Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mompha Finally Freed From EFCC Custody After Fulfilling Bail Condition

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Mompha Finally Freed From EFCC Custody After Fulfilling Bail Condition

Suspected internet fraudster, Ismaila Mustapha aka Mompha has finally been freed from EFCC custody after fulfilling bail condition.

Recall that a Federal High Court sitting in Lagos recently granted him 100 million naira bail over his alleged N33billion fraud.

The EFCC had arrested him in October in Abuja and remanded him in their custody following a court order.

At his trial in court last week, Mompha pleaded not guilty to the 14-count charge by the EFCC bordering on fraud offences. He was subsequently granted N100million bail which he has successfully fulfilled.

20 comments:

1. 100 million bail is a change to him na

1. Bail doesn't mean you pay, it means something worth of 100 million in surety.

2. Najia I hail oh oh,I know they will grant him bail.

3. Baby boy is back..d gram would be lit!

Him don slim down sha.

It's been long i heard from horsepuppy o

4. Yaay!...
    Haters and those rejoicing over his arrest,how market?...

1. Burying their heads in shame

2. Nobody is burying their head in shame here, that word shame no longer exist in our dictionary.

3. shameless fool...yahoo boy and you are rejoicing.

5. Naija is always always accompanied joke, someone charged with #33b fraud was granted bail of #100m, if you ask me, that's a very good business deal, he made huge profit,

6. Life of one with huge mega box is good. He is a free man now. Oya back to business oga Mompha ������

7. Bail is only temporary. He's still on trial for the alleged offences. if he misses court sessions without a cogent reason, his bail will be revoked and he would be remanded in prison custody and his bail bond will be forfeited. his sureties would be made to show cause why the bail bond should not be forfeited. Even if he's granted bail a second time, the conditions will be so stringent.

Bed and Roses tried explaining this sometime ago. I don't understand why BVs think that once an accused person is granted bail then he's a free person completely.

1. Some Nigerians don't like to read and learn naw. How will they know? Shaking my head at some comments

2. Don't mind them, see how they are rejoicing like everything is over.

3. At least he's temporarily free and will adhere to the bail conditions