Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Post...

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Wordless Post...

33 comments:

1. Exactly what Nigeria parents do. No bf ooo! Go to school! Read! No follow man. After final year, they will be like! No man! You are getting old oo. Na from sky e go fall ni?? Rubbish

1. πŸ™‚
      Nigerian parents should use that energy to teach their kids how to relate with the opposite sex, and also encourage them to show them their male/female friends.
      I had a friend whose mum and brothers allowed her to bring her boyfriend home. As a kid I just couldn’t understand it. Now I know better.

2. She will download it from the appstore. This is my mum, she will bury you any day she finds you talking to a man like it's a crime. She doesn't even care what you're discussing with the man. My elder sister hear nwii for her handπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Lmao πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ mummy, but you asked me not to keep boyfriends 🀷🏿‍♀️ And I listened to you. You only said to focus on my education and I also did that.....here’s my certificate certificate πŸ“–
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Not in every family, mine included.

5. That's Nigerian parents for you..
    Over protective syndromes.. πŸ˜‚

6. African parents expect you to start dating after Youth service....

7. After caging the female child you now expect her to miraculously bring husband at age 25, the "perfect" age for marriage, from inside her modern cage like a magician pulls a rabbit from his hat of tricks. Haq haq haq

1. Best parent in the world if u know how to play ur card

8. Age cannot wither her, nor custom stale her infinite variety.

9. God help me raise my girl right

10. The story of my life...πŸ‘†

11. May God help me with my girls.

12. Lol!
    Well it got to show that there's a time for everything.

I personally wouldn't approve of my daughter having boyfriend from 10 to 18 years Nooo biko, let her face her studies.

1. True! But you should educate her on these things properly because what’s gonna be will be.

2. My daughter must bring her boyfriend home once she's sixteen. Yes, that how I'm doing it.

13. That's how my father kept forcing my Sister to marry. Each time settle down, the babe was busy turning down jobs cos that was her focus to become housewife. Well he got his wish...married a chief bum of all bums. Only appears to collect money from her with 3children. They know better now cos the shame no be here ....it is well

14. Na so he suppose be when u get to a certain age na huz remain

15. It is the parents duty to help raised the kids and also taught the kids the needs and importance of socialising.

You can't keep locking your female kids that have gotten to a certain age inside and then suddenly ask them to bring husband. Husbands nor dey fall from sky.

Teach your kids the importance of starting/building a solid relationship with the opposite sex. But, most Nigerian parents will never do that.

16. Same thing I am struggling with. At 28 o! because my family returned from abroad to spend Christmas no breathing space or peace! They will rather die than allow me rent apartment. But Everytime claiming that I can't go out late because naija no safe. Yesterday I attended late party. just as one guy wanted to ask for my number , my mum started calling n provoking. Just spoiled my detty December plans. Wedding I suppose attend in Anambra they started lying that they had bad dreams just so I won't go.

Same people that will be expecting me to produce son-in-law from the air. Abeg. Will husband break into the house and propose to me? Very frustrating and confusing honestly.

Then they have the audacity to ask me to shoot my shot at this their family friend's son that doesn't respond until the morning after. I let them know straight up that I don't chase men. Men should do the chasing.. when they see you outside they ask u out and appreciate you more than when you fall into their lap. Smh.

1. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'29 December 2019 at 18:06

Wow don't listen to them o, Please allow the guy to do the chasing!

2. Don't shoot any nonsense shot o. Go out and let guys find you.

17. It is well with the girl child. Though the parents are preventing her from having unwanted pregnancy.

18. This is not applicable to every family. Success first.

19. This is typical Nigeria Parents for you

20. Hahahahahaha Na so

21. While not yet a parent yet, I can understand the sentiment. But teaching your daughter the basis of what a decent relationship is should be the goal. Sure, she should have set goals and targets to achieve before thinking about committing to someone. At the same time, she should be taught what it is to look out for in a man she wants to be with.
    That said, parents can do all the protecting they want, but you can't continually shield your daughter. It is a rough world out there and if she isn't exposed to it, how will she find her feet? You can train her right and continually do right by her. But she must swim or sink on her own. Let her make her mistakes and learn from them. The earlier she does, the better.