The ministers can only travel out of the country eight times in a year.
This was disclosed on Monday by the Minister of Information, Culture & Tourism Minister Lai Mohammed.
According to him, Buhari has directed that no Minister should go on foreign trips more than twice in a quarter.
Also, according to Mohammed, no minister on a trip outside the shores of the land should go with more than four aides.
Govt officials below the rank of ministers are henceforth entitled to fewer aides, Lai Mohammed disclosed.
Besides, estacode would no longer be calculated on hourly basis.
from dailypost
Good!Nice one.
ReplyDeleteGod continue to bless our president. More wisdom I pray.
DeleteWe will get there
ReplyDeletePeople like enugu Gov no send. Na village man im be
ReplyDeletelead by example bubu
ReplyDeleteHe should start with himself, charity they say begins at home
ReplyDeleteGbam😁
DeleteIgbayi l'aro.
ReplyDeleteThe trick is to travel once and stay away for xxxxxx months.
ReplyDelete8 times is still a whole lot! What are they looking for everywhere?
ReplyDeleteMoney laundering and buying properties.
DeleteEven the 8 times is ridiculous, what are they buying or selling ? Money laundering awon ole gbogbo.
ReplyDeleteFlip flop government.
And they don't know nothing.
Imagine calculating estacode on hourly basis. N.a. wah
ReplyDeleteEight times in a year, is that one ban?
ReplyDeleteWhy are they travelling with aides? Are they going on official duties?
ReplyDelete8 is still too much! It should be reduced to twice, then any other after time will be on the individual as per spending.
ReplyDeleteGood ridance to bad rubbish... You did not employ them to be traveling up and down. They should sit up and do their jobs.
ReplyDeleteOh please! What would they be doing outside the shores of Nigeria for 8 good times as ministers. Walahi we have so many clowns in government, are we suppose to applaud this annoying piece of news?