Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wednesday In House News

Wednesday, October 02, 2019

Wednesday In House News

I am just Observng!
Hope your day is going according to God's plan #drake

IN HOUSE MEMO...

If you sent in an advert and you cant find it here,please check your inbox,I must have sent it back with questions or that you correct something.

Last year,we didn't have Santa for Christmas but this year,Santa is coming and we will do it differently...very differently...Santa will be giving gifts to specific people so avoid all the double ID and tricks that come with the festive period...

If you are willing to play Santa to any blog visitor in Particular,please mail me so that we can start planning...
If you are in anonymous mode on this Blog,do not expect anyone to reach out to you.....
Kisses!!!

.........................................................................................................

TUESDAY CHRONICLE UPDATE

Dear Stella and my fellow bvs I thank you all for your gentle advice and harsh ones and out of context ones lol ,but that's one of the reasons I love this blog.

I want to clear somethings here.

1stly,I didn't marry to make other girls jealous...I wasn't even ready for marriage then,but my parents were having a serious issue then and my dad left our welfare including our fees to my mom,and during that period there was an increment of sch fees in state universities.

My mom was only a local government worker,I have no uncle, aunt or even Maga BC they all depends on us(my dad is ok)

My mom pressured me into marriage although she regrets it now but I don't blame her BC she did it for good and assuming things worked out fine I wouldn't be writing a chronicle.

2ndly,I dont know my husband from Adam although we come from same town,I don't even kw the said GF of 12 years,it was after I got married that I found out,when I started seeing her photo albums and her SMS to him and all that.

3rdly I didn't marry him solely BC of money,in as much as I entered to see money and help my siblings.. but the money I no see(the mom ie my mil claimed he has so many properties but I no see anything o)

4thly, I started reporting him,when I found out that things are getting out of hand, initially I was the one always preaching, talking to him and even pleading with him.but no he didn't change,I reported to the priest that wedded us,his parents and mine were the last to know sef.

Finally,the s#x moves made by me is not raping o Stella...I will simply try to arouse him at night but he will form asleep,I will stroke his Jnr ,he will start snoring,once I noticed that the Jnr is awake I will remove his boxers he will willingly comot leg I go climb and do but I won't get satisfaction BC he will just open eyes do kpa kpa kpa fiaam..he don cum...I will start counting the mosquitoes flying.

But in all these I tried being a good wife,until recently I said enough is enough.

Mind you he hit me last week for the first time,for no tangible reason although we had an argument,I sustained a minor head injury,he never bothered to take me to hospital or ask me how am doing or even give me money for my bills,I did all that alone.

The story long,I just said let me clear somethings.

I have made up my mind to leave with my kids.

Plz any welfare officer here plz how do I meet you,I also need a good lawyer plz

..........................................................................................................................................................

COMMENT SECTION

Girls if you are ttcing and you have an uncooperative spouse Save up cash on a monthly fast head for a laoroscopy or histology: I discovered I had a bad surgery after my 1st baby and my left was sewn up and uterus pushed backwards ...go get a check done ASAP.....

You mean your womb was sewn close after the operation?JESUS!!!

..........................................................................................................................................................

COMMENT SECTION

Good day fam,Please help me to free me from my low self esteem,I'm a student though in my late 30's with coursemates of 18-22 and so on.

The issue is that I feel so frightened to speak out loud in class I practically quiver and my heart is so heavy as if it wants to fail me when I sense I will be called upon to answer question in the class,We did a presentation recently and i really goofed big time,I do I can do it and i can be better but dunno why I feel this panicking whenever I want to speak out loud Even in church I cant give testimony because of this.

As soon so I hear that we are going something in school or church that require people staring at the people in front I start feeling so anxious and my heart will be full of fear. Please anyone,someone tell me what to do to be BETTER. thanks

WOW....Why are you scared of people?This s the lowest form of inferiority complex...Please i will be very happy if there is someone here who has gone through and can guide her according....Please!!!

CHINOS FOR SALE

Original Italian chinos available in wholesales and retail.
From size 30-44

Wholesales from 12 pieces @4000
Retail @ 5000
Nation wide delivery.
Please call/WhatsApp 08062936606 /08064933037 to place an order. .

We are a major dealer on cosmetics, hair products and accessories, make up accessories etc. Our goods are high quality and at friendly prices. We do wholesale and retail and can waybill to anywhere in the country. Thank you as you patronize us.

Instagram: redruby cosmetics

Wats app no :08068149192

Shop no: shop 2 idemilli plaza, Abia gate,trade fair. Lagos

.......................................................................................................................................................

VACANCY

We are currently looking for a Hospital Administratior.
Some basic requirements will include the following.

1. Bsc in Administration or Management
2. Must be willing to work weekends and public holidays.
3. Must have some in some supervisory capacity.
4. Living in Surulere will be an advantage but not complousory.
Please Call the Hospital on 09030001815 for more details.

.........................................................................................................

We clean your home, offices etc and give it a glittering look. We also sell foodstuff and run errands anywhere in Abuja. Call Betty on 08138516550 for efficient and affordable service, you'll be glad you did.

.......................................................................................................................................................

FASCINATORS, TURBANS AND AUTO-GELE. Onitsha/Awka.

I present my all ladies headgear fashion brand; Jussie B collections. We make and sell all kinds of ladies creative fascinators, turbans, auto-gele and any other hair accessories. Our accessories bring your imagination to reality.

Contact us on 08161994073-calls/watsapp. Follow us on instagram @Jussiebcollections

Location is Onitsha and Awka. Including nationwide delivery.

To show appreciation for this advert, I wish to convert aso-oke to auto-gele for 2 BVs. Interested persons can contact me on Watsapp.

...........................................................................................................

HOUSE FOR SALE - KURUDU - ABUJA.

3 bedroom Bungalow for sale at Army Barracks Kurudu.
Price: 13M

2. CARCASS FOR SALE - GUZAPE

4bedroom detached and Bq for sale
price: 39M
(The outstanding work is roofing and plastering)

3. LAND FOR SALE - KUBWA ABUJA
1,000sqm plot of land for sale in Kubwa by Military Pension Board kubwa.
Price: 7M
For Inspection call: 08096335381/ 08037311417

................................................................................................................................................................

QUALITY BAGS @GLOSSY-MART
Hello,Shop with us for different Classy leather bags.

All our bags are foreign and of the best quality;plus we also provide live videos of any bags you are interested in so you can first see it before purchase...

Calls-07037317400,08116202737 or whatsapp-08116202737,Instagram- Glossymart_enterprise

Location is Lagos AND DELIVERY IS AT AFFORDABLE prices Nationwide

ANKARA BUSINESS

Business of Ankara can make you a lot of profit in a month with your outside monthly income.

Buy a bag of Dutch hollandaise Ankara @3850 each yes #3850 in a bag containing 15 pieces x 3850

Sell out to friends at work, at home, in churches and schools.. And see yourself smile at the end of the month..

Reinvest you profit and you are on your way to riches..

Call/whatsapp 07037210981
Email olawealthq@gmail.com
Instagram; ankaraowlfabrics

Shop Address; HB 67, KAURA MODERN MARKET, OPP PRINCE AND PRINCESS ESTATE, GUDU, ABUJA

........................................................................................................................................................

MASA JUST FOR YOU

Dear Bv's we are into masa and its fluffy and freshly made,it comes along with side protein such as peppered beef,chicken,kideney,liver,gizzard etc.Yaji and soups are also available.we are in Abuja and can be delivered to your home/office anywhere within Abuja.Our prices are affordable call us on 08036093538.

:.........................................................................................................................................................

...........................................................................................................................................................

FOR SALE

I have very neat shop display shelf and cabinet for sale...contact 07065976735

...........................................................................................................

77 comments:

1. MAYBE YOUR UNANSWERED PRAYER IS GOD'S WAY OF SAVING YOU.

Maybe the things that don’t work the way you want them to or the prayers that go unanswered are all God’s way of saving you. Maybe the things you ached for were not really going to give you any peace or pleasure or comfort. Maybe all the things that broke you actually built you up to believe that your heart can sometimes betray you and your plans sometimes fail you and that’s okay.

It’s okay to want something so desperately only to realize it wasn’t good for you. It’s okay to admit that the things you fought for didn’t fight as ruthlessly for you because maybe this is God’s way of teaching you how to trust him, that if you let go, if you trust in his timing, if you don’t try so hard to rush things all the time, they will eventually fall into place.

Maybe the people you get attached to when you know they’re wrong for you are just teaching you the importance of letting go, of detaching from something you desire so much so you can find something better. Maybe they’re teaching you that temptations are not always gratifying, that some temptations look good from afar but leave you feeling empty when you get too close. Maybe your heart moved for the wrong people so you can find your way back to God or back to yourself. Maybe God wants your journey to be about yourself for now not about love and that’s why he wants your heart to belong to you or he’s teaching you how to be patient with your heart until it finds what it truly deserves.

Maybe God’s way of saving you feels like he’s failing you. Maybe God’s way of protecting you feels like he’s putting you in danger and maybe every time you ask for peace, you find yourself going into war but you make it out alive, maybe bruised or tired or drained. Maybe lost or defeated but you make it out alive and that means you’re still meant to be here to continue fighting whatever it is that’s stopping you from growing, whatever it is you’re not willing to let go of and whatever it is that’s keeping you from finding your truth or your calling or your healing.

Maybe things don’t get easier because you’re supposed to learn some lessons the hard way so you can protect yourself from further damage. Maybe some things need to shatter you so you can find the inner strength to end things that cause you pain no matter how much you worked hard for them or wished for them or needed them. Maybe people need to disappoint you or shock you so you can continue finding love and validation inside of yourself. So you can be your own home instead of the home you made for these people inside your heart only for them to leave. Maybe everyone who left was teaching you how to love being on your own so you can stop searching for someone else to complete you.

Maybe everything is working out the way it should be and God’s trying to teach you to stop holding on so tightly to the pretty picture in your head of how things are supposed to be and trust him to paint a marvelous picture instead. Trust him to turn the picture inside your head into a masterpiece. RANIA NAIM

1. Try to summarize...you wrote English for WAEC..its not fair...this is longer than Psalms 119...

2. God bless the givers and the receivers

Cheers 😍

3. Hello SDK bvs,how is everyone doing?Stella,howdy?Thought to drop a few lines,God bless us all.Enjoy the rest of the week.

4. what else bitch, please don't kill me today oh! Hahahaha@ longer than psalm 119.😂😂😂😂

5. sadly I also go through what the comment section poster is going through.

Stella you can't understand it. The fear is something else. I hate being around and talking people because I always goof up, whenever I open my mouth to say something what comes out is entirely different from what I had in mind to say and even me sef I will be wondering if its me thats even talking like that. anything I say sounds so incoherent.

I think mine is because I always think others are better than me and I think I think that way because of the fear my dad has put in me, you can never do anything right to him and he won't shy away from making you feel worthless

There is no amount of pep talk I've not said to myself when I'm in the midst of people everything disappears and I goof up!

I'm getting better though little by little, taking hold of my real identity in Christ!

6. About fear of speaking in front of a crowd, used to be like that.
      Was able to over come it, gradually though.
      Start by speaking in a smaller group, like 3 to 5 people. Try and initiate conversations when you're meeting someone for the first time (talk about the weather, complement the person, talk about sports, avoid complicated topics like politics and religion).
      If you have a presentation, rehearse before a friend or mirror. Also, highlight your points in a paper.
      Read this book ''How to talk to anyone at anytime by Billy Graham''

7. Same happens to me, when I’m in a gathering i feel I can’t be able to do what others are doing or to match up to them due to fear that has already been in me right from childhood I thought I was the only one going through this issue but will be going through comments to see how one I can be able to get out of these mess.

8. Next time you need to do a presentation, before you climb the stage or stand infront of the crowd,
      Practice a lot infront of a friend or two or siblings
      remind yourself of how amazing you are,
      Tell yourself you can do it
      Always be focused on the outcome of the endgame.

Then you finally stand infront of the crowd,
      Try and don’t make eye contact,
      Stare straight ahead to the wall behind everyone,
      Then finally, play some silly game with your minds eye and picture everyone in their underwear 😄. It helps to ease the tension and calm you down to talk freely and before you know it, you will be done.
      Remember to always speak slowly.

You will be fine. 😉

9. Made a mistake on the title and author of the book earlier.
      The title is How to talk to anyone, anytime, anywhere by Larry King.

10. It has to do with anxiety disorder and not inferiority complex

11. Thank you Fluffy. I always skip your post but something told me to read this and I read it and I want to say "Thank you"

2. Good day all!
    December is really fast approaching,
    Aju mabise (Chidera),Congrats on the birth of your baby,May God watch over him.....

3. Hahahaha I'm still EsE EsSaY for the Santa givewaya. Lol

4. Welcome ihn.... Have a lovely day and week bvs..

5. Movies to see:Stuber, midsommar, itsy bitsy

Kevin Dat edo boi (stellz cousin)

1. That midsomar is so depressing. didn't even bother to finish it.

2. Lmao! worst two hours of my life! but it has its flashes sha, but twas quite silly

Kelvin Dat Edo boi (stellz cousin)

6. Stella, what that poster described is a medical condition. It is not just inferiority complex(far from it). The name for it is called social anxiety disorder. With the right medication and therapy she should find relief. There are a lot of people who suffer from it but most seek help when its at the height. A BV of yours even wrote about it on IHN sometime ago. She should see a Doctor.

1. Gbam!....psychiatrist will help

2. Chai its true oh...They also experience ''out of body'' experience...Poster please see a doctor..Na wa oo..

3. I doubt if it has anything to do with medical condition, i was one but how i overcome it is what i can't explain. Mine ws so worst that not only afraid of speaking in public but also passing through where people are sited in group. And i dont attend occassions then or if i managed to attend i will make sure i sat at the back just to hide myself, though i was a shy type then and i dont look directly into people's eyes(eyes contact). I think enviroment matter's sha....

For the chronicle poster, i understood you very well when i read ur chronicle yesteterday. I already knew you might have tried all ur best to win his attention over by talking to him but ur effort proved abortive, that was when you now decided to report him to those you think he can listen to but unfortunately he fenced his ears and refused to take advices. Leave that sham you called marriage and move on with ur life. There is more to life than to be called Mrs Somebody. Ur happiness matters alot. I wish you and ur kids Goodluck!

4. I don't think it's a medical condition. Someone experiencing what the poster describe needs to work on themselves. It's a gradual something.

5. Nigerians will just attack what they do not understand. How many of us ever get psychological evaluation in our lifetime. Things other countries use therapy to correct we use bullying and beating to change. That you learnt to cope doesn’t mean that the poster may not be suffering from the medical condition. Have you googled it to find out what it’s all about including signs and symptoms?

7. Good afternoon house, beautiful Wednesday,all the best for us all

1. That massa looks yummy. I never see massa for Ibadan.

2. See me dey find massa for Lagos but can’t find

8. Positivity is the key @Stella's sign out meme.
    Sellers, i wish you all better customers.

1. @woman with complex issues: I can understand to an extent what you are going through because I have been down that road.

I had been a very bold little girl in my nursery, then primary but when I entered secondary school it changed. I didn't know how to mingle because some how I started keeping more to myself and focusing on my books.

My heart would literally jump into my mouth before I could even answer any question in class. Not that I didn't know the answer, I did. Not boasting but I was the best student in my school academically but socially I failed. That was an imbalance and I fought to deal with it much later in life, during and after my University.

I walked out of my final year award ceremony in my Sec school as soon as my name was called to pick my prizes because I couldn't face the crowd.

Listen: one way to deal with your fear is to do that thing that you are afraid of, even if you are laughed at. It's a deliberate decision backed with a deliberate action. Deliberate participation.

You are afraid to speak in class, hey, speak even if you'd stutter.

My situation got the best of me that I lost a very important competition in my secondary school because of it. There a written part and an oral part. I came first in the written part and when it came to oral, I flopped despite the fact I knew the answers.

👉 Your first step to restoration is your recognition of that problem and your desire to deal with it.

👉 Be deliberate about breaking free.
      👉 Know who you are.
      👉 Care less of what people say or think about you. I know being in a class with students far younger than you isn't easy but hey, what's that? Who cares? It's your life. You know where you are going and what you are pursuing. Blank everyone out and go for it. You aren't the first one to be in that shoes and you won't be the last. Be proud of you.

If questions are asked in class, make a deliberate move to answer. In church, for instance, you can join a group eg ushering team, choir etc. These groups will help you socialize and break you out of your shell. If they tell you to be the lead soloist, don't turn it down. Take it up. Yes, you are tensed, pensive, afraid but do it...afraid (like Joyce Meyer would say) because that way you overcome your fear. You'll see that next time, you won't be so afraid anymore. With more and more practice, it becomes so easy. Do the same in class.

Even if you stutter and they laugh, pls ignore and do your thing. By the time you do this over and over and over again, you will break free and begin to open up.

That's what I did. I faced my fear and I have won. Today, me that turned down the position of the head prefect in my secondary school because I couldn't face nor talk to a crowd, I am a youth minister and a public speaker. I can boldly speak any where because I made deliberate steps to win.

Do likewise but it all starts from knowing who you are.

Talking to someone also helps. You are not alone.

2. Thank you. I don’t have esteem issues, but notice I usually blank out when being asked a question and the whole class eyes are on me.

3. Thank you pure inspiration, you nailed it.i was like the poster too but I'm overcoming it because of determination and the help of my loved ones.I told myself i can't continue like this and I'm getting better as the day goes by .

9. Gooday everyone.
    ♥️ you all.

10. pidgin writer AkA mama blog pikin2 October 2019 at 14:12

I just dey pass by..
    una goodafternon

1. Mama baby, how una dey?

2. pidgin writer AkA mama blog pikin2 October 2019 at 14:58

we dey kampe ooo @castle..how my daughter n biz???

11. I once struggled with low self esteem but how I overcame mine was I started listening to positive music and talking to very good few trusted friends who believed in me so much that I had no option that I believe in myself...I love music a lot..Also forget about what people will say about you cos they will always do and act like you are the only person in the world...Recently I was called to read the bible in front of my village church and you have to speak Igbo..I didnt even care I read it in english cos I no too sabi Igbo and I don't give any flying saucer about what they think..You need to stand up for yourself cos no one will...Read self help books too...it is well...

1. 😃😃😃 i trust you nau. You no send anybody.

12. Ihn,goood goo bvs, lovely things customers locate you guys I love masa,but u are guys are far 4rm me.

13. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

14. Student poster, you need to calm down.
    Being in same class with kids way younger than you is really nothing. Education has no age limits.
    How can you learn with this attitude? It affects one negatively and then slip into depression.
    Stop isolating yourself.
    Tell yourself you are beautiful.
    You can do anything.
    Rebuke every spirit of fear.
    You have to work on your insecurities.
    Your way of life has a lot to do with all of this.
    What kind of friends do you keep?
    What’s your style of dressing like?
    Tell yourself you are the best.
    I don’t even know what else to say.

15. Gosh! That masa is everything. Yummy!
    Beautiful things up there. Wish us all the best.
    Thanks Stella.

16. Poster, I used to have that ur issue to the extent that I flopped my seminar presentation as in really flopped it.

Only started overcoming mine when I became a teacher. Now I can boldly speak anywhere and even ask questions during interviews and trainings.

So many try little by little to build it up. Always try and ask questions in class and also answer, whether right or wrong?

Really not my place to advise you because I never overcame mine while in uni.

1. Eka Joy,this reminds me of the way I felt the first time I faced a class during my NYSC days,I ran out of the class and didn't return till d next day.I had to talk to my self,as in give my self moral!!lol..right now I actually talk for a living.
      The poster should encourage him/her self and try to calm down while talkingb..I wish the poster well.

17. Sitting somewhere waiting to get my medicated glasses. I keep misplacing them, this one better last.

18. Poster with complex issues, you have to find out your fear. Is it that you feel old compared to other students or you don't dress well or you feel you are ugly or not up to their level? What ever is your case you have to try to socialize. Begin with small study group to students fellowship something that will make you interact with people. The other thing, you should avoid negative classmates who only see your faults and talk you down . Remember people will always see you the way you see yourself, so even all the above questions is true try and tell yourself you are the best version of your self and you must try to socialize. Lastly, before you present or talk in a group,you do a systematic sensitization(which is imagining yourself in a group and try talking in that imagination ). I pray God will help you because with him you can concer all.

19. Ihn welcome.......Beevee with low self esteem, I am almost like you o.My own is that I am ashamed of a particular part of my body that meeting people is almost like a problem for me. I always have this though of what if they don't like me? When ever I hear people abuse anybody that have that kind of issue even in this blog I always feel bad. I really don't know what to do about it.

20. pidgin writer AkA mama blog pikin2 October 2019 at 15:07

abeg martin how I go login into my blog I'd?? I don tire self since almost 3months now,I no fit comment with my id

1. @Pidgin Writer,Go to BLOGGER.com and sign in with your email and password..
      If you can't sign in or having any issue;use the "RESET PASSWORD" option and sort it out..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS ABOY

2. Yes ooo, the hustle is real.
      If you know you know.
      Ikwakwakwakwa

3. Anon 17:55, you are wicked🤣🤣🤣🤣

21. Pls blog visitors in warri that have or know of any job vacancy should let me know.I have been sitting at home for the past three months now doing nothing. I am tired and bored,it's not like I even have money or savings. Friends kpakpa, I don't have.Pls o I am begging make ona help me.

1. You might need to relocate from warri o. One of my friends had to leave that place to Benin before she got a Job

22. Thanks Sdk And Beevess for the show of love on my birthday. love u all. Stella am just a humble teacher o . I teach Mathematics n ICT.

23. Thanks so much stellz... Really appreciate your efforts on my adverts, you have really gone a long way in my life..

I truly appreciate you..🙌🙌🙌🙌

24. That MASA looks really good

I wonder how it taste

Fast sales to the sellers

25. happy new month ,may this month be all you wished and more . Enjoy ur day

26. I cant wait to be santa and be santard

27. Good afternoon bvs
    Happy new month. Congratulations to Chidera Ajumbaise once again. Kiss baby Jay for me

28. Hello bvs. How is our day going? Hot sun is hammering me here o.
    That masa looks yummy. Where can I get it in Ibadan?

Stella thanks for that memo. Let me go and resend my original hair advert.
    My hustle must pay🚶

29. I'm in my late thirties, and will be going back to school to get another BSc, that's after one BSC and a master degree. I'm not even shaking! I went to the school's open day last Saturday to find out more about the school and how they teach my course. I asked more questions more than everyone there, and most of them were all all teenagers.
    Maybe you are juts shy to speak in front of people, it probably has nothing to do with age of your classmates.

30. Thank you Stella for posting my advert, God bless you.

Chinos seller.

31. Stella, please what's the process of submitting adverts for IHN?
    Thank you very much for all you have been doing for everyone.

32. Big Sis thanks for the advert

God bless
    #kisses...

33. Psoter dont try yourself and listen to Amacastle, dont sleep with anyone, you can keep late nights but at someone who can vouch for you when the chips are down, save one of your female friends as a Male and send raunchy messages, laugh loud, dress sexy and leave when he leaves, spray correct perfume and light scented candles, be sexy for yourself, hes thriving cos you sad, you need to rise above that, let him not see one drop of your tears hence forth. Take the good advice and leave out the rest, I see you trying to convince people, that should be the least of your problems right now.