Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MBGN 2019 Is Miss Rivers Nyekachi Douglas

Saturday, October 12, 2019

MBGN 2019 Is Miss Rivers Nyekachi Douglas

Beautiful Miss Rivers, Nyekachi Douglas has emerged winner of the 32nd edition of the Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria (MBGN) 2019 in a contest held in Bayelsa on Friday October 11,2019..

Nyekachi defeated 36 other contestants from each state in Nigeria to become the most beautiful girl in the country 2019.
 She will get a brand new car as the winner of the contest 
and represent Nigeria at the Miss World 2019 pageant which will be held in London in December 2019.

The other winners of the night are:

Miss Ogun (Temi Are) - Best Talent
Miss Kwara (Folakemi Unusa) - Most Photogenic
Miss Taraba (Olutosin Araromi) - Best in Evening Gown
Miss Adamawa (Cynthia Afuzy) - Face of Lush
Miss Delta (Ossai Joy) - MBGN Model
Miss Rivers (Nyekachi Douglas) - Miss Amity

The other runners ups are:

1st Runner up Miss Taraba - Olutosin Araromi
2nd runner up Miss Abuja - Pamela Ifejoku
3rd Runner up Miss Edo - Akeelah Aminu
4th Runner up Miss Bayelsa - Becky Ogene

The MBGN pageant, which began in 1983, was originally called ‘Miss Universe Nigeria’. It gained attention after it changed its name to ‘Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria’ in 1986.

41 comments:

1. If this is a joke please make una stop am.
    That girl up there is the most beautiful girl in Nigeria?

1. Thats because the beautiful ones do not go out to contest.

2. Beauty is truly in the eyes of the beholder
      I guess the beautiful ones aren’t coming out to contest
      SMH

3. She looks like Kaffi of bbn

4. Ph second daughter... God for you. I dint watch it so I can't judge.

5. Miss Taraba is finer than the other girls. Congratulations al the same

2. Is this a joke!? someone please tell me this is a prank post! wtf!!!

1. I will easily concur if you mean inner beauty even if I don't know her😕

4. Congratulations darling!
    Make us proud like Agbani!
    See as Rivers babes fine!
    Na we dey reign o!😍🤩

5. Pamela is beautiful,congrats to her

6. Please hide these ladies from Flavour Nabia👀👀..I dunno one of the contestants here lost her mum unfortunately on 3rd mainland bridge last 2 months or so by those Danfo people..

1. Who asked you? Cho cho cho everywhere.

2. It was miss taraba that lost her mum

7. I wanted miss Abia( mitchel) to win

8. Dem Don taya to de use Oyinbo pepper bleaching beauties. They never bring any crown home on the international stage. Lol.

1. But na men fey rush them.

2. @17:13 Don't mind them. Nigeria is known as the most populus black nation. Yet they will present a fair person and expect you go far in the pagent(SMH).
      I don't know why but I believe we might get it right with this beauty.
      Best of luck to her.

3. The last two winners were not light skinned

9. is it my eyes or she looks like Beverly Osu?

1. Yes especially the wide mouth.

10. Love the chocolate skin and natural hair look. So beautiful! Brown skin girrrrl! Skin like pearl!😍

11. Mr Ben, Mr Ben! Congratulations on the new set of girls to be lashed by you

12. This competition has become like Nigerian politics- gentlemen have abandoned to the unscrupulous...

13. Beauty and brain

14. The fine ones were not picked but she has an amazing height sha.

15. No more light skinned Blacks😁

16. I'm prettier than this one hands down!! See mouth na

1. Show your best picture or forever stay a liar.

17. She deserves it, I watched it. Beautiful, friendly and brilliant young girl. All the best

18. Hmmm mm mmmm her mouth be like person way Don do plenty *j 😯

19. Congrats to her.
    That neck and oval face is 2 points ahead.

1. Thank you for your advice on the Saturday laugh. I will see a doctor fast.

20. Ogbeni Voldermort13 October 2019 at 18:46

Beauty and brains,go girl,!

21. I know this girl from ph reach house. Thank God you used your busy body to achieve something meaningful. They got the height from their dad Mr Douglas. Not so strikingly beautiful but i knew she would be good in modelling because of her height. Now Salem family we can all celebrate and Charles Dale has released a congratulatory message already. Bless you dear.