Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DSS Says Nobdoy Has Come Forward To Bail Activist Sowore

Saturday, November 09, 2019

DSS Says Nobdoy Has Come Forward To Bail Activist Sowore

The Department of State Services, DSS, Friday, declared that it has confirmed receipt of the court order for the release of Omoyele Sowore.

It also affirmed that nobody has come to take him on bail.

DSS Public Relations officer, Peter Afunanya said this in a statement in Abuja.

According to Dailypost ,He said, “It is important that the public notes that since the receipt of the order, no person has turned up at the DSS to take delivery of him. This becomes imperative for reasons of accountability.

“However, the Court has been properly briefed on this development and the steps being taken to ensure compliance with its order.

“The Service, under the leadership of Yusuf Magaji Bichi (fwc), as the Director General, is not a lawless organization and will never obstruct justice or disobey Court orders. It, therefore, affirms that it will do all that is needful once the appropriate processes have been concluded”.

11 comments:

1. What a useless country. Sowore should just mind his business when he get out becos the youth themselves no get sense to fight for their right.. I wish I can port out of this country. Tins are becoming too tough

1. It is just pitiful especially when you read that youths are ready to organize themselves and donate 50million towards BBnaija housemates. They do not understand anything is for their future.

2. They have left him to carry his cross.

Where are all the people urging him on and those who believe in him?

If na BBN It will get more attention and they will carry placard.

If you like when you get out of this mess Sowore, don't go and stay with your family in the US and leave the government alone.

2. This man have really suffered

3. Wonder why he refused Apostle's help.

I'm really still still surprised at the turn of events.

No one to bail him? SMH

4. But why is nobody coming forward to bail this man?

5. This is why most people don't bother to fight for anything cos, in the end, you'll be left alone with your family.

6. Naija I hail.... Our oldies got us hooked, not too young to rule is shit, we gonna be ruled by atiku tinubu et all forever, spineless youths. Media gorillas, reality monkeys. U a mumu can't do

7. All we have is social media political warriors, all bullshit talk.

8. 😢 my face when I realized that our youths and young adults were busy contributing money, putting efforts, losing sleep and disturbing the social media space because of BBNAIJA nonsense that has no physical, political, material, educational and financial benefits to the country!
    🥵 this is another face I make when I realize that all our youths do is just fight on social media without any physical action!
    Which way Nigeria? The destiny of this country is in the hands of the youths not these old ones like Buhari, Tinubu etc. their lives are far gone, if youths like let them spend the little left of them on social media. Youths awake and get our country back from the hands of those who hijacked it.