Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Reportedly Kills Pregnant Girlfriend To Avoid Having A Child Outside Of Wedlock

Monday, January 20, 2020

Man Reportedly Kills Pregnant Girlfriend To Avoid Having A Child Outside Of Wedlock

Jigawa State Police Command has paraded a 29-year-old Mustapha Idris, from Ringim Local Government Area of the state, who was arrested for killing his 20-year-old girlfriend, Nafisa Hashimu, who was three months pregnant for him.

According to Audu Jinjiri, the state police command spokesperson, Mustapha, and Hashimu, a divorcee, were live-in lovers at Daneji village in the state. The deceased recently found out she was three-months pregnant and informed him in excitement.

Idris, however, got angry and stabbed her to death. Her body was found in a bush at the outskirts of Daneji village about 22 kilometres from Ringim town.

Police further disclosed that the suspect confessed during interrogation that he killed his girlfriend to avoid the shame of giving birth outside wedlock.
“I’m ashamed of how the society will see us after she delivers the unborn child out of wedlock, and thus I decided to terminate her life to stay away from shame,” he said.

The police spokesperson said the suspect would be charged to court to face the wrath of the law.

From PM News

15 comments:

1. When ANG says close your leg before marriage, the benefits are more, arrow shooters will be shooting her.

1. So you’re saying its okay for husband to kill his wife because they’re legally married ? Justifying murder aye ?
      Remind me again how many %i of married people killed their significant other .

2. @10:48
      that does not justify scattering legs before marriage, does it?

3. 12:44

You didn’t answer my question, so it’s okay to kill her so long as they’re married ? Does it make any sense ?
      So she deserve to be killed with no pity just because she choose to have consensual sex and got pregnant ?

4. At least this matter for no occur

2. Fornication is what devil has used to destroy so many lives/destinies! both in marriage and among singles.Born again sure pass.

3. May her soul rest in peace. Dear Government pls there are some areas in Nigeria that urgently need serious sensitization about unwanted pregnancy. No matter your good background,religion challenges will come and how to handle it is what differenciates us from lower animals. How does killing prove that you love or have even loved woman? These people with their myopic way of thinking.

4. Which shame will he face? From time immemorial, it's the girls that are shamed by society. He murdered her so he could avoid being forced to take responsibility. What an evil soul!!!

Ladies, girls, please close your legs. These men who claim they love you are lying!!!! They don't!!!!

This makes me so sad.

1. Amen. And if he was really worried about the shame then why not marry her. By his logic there was no shame living unmarried with her though. That dude was a lazy fckr who did not want to financially support a baby so he killed the woman. He could have ran away and spared her life, but you know he has killed before because taking her life and the life of his unborn child was so easy for him. Women have no clue who they are laying next to in these times.

5. Those people who were abusing the Poster from Yesterday's chronicle for being unwilling to reconcile with her parents, una see? The poster's baby daddy manned up and took responsibility with the help of his parents and is now doing well along with the wife even though they were young. This one murdered this girlfriend who's an adult.

6. So sad.
    Ladies do not get pregnant for any man before marriage. All the while you are thinking about marriage, they are interested in is sex and nothing more.

1. Pure Truth

Please stop gambling with your future oooo

2. Marriage does not protect any woman from a man's violence. Married women are killed daily by their husbands.

7. Hmmmmm,this can still happen to anyone whether you're married before pregnancy or you're single and being pregnant. The thing is, one should be prayerful, careful and mindful of who you see yourself with, whether husband or boyfriend.