Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Laugh Out Loud...

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Laugh Out Loud...

Chicken at Christmas is no longer special to me cos i eat Chicken everyday and I a just tired of rice .....if its me alone eh,these chickens dont need to hold any meeting,they will survive...LOL

39 comments:

1. Me too Stellz. I’d rather do seafood,fruits and veggies for festive season.

2. God forbid i eat chicken on Christmas day! I dey gather money to buy snail down πŸ˜‚ i will prepare peppered snail that day and eat it like that......once e reach Christmas they will start selling 2 for £10

1. In SS snails are very cheap. In Bayelsa alone anybody can afford snail. Very cheap

2. @the most complex, if only i live in Bayelsa. In London not everybody will use £10 to buy just 2 snail that won't be enough to eat. Gerrit?

3. I thought Esan land in Edo state, sells the cheapest snail in Nigeria and not Baywlsa.
      It is as cheap as student having snail served at their parties, as in yanfu yancy!

4. Snail is very expensive here in Lagos.

5. @ Aproko, it is 4 for 10 pounds in London.

6. It is not so cheap even in bayelsa

7. Anon is like you can't read abi? I say once e reach Christmas they inflate the price, maybe you don't buy snail during christmas period

3. these ones na fawol (fowl) no be chicken. meat no dey their body,,,

1. But e dey sweet die... the smell alone inside stew fit make you belleful

4. Stella not you alone. I'm so fed up of chicken. Wish I can get goat meat with skin.

5. Stella, wetin you dey chop for Germany na chicken...
    What you showed up there na okokpa -Naija Rooster and the okuko -egg laying native fowl chickitos.😊😊😊
    Make I clear you, them no be the same chaa chaa -at all.
    That thing wey you dey chop there na
    antibiotics, genetic engineered broilers wey them bones dey like "foams". That one up there, you no go
    ever try chop that bone πŸ¦΄πŸ¦΄πŸ—e go just
    carry ya teeth full ya hands
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    The okokpa meat is yummiest...just like
    that goat with body odor. E get another one -guinea fowl -ogazi -the best.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. I remember when I used to miss the taste of Nigeria meat and chicken but I don dey used to the ones we buy in the abroad. Even Nigeria palm oil, i used to miss eating with Yam 🍠 and Plantain. God dey sha 🀷🏾‍♀️

2. You’re absolutely right, abroad chicken tastes FOUL(pun intended), I don’t go near it cha. The size alone scares me and the very low price attached to such big cuts scare me more. Ndi mmadu g’eritekwa ofu. I usually buy my chicken from the African store or the Halaal ones at the Indian grocery. They taste close to what I’m used to back home.

3. Honestly eating chicken abroad is not so exciting,
      I prefer sea foods it's just best for me ,the taste is so different.
      I can't deal abeg .

4. Honestly eating chicken abroad is not so exciting,
      I prefer sea foods it's just best for me ,the taste is so different.
      I can't deal abeg .

6. Lol. Stellz, local chicken is sweeter than that one you eat out there o. The taste is different, and the bones stronger and harder to crack! We get that from a farm in Pennsylvania.

1. You're right. I discovered a farm in Carroll county. I buy chicken and goat there. Full goat is between $200-300

7. Stella you're not alone but I still prepare chicken because of visitors.

This year I dey carry my husband go somewhere go hide. I nonfot for visitors wahala. All of us na Christians, mak them stay their house too and entertain people.

8. Stella if everyone is like you, there will be no chicken left for ChristmasπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

9. mama triplet πŸ•΄πŸ•΄πŸ•΄12 November 2019 at 19:56

cant wait 2 travel 2 owerri with my kids 2 eat ofe owerri soup prepared by granma

10. These ones survival instinct na top notch.

Dem go dey alright πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

11. The difference is that u don’t eat live chicken everyday,What u eat everyday is frozen chicken.

12. Chicken during Christmas is not anything special.

13. Stella did you say you eat chicken every day? Nawa ohhhhhh... I got tired of eating chicken, I eat chicken once in a while.
    And to those of you who think we don't eat local chicken... Who told you guys? We eat every food from home with same taste. We no miss anything. This Xmas I will cook banga soup, I will pound the nuts and not the can banga and I will pound my yam, tell me, wetin I miss?

14. Can someone help translate what is written on the wall.

15. Good old layer karaka will never tire me to eat, broiler is a no no for me.

16. Christmas chicken tastes special

17. Chicken during Christmas isn't special. We just do it to keep the tradition going. Our forefathers did it and it will not stop in our own time...πŸ‘πŸ‘

18. Stella, then let this Christmas be your Christmas of lobster and caviar. Kick it up a notch.

19. Stella please do check your mail, I sent you an e-mail