Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CAN Chairman Lawan Andimi Executed By BH

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

CAN Chairman Lawan Andimi Executed By BH

The Boko Haram sect has executed Chairman of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) in Michika Local Government Area of Adamawa State, Lawan Andimi.

This was made known on Tuesday by Ahmed Salkida, a journalist known to have access to Boko Haram.

He tweeted: “To break some news items can traumatize. I’m battling with one of such. Reverend Andimi, abducted by Boko Haram was executed yesterday. Rev. Andimi was a church leader, a father to his children and the community he served. My condolences go to his family.”

Lawan Andimi, was declared missing on Saturday, January 3rd.

Andimi’s disappearance followed a foiled attack on Michika Local Government Area in Adamawa by Boko Haram.

In a video, Andimi, while pleading with the authorities commended his captors for treating him well.

Andimi said, “I have never being discouraged because all condition that one finds himself is in the hand of God.
God who makes them to take care of me and to leave my life will still work and he will touch them.
I’m appealing to my colleagues, particularly my President, and my Governor for my release.

“These people have been doing me well, they provide my every need, they haven’t done anything wrong to me so I believe that God who made them to act in such a way to me will make all arrangement for me to leave here.

“By the grace of God, I will be together with my wife and children. If the opportunity is not granted, maybe it is the will of God.
I urge you all to be patient, don’t cry, don’t worry but thank God for everything.”
by dailypost.

31 comments:

1. So sad. Rest in peace Sir. BOKO HARAM, your end will surely come nothing last forever.

1. This is so sad cus I watched his video asking for prayers, he seemed at peace and I said a little prayer for him that day.
      May the Lord accept his soul amen.

2. Rest In Peace Sir. So much killings in Nigeria. God please heal our land.

2. This is so sad. Some part of me wonders whether the boko haram are lying about killing him.

3. Oh dear Lord!have mercy
    RIP Rev,God comfort d family he left behind

4. This is bad!!!!! May his soul rest in peace.

5. 😱😱😱😱😱 dear Lord

6. I think the boko haram folks are having a field day because they are not having any reprisals. After committing this havoc, everyone after a few days time, even in the state where it happened, will go about business as if though nothing happened.
    These fanatical Muslims under the guise of biko haram are carrying on as if though they have the soul repository of violence. Two can play the game. I pray the day will not come when they will push the Christians to a retaliatory stage, where the doctrine of an eye for an eye will operate.
    May his soul rest in peace.

Sluttychic.

7. I'm sad😭😭😭 this is traumatizing. RIP sir.

8. May his soul rest in peace 💔😕😥

9. Damn.. Oluwa wetin dey transpire..😔

10. The Nigerian government has failed big time. Insecurity everywhere.

11. This is sad. Rest in peace reverend

12. May his soul rest in the bosom of the Almighty God🙏
    Christians wake up!
    Enough is enough!
    🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

1. Wake up and start killing abi? There are Muslims who do not support these killings. Even in Islam, there’s a saying that says’ there’s no compulsion in Islam’. May his soul Rest In Peace. What a world

13. Omg. May your soul rest in peace Sir

14. Tomorrow this stupid yeye nonsensical, idiotic and moronic govt will come out to spew trash that they have technically knocked out BH.
    Rest in peace

15. All them Buhari supporters on this blog, hope you are happy now.

16. Omg! Omg! This is terrible!
    Nothing has been done to tackle this! Where are we going as a Nation!

17. The Trump administration is planning to add seven countries - Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania - to its travel ban list, U.S. media reports said on Tuesday.

18. Lord please have mercy. How many innocent lives will have to go?? May God comfort his family

19. So sad may his soul rest in peace.

20. I am so heart broken because I prayed for his release, I know he is in heaven.God rest his soul.

21. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

22. This is so sad.... When will peace return to this region?