Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Best Friends Of 25 Years Parts Ways As One Marries The Other's Husband

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Best Friends Of 25 Years Parts Ways As One Marries The Other's Husband

The two Ladies In the photos are best friends and they have been so for 25 years.........until the news broke that the one in the red hat had been betrayed by the other...Sounds unbelievable right?It happened!!!This cry out was made on Wednesday Morning...........

The Face of a Betrayer....

I don't know if I am dreaming or if this is true, I will need someone to tell me that it is not a dream.... I cannot believe this. Rukevwe, you? You of all people? So all these tens of years that you have been acting like Cordelia Ufuoma Rowayinor Ovakporae 's best friend and sister, you have been hating her? You hated her so much that you pulled the trigger. It would have been better, if you had shot her. Rukevwe, why? Of all the men in the world, it is Cordy's husband that you can marry. Cordy your best friend and sister?

Friends, pls forgive my ranting this morning, I just got the rudest shock of my life now. Maybe I am dreaming o. My former neighbour and friend, Cordilia Rowayinor on the right in the two photos and wearing red hat, woke me up with this heartbreaking news, that Rukevwe Ikpen, on the left in the two photos, wearing white hat, whom I have always known to be her bestie just married her husband. Rukevwe and Bawo were the closest friends she has had for over 25yrs since I knew them. They are all younger than me, so I was not in their click of friends but I am more of a big sister to Cordy.

Cordy, her husband and I and my husband used to live in the same estate in Warri . We had our children in that estate until they relocated abroad for about 10yrs now and I moved out. Rukevwe has been part of her life. She was married briefly and divorced and later had a child for a man she was dating before she got married. All through, she has been having a very good relationship with Cordy and Cordy has invited her to spend time with her in the UK a couple of times. Rukevwe and Bawo are the friends who became sisters to Cordy. Since, Bawo got married, her marriage keeps her occupied, but the close friendship still exists. Rukevwe is the free one who was available until now.

Though, Cordy and her husband has been having a rough time, it never got to asking for divorce. He pestered her for divorce in July this year, which she granted unknowing to her, that it was to enable him marry her best friend and supposed sister. Apparently, it was Rukevwe who was pestering him to divorce her.

Cordy came to Nigeria for a marriage ceremony. She would have put up with Rukevwe, but Rukevwe told her she was out of town to prevent her from going to her house. Only for her to find out that, in the month of July when her husband was pestering her for divorce, he came to Nigeria to marry Rukevwe.

This is a very big blow to Cordilia cos it never crossed her mind that even if her husband wants another wife, it would be her best friend. A friend she has shared all her life with. Rukevwe gave Cordy the deepest cut, the biggest heartbreak.

Who knows when he started sleeping with her? Probably, the relationship has been on all the while they were in Warri before they relocated abroad and the times Rukevwe went to visit them in the UK, he has been having it out with her when Cordy went on night duty. Na only God know.

This is sleeping with the enemy part 2. I cannot comprehend this. I still want to believe that the call Cordilia put through to me this morning was in a dream. I am looking forward to waking up from it.

Cordy, it is well. You will recover from the shock. God will strengthen you and give you reason to be happy that both of them have left your life. Thank God that in her desperation to marry your husband, she didn't poison you or kill you through other means, she only asked him to divorce you. We should be thanking God for your life.

Rukevwe, it is only God that can judge and reward you. I hear you people want to relocate to Canada. Know that God is omnipresent.

This is a true life movie and it has just been acted.

I am Christine Aluyi, a living witness to this friendship.

86 comments:

1. Whatttttt 😨
    Evil friends!!!!
    This is so painful...too painful.
    God knows I won't allow her go just like that without me disfiguring her and teaching her a huge lesson.
    Kai...how I hate betrayal.

Sluttychic.

1. Instant cold and fever catch me after reading this
      God o

2. And you will end up in prison just because of a senseless and wicked man and an evil supposed best friend. Two wrongs never make a right. Take heart Cordy na so life be. May God be with you in this trying time. What a world we live in.

3. Haaaaaaaaaa.......you see why I don’t subscribe to this bestie thingy? Bestie ships ended when I Was in primary school cos we were still innocent. Chai....this is very painful......was jazz involved?both of them have betrayed her greatly.Thank God Cordy wasn’t killed in the process

2. What?? Betrayal in d highest order,reasons I don't keep friends anymore..some r pure evil,so envious! Ladies pls and pls always keep ur relationships from ur friends,most don't have ur interest at heart!

3. The man is the one who betrayed the wife. What a pity!

1. The friend betrayed the wife too. Don't excuse her!

2. Just the man? Are you okay at all?

3. Sorry, don't put the blame on the man only! That friend from the deepest part of hell should share in the blame.

Even if the man is the worse dog that ever liveth (respect to real 🐕)Codilia's friend was not supposed to in any way be attracted to him.

She is evil

4. That the other woman is a close friend of over 20 years is far worse abeg. Chances are they were friends even before she met her husband. To me, that's the worst part.

4. If this is for real then i am done with friends..
    What a wicked friend!

1. Pray for leading

There are some who stick closer than a brother

5. i dont keep friends and i wont. be far from me all ye devilish friends in Jesus name, Amen.

6. the heart of man is deceitful, it's only God that knows this heart. please let's be careful of our friends

7. Her husband is also a wicked man with a bad heart! God forbid bad thing.

8. I believe this story 100% because what my eyes have seen with friends no be here. That is why I dont do unnecessary bestie anymore.My hubby is wondering what is wrong with me. Na me know wetin I don suffer for them hand

9. All these married women doing BFF with unmarried ladies always watch your back. Most of them always wants what you've got. You see the single divorced mamas among them are the deadliest. They always strike when you least expected it. Once you're married make your husband your BFF to avoid stories like this.

1. E se Judgina Jesus!

2. I'm single but i'm not even offended by your statement. Case in point, the wicked friend is divorced and had a child for another man she dated before she got married. You can imagine how long she has been scheming in her heart to break her close friend's marriage. It must have angered her to see her friend still married when she isn't. Thank God they didn't plan to kill her. Nobody would have imagined they were responsible.

Women, please set boundaries when it comes to your homes. And single women, please respect yourself. As i am, i don't even ask for my friends' husband's numbers. For what naw? I can't even date a man who is in a relationship not to talk of a married man.

My friendship is with my friends and my friends alone. I visit you ONLY when i'm invited. I don't put my mouth in you and your husband's matter even when you ask me. Any interaction with your husband is in your presence and your presence alone.

Even when one's husband called me to meet somewhere with his friends, i asked first if wife was with him and when he said no, i made up an excuse. I don't think he had any bad intentions, neither did i mention it to my friend, not avoid causing unnecessary drama.

Even my male friends, once i notice you're in a serious relationship, i back off, not to talk of when they get married. No unnecessary chatting or getting together. Spend that time with your girl or wife. I have earned my respect even among their significant others because i respect myself.

My point is, women should respect themselves. Stop forming besties with your friends' boyfriends/husbands to avoid being used by the devil. Stop chasing men you know are in a relationships. The husband is BAD, yes i agree but in most cases i am privy to, the woman is the one who made the move with full knowledge the man is married or in a relationship either with their friend or a stranger. It's heartbreaking when one is betrayed by their husbands but you can't deny that it's ten times worse when the other woman is a close friend.

And you women who keep friends with women you know are living wayward lives or have an history of dating married men. END such friendships to avoid saying "I couldn't imagine she could do this to me".

3. Oh puhlease *sideeye** Some married women also want what some single ladies got. There is no perfectly green atmosphere. Well, it depends on your circle. My circle tight, some single, some married. Ain't nobody forming, nobody snitching, nobody snooping.

4. Na waooo Evil Friend...Father Jehovah please biko Deliver us From Jezebel's that act as Best Friend....

5. anon 17.51 I love how you value yourself, You'll find yours soonest...

6. As soon as any of my friends get married, I make sure I lose contact with them before they start giving me attitude. It doesnt matter how supportive you were to them before and during their wedding, they start thinking you want to snatch their man.

7. @17:51 I agree with the part about leaving wayward friends behind. You might think "shes just a crazy fun-loving person", but one day that craze can be your cross to bear. Apart from snatching your husband, her priorities are different.

10. Nawa o. But I didn't see where the reporter mentioned the evil the man did to his wife. That is why men will keep misbehaving because the women will always fight their fellow women instead of the he goat. I am not saying her best friend is right, but it takes two to tango.

1. It is because the other woman turned out to be a close friend who even lived in her home when visiting. The man is bad but the friend is worse. I won't even be surprised if he was jazzed or the woman was feeding him with lies about his wife over the years that led him to betray her.

2. Why do we always use jazz to excuse useless men’s waywardness??? Ok why didn’t u say the friend was jazzed?? Call a spade a spade, the man is useless period!!!

3. Because jazz is real. Is it not on this blogs that some BVs were confessing about it? Some, not all men are jazzed

4. The things I read on a daily

11. In all this so cordy could not put two and two together? Some people are not smart at all.

12. 😮😲😲😲😲😳😳😳😳😱😱😱😱😱😵😵😵

13. People deceive people I quite agree 💯. In this case so this woman as old as she is did not see any signs that something was wrong? Very rare trust.

14. Yes o, it almost happened to me and my boyfriend, this unfriendly friend was telling my bf shitty stories about me in order to change his mind. I got to know and I called my boyfriend to order which he will obliged immediately, this girl is still pained and still finding ways to break us up. Did they have sex? That's obviously not my problem because if so, she just wasted her pussy.

15. One of my friend snatched my bf. So I believe this story.

1. My best friend did but I've gotten over it. Sadly, they've not.

2. How i hate to hear women saying he snatch my boyfriend or husband

Is he a toy to be snatched ? À full grown blooded man with functioning brain. Mtchewww

Abeg,he never loved you, or d love has gone sour ,nd he is looking for a way to disappear

If a man loves you nd want to be with u, he Ain't going anywhere

Take it from a lady, that a man has almost died because of, even with d so many ladies at his disposal.

16. They are their own worst enemy.

17. This is a very sad story, two people betrayed her..... The horseband and the friend. She should thank her God that she's alive simple..

18. This kind of betrayal is the worst

19. That her husband and friend is very wicked 😩😩😩😩
    In as much as I want to put the blame on the man 💯, but I can't help but to also call out that friend from hell.

She is a special kind of rat....
    I can't even have a date with a man that has much has shown little interest in my friend.

People are heartless.
    Scum have no gender.

20. When men betray, it's usually for money, power or position. But women, they do all this AND go as far as joining hands to destroy your relationship/marriage.

Men live by the bro code. They don't go close to their friend's wife or serious girlfriend, they extend the same courtesy to even an acquaintance. Those who go that far do it codedly. They never want their friends to know.

But some women, not only do they sleep their friend's man, they would publicly flaunt it and fight their friend over him if it gets to that with ZERO remorse. Even when they know the man is married or in a relationship, it doesn't stop them.

But

1. The rate of men trying out other men's women will blow you away

2. @18:43, at least they hide it. Women on the other hand will be pushing to flaunt it either by pressuring the man to break up with his significant other or scheming to ensure she finds out

21. na wa o. i am using one eye for my husband and her separated female friend. Though the woman has one alhaji that pays her bills(rent and car). he and the woman grew up together, the friendship is over 20years too. any shit i will call the woman to order. adighikwa mu emetu aka esi n'imi.

1. Madam, sit your husband down and tell him firmly that you're not comfortable with the friendship and it should end. Show him this story sef. When Alhaji is done with her, she'll most likely turn to her married male friends a.k.a your husband especially when he's doing well financially.

I don't understand marriages where women can't speak up on issues they are not comfortable with.

2. My dear you better stop that rubbish.

22. What if they had connived to kill her? She should thank God she's alive abeg

23. If you like lay curses,
    If you are married be very careful of ladies who are not married,single mom,single friends.
    Majority are always bitter and jealous.
    Very very few are good,
    Majority see themselves already as a second hand and can do anything to make themselves happy not minding who gets caught in the cross fire

1. A lot of people without conscience are married and single

Some women with children are not motherly

Let GOD guide us

2. what about the ones who are married and wouldn't want her single friend to marry her husband's friend just because he's doing better than her husband.

Envy, jealousy is everywhere oh even among guys.One needs to be very careful about who you let into your life. The heart of man is desperately wicked

3. You'll be surprised. While you're sitting there being wary of single girls, another married woman is working to break someone's home.
      I am married and I fear other married women than single girls.
      When my dad was cheating on my mum years back, the mistress who we all knew was a married woman. She was glad when her husband eventually died thinking my mum would pass too because coincidentally my mum was seriously I'll in the same hospital they rushed her husband too where he eventually passed. But this faithful God we serve who never sleeps nor slumber showed he who is boss. My mum did not pass, she came out hale and hearty and the mistress's relationship with my dad scattered.
      I've encountered 'friends' who wanted my husband and these friends or frenemies were married o! But this faithful God who is the revealer of secrets will not keep his kids in the dark.

24. My friends are my sisters oh. I don learn my lessons in a very hard way, hence forth my lips are sealed.

1. Even sisters betray each other.
      Your friend should be God and Ur hubby

2. Even hubby dey betray e.g this story we are reading!

Ur best friend forever should be God!

3. Is it hubby that cannot betray you??? What are you even saying?

25. When I say jejely remove some people from your life without even fighting them, witches will manifest cos they want to be able to freely do what has been done to Cordelia. Una see am?Continue, oh. Based on sentiments and what you think you can see with your physical eyes, keep picking and naming people that God didn't send to you, into positions they were NEVER meant to occupy. See what they called "bestie" and "husband" of how many years. Rukevwe probably didn't poison Cordelia, so that Cordelia can be alive to feel the pain and humiliation raw. May you see people and things ONLY as God sees - else you'll crown an Eliab, king. Or a dream assassin is what you'll mistake for a midwife.

And I'm not even sorry to say this - if you're a married wo/man and you surround yourself with divorcees (no matter how woke they sound on social media), you're an unserious soul. Life happens but certain things aren't a coincidence. You can't remain married if your BFF or mentor or "wo/man crush whatever" is a bitter divorcee.

When I was planning what some people thought was to be my wedding (I'd actually gotten married years before), I heard God tell me most people on the proposed guest list weren't meant to be in my life at all. That my husband and I were surrounded by the wrong people and we were both in serious danger. I thought I wasn't hearing well. I didn't know why till later. The only reason we're both alive today is by the mercy of GOD. Ever since then, even if you're my twin and you gyrate when you speak in tongues - if I don't hear GOD clear you, I don't know you. If you like, wail.

1. I am a divorce and far from bitter. I was so glad when God got rid of all my so called friends as many didn't want to associate with me for fear of my snatching their husbands. 20 years later and God has been more than faithful. Indeed, my story has become sing o barren woman, for the woman who has no children now has more than those who have.

2. May God perfect everything that concerns you in Jesus name.. Bad attitude can be found in any one, not just divorcees or single mums.. I love you already @ anon 19:42

26. Who is the devil here? The horseband or the unfriendly friend. My uncke's wife's friend was even twining with her, coming to sleep over and giving her daughter holiday classes. The day I suspected was during one of my visits, wife went to shop, uncle stayed at home, I returned from the market, she was lying down on the floor of the living room with wrapper covering her, my uncle was shirtless with only his boxers on when he opened the door for me. He saw the way I looked at her and he came to tell me she was ill and he came to look after her. In my head, I said in the afternoon? But I know my uncle is hardworking and for him to leave his business, it must be serious.As I was cooking, uncle came to tell me not to finish the green plantain we brought from the village that he wants to give her some when she is ready to leave. When his wife returned, I didnt mention it, since she was a clise family friend. My uncle's wife is very wicked and I know the guy dates girls outside because his wife pushed him to it but he respects his marriage. With time, this evil became public but his wife didnt know. By the time she knew of it, she confided in me because she knows my uncle does not joke with me and listens to me, young as I was then. I feigned ignorance. I went to the woman's workplace to pick up my cousin oneday, and there she was wearing one of their joint dress. She rushed out to hug me as before,I stepped back and she almost fell, I didnt say sorry, I gave her a good look knowing my face was expressionless, took my cousin and left. She told my uncle but he couldnt ask me neither did I discuss what his wife told me. I kept thinking about it for long. One day, uncle's wife gave me a call to inform that the 'close' friend sharing her horsband is dead joyfully. That which eats a vegetable is right under the vegetable. This life is deep and no wicked person would go unpunished. Karma has no regard for distance. If two of them like, make them relocate to Panya, that which joined them will destroy them. 25 years of female friendship na blood relation be that na because women dont bond that close for so long. Thank God they did not scheme to kill her.

27. Inukwa divorce wife and marry her best friend. The new couple deserve each other.

28. This is quite sad but not shocking.

29. Bestie this bestie that I practically warn off my husband's so called bestie that I dont know for the period of 8yrs weve dated but when he heard she is now in america this lady will call almost everyday, drop voice messages accusing my husband of not having her time married woman with 2 kids ooo asking for money the day I decided to snoop when I noticed this particular call not knowing madam don get problem in her marriage come dey form victim for my husband that one too dey do mr convidant. I warned him about this lady he talk say na just friend na so I decided to snoop guess what I see this lady told my husband sometimes that one stupid fellow called her and warn her off asking my husband if na me na him oga too dey ask her say wetin be the number and what time, as I saw this my head spin I confronted oga he dey beg me say bestie get problem with her hubby that nobody called her she just dey look for attention.
    Since she kukuma want me to call her I made the call and ask her weather O drag hubby with her before that she dey see me asher rival for my husband house na him madam tell me say even though she no dey date my hubby she and my husband don dey he don tale and she can call anytime she wishes and I should go ask him mother omo ori mi gbona I tall senses into her head she called my husband crying I con call my mother inlaw.... abeg hand dey pain me Continue later

1. Sis, nip that shit in the bud. That lady is a devilish schemer. Awon bestie oshi. Block her on your husbands phone and delete her number. Make a big deal out of it o. That is how it starts. My ex swore to me that she was just his friend and they have known for so long. Was told not to make a big deal out of it, even with all I know and can see. The rest is history, like English people will say. Make a big deal, threaten to leave if he doesn't stop all communications with her. And stand your ground. At some point I stood my ground o but he used my sister to beg me. He made everyone think I was crazy and overreacting, while in fact I was right with all my accusations.

2. Abeg no continue with this your headache inducing English

30. God have mercy 😱. 25 years friendship for that matter?

31. All you people that are saying what of the husband? The husband betrayed her not the friend, bla bla bla. Don't take the lessons and the message from this post ok. Continue using your life for advocacy of we must nail men to the cross ok. Carry all your single friends and place them on your husbands head and tell him not to do anything because he said a vow to you. Very unserious people. They are telling that since the beginning of time that friendship among girls is one of the most dangerous ventures ever and you are saying ideally it shouldn't be so, but realistically it is what it it. Jealousy, envy, backstabbing witchcraft.... people have lost their life to the course of friendship.

32. What is all this you pple are saying . So because I am married and my friend is a divorcee or a single girl she is now a leper ???
    God forbid .
    What if it’s your sister that is divorced or single ??
    Is it a curse ??
    It’s mindset like this that makes women stay in horrible marriages or Marry the wrong man!!!
    An evil person is an evil person .
    Married or not .
    Let us be wise please .
    Everything is wisdom .
    Don’t abandon your friend cos she is divorced , widowed or single .
    This life is turn by turn .
    Open your eyes and you will know who is genuine

1. Or is it make ur hubby your bestie and don’t keep friends .
      Have we not seen men who sleep with the help and even marry her ?
      Have we not seen men who sleep with their wives relatives .
      Everything is prayer and wisdom .
      There are no rules in this life only principles .
      Be good to all , simple .
      If they chose to be otherwise na God go punish them

2. Not so.

In this case, the friend was a divorced single mum. Bringing her tooclose to your happiness is NOT wise. You too put yourself in her shoes. You come get hubby, dey UK, dey flex, she is just observing on the side. Ah! I'm sorry but it isn't wise. You can still be friends with her, but not giving her so much access to your home or personal happiness Or issues with your husband.

She is divorced! Why would she know about your marital challenges? If she knows so much, why is she divorced and a single mum? It also means she doesnt knowhow to manage relationships. And you opening up to her for relationship advice puts you at risk. The information she got is what she used to catch her hubby. Maybe that one told her she and hubby have been quarreling with no sex for weeks, na so the friend seduce the hubby that same week cos she knows the man will be horny. You dont release so much information about yourself to a friend. Not wise at all

33. She broke the girl code. As for the man, he will meet his Waterloo one day.

34. This same thing happened to my mum years ago.

35. One Lady I took as a little friend was busy sleeping with my hubby, meanwhile I was busy being Mrs nice to her. May God deal with all you girls/ women that sleep with your friend's hubby behind their backs.

36. Since when has it turned sin to be single? This is one of the reasons I keep distance from All my married friends�� I work with a multinational and my MD only sleeps with "married women" I can give names of few prominent married women he fucks, yes Fuck because I keep the key to his guest house and his cook is my male cousin who always update me on every activity of the guesthouse with pictures as proof(he's super nosey) long list of useless unrepentant bitches you regards as married woman

1. That ur MD is an idiot. Quote me fa: the next one he ll do ll be his last. His madness will be splashed all over the internet. When it happens, come back and comment

2. Why curses to the MD? The married women nko? Rabbesh??

37. The heart of man is wicked, she never loved her as a friend.
    Beware of unfriendly friends, friend in wolves clothing
    Inside life

1. I say...the small ones my eyes saw in 2019, I told myself no.

Any friend that springs up unnecessary attitude on you and tries to apologise later is the kind of person who doesnt have conscience. Beware