Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Governor Ihedioha Says He Pities Those Celebrating Uzodinma’s Victory At The Supreme Court

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Former Governor Ihedioha Says He Pities Those Celebrating Uzodinma’s Victory At The Supreme Court

Emeka Ihedioha has said he has pity for those celebrating the verdict of the Supreme Court, which sacked him as governor of Imo State.

Speaking with members of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) at his Abuja residence on Saturday, Ihedioha said the judgment was more about the country’s democracy than himself.

The Supreme Court, on Tuesday sacked Ihedioha as Imo State Governor and ordered the swearing-in of Hope Uzodinma of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Ihedioha, however, admits he is still in shock over the verdict.

“The elections in Imo were closely monitored, well advertised and everybody in Nigeria followed it through. The results were very clear, the electoral umpire still has the results.

“It is not about Emeka Ihedioha. It is not about Imo State. It is about the future of our country and democracy. It’s about what do we do tomorrow. .. I am calm and we are calm, and that is why you see in Imo, there is calmness.

“The calmness is coming out of shock, it is coming out of disbelief. It is coming out of the fact that people are saying, let us still see, can this be possible? We are waiting for answers and I believe there will be answers.

“This is not the time to celebrate. I pity anyone who is celebrating that sad event. If anyone is celebrating, that person is not a student of democracy,” he said.
from dailypost

18 comments:

1. It is well even in the well. APC have made Nigeria a laughing stock. Nothing concern me again

1. So pdp are the saint that did what?

2. Don don’t mind yori and all of them. They are one sided and gullible. Alll I know is all these politicians don’t have our interest at heart everything is for their personal gains. The earlier we realize this the better. Not fighting for any a** hole

2. I pity those that will believe you don't have anything to do with stolen or illegal cancelation of Uzodinma's vote in the last election. Why was it so difficult to proof no result was illegally canceled. You are all the same.

3. Thank u Ihedioha for obeying b4 complaining. Peace is everything. D end will surely justify d means.

4. People are really sad here . But these are things we can't change again .

5. The power wielded by the SC just made a mockery of democracy and why the judiciary is in the fix it is at the moment.

1. When pdp won election in the same SC, it wasn't a mockery of democracy?

2. Don, are the cases the same? Call injustice what it is. A bad precedent poses a danger to everyone. U kd be the one affected by it tomorrow.

6. Ah wait! My blog ID is finally out of probation. Google well done o 🙄

7. People were awake to make sure they didn't rig Imo state election, only for the CJN and APC to do this terrible act, they will surely be paid back by karma .

1. People were up, were they the one counting the result?
      Karma ko, kamoru ni

8. My dear imo state, I feel for you

9. Oga go and rest, your time is over..

10. I pity Imo state, this thing is a generational curse. May God deliver you

11. It's those who haven't even bothered to follow the case from the onset that are here commenting nonsense. Anybody aware of the facts of this case can see that it is plain daylight robbery! Period!