Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Friday, January 24, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmmm.............

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
CONFUSED ON WHETHER TO STAY OR LEAVE....

Hello Stella, 

I am the lady that sent a chronicle back then about my boyfriend that doesn't know how to save and plan ahead.I'm back again and this one is a bit lengthy.

A lot has transpired between us since then.We do similar jobs cos he is into embroidery works and i sew. He works for himself so he earns not salary but wages, so he cant account for his money.

I'm still standing by him hoping things will get better.I got to know last year from his elder brother that he doesn't even have his SSCE as oppose him claiming he has an OND.He later told me he was unable to finish his OND program cause he lost both parents within a short space of time and he dropped out. His elder brother said he didn't know what got to him back then,that he refused taking WAEC and he was intelligent .

When i confronted him, he begged me and told me he was scared of opening up as i may leave him,Now I'm a graduate and job hunting to support my career. I wanted to leave but i stayed and encouraged him to start all over again with WAEC which he just did last year November.(he will e 30 this year)

His siblings-despite being orphans are educated and married except for him and his little brother who is also seeking admission. So one is ready to help him as they all have responsibilities now .He keeps talking about marrying me before he is done with school by God's intervention.I've encouraged him to save, i even bought 'kolo' for him(since he earns wages) but he didn't make use of it.... Infact we struggled for us to get him to take his WAEC.Not that he spends anyhow or spends on me but he isn't earning much.

I dont know why he didn't think of taking WAEC since all these years after it occurred to him how important education is. The thing about him is he is a Godly person(yeah, no sex till marriage guy) and i know he loves God and i love him for that but the key factor here is his education plus finances and job.

I once reported him to one of his spiritual leaders in his church and i explained things to him so he could advice him to run a PT program, this man is well connected.The man was surprised that he hid such thing from him and everyone despite their closeness. 

He was invited by the man to his house and he still lied to the man that he has sch cert🤦🏽‍♀, the man asked him to bring his result and he said he doesn't have a copy,he further asked if he has maths and English so they can start processing his admission, he told the man how can he ask him if he has maths and English, ah! someone that wants to help him, he still didn't open up to him and i already told him he has no certificate (that was before i forced him to take one) He knew i reported him and we had a serious fight, he even threatened to break up with me but i begged him. He warned me then never to tell anyone anything about him or us, he doesn't want anyone to know about his academical status cause he speaks so well that you'd think he has a PhD. 

See, he plans starting NOUN this year but he cant even boast of 10k in his account,HE DOESN'T PREPARE FOR THINGS and it pisses me off when one doesn't plan ahead. I understand he has needs too cause he'd pay rent, feed and others but he can still save little for school.

I've always advised him since to get another job to support his handcraft but he once told me if i don't believe in his handwork, that i can leave.Now i know its because he didn't have the certificate to tender but he promises to get a salary job with 'Bsc in view' once he secures his admission.

Recently, we had a misunderstanding, i told him I've sent eligible suitors away because of him which is true because i believe God will turn things around for him but if he isn't serious with some things, I'd break up with him(i did that just for him to sit up)He then told me to go ahead and marry whoever i see is better than he is if I'm scared of my future with him so i wont regret it ,he even said he too has ladies that wants him but he is sticking with me. I was shocked when he said that,cause he always tells me to be patient and he commends me for enduring and things will be fine and he'd do all the things he hasn't been able to do for me.He even said what if he still cant meet up in future as i envisaged🤦🏽‍♀so he said i can leave if he isn't up to my standards that he can't beg me to stay.I don't know maybe he really means all these he said or if he said them out of annoyance or his 'ego'. 

What if i wait for 4 years till he is done with school(id be almost 30 by then) and things don't improve and he says the same words to me then-to leave?or should i continue hoping things will be well along the way? I'm really confused right now or am i being foolish? Please i need your advice cos I've been known him for 2 years and 7 months.

need your advice everyone 🙏🙏🙏

*You have seen the hand writing on the wall but you will wait until it becomes a longer chronicle...can you see that this chronicle increased from the last one?..You know what to do....

89 comments:

1. Sorry to tell you he won't get better.....except you just wanna love him like that for who he is.

1. God bless you @miss Ess.. HE CAN NEVER CHANGE.Accept him d way he is or move on

2. Mtchwww
      Its like you want to suffer, he dint go to school and doesn't know how to save either, it's not his D so what the hell are you doing with this guy.
      Abeg abeg, you don't need this.

3. Young lady, for the sake of your future and that of your children to come, LEAVE that man.

4. Please move on. I know u really loved him. Move on

5. I can't imagine you are considering marrying him. You said he is Godly but yet a liar, I don't understand how much you think or believe you know him.

2. Srella just saved me the stress of typing. Poster you can see tge habdwriting on d wall. Do you enjoy sending chronicles all d time? That's why you can't put all your eggs in one basket. It's time to weigh your options Darling for your own sanity

1. Chai!!! Typing error o 🙊
      #Stella
      #the handwriting

3. lol@this chronicle increased from previous one.

1. Babe, come get a hug. I understand. You love him and you know very well you are too good for him yet you are scared of leaving and he blows, bah?

Don't worry. Let him off with ease.

2. The next one will be unreadable because of the length. Poster, please leave this guy and move on. You both will meet people better suited to your individual circumstances. A broken relationship is a successful relationship

4. Please what is the meaning of someone being a "godly person?"
    Someone that lies even about his name?
    Even his "good morning" is a lie and he is a godly man?
    He lied to you, lied to the leaders of the church, lied to...even himself?
    😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮

1. John 8:44 You belong to your father, the devil, and you want to carry out your father’s desires. He was a murderer from the beginning, not holding to the truth, for there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks his native language, for he is a liar and the father of lies.

2. meaning of a godly person is a person that attend church service, join a church unit, always in all the church functions. Hhahhahhahhahahhahha

3. That one shock me o.... Godly indeed.

Maybe there's a different definition of being a godly person

4. My dear,if someone just say no sex before marriage it means they are godly.

What will bullet not see inside Angela's wig.

5. In fact, the godly aspect tire me. So once a man says no sex before marriage, automatically he is a godly person? Ananais and Sephaira in the bible was killed by God because of lies. And she is here calling a chronic liar godly person. Wait till you see a biro size penis or non functional dick after marriage (because no matter what we say here, you will still continue with him), then your eyes go clear. Godly indeed. You don't know what you want in life, you would have left since.

6. 😂😂😂😂 Kai! Angela has seen something
      Swaggy, you're not nice rara😂😂

5. I think what you really want is a child because this mother’ing you are doing for a grown ass man will not pay you. “You bought him kolo, you did this and that”, have you stopped to ask yourself what you have benefited from this entanglement with this man? Does he even want all these things you want him to do or have? You are not Bob the builder, step off and breathe.

The earlier we realize that not everyone will be rich or want to be, the better. There are people comfortable in their misery, they don’t want to be like everyone else. The sooner you know this and have peace the better, the choice is now yours to make if you want to spend your life with a man who doesn’t want to do better even for himself. Some of you think love is about “standing and helping a man become what you want” but truth is it doesn’t always get you anywhere. Leave this man alone so that you can stop sending in chronicles, e no dey tire you? He doesn’t see in himself what you see in him mother Theresa. 2years and 7months, see how you remember the date yet I’m sure Mr. man doesn’t even remember how you guys met or when or how. Give yourself brain.

1. hhahahhahahhahahahhah @ e no dey tire you made my monthly rashes to flow badly. I cannot just stop laughing with what you wrote. She is a good gf.

2. True Doppelganger.

I was once engaged to a man who said all he needed was to be able to feed his family, pay school fees and rent. He does not want all the stupid luxuries the rest of us yearn for. He calls them vanity but hey...I love them vanity biko. I no come Abuja come look Zuma rock.

3. Postet better take this Doppel advice and borrow sense....

6. Some chronicles should not get past the first stage.
    You were adviced and you still continued
    If he does not plan how can he grow?
    If he does not want to further how can he dream of opportunities with educational background attached to it?
    He answereS to no ONE!
    so many questions marks but let me stop here so I don't feel headache

ADVICE- DONT LEAVE , CONTINUE STAYING AND SENDING CHRONICLES .

7. This poster, you need SLAP!! What exactly do you want us to tell you?? It's a different thing if he is ready to listen but this Man doesn't even listen to you, is proud and doesn't even want you..... Why are you still hanging around?? Face your work and your life!! You can offer him support as a friend but don't put your life on hold for someone who is not ready to help himself!!!

What did they said about 'He who doesn't know, and doesn't know that he doesn't know'?He's a whattttt???.............

8. Babe, give yourself brain... The guy is already tired of you been too clingy and possibly always nagging.. Give him space! Give yourself the opportunity to meet and date other people.. From his tone, it's obvious he's tired. Let him be

9. I detest your type that report people up and down to third parties. Must you go around talking about him to everyone that cares to listen?

You told him you sent some suitors away because of him and he told you same thing but you're surprised, you think na only you sabi talk?

Leave that guy alone because you're still going to write more chronicles the way things are going between both of you..

Leave him alone. .

1. If I know this child called "don" in person I'd advice even my enemy to stay far far far away from him. Mr sissy I'm trusting will reply me because you are foolish so let me make it clear to you that anything you say bounce back to your miserable life.

2. Lmao.... @anon, Are you the poster? Don is not far from the truth o

3. 15.52 Don is very right and unbiased in this one.

4. Modella I'm not the poster and it will be stupid of you to think all anons are the poster.

5. Anon17:51... Then why are you crying more than the bereaved???? E pain you gan oooo... Lmao😂😂😂😂 Ekpele o. Ewobi!!!!

6. Some people on this blog are just so bitter. @15:52 please chill. Life is not that hard. Don is right to some extent. You have to use your head sometimes and stop attacking people's comment. Hian

10. All these brouhaha on top boyfriend? I have no advice for you dear🙄

1. please advice her since she cannot be without this guy. lol

11. Oya hold your ears "Don't you EVER report your man to anyone for any reason"!
    You don't do that!
    Meanwhile,you need to leave this guy and move on.

1. Good yarns, @never report him, except to God.

2. didnt u see where she said the man can is connected... its not reporting bt helping d man

3. didnt u see where she said the man can is connected... its not reporting bt helping d man

4. So looking for a better way for him is "reporting him" the same man will shame her if she did nothing. Like doppelganger said, some people are comfortable in their miseries.

12. My dear, I wish ihave the strength to type but no, I don't have.
    This here happened to me. Leave that guy to get his shits together. YoudY thank me later.

My husband (may walk away from the marriage soon) was like this and I was like you trying so hard to make him fit in, ingnoring better suitors because of this supposed
    love. It doesn't worth it at all.

The only thing I don't regret are my 2 daughters.

I can't type. I'm down.

I know my Chronicle is needed here but I'm not thinking straight to even conjoin one.

Atleast, I tried for him. He has bsc now. When i gatter strength and liver, I go send my story

1. @Bosschicj, Sending you lots of strength, love and courage.

Please, stay positive 🤗🤗💖💖

2. Stay strong sis,look at the bright side and take steps that will lift you up😘

13. Please my Friends, if you see a man, that's the way he is.
    If you do not love him the way he is, back off. 🐼🐼😮😮
    Do not think that by marrying him, you'd change him. If he does not change in courtship, he won't change in marriage.
    You want to force him to get waec, GCE, ond, degree...even phd...
    shuoooooooorrr!😮😮😮
    I know a lady medical doctor married to a market trader (trades in provisions). The husband did not make 5 credits in his waec. This lady went ahead to become a professor and they've been married for at least 15 years that I know of and live in peace. This woman is a friend to my cousin, so I know the interior.
    If it is not (agape) love, it is not love, don't force it. Love does not seek her own...
    Make I drop my yarns mic.🎤🎤
    Ndi uta good afternoon o 😘😘😘

14. Enter your comment...you are a fool,stay and see what will happen to you,idiot

1. Jeez, you are one angry person.

2. Ah ah! Why so filled with hate and anger?! Na wah o

15. Some people will never make use of the help rendered to them, no matter how much to try to help them.

This guy is almost 30yrs old and he lie about himself to you and people who don't know him well, he is not Christ like, He doesn't have the fear of God neither does he love God. A person with the fear of God will never lie, especially not with something so crucial.

He is not financially responsible and that should be a turnoff. If you decide to end up with him, you will be the breadwinner and you know what else will happen, he will transfer his frustration, anger and weakness on you.
    You will become his provider, his mother that will need to pamper him and advise him all the time and most probably, you will become his psychologist.

Be ready to do all these without complaining.
    The way some people say marriage is not for every woman, it also applies to men. Some men were created to live all their lives in the monastery.

Husband material nor dey this your guy body.

16. Taming of the shrew24 January 2020 at 15:20

Lady, you are stressing the poor man's life. Leave him alone! If you cannot put up with his situation, then leave. Why embarrass him upandan reporting him to people? Do you think its everyone that must go to school?
    You said he speaks well, and I'll assume he writes well too, isn't that something? I'm a lady but chronicles like this makes me weak. How do ladies like you find the time and strength to stress a man this much?
    How about you concentrate on yourself, get a good job, support your man emotionally, and if the condition doesn't improve the way you would like, then you leave. Maybe when you leave, he would sit up properly.

1. Poster, don't listen to this advice. He will drain you emotionally, financially,pyscologically. I'm talking to you from experience, I thank my God for leaving my ex. He is still complaining of the economy till date. The guy will just be wasting your time. He is a time waster

2. This comment is exactly how the chronicle writer started- ignoring the obvious in the name of not wanting to stress one's partner. If she reasoned like this, she won't even send a chronicle. How do we tell people to ask for help in everything, even friendship and family then tell them to go it alone in relationship? Should she keep quiet if he was beating her of doing the dog?

This man's problem is not his lack of an education but his DISHONESTY. He is dangerously pretentious. Before they met, he had already passed himself of to his mentor and church as an OND holder. He kept on this mask for years and unlike others who would tell you from day one that they don't have a certain degree or upbringing, he lied to her and wants her to join him to deceive others. Imagine how many helpers of destiny this falsehood had repelled. Cosmas Maduka never went to university and he can confidently beat his chest with whatever he has achieved. Dino Melaye and Ifeanyi Uba never graduated and that has been a huge problem for them psychologically and otherwise- from Dino running from one school to the other, passing off training courses as degrees and others like Adeleke and Uba embarrassed and exposed, even losing their seats. If you got D7 in English, it is still better than an audio A1.

The man has the smarts to achieve and the appetite for good things but is too lazy, arrogant and scared to try- that is why he keeps blocking avenues to get better and picking fights with those who ask him about English and Maths. Instead of apologizing for closing another for of assistance, he is blaming his helper for asking another helper to help him- even when he knows that that person knows he deceived him but was willing to overlook that lie and help. When a sick man is denying his ailment, you know he won't go to hospital or take medicine. This man would even be too proud to ask for a loan from friends or family because he thinks himself smarter than them.

This man is not the type that is content being uneducated, poor or average. He has taken his time to build up a false identity of what he isn't. He would only resent the poster and continue to manipulate her as they go along, expecting her to dim her lights and suspecting any man better than him as having an affair with his wife. I don't know why anyone would waste a month of their youth with such an insecure man, not to talk of a lifetime.

3. Anon 21:41 oyel dey ya head. Poster read and digest this comment until it becomes alive in your brain. You need to throw away your sentiments. They are keeping you down.

17. use your tongue to count your teeth.....he is not ready for himself, you, life and reality....be brave enough to let go....the more you continue the more you complicate you life.....a word is enough for the wise...

18. Your problem is that you want him to make money and marry you ASAP. Leave him alone and stop putting pressure on yourselves. What will be will be

1. Hello, im the poster. Ive never pressurized him in any way, u didn't read where I told him I'd wait for him to be done with school and thats 4 years from now. But not anymore tho, its not worth the wait.

2. Pls find someone else poster .. this situation won’t change and u don’t want a man who can’t improve himself to enable him provide from his family .. pls end it now or continue sending chronicle .. it’s your life and choice

19. poster you are just foolish, someone is not ready to become somebody in life but you want to kill yourself because you love him. He loves God, will that bring food on your table or will that pay children's school fees? you better encourage him from far and keep walking, the guy is lazy and not ready to become somebody in life. Any man that tells you lies from the onset about his educational qualification is not ready to change. He is looking for rich babes that will take care of him, if you accept him now be ready to accept in fully in the marriage to be giving him all he want. Not all rich people are educated but if you are not educated and cannot make good money with handy work then just forget it.

you don't have to rub it on his face that suitors are coming for you, you will use wisdom to control shift him to one side. Time to move on with your life. you can assist him the little way you can but stop pushing a grown man who thinks with his good spoken English he can get any lady of his choice and feel lazy to go to school.

1. Na dat part make me laugh..Suitors are coming your way so he should just automatically be Alaadin..Madam wake up

2. @Phoenix no, I think it's a good thing she told him. She desires to get married and wants to be in a relationship that will likely lead to it..she shouldn't be ashamed of that desire. Better to say it out and know his reaction than to die in silence. From the chronicles, it's obvious the guy doesn't have the same desire..at least not for now. So she can leave without feeling any guilt.

20. You must not end up with him, forget the time you have wasted and move on, he's not ready to change or he does not want all these you want for him,stop telling him what and what to do and allow him find himself 1st

21. How could someone tell so many lies and still be a Christian? Poster, you are too desperate. The guy isn’t interested in going further. If he did, he would have taken WAEC without your knowledge and started a program.
    How do you stay after a man told you to take a walk? You need to leave now.

1. She didnt even the read the chronicle sef to fully understand what she is doing

22. All I want to ask you is, where is your self esteem? You're a graduate yet you don't even believe in yourself. If he gets admission now, I'm so sure you're willing to sponsor him.. can't you see this situationship is even affecting your mental health? Babe, na wa for you oo

1. My dear the thing tire me..Gaskia neat handwriting on the wall..Mene mene sekemene...

23. Come close lemme slap you.

I'll share a story with you. My sisters'. She married him knowing like you do and is facing the drama now. Her own case was more of mental issue which she refused to inform anyone till we realised after marriage. Her husband was a vet med. student but couldn't graduate cos of the ish. My people, my sister married him knowing all this and is bearing it till date. She's more like a single mom. I feel for her but then, love yourself first.

1. I'm here for the slap, i truly need it 😢 😭

2. Awww! Bless you, my dear.
      It is not too late to move on. It may be hard but you can do it. E-HUGS TO YOU.

3. Laide come take my hugs 🤗🤗🤗🤗
      You have a teachable spirit.
      You will be fine kay....... 😊

24. I can tolerate anything but not a terrible liar, he has no zeal and the earlier you leave the better for you, things may never change from his end as he has pride and not willing to take advice.
    My annoyance now is that we are all wasting time to advice you, people like you are the stubborn flies that follows the corpse to the grave.

1. A liar is a deal breaker for me once I discover, because I cannot believe or trust or defend such a person.

25. Aunty you have given us 3 good reasons why this man is not fit to be husband material much less a head of household

1. HE REFUSEs TO PLAN AHEAD. aka he is not worth submitting to because he will lead the family astray
    2. his education level is not up to yours. whether you call it shallow or not it will affect the way he reasons. even if he has the whole dictionary as vocabulary his mindset will be limited. that is harsh reality.
    3. he said women are after him too. even if it is true the fact he uttered it means he is being to lose respect and take you for granted., I know because my ex bf said same to me shortly before it ended. our stories are similar it is just that i have masters while my ex went to law school. despite that this man was not financially stable and this threatened his masculinity/ego and he began to secretly loathe and despise me. I didn't even understand the extent of the utter hatred this guy had been nursing against me until after the breakup. even though i tried respecting and showering with love, attention, gifts it was simply never good enough. When men have a lady that is more succesfful and feeding them they will start to suffer a broken masculinity and "retaliate,". When a man hasn't found his feet, it is the wiman he is wuth that suffers the effects of the immaturity, frustrations etc. unless he cherishes n loves her enough. that's why i won't advise you to build with/manage a man because if he one day repays your loyalty with betrayal you will be DEEPLY HURT. I say u should run but seems u really like this one, so begin to have other options of men that u date/befriend platonically. from there u can get a good guy to fall back on incase this guy doesn't get his act right in time.

1. I forgot to add the 4th reason which is that he LIES.! my sister, you will run when you have the courage or when you are fed up or if you are chased out. Women only leave the dining table when they are full. I'm not predicting bad things but that man will not change at least from similar stories i have seen

26. I applaud ladies that try to put up with a man especially when he has baggages because heaven knows I can't. Love isn't blind neither is it stupid.

27. If he insisted on the lie to his spiritual father who he is close with,then THINK DEEPLY about your future!!!
    If you know you can't live with the possibility that he might end up not going to school then LEAVE!!!
    My aunt insisted on marrying a carpenter as an NCE holder,they still live in the one room apartment they got married in since early 2000 with 4kids,he even refused to improve himself so imagine what's in the world rightnow for an old fashioned carpenter?

28. sorry to say but this man does not cherish you. he sees you as a placeholder for his future wife. that is why he doesn't care about bettering himself to make you happy. he is not even willing to do the work to become financially stable so that he can be ready to marry you. that in itself says a lot.i know our parents preach struggle love and "building a man up to what you want" My parents are guilty too but let us not forget they are from the era of suffering marriage in silence. Ain\t nobody got time. this generation, we look before we leap. weigh all the pros and cons before anything.

1. She does not cherish herself.

29. my sister, pls take a walk... love is never enough to sustain a home, finances do matter too.. think on the quality of life u want your kids and home to have..

30. leave me, how can u reject eligible suitors cs of him. time waits for no one before u kno ure 30

31. Poster its like you enjoy writing chronicles and very soon you will write a whole tote because of one person..Cant you see he is not ready to fight for you at all..Lolzz so you told him you are chasing suitors away so that he can suddenly become the man you want him to be?? My dear come on wake up and smell the coffee..He didn't beg you so stop doing it like it is a favour..You are even doing it so that he will marry you...My dear no one owes you nothing..Stop wasting your energy on him and find love that will reciprocate you...You are not his mom, he is an adult so stop playing the mother figure in his life..All the best...

32. He has no dreams, no vision, no direction. He's lazy and a liar.
    What's your problem, girl?! Is your life's mission to save a stray dog?

Why are you all typing epistles as advice for this poster?

33. @ olagokeram....... I understand why you're insulting me. Thanks 😘

34. There are people you just can't help.

35. @ tamimg of the shrew, like seriously? Ive supported him financially et al,so i should leave when? After i have two kids or what? thanks for your advice everyone but those questioning me on why i reported him, if i didn't report him to his elder beother too that he should advice him to go for his 'HND'or' Bsc' while i was thinking he already had an OND, how would i have known guy doesn't even av an SSCE?btw, his spiritual father was the only one that could advice him hence,the report........ I'm just saying this for clarification. Thanks anyways, lesson learned!

1. Don't mind them. I see nothing wrong in you trying to help him. God saw your heart so He has revealed the truth about him to you. I hope you take heed. You deserve the best. My pastor always tells singles that if your fiance is not answerable to anyone, you are in trouble because he will never listen to advise or be pacified by others in times of trouble.

36. We understand that you love him and want to be with him.... my question is what do you really want in this relationship? Dating someone out of pity is one of the biggest mistake anyone can make. This guy has ego and not willing to take a new step... what if it continues in circle? Definitely your heart is telling you something, follow it!

37. Poster when you finally decide to leave him please leave him for good. Don't stalk him to see if he's doing better or worse I know what I'm saying.