Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Couple Who Bought Two Kids For N140k Have Been Arrested...

Monday, November 04, 2019

Lagos Couple Who Bought Two Kids For N140k Have Been Arrested...

The police in Lagos, Southwest Nigeria have arrested a couple with two kids they bought for N140,000 at Ojo area of the state.

Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, Bala Elkana said on Sunday that acting on information from a credible source, detectives from Ojo Division led by the Divisional Police Officer, CSP Abdullah Malah, arrested one Chukwunonso Blessing, 30,of No 23 Masebinu Street, Igbede, Ojo.

According to Elkana, she was seen along Alaba International Market with two children, namely Joshua James, 6 and Samuel Gbawune, 3, trying to board a vehicle to Onitsha, Anambra State.

“Upon questioning, she claimed that the boys were adopted by her husband one Chukwunoso Happiness ‘m’ 40 years from a Motherless Baby home in Jos, Plateau State and brought to Lagos. That she was taking them to Onitsha to meet her husband.

On Friday, November 1, 2019 at about 0700hrs the said husband was also arrested by the Police. He confessed to have bought the kids at the sum of N140,000 from one Mama Oyoo of Jos township. The kids were recovered.

“Efforts are emplaced to identify their parents and reunite them. The Command call on Motor Park Operators, Unions and well meaning Nigerians to keep an eye on passengers with kids that appear in Suspicious manner,” he said.
from pmnews.

22 comments:

1. Why not go through the normal process to adopt???Thank God the children were found ,only God knows the agony the parent are going through.

1. Adoption is very hectic here.thats why people resort to buying.

2. Stealing the children will never give them the joy they desired.

2. How come most of these stolen children that I've read about always find their way to the east? What is happening there?

1. It's scary, only God knows if there is a kind of child trading going on there.

3. How wicked can people be na? Hennnn! Odi di omo meji! Lord help us o.

1. Omg omg omg! I know that man oh. BLOOD OF JESUS CHRIST!!

2. Shantelle, biko come back and bring koko gist o. Did you think this was beyond him or wetin? God bless you as you do so.

But then generally, criminals no be spirit o. Na dem be neighbours, church/mosque member, colleagues and friends. Na when God catch dem dem dey cast.

4. People are really sick in this country

5. Why is it that it’s Igbos that are kidnapping and selling children? They are the ones operating baby factories all over the country. I’m so sad at the millions of babies that now belong to the wrong parents over the past many decades. If you can’t have children naturally there are ways to go about it, not by depriving others of their children and making them sad eternally cause of your own tainted happiness. God ll keep exposing you all.

1. What is bad is bad. Don't bring any tribe into this. (some) Yorubas too steal new borns to present to their husbands just to sustain their marriages.
      IGBO GBUO GI DER

2. Yoruba keee you there. Why must you mention Yoruba. How do you know the anon writer isn't TIV, Efik or Fulani. Did the person mention their tribe.

6. Why buy? When you can do the needful some people dont have shame.

7. Desperate people everywhere!
    Why not follow due process..

140 only for two kids Oga and Madam fear God ooooooo.

8. Is going through the adoption route difficult. Why can't they go through the right agency than to cause problems

1. Normal adoption route is very difficult as with anything else in naija.you'll pay atleast 700k to run it.

9. God catch them. Kids no hear ingrish and madam thief no hear Jos language. Go n do the time in jail. Heartless fellows they are.

10. See their wicked face.. they want to use the two boys to do boi boi.... Oleee themmmm

11. I wonder wt their parent hv gone thru

12. Thank God the children were found