Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Dies In Labour Room Hugging Her Child After 14 Years Of Trying To Conceive

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Woman Dies In Labour Room Hugging Her Child After 14 Years Of Trying To Conceive

This is a story worth sharing but it will break your heart.......

45 comments:

1. Painful experience. May her soul rest in peace.

1. Why was she made to go through labour for 7 hours?????

2. They should have booked her in for an elective CSection. They won't take such risk here.
      May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen 🙏🏾

3. For my first son, I labored for 11 hours after my my water was broken by the midwife. Of course, I was under epidural, I was having fun floating in air and listening to music. It is not unusual for a first time mother to labor for that long. But her history of tumors means she should have had a CS.

2. 😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

3. May her soul Rest In Peace and May God comfort her husband.
    Sometimes I ask God questions....why he allowed a certain thing happen after all the suffering and humiliation.
    Some men do not know what it takes to carry a child in your womb, go int labor and birth successfully.
    Some irresponsible men abandon their partners in such critical moment when they are needed most.
    Even after birthing their babies, they still do not appreciate their women....like it’s nothing serious.
    For every man out there beating and torturing his pregnant wife, a nursing mum, God will punish you. YES I am very angry.

1. May God watch over the poor child and father.

5. So sad. Could it be the stress of labour? So so sad😭😭

6. The doctor is not a good doctor . How do you allow someone who has looked for a child for 14yrs to labour for 7hrs before opening her up? Shouldnt you have made her understand from the get go that her situation required no pushing seeing she had tumors prior to pregnancy and other health challenges . They shoukd sue him

1. I don't believe that person is a doctor. May her soul rest in peace and may God comfort the family.

2. Sue for what, please? You don't sue just because you don't like a result that showed up. Where's the proof of negligence or malpractice?

1) The tumor began to melt and the pregnancy was fine.
      2) It's not exactly abnormal for a woman to be in labour for hours. If pregnancy went well and there's nothing to indicate any different during labour, would any doctor in the same kind of practice and a similar level of experience have had any reason to believe anything was wrong?
      3) Even when it's suspected that something is off, there's this small but rather serious matter of CONSENT. When it's not war time or an emergency and you've got a lucid and conscious adult who doesn't have mental or other issues that would affect their capacity to consent, you don't just wake up and administer treatment or cut anybody because you completed Medical School. If not, no Jehovah's Witness would die following lack of consent for a transfusion in any hospital on the planet.

3. The real OA , I repeat that the doctor should be sued . That lady would not have been a young woman . Someone that has looked for a child for 14yrs and then you allow them go thru labor. All this your long paragraph doesnt make a single sense . She had no business pushing that baby

4. It may have been her choice to try normal delivery, in this case the doctor must respect her decision.
      Very sad and heartbroken ending, may her soul rest in perfect peace

5. They should have booked her in for an elective CSection. May her soul rest in perfect peace
      😪

7. What a sad story. The husband should be strong because of the baby. To every mother God bless you. To pregnant women,safe delivery. To those believing God for child(ren), it will happen soon.May we not die at the verge of our breakthroughs. It will end in praise.

8. What a sad story, may God rest her soul

9. The doctor should be blamed here...why make her go thorough labour.she died cos she lost energy....you should ve done Cs immediately she came to the hospital....she should ve been alive..may her soul Rip

1. I agree with you. A precious baby is an indication for a c/section!!! This is wrong, she could have lived!!!

2. Very true. My Doc told me when I told him I want to try VBAC " what is the need for going through trial and error? When God has bless you with a precious child after 7yrs of waiting? With your history of placenta abruption, PCOS, previous C-section and a ractal prolapse. While do you want to tempt God? Just position your mind on elective C-section save your life and that little life inside you, then come back 6months we fix your ractal up.

10. This is heart breaking. God pls comfort the husband she left behind. May her soul Rest In Peace.

11. This broke me heart. May her soul rest in peace. Child bearing is not a small deal. God help our women

12. What a doctor! And you are proud to share this afyer killing her? Smh. 7hrs labour?????

13. Only in Nigeria will a Doctor have the temerity to come online and write this nonsense after a maternal death of a first time mum, I doubt if this is truly a doctor.. here in the UK, you would have been getting ready to face the GMC and NOT online writing Tosh and letting the world know her history and how her husband fainted.. .. she carried her baby in her a and departed.. Did you do your job well? Was she meant to have been cut? Was there enough Blood and maybe frozen plasma in the event, do you have the needed expertise and I doubt if you are q genuine doctor and staff hands for such deliceey.. you fool in a Run down Shit hole where mediocrity sells and people will read this and hail your wicked hands.. For what exactly

1. Too many questions ..maybe it is a poorly trained medical staff they are many in nigeria ..when a pregnancy is high risk no need to labour do caesarean ASAP... Women stop trying to prove anything to these people

14. This kindof babies are termed precious babies...u don't even let the mother go through labor, it's c.s straight...unless the woman refused consent

1. I remember my first pregnancy, we told the doctor to do cs cos my baby wasnt coming and my water has broken. Rhe doctir told me i could do it, i told him @ 35 please i dont want to loose this baby. He's very precious to us. He later obliged us.

2. This is really sad. Knowing her past medical records, the doctor should have told her the CS would be the best thing to do. She shouldn't have been made to go through the stress of labour at all.

15. So sad, but why subject her to 7hours of labour, after 14 whole years of trying to conceive, haba doc! Just go n hide ur face in shame, Rip dear

16. OMG ! It is well

17. Very sad story! May her soul rest In peace. Also feel sorry for the kid that will live with the knowledge that her mum died while bringing her into this world.

18. Take it from me, when your wife is in labour, until the doctors comes out to tell you the good news, your heart will be in your mouth and sometimes even in your hands.

Nigerian women and husbands too need to come to terms with the fact that CESAREAN SECTION is not a death sentence. In fact, it is one of the best means of delivery.
    You can even avoid labour pains if you want.

Stop misinterpreting and misunderstanding the Bible where God promised women will deliver like the Hebrew women. It simply means YOU WILL NOT DIE DURING CHILD BIRTH! which can either be vaginal delivery or CS.

If your doctor advices you to deliver by cesarean section, it is still God putting his promise of delivery like the Hebrew women in motion because it is HE who gave us knowledge to develop this delivery method.

God bless all pregnant women and grant them safe delivery and bless all TTC-ing wives the fruit of the womb in Jesus name.

Finally I ask again, how do I get this ID thing?

Stella I greet u. How you have gotten matured married men glued to your blog is a wonder. I salute y

Syke-O

1. My sister it was even save a life Doc that opened my eyes and ears to that "DELIVER Like Hebrew women meaning self"

Most Nigerian pastors have killed many women with that Exodus 1:19. It is not even a good thing to say you will deliver like a Hebrew woman.

Here is what happened and how that phrase came about.
      Pharaoh wanted to kill all the male children under 2 of the Hebrews then, he told the midwives to make sure to tell him of every male child born at that time, but the midwives couldn't do that as they felt bad and pity for women like them and didn't tell Pharoah of any male child birth. So he called them all to ask them why no report has been brought to him yet.
      This women (midwives) "LIED" to him and said oh! Sir these women are strong oh! Did you know these women usually give birth to their babies before we come to help them deliver their babies o! (They never told him the truth that these babies where born healthy and hidden from him).

Now is that a good thing to wish someone to deliver a baby in such a circumstance?

19. I was so ready to leave this world in other to bring my child forth. With stern warning the pregnancy may take me, the child or me and d child. But at last he kept both of us .
    The joy she felt holding that child is more than living. Trust me she is FULFILLED sand happy to leave. Rest In Peace POWERFUL WOMAN ❤️

20. This is indeed a very sad story but why is everyone shouting about 7 hours of labour. 7 hours is not uncommon even abroad. I went thru 9 hours of labour without epidural in the US and still had a c section in the end. RIP to her.

1. She had history of delay and medical procedures. And maybe age too not on her side.

21. What type of horrible English is this?

That doctor needs to be sanctioned for the bad English. What exactly is her reason for broadcasting this?

22. May her Gentle and Sweet Soul Rest in peace.. Father may your perfect and heavenly Grace and mercy be upon the new baby Amin....

23. With her medical history and fragile fertily she should have undergone a c-section a few days before the edd. The doctors were the ones who fckd this up.

In the end God knows all. Only God knows why some of us don't have the things we deeply desire most. We may think that it is denial, but it may be protection. We always hear the success stories of those who kept trying and kept their faith, stories like this one reminds us that there is also stories of tragedy for many who kept trying and kept their faith.

24. May her soul Rest in peace... Kai... May whatever make us happy never make us cry..

25. This is ignorant of the husband and wife. Ur fucking brains should tell you to opt for Cs, especially after a long wait for a baby