Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fulani Youths Call On Govt To Boost Nomadic Education In Nigeria....

Thursday, November 07, 2019

Fulani Youths Call On Govt To Boost Nomadic Education In Nigeria....

Alhaji Saudi Maikano-Adamu, National President of Fulani Youths Association, has called on the Federal Government to boost nomadic education in the country.

Maikano-Adamu made the call while briefing newsmen at Mister Ali, near Jos, on Wednesday.
According to him, nomadic education is near absent in most of the states of the federation.

“We want peace to prevail among herders and farmers in our communities across the nation and Nomadic education will help in achieving that.
Education is not only the bedrock of any developing nation but the antidote to peaceful coexistence amongst the citizens, irrespective of religious or tribal differences.

“This is why we as members of Jonde Jam association are appealing to the Federal and state governments to revive the comatose nomadic education to educate our Fulani brothers and sisters on the importance of peaceful coexistence,” he said.

The national president, then, called all stakeholders to preach peace in all communities for the nation to achieve the desired growth and development.
from dailypost

6 comments:

1. It's not only nomadic education! A country that has gone through a civil war yet, it's not even in any curriculum? As a matter of fact, educationally, the government has chosen to act like it never happened!
    How then do we learn from our past mistakes so as to avert a reoccurrence?...

2. What about all the boosting Goodluck did. What did/have you people done with it. Alwayz wanting all attention and pampers in the whole world.......like babies/toddlers.

1. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'7 November 2019 at 08:35

I tire for these people , wetin remain na for Fulani to ask us for their own flag inside Nigeria na so e dey start o, na every blessed day them dey release wetin dem want like say we owe them.

2. God bless you!

All the good jobs Goodluck did, he did for them.He gave them enough schools,the onus is on their governors to implement whatever it is they want.

Selfish lot.

3. I'm not even sure how that works, but in today's world a tablet and internet should help.

4. 2019, Almost 2020. And we are still CLAMORING for NOMADIC education?
    Countries are carrying out mechanized Livestock breeding, running ranches and such, we are still looking for whose land to give to "grazers".
    Our colleagues are breaking bounds in technology- shouting for NOMADIC education my foot!!!!