The Association of Licensed Telecommunications Operators of Nigeria (ALTON) told DailyTrust.com yesterday that the Federal Government’s directive was “dictatorial and could scare away investors from the country.”
The Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, Dr Isa Ali Ibrahim Pantami, yesterday, directed the Board and Management of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) to resolve the issues of illegal data deduction and review downwards, the price of data within five days.
The minister pointed out that there were numerous complaints from Nigerians regarding illegal data deduction and high price of data, adding that he had personally experienced illegal data deduction.
“I am urging the management of NCC to work towards reducing the price of data in Nigeria. It is too costly and people are complaining every day,” the minister said.
“If you go to other countries, even countries that are not as largely populated as Nigeria, data prices are not this high. I am also a victim of some of the infractions that are so common in the industry. You load your data but you barely use 20 per cent of it and the entire data is wiped off.
*Data sellers on this Blog i expect to see new prices when you send for advert after 5 days oh....
Triple Yinmu!!
ReplyDeleteSomething that is supposed to be free of charge mtsheeew
DeleteAnd BVs rejoice! 😁😁😁
ReplyDeleteSometimes I keep wondering how 2 gig will finish in less than 2 weeks. I only visit Stella's blog. I don't do fb or instagram.
ReplyDeleteMine finishes within three days.
Deletewhosai 2gb last up to two weeks? mine is 6.5gb in two weeks time i am out of data.
Deletegood one, they should please review data cost. Sometimes you will even be thinking that the data is licking off.
ReplyDeleteLmao @ data licking off ,
DeleteEven dstv subscription needs to be reviewed biko .
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH mo 4 oo
DeleteTrue dstv and gotv sub should be reviewed I don't know y it is expensive am sure dey don't pay this much in South Africa
Deletewe are really suffering in this country with data and cable subscription. Something need to be done fast.
DeleteAngel they should reduce it, you load data before you say jack, finished! MTN is the worst, they suck it with a pipe, i don port to airtel
ReplyDelete9mobile is worse than mtn
DeleteI use airtel too but some times their network can be shitty .
it is like that with all these service provider.
DeleteAirtel sef get their own for body.no be airtel I dey use? 4gb doesn’t last upto 2wks
DeleteAirtel is worst
DeleteIf u say airtel is worst, then pls try mtn! Na there u go say village people are following u!
DeleteEtisalat is the worst. I use Airtel but it’s still okay.
DeleteAirtel is terrible
Delete9mobile is the grand master of them all. Mtn is licking licking network.
Delete9mobile data is the most expensive of all. Glo own good but the network can frustrate somebody.
DeleteEtisalat is the worst data they are bunch of criminals
DeleteAll noise and no result jare...
ReplyDeleteIt's only in Nigeria you pay too much for everything. Everybody wants quick rich money.
ReplyDeleteI just tire for MTN,the way their data use to finished is so surprise and frustrating.
ReplyDeleteMTN take note
ReplyDeleteI suspect 800mb is their 1GB
I hope they do. We can't be doing monthly sub 3x a week.
ReplyDeleteThat will be great
ReplyDeleteThe government has made doing business very expensive and difficult, this fee, that tax, yet they want the business operators to offer their services at cheap rates.
ReplyDeleteHow will they make their money? Pay their staff? It is the same Nigerian citizens that the telcos employ oh.
I’m not saying the data costs are ok, but the problem is not from the telcos, the government should do the needful. Start with power at least. If you know what these people expend on diesel and gen maintenance ehn, ‘afraid’ will catch you!!
The fish starts to rot from the head. If the govt doesn’t fix itself and starts giving these people ultimatums anyhow, na the Nigerian citizenry go still suffer am.
👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 God bless you ojare.
DeleteTelecommunications:voice and data. They basically use the same basic equipment. They also.make profits from voice calls.
DeleteAfter the reduction in prices,they will now make the data finish quick.
ReplyDeleteGive with the right hand and collect with the left.
hahahhahhhahahah
DeleteThe rate at which I check my Hotspot to ensure I didn't leave it on they marvel me ooo, I don port to Glo I can't come and go and kill myself
ReplyDeletewhen they frustrate your life you will break their sim. I have all network sim cards, i keep changing sim like i am changing dress.
Delete1 gig is already #500 some even #450 how much do they want them to sell now #100 ?..all i know is that they should look into how the data gets finished
ReplyDeletethat is what they are taking about not the selling of data.
DeletePlease can they extend this to the banking sector ☹️ It will really make a great impact. I don suffer for Diamondbank hands since 2016 that salary account was opened. Unnecessary hidden deduction while carrying out transfers. Every 2 weeks, Fidelity debits my account of N52.50 for card maintenance. Biko, what are they maintaining ontop the card 😤.
ReplyDeleteFinally, CBN , please reduce the $$$ exchange to 200/240. It will really go a long way for those of us that have sick ones that needs serious medical attention. Please I beg of y’all. It’s so heart wrenching. Thank you in advance.
MTN una own too much. They should review it biko
ReplyDeletewellplay MTN reduce your data price please 🙏
ReplyDeleteThis is good.
ReplyDeletePlease, the federal Govt should also regulate DSTv and Co. for prepared Billings too.
dope.
DeleteDSTv and GOTv own too much. kilode
DeleteThey should quickly reduce it. The velocity with which the data moves ehn
ReplyDeleteMtn is busy sucking data.
ReplyDeleteALL NETWORKS IN NIGERIA SUCKS DATA, I DO SUBSCRIBE 1GB EVERY DAY JUST TO BE ONLINE ON WHATSAPP AND FACEBOOK. I'LL CELEBRATE NIGERIA ���� IF THIS ONE MISSION IS ACHIEVED.
ReplyDeleteMTN is worst. You will buy data MTN will just be using it with you ahan kilode
ReplyDeleteMTN is worst. You will buy data MTN will just be using it with you. Kilode
ReplyDelete1 GB last 4 3days u sub dey will b using it together wit u on top which level sumtin Dat is suppose 2 b free