Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Spontaneous Sunday Post...

Sunday, October 27, 2019

Spontaneous Sunday Post...

#sonntag #klartag #alleswasmannbraughthatheute #beautifulday #resttodayfortomorrow #shoutouttothosewhomonitorthehashtags #notrumourhasit #rumourhasitbackwheneverwhereeverhowever #hateryouaintgotnothingifyouaintgotlove #picturethatpicturethis #midtermbreakover #minusonehouractivated

Good Morning people!!!
Today is a day meant for resting to energise one for the week ahead...
Spend today in a selah mood #reflectonpositivethings.

The clocks have changed again and from today Nigeria and the EU will be same time because we have stepped one hour backward.......I am not touching any of our usual posts,will post same time but it will change on your end..
Spontaneous posts will appear at 8am......
In house news 2pm
Chronicles 3pm...and so on
All like I have always posted oh .........

I hear it has been raining for 10 days straight in Lagos?Somebody better start building Noah's ark ooh,you can name it Sanwo-Olu's Ark.....lol

The Job post meant for Yesterday could not be posted because i had jet lag yesterday and just didn't have the will power to do one even though several BV's reminded me inbox...

Please it will be posted today so that we can catch the attention of all the CEO's....I don't know what time i will post it so please watch out OK?

Have a beautiful day and shout out to those who will cook Jollof rice and assorted today...

Sunday Spontaneous is always dry with less comments,why?Una go Church?
4 gig data loading.

Kisses to y'all...

84 comments:

1. "I came into Nigeria for an uncle's burial in August this year. How do I get to Anambra from PH? Aba Road is hell. Elele road is kidnsppers' den. I was advised to take igwurita to Owerrinta. In the middle of the bush somewhere, some men jumped out of a Hilux with AK-47s. About 5 of them. I tried to reverse but already blocked by the traffic behind me. They ran to my car. It turned out to be policemen in mufti and unmarked Hilux. After the ordeal, I gave them N1k, did a u-turn. When I got home, I packed my luggage and took the next available Airpeace same day to Lagos. Luckily I secured a seat in KLM. By the next day, I departed Nigeria for good. When I go back to New York, I called my family in Nigeria to let them know that I couldn't make it. No more Nigeria for me. I will start selling off my assets there in January. Forget that "your papa land" nonsense. It is a trap"

You did well nwannem. This land is cursed. Sell off every damn thing and invest in New York. Adopt that land as your permanent home. Forget what the ignorantly optimistic folks here think. Nigeria will never work. It was programmed by Britain to fail from day one. If in doubt, take your time and study her history. Forget that fatherland shit. Make America your new "papa land". My friend's uncle disappeared from this zoo before he was born. He hasn't paid a single visit since. If you want to see him, you have to visit Texas. He vowed never to come back. He refused to come even after he lost his dad. I like his spirit. My type of person. How can anyone be proud of a country that's on autopilot? Anything goes in this zoo. If you have the means, stay very far away from Nigeria - in your own interest. The putrid matter you encountered must have been SARS. They're worse than animals. There's no law regulating their activities. They just roam about like wild beasts in search of their next victim. Nobody holds them to account.

1. Quite sad and so unfortunate we can never get the Nigeria of our dream. Such a bitter truth to be told. Nigeria in the first place was a wrong experiment by the British. We were better of as a people before the colonial amalgamation.

2. Good morning I keep saying it..Nigeria is a project dat has been programmed to fail...i prefer being in another man's country where u are a 2nd class citizen then here that you are not treated as 3rd or 4th class citizen sef

3. Yeah, Nigeria is a zoo. What specie of animal are you in this zoo called Nigeria? Your parents and relatives nko?

4. Web, I just remembered one novel I read few months ago. 'second hand citizen'

5. Please stop this nonsense of being programmed to fail. Failure is a mindset. Change starts with us. None of us is prepared to fight for, talk less of die to make change happen for our children so we deserve what we get from our government. They steal from us, deprive us of our rights and we still hail them when they are no longer in government. The joke is on us.

6. Eesah, stop bringing people's parents into your comments. Stop it!

7. Anonymouse that one concern you..failure is a mindset yen yen yen..when u see truth talk am..
      @Rhoda yes its by Buchi Emecheta..how are u

8. If ur hands and clean and PURE. The good lord will protect u. If dey succeed in taking u , the good lord needs u more. A pure heart feats no beast. 10k on both sides! We shall drive past them IJN 💕

9. 9:36,if you are an animal in the zoo they are talking about, l am not.

10. But people have energy and time to be spending on BBN, yet serious matters dey ground.

2. Happy Sunday all.
    remember to hit the church
    May God bless us .
    Good morning.

3. My fellow bvs, sorry had to go anon. I need your advice. I am pregnant. My husband and I have been having issues lately, one thing led to another and both families got involved. A family meeting has been fixed. I hate family meetings. I can go there and start crying because I am a very emotional person and pregnancy made it worse. Is there anything I can take that will make me faint or collapse that day so the family meeting won't hold, or is there a doctor's report I can use just to tell them my bp is high and I won't be able to attend. Pls what do I do??

1. Why do family peasant intervene? Like you people are Kids? Gosh. Sort out your stuff at home and cancel that fcuking meeting

2. Can't you settle with hubby? Tell him that the pregnancy is affecting you...Let you people settle the matter at home. so that he can call off the Family meeting. He can do that for you.
      May God bring peace to your home...Amen. We will await the testimony

3. A day before the family meeting, just go to a hospital u know that is owned by a woman and tell her ur plan. Tell her u want to spend 2days in her hospital, but u will pay for the 2days spent. I am sure she will cover up for u and she will tell ur hubby ur BP is high bla bla bla

4. What exactly causes issues for you both?
      For family meeting to be called, it means it’s very serious.
      Just go there, tell them your own story and that’s all.
      Except of course you know you messed up terribly.
      Good luck with the meeting.

5. Settle with your hubby at home and call family that you've settled, make them no worry. Make the move and settle with your hubbby.

6. The last thing I'd ever have in my family is the type of family meeting you just described. Are you both kids? Can't you solve your issues without involving family members? Families only end up compounding issues!

7. I smell a lie here madam, for u to be ready to go this lengths to mk that meeting not hold, you don fuck up and you know the judgement will be against you. If ur hands are clean y planning this. Something is very off.

8. Beautiful Tiana l follow u gree. If na ur husband dey at fault, l sure say na u go first reach the venue of the meeting

9. They are one, whosoever is at fault isn't the issue at the moment. It's the safty6of a pregnant woman, I pray love and happiness is restored in your home.

10. What did you do or say to your husband, that BOTH families that you and your husband come from, are getting involved? Cos settling a serious matter or ending a marriage are the only two reasons after marriage that extended family members of husband and wife will be calling family meeting on top of their children's matter. Unless something is wrong with them, family elders on both sides do NOT just agree to leave their homes to do family meeting.

If it was just the family your husband comes from that's coming, it would have been easy to argue that they're trying to antagonise or bully you. YOU have overstepped boundary and done/said something you were not supposed to. You have screwed up "big-ly". Else why will you be so afraid of attending a meeting where your own people will also be there? To the point of wanting to take something to induce a fainting spell! Even in your pregnant state. Or is your brain not telling you that whatever can make a pregnant woman faint, can also affect her unborn baby? Alternatively, you're planning in advance to fake a doctor's report about high BP (see what you're calling on yourself) & you'll potentially endanger a doctor's career with your lies. Olodo, something that doesn't exist will be recorded as part of your medical history. But none of these matter as long as people pity you.

Madam, you are manipulative. And it's not pregnancy that made you like that. GROW UP. Go and kneel down and beg your husband. And pray very hard that he can forgive you and agree to call off the family meeting. Before dem return your brideprice at the meeting.

4. Yessss the clock has finally changed.

I prefer this 8am naija time.

I'm going to church late today. Don't feel too good.

5. Good morning everyone. Please make una help me answer this question I saw somewhere, WHY IS IT THAT ASSISTANT PASTORS DON'T MAKE MONEY LIKE THE FOUNDER OF THE CHURCH OR THE MAIN PASTOR?

1. And why is it that Deputy Govrnors are rarely seen or heard of after the swearing in?
      That's the answer dear.

2. How can the manager of a business make more money than the business owner?

3. My dear u just had your answer...you called them 'assistant'. There's no way they can be same with the founder. Or can an employee make more money than the CEO?

4. Mhiz A, you always have the right words. An employee instead!

5. That's why assistant will go and open his own after a while to become oga and chop his own.

6. Beautiful morning my people of sdk.

Hopefully now I can be active in spontaneous posts. Since my wake up time is 7:15am

At mass. Just poped to say Hiiiiiiiiii

7. Happy Sunday beautiful people....Happy new week too! May this week favour us all round!
    God is Dependable...Just to remind you!

8. Good morning blog fam. Hope u all have a great sunday and a blessed week ahead!

9. Wounded but not broken.... Grace kept me going. Naturally unbothered.... Can't believe I ate hot jollof rice before 7am this morning. Will be going for evening benediction. Really need to rest this morning.

1. Thanks a lot dearest @SluttyChic. Good morning and happy Sunday to you.

10. Good morning bvs, like play like play the weekend as ended. Back to job hunting on Monday.... It's going to be a blessed week for us

11. BEP yesterday was quite educative. Stella you are the G.O.A.T...
    Please Stella and bvs come to my rescue, i read so many comments ystday about WORKING FROM HOME. Bv Choice said she works from home as a mum that she has her Laptop and Data and thats all.
    I have data and my phone and laptop, please what job can i do online to earn me money as i am jobhunting. What job can i do from home. Please those that know should plz help a sister who is desperate to earn a living and make some legit money. God bless you abundantly.

12. I heard fans where boothed/ bounced out of a victory party yesterday. Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa jjjjjjjjjkkkkkkggggggggghggggnnnnnnnn

1. They were Tasha fans and we didn't want to take the risk as you guys are so toxic Mshewwwwww

13. Happy Sunday BVs.
    @ Ms. A, hope you're fine. It's been a while

1. Yesoooo MS A, I hope you are good. Happy Sunday to you

14. Good morning BVs..I pray for those job searching that God will meet you at the point of your needs but Please work on your cvs and make it attractive..some of you when you send cvs via email you just attach with no body of the mail..how do u want recruiters to look at your cvs...make use of linkedin to learn the ropes of good cv writing..build your skills and state your achievements to give you an edge...best of luck

1. Mk cv rich , learn to write. U simply mean. Package and packaging is a facade,lies. U employ someone with overly impressive cv and he or she is below average at sir job. I rather a poor cv with what am searching for and a great employer. ✊

2. @Shooter gyal morning..how are u

15. Word for today #copiedfrom instagram: Dont be afraid to start all over again when fail: however you aint starting from the very beginning but from experience...Shalom

16. Good morning Stella and BVs, happy Sunday to us all.
    I thank God for another wonderful day, today I added another year...God has been faithful. It has not been a smooth ride but at the same time, it has been marvelous. I thank the Good Lord for his mercies upon my family and I, thank you God.

1. Clear way for the Queen... Happy Birthday to my own sister. May God bless your new age this day. May all your lines fall in pleasant places. Have fun and celebrate. Long life and greater height is my wishes to God for you.

2. Happy birthday babe. God's abundance in you life. Chop 💋💋

3. Happy birthday babe
      Wishing you more life in good health and happiness. Live long and prosper.

4. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Happy birthday to you. May God continue to bless you and your family.

5. Happy Birthday 🎁 miss Mhiz A. God bless ur new yr

6. Happy birthday

7. Thank you so much my people, ur wishes made my day. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

17. Good morning and happy Sunday

BELOW ARE IMPORTANT ETHICS TO ADHERE TO WHEN YOU'RE GOING TO VISIT A NEW BORN BABY AND THE MOTHER:

1. Please Wash your hands

2. If you're sick, stay at home; they'll understand

3. Don't kiss the baby

4. Please take a gift for the mother also, most people forget about the mother

5. Don't wear strong perfumes

6. It is not a visit to remind the mother how she suffered looking for her child.

7. Don't tell the mother she has added much weight or she looks too dark.

8. Don't give the baby cash gift directly.

9. Don't overstay your welcome when visiting a baby; parents are tired

10. If possible, don't carry the baby; you can greet the baby from afar for safety reasons.

11. Don't ask if it's normal delivery or CS

12. Don't forget to check on the father too; he's the errand boy appreciate him and celebrate him too.

Copied

1. So the mother will call u a side chick? Abeg face front after visiting the mother 😂

18. Bvs pls help me, anytime i kiss anyone no matter who I start having severe sore throat. It has become embarrassing to me as I shy away from kissing.

Likewise, anytime I suck di*k the ulcers dat will full my mouth will be out of this place. I don't know if am not meant to enjoy s*x. Who did I offend.?

1. Go to the hospital & get treated. That person you're sucking his d**k suffers from an underlying infection. Stop kissing anyhow & sucking what is not upandan 🙄

2. I wonder what you are looking for here, quit kissing and giving bj, simple.

Do not go and kee yourself by yourself in a bid to please someone that is not even your husband

3. Then stop doing those if it cause you pain in the end.

4. U have a chronic infection that gets triggered by sperm or silver! Those types that kill healthy sperm. Go get treated pls ✊

19. Hello;This is to confirm that I received the 4GB Data from Madam Stellz..

Thanks Madam Stellz and Thanks to everyone for all you did;I really do appreciate..

A wonderful Sunday to us all.

@MARTINS ABOY
    For phones/fashion Accessories..

20. I am grateful to God for the gift of life, the fresh air of another beautiful Sunday morning. hmmmmm I am going through hell but I refuse to fall into depression because it will not solve my issues but I can not stop thinking of how and when is it finally going to get better for me. I am not lazy, I am a go getter but if no help is coming all the knowledge and skilled acquired will fade away, sincerely it has started fading. I am fed up, I am tired, I am stressed, I am confused, I do not know how else to go about living without giving up eventually. just as I think I am getting close, boom…. the unthinkable will happen and I will start from the beginning again. I am tire, I been to church, fasted and prayed, sort help from family and friends. at the moment no one even wants to listen because it is always ME. when will I be genuinely happy, when will I testify, when will I look back and say yes Lord...………………………………………………. I am just there!

1. No thank you Lord because he is putting you thru a process and u ll come out shining like a diamond..be appreciative and greatful for the gift of Life..

2. God got you. Keep the faith and keep pushing. It will definitely end in praise

3. I don't know how to put words to comfort you at this time and phase in your life. Words truly failed me but I will try. What skill do you learn? How lucrative is it? How do you advertise your skill? Sometimes all you need do to get elevated or blessed is to sacrifice. Have you try rendering service free of charge to people? I mean the skill you learnt. By doing so, if your work is good, then recommendations will start coming from the people you have given service freely. This steps truly works. Job lately is scarce but skills pays if you are very good at what you do.

4. Thank you Teejay, the skills are not really services rendering. But I could make things and give out for free,that wouldn't have been a problem I don't even have money to produce these things I have learnt to make. Thank you for the replies,

21. Good morning all... Happy sunday..

22. Happy Sunday all! It will be wonderful if this 4GB reach me Stella. Thanks in advance

23. Ojumo ire. Thank you Lord because I will not be put to shame.

24. Back from a short service and everyone has climbed into bed till lunch hour.
    My eyes shining in full beam so I gat to blog.

Stella Kork your hashtag says your Sunday is a clear one, the rains in Lagos are still pouring at intervals but no longer the 88millimeter thick rain drops. There's no flood for now, the ones hanging in some areas aren't dried yet.
    My best weather jare, sweet sleep and cuddling all the way.

So it wasn't a Rumour Has It yesterday? That means it's a blog gist. Putting my long nose down to grab all the gists.
    Na who be that? Hmmm.
    Any clues bvs, poke me, poke me.

Where's Ms A and King Xoxo Mystery?
    Routine too tight? Kisses.

Have a nice day lovelies and top of the week too.

25. No matter where you are in life, you will ALWAYS be waiting for something. So, even worse than comparing our circumstance to whatever we think is another person's result, we go chasing after a so-called big result that we think is the ultimate. I call it the myth of happily ever after.

Do all you can to get married/conceive/get the job, visa, car, house cos that will make you happy.

Here's what we don't get. You're going to have to take off that wedding gown at some point and live in the marriage. You're going to have to study at uni. On the job, you'll need to be able to handle a lot more than you did before you got it. Your new car or private jet will need fuel and servicing. Your new house has to be cleaned from time to time.

Oh and babies don't stay cute forever - they need to be fed, cleaned, taken to the hospital even when they're not ill, bathed, cuddled, bribed to stop crying and let you sleep. And this is way before school fees kick in, or they start answering you back.

We spend so much time and effort focusing how to get "there". Trying to attain something we have no capacity to maintain. And running around to shortcircuit a process that God allowed or set up to equip us to appropriately steward the blessing when it comes. Cos it's uncomfortable. But not everything is the devil.

What would have happened if David had never fought a lion or bear before he met Goliath? Can you imagine the disaster on a global level if Joseph had gone straight from his father's house to top guy in Egypt? Look how Solomon who didn't have any battles to fight, went marrying strange women who turned his heart away from God.

This is why you panic at things you see in the place of your blessing, that you should have seen a type of before. The first disagreement with your spouse leaves you thinking that must be a sign you need to divorce. You're convinced you're a failure the first time you don't get a 1st Class grade. You swear your village people have caught you the first time you get caught on speed camera but you're just a terrible driver. When you had a job, you spent all your employer's time on Facebook cos you had no discipline; now, you don't understand why your new business is losing money. You want a job as a chef in a five star restaurant; you don't even know how to manage a campus buka.

Every new level has a completely new devil, or an old devil with a new face and voice. The lions that come for you now are to provide honey for tomorrow. And you (plus others) will need that honey cos as long as you live on this Earth, you will NEVER get to a point where you absolutely don't need anything.

After the death of Saul, David was crowned in Hebron but he lived there for seven years cos the house of Saul still fought him! Even as king of all Israel, there were still battles to fight. And there was nothing wrong, David was definitely the anointed one. It was impossible for Israel's enemies to completely subdue Israel; they were dealing with a king who not only knew how to trust God for strategy, but was very acquainted with the terrain of his kingdom cos Saul chased him through it - where would invading armies hide that David hadn't seen, entered and escaped from?

After Joseph got to the palace, he was insulted by hungry Egyptians but he had seen the junior brother of that problem before.

Till you die and get into Heaven, you don't "blow" or get a happily ever after. But in the meantime, some problems will keep showing up for you till you learn to stop crying unnecessarily and roar back.

1. @The real OA. Thank you for this lovely piece. Spoke to me. God bless you.

26. Good day bvs.... service was great,mid term break starting tomorrow,I will so rest very well for the whole week.

Grateful for the gift of life.