brother's death (ehugs) losing a loved one is heart breaking. Thank God I was with my all through till she went home, dunno how I would have received the news of her death, she was my only and one true friend.

12. Ah Daddy...may God give their children the means, wisdom and strength to move on, w/o mom and Dad.

13. Chai,so sad o.May God give the kids the fortitude to bear this o

14. So sad may God comfort the family they left behind

15. This is so sad. Not everyone can really handle bad news, they would have deviced a better means to inform him about the death.
    May their souls rest in peace. Amen

16. Whoever communicated that news to him didn't do well, that should have been done when his home. At least the presence of his children would have made things easier for him. RIP to them both. So painful the children are now automatically orphans. May God be with them.

17. Like the clown who called and said e done happen again!

Like seriously is it Ebipejo lane film you are marketing?

Tufai

Sense is not common