Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Wedding Invitation.....

Wednesday, November 06, 2019

The Wedding Invitation.....

You get a wedding invitation and you open it and fall into shock............

I would get out my best outfit and attend this wedding but stay one place and watch them eyeball to eyeball until i leave.....I will make them so uncomfortable,they will wish they never invited me...lol

66 comments:

1. Nah. People who do like this would never be uncomfortable no matter how you eyeball them Stella. Infact they would plenty PDA to pepper ypu.
    Best is to ignore the invitation.

1. I actually watched this as a movie on Hallmark titled December Bride (one of my favorites).

2. Is Hallmark channel still in existence? Didn't know, used to love watching it then on cable but unfortunately it's nowhere again

3. December Bride -Hallmark movies, this movie things happens in real life ooo, God will provide for her,

2. She did not know,I will lock up,go for the wedding.
    Watch out for years later,#karma is a bitch#

1. I won't go abeg.. I'll definitely keep away from them..

2. Abeg make una forget that thing about Karma being a Bitch... All the men wey put pepper for my eyes, I siddon dey wait their Karma, for my eyes dem don marry, relocate abroad, living their life... Sometimes karma na KING no worry. I have learnt over the years that God will actually have mercy on whom he will have mercy on... So if you're on the mercy list, forget nothing dey happen, all I pray for is to permanently be on the list...Otherwise, how do you explain a runs girl who lived in your hostel, carrying different men, doing abortion and you're telling yourself, when Karma will visit this girl... In your very eyes, she marries a pastor and births twin boys after the marriage, living her life like no shit happened???? Its pure MERCY!!!

3. My dear Anon 13: 45 you are too correct abeg..@@@@ bia bia

4. Anon there is no karma and its not mercy.

You expect God to send fire to her because she was a runs girl? With her own body? Not a murderer o? Except she has fully repented She will still get her punishment but it might come in the way of a high libido due to being with different men and not getting satisfaction from her husband. A lot of these wayward girls carry terrible characters like lying which ends up buying them in the butt.

There are just Christian who sit around waiting for good things to fall on their laps.

Ever since the fall the fall of man, the cause of the world changed. Everything became upside down. Like a bird flying backwards.

Many Christian girls dont know how to use what they have to get what they want. This is what the average worldly girl knows.

If you understand the power of prayer and have studied and experienced it in-depth you will know there is absolutely nothing you can't get if you believe.

One of my many examples was how the holy spirit used to show me before hand what will come out in exams and tests. He showed me in different ways and it could come anytime but i had to be attentive to get it when it came.

This issue of of God fearing good husbandd is a none issue for me.

I hardly go out and I'm terrible at networking. But there is no body I need for business or life that doesn't cross my path when ask abba father to send them.

Christian girls, please wake up.USE WHAT YOU HAVE TO GET WHAT YOU WANT.

5. @14:47 you're so right!

Alot of christian girls have caged themselves, making excuses for not setting goals and meeting targets. Instead they pray pray pray and pray. Prayer is good, but look around too. That runs girl in your hostel, what can you learn from her? If you look well, you will find ONE thing she does right. Maybe, she dresses and speaks well and that's what attracted her husband to her.

Also, some dont have a choice and God knows. If she had a whole family to train, bad upbringing that didnt let her value herself, etc she was all the way in the left. Maybe she was sexually abused and a child, you dont know. God showed her mercy based on her ignorance level,
      and came through for her by sending her a husband. If you have the capacity, upbringing and intelligence to be more, you have to do more. To whom much is given, much is expected!

Now, does 'mercy' erase all the mistakes of her past? Hell no. She will probably lack the right character traits to pass on to her 'twins' and have constant arguments with her husband about child raising styles. Lying, manipulation, greed, envy etc. I've seen many ex runs girls who call themselves pastors now and their ministry cant even move because they still have runs girl spirit and mindset. She is probably dealing with the insecurity of being found out one day. She probably isn't even smart enough to read for another degree or draw up a good business plan, because all her life she has gotten everything by using her vagina and is struggling to think outside the box (lol. Pun intended). Shed envying people like Genevieve who aren't married but making impact that she doesnt have the level of skill to make. All these things are things you dont see. You are seeing: marriage and children.

My dear, fix your focus. Set your own goals. If you are working in Chevron now earning millions monthly, will you be looking at anyone's twins? You will probably be dating one correct expatriate and telling him to slow down on marriage plans, so you can travel the world first. The moment you lose focus of long term goals and begin to look at who is marrying, who bought car, who is slaying for the gram, who is doing what.... you stop working on your own goals.

WHAT I also notice with church people is that we try to play along church rules in this world of sin. The bible says: you are in this world but you are not of the world. So know where to draw the distinction. There is a time for being 'onyeoma' and a time for going 'wham!'. Soemtimes chase that opportunity and be selfish about it. That's how you fight for something. It is not a sin to look out for yourself. Ditch the sentiments and call a spade a spade. Sometimes, ignore that confused brother and package and position yourself for the correct one. Dont just sit and be praying "God let him look my way". That's what some of these runs babes, you refer to, know.

Me I sha know theres no way you can serve God and do your part that you will be at the losing end. Absolutely NO WAY! It's a win-win 🙌🏼 if you apply godly wisdom in your daily dealings.

6. Anon 14:47 na mumu you be.because you don’t go out makes you not wayward bah? Siddon diaaaaa

7. You're the biggest mumu of all. Learn to read calmly and comprehend people's write up before jumping to insult them. Was the comment about you? No, so why the insult? I don't believe in Karma. I only believe in God's GRACE. Its my position and my take on life. You cant force your own opinion on me by writing 10 paragraphs. Someone who commits abortion abortion countlessly is not a murderer then a what please? someone will post a harmless comment and the next thing u draw conclusions and nasty assumptions: maybe you don't dress well, maybe you don't go out, maybe the pastor saw something in her, maybe I cant speak English, do u know me before??? Please everybody should respect their space on this blog. My opinion is myn opinion... All I need to function is God's GRACE... So choke on it

8. I wonder where and how I even painted myself as holy? you didn't read d first paragraph where I stated clearly: All the men wey don show me pepper right? I started with myself before concluding with my hostel girl and said, I don't belive in karma, I wonder how you people read, I guess sometimes you're all in a hurry to comment.

3. Forgive them but do what is best for you and your sanity.

1. Why bother? Too much ideal time in your hands to invest in an event that will make you uncomfortable and sad.

Just send them a text message wishing them well.

Who looking eyeballs to eyeballs pep.

4. No I won't attend oh...Abeg its just doesnt make sense...There are battles worth fighting for but this is not one of them..

5. Family is all we have, really?
    Did she think about family when she cheated with your man?
    Did your aunt think about family before accepting the useless man, knowing fully well that you both were once engaged?
    Family is everything indeed.
    God knows I would have cut them off from being family.
    I can’t bring myself to that wedding at all. But since they were bold to invite her, she should make sure she makes that day a very very “memorable” one for them.

1. Heheheh. You dont know some of these older women are mature crooks?

6. Naaah.. I don't have to heart to attend. Except I never had the slightest feelings or emotions whilst dating him. But for a guy I was engaged to?? I'll pass.

I'll just cut them off. What do they say about bad energy again?? They'd better stay far away too.

7. Unless i'm going there to fuck shit up, i'd very much like to be excluded.

8. People are so wicked, is that the only man in the world? Smh

1. I don't think the cousin is aware of his engagement to the lady.

2. The cousin was....according to d poster, the guy cheated on her with the cousin

9. I will gather at least twenty friends. We'll all wear white gowns like the bride. We'll go early to take over the front seats.

1. I know your are lying- God help those friends you just want to waste their energy on your ISHT

10. I won't bother to go. Family or no family. Both are traitors

11. I’m sorry but I can’t go. Just can’t.

12. I won't attend ohhh. I will just maintain my lane. God forbid anything bad happens at the wedding..... dem go say na me!

1. Even if you no go the wedding, anything bad happen, you become the culprit

13. If I hear say I go.

14. Go fire, people way no send you.

15. I don't think I'll ever understand how a lady will deliberately date a guy who's in a relationship with another lady, how much more when the other lady is your relation? All because of marriage?

Most guys would never date their friend's babe or even an acquaintance behind his back except na to just "chop" the babe which is usually agreed with their guy before hand.

I no fit abeg. My conscience would even bother me if I catch feelings for a guy in a relationship. I'll rather get my husband honestly.

If I were the poster, I wouldn't attend the wedding. The cousin and her mother are evil. Probably invited her to rub it on her face.

16. I will not go. My family will not go either. If others ask, make dem talk the reason. No right minded person will judge them well if they tell the truth

17. Sometimes, when I hear ladies complain about their cheating boyfriends or husbands, I wonder how they started. Some (not all) have this foundation. They betrayed a close friend or relative just to get the guy. Sad

1. Gbamestically Gbamest

2. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

3. 13:26 you couldn't have said it better.
      What goes around comes around.

4. When hubby now cheats on her after marriage, she will be fighting side chics upandan and running to church. She will forget she went that route to get him. That route is what fuels her insecurity too. Them plenty!

18. I won't attend.... I'll use that day go give myself a nice treat, go to spa, attend a sophomore concert, go have a nice meal at a seafood restaurant with champagne

I can't be where I'm not wanted.

19. Guys can't do this to their fellow guys sha. The lady must have to be extraordinary in some ways for this to happen. Men that would not marry a lady just because she has a past with a guy they know?

But women, completely different story. They can betray their own blood for men. They will go ahead and date a man who mistreated their own friend. Na today?

20. I won't attend the wedding.

I'll pray to God to help me to forgive them from my heart. Las Las, I'll be hurting myself if I continue to think about them.

Dem go marry, born children and live happily after while I'll be there nursing a grudge. God forbid.

21. She cheated with the man you were engaged to? They are getting married. She and her mother are inviting you?

Nah! Na to pepper you abeg. They invited you knowing you'll not come. Probably have some family rivalry thing going on.

Leave them to God.

The man is wicked too. Your ex fiance's cousin?

22. The way people throw this family card whenever they fkup ehn. I will not go but they should just pray that marriage last oh, else...

23. This na Naija girls snatch and vamoose...oops, snatch and remain style
    Once them see ATM dude, them no dey remember family again o.
    That kind one, dude go pay bride price finish, go altar say I do,
    You tell am "happy married life"
    He go ask "am I married?" 😮😮😮😮
    Nekwa ajuju

24. i really won't attend. No bad feelings, wish them well and stand far away from them.

25. I will not border going anywhere..
    Will activate sleeping mode that day..

1. They have sealed the border SMB.

26. The lady was engaged to the man and cheated on her with his now to be bride. You don't have to attend cos the betrayal is still raw explain to your mum and beg God to find you your own man.

27. People be tempting devil.
    Several years ago, a man tried a similar stunt in Aba and lots of folks lost their lives at the wedding - groom, bride, unfortunate guests. Over 50 people died. It was also in the news.
    This is not hearsay.

The scorned girlfriend pretended to have forgiven the man who dumped her after years of relationship. She got close to him, his bride, family and poisoned the water used for cooking the wedding food.

Not everyone waits for karma or fears God.

28. I wouldn't bother attending because, unless you are a sociopath or your "wiring" is somewhat defective, you must feel a certain kind of way, whether you choose to admit it or keep lying to yourself. The guy in question was not just an ex, but an ex you deemed worthy to spend forever with before things went south. Just because you broke up with a person doesn't automatically erase the fun memories or your feelings. Now, the chic in question is not just some random gal, which will still suck by the way, but your cousin! That's a double whammy by any standard.

Betrayal by someone you have feelings for is like being stung by a scorpion, imagine having to deal with double deception. In my mind, dressing up and actually attending such a treacherous event actually shows that you care and you are hurting but you choose to "thug it out" and pretend you don't give a damn... your attendance is the giveaway that you actually do. You know why? Contrary to popular opinion, the opposite of love isn't hate, it's actually indifference.

Hating a person is serious work and it's a debilitating endeavor. You put in too much negative energy and intensity. Imagine how you feel when you see a person you hate? You experience a physical and psychological reaction but the person isn't even aware how out of whack your system is. They may even be basking in the sun, having the time of their lives oblivious to your feelings, while you work up ulcers in your belly, hating away. Being indifferent shows the person isn't even worth the energy it takes to hate, you just can't be bothered.

I wouldn't dignify the celebration with my presence, I will treat the invitation with the same indifference I treat the invitations of people I hardly know. Why give the gossips the satisfaction of having a face to the gist of the "jilted cousin"? Why subject yourself to unnecessary acting and having to fake pleasantries just so people will feel you're too cool to care? Nah! That will be too much stress and wasted energy just to prove a point that doesn't need proving in the first place. It's like wearing a sexy outfit and going to knock on the door of an ex who dumped you, because you want him to know that you have moved on. Why should you care what he thinks, no? Unless you really care because you haven't moved on and have no plans to anytime soon.

1. Why is there no love button??? Best response here, the opposite of love is indifference. That was how my ex invited me to his wedding, but I could not even care less. Hate is a very strong emotion that you should not bother wasting on anyone. Indifference is the best revenge in my opinion...

2. You are wise. The opposite of love is indifference. Forget that they exist literally.

3. I agree.
      She should just ignore, really. Treat them like they dont matter. If they have kids, okay. If they dont, okay. If they make it, okay. If they dont, okay. If they move to the moon, okay. If they dont, okay. Like.... you're not that important y'all ✌🏽 I'm out here living my best life.

People hate being ignored. It's more painful that arguing with them. I promise you.

29. Some people are wicked!
    Go do what for there? Abeg forget family for this one.

30. i will not attend that wedding no matter what. At first if pressure is so much from family and friends i will pretend to attend. On the wedding day i will cook up something and leave the house. I cannot take that crap.

31. I will attend to raise up their blood pressure,I will wait till when the officiating priest is asking the congregation if anyone is against the marriage then catwalk in majestically look straight into their eyes and sit down.
    During the reception I will be the first person to start spraying the couple giving the them psychological trauma.
    Then my plan b will be to set up the guy with another lady in order to smash the marriage.

32. I'll sneak in and destroy the wedding dress and afterwards go give myself a spa treatment. Then of course I'll cut them off completely the cousin and her parents and siblings, no need forming unnecessary pleasantries. Like if they even come over to my house I'll have no contact with them whatsoever. No hate at all I just won't hurt myself in the name of family. Family kee them there!!!!