Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: : Tuface And Blackface Reportedly Settle N50m Defamation Lawsuit Out Of Court

Thursday, November 28, 2019

: Tuface And Blackface Reportedly Settle N50m Defamation Lawsuit Out Of Court

Legendary crooner Tuface face and Blackface (both former band members of  Plantashun Boyz)have reportedly settled their legal ish out of court.

According to reports Tuface dropped his defamation lawsuit of N50 million against Blackface and both former band members signed an undisclosed settlement agreement at the Ikeja High Court.

Blackface had accused Tuface of stealing his song, “African Queen” and not giving him due credit or entitlement but Tuface denied the claim.

*This is indeed great News,Tuface does not like wahala at all....

31 comments:

1. Why Tuface no give am since.
    Better late than never.

1. give am wetin? read and understand before jumping to conclusion abeg!

2. What are you talking about. What has he given him?

2. As you grow older you start thinking a lot about your friends from way back and just wants to be at peace and make sure everyone is OK. Old flames no dey quick quench.

3. The clout chaser will still carry his black face and come again. Chinwanwa

1. Chihuahua* learn the correct spelling before using it to insult

2. Aproko dont worry your head,
      Maybe this is the igbo version of Chihuahua 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. So because Tuface dey form gentle u think say Blackface dey talk lie? Last last Tuface settled cos he knew deep down that the song belongs to Black Face. He said so several year ago in an interview he granted.

4. Thank God!!! Now, we can breathe well😁😁😁😁😁

TuFace does not like wahala or drama at all

5. Please! Black Face probably had to beg him to settle out of court. It was TuBaba who filed the 50M defamation lawsuit not the other way round.

People should learn a lesson from this drama. When you feel cheated and you have spoken up and no one hears you especially when there is no proof, leave it to God and work on your life. Imagine if BlackFace had moved on years ago, he might have become a legend on his own. Now, this generation would label him a hater.

1. Was it stated that he settled out of court bcos he would have won the case? No be who first reach police station dey always win case o

6. The way to go..
    Nothing like peace of mind..

7. 2Face is waiting for him Blackface will sure come back again when he spent all in igbo and womananzing.... By that time he will be the one to drop 5billion...

1. Did you read at all? Tuface was the one that sued him and they negotiated out of court settlement.if at all any money was paid ,it would be blackface that will pay tuface. Pls make una they try read
      Meaning blackface lied all this while that he claimed tuface stole his song

2. Some only read headlines.

8. To me it's not a matter of Tuface nor lke wahala at all. I noticed that Nigerians gebet8support the high and mighty in every fight to oppress the poor. Black face has always been seen as a trouble maker because Nigerians are eithervery dishonest people or very ignorant when it comes to your right to your own intellectual property. The question should be was the song written by blackface or not and not he is jealous of Tuface's success. Copy a common word from another without giving credit in any accedemuc papers in the west and see if you will pass that paper. The fact that they settled out of court might mean Blackface came with convincing proof that the song is his. Person steal person complete song and my people are blaming the writer all because he is not the one you like. Where is justice in Nigeria? And all of una dey shout corruption when you cannot even listen to the cry of the poor in your midst.

1. Go back and read the article slowly. TuBaba was the one that sued, not BlackFace

2. 12:36 you have said a lot of NOTHING.

Blackface should have sued first if he had a verifiable claim.

Ask yourself how many hit songs Tu Baba has to date.
      Did Blackface write them?

Yes, African Queen launched his career but Tu Baba's talent stood out in Plantashun Boys and in the song Omode meta with Tony Tetuila and Ruff Rugged.

Blackface should have focused on writing more hit songs since he claimed to have written African Queen.

3. 13:55 na who first sue dey win case? Busola Dakolo no fhst reach station, but who come pay who. Only 2face & blackface knows the trutha

4. Anon 13.55 you too go back and read anon 12.36 comment again,process it well so you can understand better.This person is not talking about who takes who to court,it's about oppressing the poor with money and fame and people like some of you here giving support to the guilty one cos of their richer,finer or better status than the other.I have always believed blackface all along,Yes Tuface can sing,his voice is sonorous,Blackface do the rap better,can sing very well too and writes most of their songs,he is that good,face was their third leg,to me i'll say he's more like a backup singer,but in all these Tuface has the looks and charisma which is what people like some of you commenting here want,look sells that goes with the profession of being an entertainer,I knew them all from way back,i met the then plantainshunboyz through a very good friend a presenter on Mitv those days by name of sweet bature,and i rolled with them and hanged out together,never dated any of them(had my rich boyfriend now hubby😃),Blackface had a red celica that time,those days of hanging out at aquataria on 1st avenue,that was a regular joint or just generally hanging out around festac,police stopping us most times to collect bribe just cos they claim they can smell weed in the car.I remember them all really happy and having each others back and hustling to make a better life for themselves.Blackface wrote African queen,people should stop insulting him just cos he wants what belongs to him,it's his right.deep down tuface knows the truth.Tuface and face clicked together and sidelined Blackface later on after their split.saw them both on their first trip to UK,hooked up at a restaurant at new cross,Blackface wasn't with them.Tuface should reach out to Blackface,have brotherly talk with him and settle all these amicably without listening to world people,he wronged that guy but cos tuface appears calm and very well liked people fail to see his real character,besides you can't really know Tuface unless you're really close to him,i'm sure his wife and baby mamas knows alot better and this my comment will definitely get a sigh from them if they get to read it,those women knows Tuface well more than anybody else,he's not called Tuface for nothing.I like them all though.
      Anonymous Bug

9. This settlement would have done it a long time ago.

10. I like this new....

I just like Tubaba so so much, I don't even really know why.

11. I just wish BlackFace can move on, not everybody have this platform he's misusing.
    It's good 2face dropped the suit if not where Blackface go get the 50m. He better put this energy on positive now and see himself thrive. Bitterness leads to destruction.

12. Reading the comments and shaking my head. Nigerians really do not read.

13. Abi we no dey read again? SDK please translate it in Igbo, Yoruba, Igala,Edo languages even Calabar join.

Chai

14. Nigerians, please try to be patient reading thoroughly abeg

15. That is how friends do, and this might just be the turning point in their friendship.