Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician DR. Sid Details How He Suffered Frustration Induced Stroke

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Musician DR. Sid Details How He Suffered Frustration Induced Stroke

Mavin Records music artiste, Dr Sid in a recent submission has detailed how his career got so bad to the point that he became frustrated with life.

In the submission, he made a confession that a mild stroke followed that frustration which almost cost him his life.

He then added that “the race is not for the swift, neither is the battle for the strong, or bread to men of understanding”. He indicated that if Nigeria must get better, the change must start with the individual.

He said;

“I have had a period of real difficulty. I have had a period of financial difficulty. I was making music, nothing was working. I wasn’t getting booked at shows. Of my own doing, I didn’t have passive income. I didn’t have anything outside of music. I had health issues; I had high blood pressure and a mild stroke last year. I almost died.

At that point, you think to yourself ‘What’s going on?’ I’ve struggled. In struggling you understand that the only person responsible for the change is you. Same thing with Naija as a whole. The issue with this country starts with individuals.”
 from ghgossip

38 comments:

1. Sometimes the colours of life just go black.
    Not anymore

2. He did not conclude the story, how is he now?, Is there improvement in his finances now?

1. Na wa, you want to chip in some'in for him?
      Abeg financial improvement is a work in progress. Even billionaires work on financial improvement by the second and minute.

2. He should face his profession and leave music.

3. I hear say the wife show him pepper!

You no get money come dey get side chick?? Your wife na die.
      Na she fit these our entitled Nigeria Men.

Babe roasted your ear fed you with it like BBQ 😁😁.

Mad o😀😄😄😁😆😅😂😂😂🤣🤣😭😭

3. He should go back to his profession as a dentist.He can make it outside this country.

4. Sid if music is not working for you, go and dust your certificate and look for a Job. You have got a wife and kids to care for.

No woman will be happy that the man of the house is bringing nothing to the table.

5. Lol he had a stroke and he still had time to cheat on his wife. Men sef! Your in laws are funding your life and you're still cheating on your wife left, right and center. No wonder Simi left his ass. She got tired of shouldering financial responsibility and tolerating his cheating. How can you be broke and a cheat? Simi sef, you were warned that Sid is a serial debtor and you still married him.
    Anyway, we thank God he's fine sha

1. You are right about that. Ehn ehn

2. Wow so Simi has left him?? Na wa oooj

3. her family is not funding nothing ..issa audio sturvs no money there either ..let me stop here

4. That is how you world people said Dakore had divorced her husband.

5. Simi family funding what..... please stop with the lies. Simi just a packaged eko for show.

DR SID should have saved better . The music money was not going to be forever

6. Lol Simi's family is wealthy. That's why she and her sister don't do proper work. Why do you think Simi can quit being a lawyer to "own a magazine" and Titi can quit being a pharmacist to "design shoes?" Daddy can maintain their lifestyles. He always used to complain that her parents were becoming stingy towards him. Na confirmed gist I dey yarn. I don't know why y'all are trying to make him look good.

7. They quit their profession because they are not ambitious not because of daddy money

6. But doctor SID you released at least 3 or 4 hit songs.

Over the moon.
    Surulere
    Kabiyesi
    I can't remember the name of last one.

To me that's an achievement.

Some people are one hit wonders.

I guess you were not booked because Nigerians like nonsensical songs.

This guy has been consistent with singing clean songs over the years and I commend him for that.

7. Hmmmmmmm a friend to my former boss. It is true about not getting shows. Hmmmm let me keep quiet.

8. Hmnn... It is well with him.

9. Thank God for ur life..difficult times are inevitable,it just a phase and it will pass

10. As Soon as one understands that this life is not a bed of 🌹 the better. There will always be good and bad times.

11. The music industry in Nigeria is saturated especially for the men. Too many artists.

12. Only a strong man can reflect on life publicly, difficult times will pass. It is well.

13. Also reduce ur pride ! I met him once dude was such a proud irritant

14. Karma is a bitch.

This dude was the main reason Mohits scattered, He didnt know the sacrifice Dbanj's mum made for Mohits to come alive, from giving them the first car, to their first house, to registering the business, etc. He was jealous of D'banj and thought the break off will help his career with Don Jazzy.

Unfortunately,the reverse is the case. Dbanj is fine today, Wande Coal broke off, Tiwa has gone and he, Dr Sid, isnt' still making headway. Where is the D'prince today?

Who God has blessed, no one can curse. We should all always appreciate those that God has used for us to help us one way or the other.

1. Wow! Did not know this. Always wondered what happened there. Dbanj and Don Jazzy had a good thing going.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. You said he’s the cause but u didn’t say what he did, come with the complete true story please, don’t come with half story

4. You are in the know! Pushed out Dbanj thinking he will take his place smh! It’s well with him oh

5. Absolute bullshit.

6. Really? Didn’t dbanj get signed to a bigger a d international record label good music kanye’s to be precise he moved on to what he thought was greater things the story above sounds ridiculous

15. ThankGod for keeping you alife.

16. Hmmm thank God for your life sha. But if the stroke was mild then it of course wouldn't kill you Na?? TIA'S don't kill nobody. OK please all these show biz people come and hire him even if he gat no new song. See bross please wax a new song with a short chorus like "we die here!!! We dey here!!! E go better"!!!!

17. I remember when he came to apply for loan in our bank one time like dat. Eyah

18. Anon 14:32, really? I met him once and he was very friendly and even took group pics with my friends. Did you beg him for money? Because that would explain his attitude towards you.

19. Why lie? Dbang thought the grass was greener on the other side and was looking to make it big with dem Kanye and the thing backfired. Common people should stop making up stuff joor.

20. @ 14:32, I really don't think so. I've met Jim two times at 360 smiles and he did seem proud and have even met him at their event where he sang and he was even going around greeting people.

21. @star,that's the true story!

A on 15:13....If you don't know, just shush 🤫