Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Blackout In Maiduguri As BH Cuts Off City From National Grid

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Blackout In Maiduguri As BH Cuts Off City From National Grid

Boko Haram insurgents have cut off Maiduguri, the Borno state capital, from the national electricity grid:....

In a statement on Monday, Ndidi Mbah, spokesperson of the Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN), said the insurgents damaged the electricity equipment serving the state capital and its environs. She said the agency is making efforts to restore electricity supply in the area as soon as possible.

''The Transmission Company of Nigeria hereby inform the public that Maiduguri and its environs have been cut off from the National Grid since January 17, 2020, due to damages to TCN’s equipment by insurgents but we are making efforts to restore electricity supply in the area as soon as possible” 
from the cable

11 comments:

1. E be like dem wan collect Maiduguri from Naija

2. Why are these people evil? What do they gain by inflicting pain and anguish to people? It's not as if they can do anything with the territories they want. So backward and negative.

And to think that the army chief is from that state is not believable.
    Human lives worth nothing like address of bakery in a bread water proof.

3. These terrorists have taken over Maiduguri. It's a pity

4. Boko Haram has been technically defeated. The Gov of Borno state can confirm that there are no longer security issues in the state. What we have are mere skirmishes here and there. APC!!!!!!!

5. This restoration is till further notice

6. There must be something about Borno we don't know. BH started in and operates from Borno ; the state boasts of several multi-millionaires and billionaires. After capturing Borno and overcoming UN operations there, where would be their next bold step? Abuja and other cities? I believe there is more to this our self-inflicted evil borne out of self-quest for ... How come Nigerian Army cannot defeat ordinary illiterate BH? Who is feeding them inside the bush? Who is providing them with SUPERIOR and SOPHISTICATED weapons? How come they are more organized and strategic than a whole Nigerian Army? The truth is, if our government wakes up one morning and decides enough of BH, they would be gone. So who is benefiting from all these bloodshed? Who hates the peace of our dear nation so much to slaughter human beings like fowl, who?

1. Oyel dey ya head well well. You is a thinker.

2. Beta oil dey your head jare.
      Up till today, no one as in not a single person has been linked to be a BK sponsor, yet they're thriving and growing strong!
      Biko are we dealing with humans beings abi they are aliens?
      Odi egwu.

7. Govt should not just bother you send innocent NEPA men to go for repairs, else na more widows the govt will make out of that error

8. There's power supply, TCN promised to restore power supply on the 20th and they did. Every year since I was born in Maiduguri,that damboa line always had problems, it was then attributed to elephants destroying power cable, now it's insurgents taking the blame. Power is restored but people are dying along Maiduguri damaturu road. We need help.