Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Gbenro Ajibade Reveals He Is Officially Divorced From Colleague Osas Ighodaro

Monday, December 02, 2019

Actor Gbenro Ajibade Reveals He Is Officially Divorced From Colleague Osas Ighodaro

This is heartbreaking news for those wishing that this beautiful couple will reconcile their differences and make up.....

Actor, Gbenro Ajibade was guest on Ebuka Obi Uchendu's TV show 'Rubbing Minds' on Sunday December 1,2019 and he revealed to Ebuka in the course of being interview that the divorce process between him and his actress Osas Ighodaro has been finalized.

When asked when the divorce officially happened,he politely declined to divulge that piece of information but stated they were no more a couple.

Gbenro and Osas have a beautiful daughter together.

73 comments:

1. Too bad.....life goes on. I wish them the best

1. And i was hoping they will reconcile o.
      I love them together.

2. And i was hoping they will reconcile o.
      I love them together.

2. Useless man! Beautiful Osas deserves better not this chewing gum asipka-ka

1. Can u xplain why ure calling him useless?? Abi to just insult the man is hungrying u

2. And you know this because???? How do we know she wasn’t the issue? So she deserves better because she is pretty? Or because of what you read online?

3. Pls tone down on the razzness, it's becoming too much.

4. She deserves better full stop.

5. Their wedding was on dstv for a long time,it was so beautiful.

3. Hmn. Wish them the best in their separate endeavors.

4. Abeg go, all these useless small boys that try to mess women up. He's tired of taking jabs at her on social media. Thank goodness she has been mature and refused to respond.

They get married and become insecure, angry at everything. Trying to give a woman a bad name, if she had gone for an older man, people would find what to say. Mtcheeew.

1. And the older men you said are they any better? Please immaturity is personal and has nothing whatsoever to do with your age. I have met 40/50 year olds that talk and act like kids and met 26-30 year olds that were way mature. It is pretty unfortunate that he was immature in handling their relationship in the public but it is what it is.

2. Osheeee @anon 14:31, I married my husband when he was 28 years old, man was and is still very mature. His older brother on the other hand, who is 51 years old now, behaves like a 17 years old boy and you guessed right, he's divorced, ex wifey was tired of taking the daily bullshit. Even his family are standing with his ex wife.

5. This guy just married this lady for papers.

I can’t over emphasize this enough but ladies please choose wisely, it’s not by fine boy especially for those who chase looks and outward appearance instead of the internal content of the person. Osas, should have a divorce party 🎉. Imagine marrying someone who expects you to put your career on hold to take care of “your” child while he is out of the country doing “baby boy”. I even feel like it was an agreement between the two “give me papers” and “we can have a beautiful child” together because I think this guy swings both ways.

1. I couldnt have agreed less...This is what happened...

2. Abeg close your mouth.
      Anti marriage like you.
      What do u know about marriage? Suddenly its all his fault... he must be sleeping with ur brother abi?

3. You think! Have you ever caught him pants down? Or you are going by what’s being said online? You think it’s easy to marry for papers? How sure are you she filed for him?

4. Doppelgänger is spot on here. The speed at which he went to get his papers. I know people married to American citizens in Nigeria for years and haven’t even tried to process their papers till date. He is definitely a lowlife.

5. What if Osas married because he could fcuk or give better head.

6. Anyone that marries for papers will do everything within their power to STAY married...because the greencard is initially only temporary, and can be revoked once the marriage ends!!

7. Nmasinachi if you're not the next girl Gbenro will wife better shut up. When did you gather liver to debate on this blog.

Hianest.

8. Thank you Anon 16:26.
      Tell the ignorant people, quick to jump & run along with what they read online.
      You'all think if it were that easy, ppl wouldnt just marry & divorce jst for citizenship.

9. Nnamsinachi, all these questions. Do you need me to set up an interview date where I can respond to them? Did I mention him “cheating” because I don’t get the have you ever caught him pants down question. Just relax so you don’t pop a vein or two.

After their wedding in 2015, he travelled to the US and stayed back for about two years, couldn’t come back until recently which is one of the criteria for getting papers. Also, people who know them exist. I don’t remember you bursting with so much energy defending Osas when this same guy accused her of abandoning their child. He didn’t marry himself but he is the only one lamenting up and down social media. Would it kill him to decline answering questions about his marriage.

Anon 16:26, the key word here is “can” be revoked and on what grounds will that happen? Isn’t it if the spouse (the citizen) decides to report? Osas, will likely take the mature route and not report because she likes him and world people will insult her. Anyway, I wish both of them the very best.

6. Why do actors and actresses always offload husbands eh? 😢😢😢
    Marriage is a beautiful thing na, how does it get this ugly bikonu?
    Please can someone answer my sincere ajujus o.
    Stella e bi like say this December
    gather foul stories o: "Pastor" steals fork, babe die, "pastor" flogs, electrocution of inmates cover, cover, Big (for nothing) Brother rapes drunk Sisi......actress offloads,
    Abeg...which one is coming next?😱😱😱
    Abeg na my sincere ajuju o 😢😢😢

1. Point of correction madam ajuju, offload husband and wife. Wetin actresses do you?

2. @14:35
      Correction accepted with thanks 😊😊
      Offload husband and wife
      offload husband and wife
      Offload husband and wife
      offload husband and wife

Sure you don happy now? 😊😊😊

7. He should go... Osas made a huge mistake by getting married to him

8. Uncle you divorced her before or after you got your papers.
    They were a mis-match from the get-go. Osas cld have done better than dis f**k boy.

1. I agree. Big mismatch. I always wondered why she settled for this. Age was even in her side. She was new in Nigeria. She should have asked around.

9. He has gotten what he wants

10. Ladies should never settle. This guy that osas shouldn't have given a second look feeling funky. I don't date outta pity. I date selfishly. I come first and it paid off. If you like love me if you don't meet my standard just love yourself before you start feeling fly thinking you can do better than me. No I won't be the one to give you false hope.

11. Khafi BBN come and read o! A word is enough.....

1. Don't mind khafi, let her stay there and keep shining teeth like roasted goat.

2. Yellow sisi, that's not nice

3. You cannot make heaven ...roasted goat chaaa

4. Lol @ yellow sisi, kai.

12. Paper or no paper, Osas is too posh for this guy.

13. Life goes on..best luck to both of them

14. So so sad..Osas you're such a strong woman,to think you went through a divorce and still try to put on a smile.. It is well with marriages o

1. Ha! It depends on who you are divorcing. This divorce is worthy of celebration

15. I don't really know what happened between these two beautiful people! It is sad that it has to end in divorce. I do hope that they're cordial in their relationship, so they can be able to raise a happy and healthy child that their union was blessed with.

1. One of the few sensible comment here!!! Everyone is just blaming the guy.... We don't know what went down, many of us didn't even read this interview or watch it but have already concluded from this short clip.... May we not be accused of what we didn't do!!

Osas is a sweet soul from what we see but then again, just wish them well and stop casting blames!!

16. This is really sad, how I love that beautiful Osas, anyways if is for good they should both move on

17. .....and they didn't allow us hear word for SM before they got married, now they're divorced. Please o bvs, is American's green card actually green? I'm just curious to know.

1. I love your sarcasm, American green card is pink actually 😀

18. This marriage went from Goals to offside!

I honestly dont care how bad some of you all paint marriage, i will get married and my marriage will work.

1. Marriage is beautiful if you pick the right person. This one was never goals.

2. Yes it will,because you already know it will and by Gods grace🙏🙏

19. This is so sad, the rate at which marriages are crashing these days is alarming. Dear Lord please bless our homes & give us the grace to manage our marriages better.

20. Everybody is bashing the man, do you know whether Osas herself is a trophy? If some men tell you what they go thru in the hands of some women, you'd be shocked. Just cuz she is pretty and 'posh'does not mean that she may be without blame.

1. What do you expect when 90% of bvs here are women. The worst is,they comment base on gossip.

2. Thank you very much!!!

We don't know what went down in their home... That she's beautiful doesn't mean she has good character, just wish them well biko

3. Anon 15.21pm
      They react like that bcos it was gbenro that brought family matter to social media.

That is a very petty anf childish move

21. Actor Gbenro Ajibade Reveals He Is Officially Divorced From Colleague Osas Ighodaro.

Were you being cynical @SDK? Colleague? Yes I know they worked together but wife or ex-wife should take precedence.

22. After going to the states to do wedding....issorait!!! I wish both parties the best.... BamTeddy, please we don’t want to hear any stories dat tickles the bum bum in the nearest future ooo...After Osas peppered social media with their wedding, the marriage couldn’t stand better 10years

23. Chai! I remember when she said she dumped someone within her class for this guy because she felt more connected to him. See life! Her ex must be laughing his head off.

Ladies, be careful when it comes to marrying a guy beneath your social status. They claim it doesn't matter, that all are equal but in this world especially in Nigeria, it matters o.

24. Please, it's obvious he married her for the green card. She was warned but didn't listen. Once he got what he wanted, he started to misbehave and make her look bad. Don't be surprised if he marries one babe he has been dating before Osas came into the picture.

I wish Osas and her family will report him to the US authority for marital fraud. Let them collect the green card from him.

Too many cases of innocent hard working Nigerian women who were used like this by Nigerian men.

25. You can never tell just by looking the state if a relationship. I remember that couple with their wedding in different locations, the smiles, the fun and excitement. Now, he can't even tell the public when the divorce was finalized. What a life. If we could only see the future.

26. I believe they were both at fault

27. The guy is a controlling, obsessive, sniveling, violent man. The Osas has her own faults too but this guy is just plain nasty

1. I believe he is, I recall during 2017 AMVCA, both of them were to announce an award, he did not allow Osas talk, a lady that has hosted two of the same show, she moved the mike n whispered let me announce the winner, if you see Gbenro face, I knew it would be hot quarrel. A man that doesn’t allow you shine is a no no

28. I didn’t want Osas to marry the guy. He has used her to collect green card and he can thrash her. Continue o, your case will be like your Ghanaian brother that left his wife and son to marry oyinbo. Mbok

29. FUCK boys who have nothing to offer than their looks.Khaffi hope you are thinking well.