Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Prince Harry Says The Powerful Forces That Killed His Mum Are After His Wife Meghan...

Wednesday, October 02, 2019

Prince Harry Says The Powerful Forces That Killed His Mum Are After His Wife Meghan...

The Duke of Sussex, Prince Harry who welcomed a son a few months ago with his wife Megan Markle has said the 'powerful forces' that pursued his mum, Diana to her death are after his wife. 

The Duke and Duchess of Sussex revealed they were suing 'The Mail On Sunday' and the parent company 'Associated Newspaper' for defamatory words, alleged misuse of private information and infringement of copyright and breach of the Data Protection Act. 

The Royal couple stated that....

“As a couple, we believe in media freedom and objective, truthful reporting. We regard it as a cornerstone of democracy and in the current state of the world — on every level — we have never needed responsible media more.

“Unfortunately, my wife has become one of the latest victims of a British tabloid press that wages campaigns against individuals with no thought to the consequences — a ruthless campaign that has escalated over the past year, throughout her pregnancy and while raising our newborn son.

“There is a human cost to this relentless propaganda, specifically when it is knowingly false and malicious, and though we have continued to put on a brave face — as so many of you can relate to — I cannot begin to describe how painful it has been.

“Because in today’s digital age, press fabrications are repurposed as truth across the globe. One day’s coverage is no longer tomorrow’s chip-paper.

“Up to now, we have been unable to correct the continual misrepresentations — something that these select media outlets have been aware of and have therefore exploited on a daily and sometimes hourly basis.

“It is for this reason we are taking legal action, a process that has been many months in the making.

“The positive coverage of the past week from these same publications exposes the double standards of this specific press pack that has vilified her almost daily for the past nine months; they have been able to create lie after lie at her expense simply because she has not been visible while on maternity leave.

“She is the same woman she was a year ago on our wedding day, just as she is the same woman you’ve seen on this Africa tour.
For these select media, this is a game, and one that we have been unwilling to play from the start. I have been a silent witness to her private suffering for too long.

"To stand back and do nothing would be contrary to everything we believe in.
This particular legal action hinges on one incident in a long and disturbing pattern of behaviour by British tabloid media.

The contents of a private letter were published unlawfully in an intentionally destructive manner to manipulate you, the reader, and further the divisive agenda of the media group in question.

“In addition to their unlawful publication of this private document, they purposely misled you by strategically omitting select paragraphs, specific sentences, and even singular words to mask the lies they had perpetuated for over a year.
There comes a point when the only thing to do is to stand up to this behaviour, because it destroys people and destroys lives. Put simply, it is bullying, which scares and silences people.

“We all know this isn’t acceptable, at any level. We won’t and can’t believe in a world where there is no accountability for this.
Though this action may not be the safe one, it is the right one. Because my deepest fear is history repeating itself.

I’ve seen what happens when someone I love is commoditised to the point that they are no longer treated or seen as a real person.
I lost my mother and now I watch my wife falling victim to the same powerful forces

“We thank you, the public, for your continued support. It is hugely appreciated.
Although it may not seem like it, we really need it.”
From Sky News.

63 comments:

1. A thousand likes for this comment.....πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ‘Œ

2. Whenever I read about Harry and Meghan here, I remember that BVs that said Kate and her sister refused to give Meghan a ride even when they're heading same direction cos they're beefing herπŸ€¦πŸ€¦πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. @ Sucre I remember that comment too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. Sucre,
      Oh I remembered a few days ago. Very funny comment.
      Lol

6. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. Yes..oh!
      Exactly why now Meghan carried her baby boy to South Africa to 1st go & play with Arch Bishop Desmond Tutu & his family, rather than the "people" in the British royal family or the glorified "grand father" in america..abi na mexicoπŸ‘€

2. I mean the bullying of this lady is just too much...I quite agree with him as per his mother...Media in general are so unfair to this lady...Its painful sometimes this bullying thing will always get to you...Prince Harry has always been different and rebellious just like his mom (bless her soul_

3. Good for him. What happened to Diana cannot ever be allowed to happen to another human being. These tabloids need to go out of business with their lies.

4. Good move, Harry. Such smear campaign is prevalent among Nigeria media as well , Blogs inclusive, bcos they know there’s no law in Nigeria, so they can go to any length to defame & destroy a perceived enemy, even when they know the truth. Thank u for standing by ur wife, Harry.

1. Quite true of the Nigerian media. Truly the hate and evil intent directed towards Megan is excessive. People need to do better, bashing another human being doesn't make you look strong, it makes you look small and uncouth to say the least.

2. Some bloggers on Instagram makes me believe that they are mentally deranged.they will form stories about a celebrity for traffic.they want to be Stella dimoko in just one day. God dey sha

5. I genuinely feel for both of them. Its so sad how people want to ruin others just because of their skin color. Their crime here was falling in love with each other. Harry should understand its never going to stop, these tabloids will kill their mothers just have news to print. I pray it gets better for the sake of their children. The world is filled with so much hate and bias. Its sad really.

6. That lady called Megan Markle must be a real trouble maker.

She's not the first and only wife in that family, why always her?

She's not even at peace with her family. She's at peace with her father and siblings. Charity truly begins at home. You can't give what you don't have.

This yeye Harry too dey behave like woman wrapper.

I hate when a woman comes to a family and put enemity between/among brothers. It's a terrible thing and God forbid bad thing.

1. May God have mercy on your soul

2. You just showed how ignorant and unexposed you are with your dumb comment. You don’t have to say something on every blog post, if you aren’t aware of the circumstance behind certain statements and actions, you shut up to avoid embarrassing yourself. Spoken like a true, ignorant Nigerian.

3. They need their life, the tax payers have right over their social and public life but not over their private life.

4. Gorgeous Lilian are you sure you are okay?
      #Ruth

5. ......maybe you're a fly on the wall of their house for you to know all these.

6. I wish and pray God gives you sense to read and understand hidden truths. amin

7. Lilian, i have noticed you on this blog. You don't have anything good to say about anybody. Be very careful because you can't hide from some people even under the cloak of anonymity.
      May God bless this young family and give them the grace to swim out of the ocean of life. Amen

8. You are just a bitter and senseless frustrated fool..I have been seeing d stupid comments u drop here and wonder what is going on in ur personal life that made u sound so bitter..Go and get healed from whatever that is..Depression is real..God help ur lost soul ugly Lilian..u can never be Gorgeous in real life..Daz a facade..

9. Your comment is a typical example of what BAD PRESS can do to gullible minds like yours. This is the same reaction Prince Harry is speaking up against. You sound really bitter; one would think you live in Buckingham Palace or with the couple in Sussex. Never judge a person by the things you read in the media.

10. your a big fool for writing this rubbish,you haven't walked in those women's shoesand its easy for you to talk,ODE

11. This Lillian and her off point comments. Where is your sign off slogan? You are a phd holder in bullying yet always crying don't come for me. Agbaya

12. I'm 100% OKAY!!! Infact, more okay than you can ever imagine.

Even private life join o. Are they not the children of the Queen of England? Let them enjoy the press. They didn't keep their private life private enough, that's why it's in the public.

I have understanding already! May God continue to increase it for me.

No, I'm not and will never be gullible. Everyone knows that Megan is not in a good relationship with her own family. She didn't invite them to her wedding. She brought that same attitude to her husband's house.

Kate is there, why didn't the press go after her?

@AP, may God have mercy on us all.

13. You’re right Lillian. I remember the press was horrible to Kate and her family! They went after them with a vengeance for being commoners—especially Kate’s mother. They had all kinds of terrible nicknames for the Middleton family. After the marriage, the released private photos of Kates brother and sister—suggesting that this is the kind of “trash” in the family. I like how the Middleton’s remained classy throughout. The press
      only liked Kate when Meghan came along but I remember the British public and the press were horrible to the Middleton’s for “not being good enough” to marry into their royal family. The Press went after Chelsy Davy, making fun of her looks especially her nose..calling her Ms. Piggy. Fergie was also massacred in the press—they renamed her the Duchess of Pork instead of York because of her weight. This British Press are equal opportunity offenders.

14. Lilian your ignorance of the other side of the world is wearing trainers. Stop being a pendulum.

15. Who is this ignorant fool that calls herself "Gorgeous"? Lilian, you are far from that word. May your heart be cleansed because you sound really bitter and depressed. SMH for you 🀦🏾‍♀️

16. Harry should shut up! How can he be married to someone without ever seeing her dad? Harry and Megan are complete idiots for dragging Princess Diana in the mud

17. How have they dragged Princess Di in the mud, pray tell?? The last time I checked she was Harry's mother. He was the one who walked behind her coffin PUBLICLY at 12 years of age to pacify the public on behalf of the royal family. Harry loves his wife and is ready to fight for her a concept alien to some of you!!

18. Anonymous 16:51 and anonymous 18:26. Una two head correct very well.

The rest are noise makers. They are not worth my attention.

19. Anonymous 18:26, clap for yourself πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ. At least uve got a First class in stupidity 😏😏.
      Elenu yama yama 😏

20. Anon 20.01 so who exactly is supposed to walk behind her coffin, you?

21. Nothing more to add here. You pipu have finished work on Lilian πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

7. Get u a man who will stand up for you like harry.

8. He should talk to his grandma to address the people to back off Meghan.

9. Good move.
    The smear campaign against her is much.
    I can't even begin to imagine the type of pressure this couple have been passing through.
    So many insinuations.
    Haba, they should sue them already!

10. It sadly finally came to this. How l wished the tabloid knew how to apply the brakes.

11. Exactly anon 15:27, his grandma was part of the problem that destroyed Diana’s marriage ,which led to her death. If she comes out to caution & call those tabloids to order &defend Meghan, they won’t continue with the hate posts. I don’t think the royals really like Meghan, but guy man Harry no send them.

12. Eyah Harry Bobo!, One thing for sure is the smear campaign is going to continue, coz those brits are very racists, But Meghan should just shut her ears, same with you Harry, and juts live your lives with your baby son.
    So if to say my prayers of marrying Harry manifested now, they would have turned me into Pounded British fufu,as a real naija black woman. .#MyformerManCrush#HarryWindsor#.

1. We for dey your back. Na dem for run leave their country for us. Bullying no dey work where we dey na.

2. That would be something to read. Nigeria v. Britain on Twitter. O ma baaaad gan!

3. Anons true talk, I trust my naija people, we Sabi conquer, lol, @anon 17:54, it will be epic, I'm sure the British queen will issue a stern warning to Nigerians sharply. Lol

13. I can see that most comments here support the prince. But whenever Mr Lai debunk any fake news against his principal, most of you no go gree with the man. When our VP said he was willing to waive his immunity so as to be investigated against the malicious lie against him, a lot of you people almost scalded him with hot comments.

The media these days is something else. Fake news everyday! A video of Tunde Bakare of 17 months was reposted as something recent with the travails of our star boy VP. Just imagine! To what end is stuffs like this?

14. A real man!
    His mother’s son!
    When you have a man that can defend you even against norms and family tradition, Always knew Harry ahd the balls.

15. The British public dislike Meghan for one reason and one reason only; SHE'S NOT A PUPPET.
    They LOVE Kate because she's an obedient little puppet.
    Kate, wear conservative dresses; Ghen ghen, Kate will dress like a grandma.
    Kate, curtsy; Before you know it, Kate will prostrate jejely for them.
    Hell, Kate stopped working to "prepare" for royalty. This was THREE FREAKING YEARS before William even proposed! Kate NEEDS the royals. She has no other identity, other than William. I'm sure William is a very good husband and father, and they always look happy. However, if God forbid, William was the type that beats women, Kate would still stay and put up a brave face.
    That's why Kate sucks up to the British press and British people like that. The British public says "Jump" and Kate says "How High!"
    On the other hand, when Meghan married Harry, she was an independent, 35/36 year old woman. She was making her own money, had traveled the world, was taking care of her own self. It is VERY HARD to control such a woman. And British people don't like people with a mind of their own. Especially as a woman. As a royal woman, yours is to give birth, keep quiet and look pretty. Like Kate does. You're not supposed to have opinions or a voice. Again, just like Kate. But because Meghan is hard working, wants to empower women, wants to work and so on, they find her problematic. British people don't like independent minded people. Why do you think in this day and age where colonialism is over, they are still ruling over Canada, India and co? They always want to rule you! That's why they hated Diana. Because she was independent-minded. That's why someone like Diana divorced the Prince and someone like Kate will be married forever. Because Kate is a doormat, Diana and Meghan are not.
    That's really it. Meghan doesn't kiss the public's ass like Kate does.

1. You have a point but dont you think because Kate's Husband is next in line to the throne so she is positioning herself as the Future Queen...Just saying though

2. Las las you go dey alright, go and look at how other women in the royal family are working without propaganda, and no they are not door mats or puppets, they simply focus on the job, Megan wants to be Diana so bad and that's her no 1 problem, let her work speak for her, she could have opted out of Royal life and be free to hold opinions on what ever she wanted but she agreed to this life and took up the role of a duchess so she should deal with it and she and harry should allow Diana rest in peace , STOP using her for PR and pity party

3. That a woman doesn't want to work outside of her home does not make her any less of an responsible woman. Taking care of those kids in a royal setting is enough work in itself. I really dislike women like yourself who always look down on women who don't work outside the home

4. Leave kate alone,she is not a puppet,is it now a crime to follow rules and regulations, even here in Nigeria the royal family take their rules and roles seriously,leave kate alone,she didn't tell the world that meghan should be bullied,kate had her fair share of hate and bullying from the press.meghan wahala started when she came with the Diana card.Diana was loved .Kate dresses like a royal, the wife of a future king.when kate was bullied nobody came to her rescue because it is meghan now people are playing the racism and bullying card.

5. Anno 16:49,You are one of the problems we have in this world,you people are complaining about Meghan being bullied by the press,but you are doing same thing to Kate,pulling kate down to uplift Meghan,typical of black people.Harry and his wife should know that everybody can't like them.They can't have their cake and eat it.Kate is living her life and raising her cute kids and yes she is my favourite royal.

6. Uve got a bit of point but most of the things you said about Kate is crap and all lies.
      Kate is not from a bad famiky, go and check her mums annual turnover. Kate already has her own established business so what are you talking about.
      You can't compare Kate who is going to be a Queen to behave like Meghan and you can't expect Will and Harry to behave the same. Harry was given a bit of freedom while he was growing up and he also rebelled. Will had no life growing as he is a King in making who has received trading all his life. So pls my dear that your comparism na YEYE talk 🀷🏾‍♀️

16. @ Georgous Lilian or whatever ....you are such a bitter bitch.
    Georgous my ass!
    Get a life mumu!
    Also, I wish you a 1000 times Meghan's kind of dad.
    Ewu Gambia.