Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Lolu Employed As Soundcity OAP Amidst Silent Strike And Non Payment Of Salaries

Friday, January 24, 2020

Reality Star Lolu Employed As Soundcity OAP Amidst Silent Strike And Non Payment Of Salaries

There is a lot of drama currently going down at Soundcity and its other sister-brand, Urban 96fm......

According to insider reports.......

''The company currently owes the staff over 3 months salaries which has become the norm for years now.
You might not have heard about it but trust me, forget the smiling faces, Soundcity staff are going through a mess.

The company has never addressed the staff about the organization's financial state, the staff only get paid their salaries whenever the company 'feels' like it. And when they pay? They give you one out of 4 months arrears''.

''All the OAPs (Moet Abebe, Pearl Cardy, Big Take And Shedy Kay and more) embarked on a 'strike' this week to express their displeasure about the non-payment of their salaries but they were threatened with sack. Unfortunately, they had to go back to their duty post yesterday without their demands being met''.

As a matter of fact, one of Soundcity FM's OAPs, 'Ilo with the Flo' has been stylishly fired. Why he was singled out in all of these still puzzles the staff...
Instead of paying staff what's due to them, the company does what I call 'save and replace'. So if you express your concerns about your unpaid salaries, they'd either bully the person or fire the individual and find a replacement ASAP.

'Lolu of BBNaija has been employed as an OAP but in reality we know that he might be a standby to replace any of the 'striking' OAPs.

Last year alone, a total of 7 events were organized (Olamide live in Concert, Asa's Afrobeats Fest, Soundcity MVP among others)
While they were pumping money to artistes, staffers were denied of December salary (which has become the norm) let alone bonuses and all. And they've never thought of being decent to address their staff on what's going on''.

The Economy is hard but please sound city address this brouhaha of non payment of salaries so that the OAP's can get their take home pays!

19 comments:

1. Chai so with all the Glitz and glamour these OAPs try to display on the gram...They are still owed salaries so where did they get money to organize Soundcity MVP awards...Hmmm my people any company that pays you salaries and has never owed you for even one month..Biko just manage that job for now...

2. Lolu didn't inquire about staff welfare before taking the offer??? na wa

3. Lolu, d most brilliant of BBN3 set. I love him. All debts my guy.

4. Oh dear..there's nothing as annoying as working and not being paid at d end of d month! I hope they fix this asap cos it's not nice at all

5. Not good to hear,these guys are high maintenance, must look good all the time and even smile through non-payments😕😕😕

6. Hot tea for the cold Friday morning.

7. Can't they be sued to court?

8. So how does the likes of moet Abebe find her exotic trips

1. next time ask about peoples background before you come and make insinuations about their character, idiot....go and do your research

2. her father was late stella obasanjos brother, her grandfather was a former MD of Guiness Nigeria i think and chairman of a lot of Boards. this job is not her only source of income. no be every babe be runs girl

3. Moet is Henry Abebe’s daughter . Henry was that cute Stella Obasanjo’s younger brother. Moët schooled at University of Manchester , so ds job she’s doing is just a hobby, get it?

9. Lolu run for your life.. Go to multi choice or DSTV and find work. No stories with your salary and you will have massive visibility. All these audio employers. Smh

10. Stella, this is what I am currently facing, my boss is yet to pay December salary, my xmas was by the grace of God and up until now he still haven't paid...we all stopped going to work since last week and he isn't bothered about it.. keeps giving us excuses.. I am currently looking for another job at the moment.

11. A whole sound city, this is unbelievable.

12. This Lolu is the most brilliant one among his set.How come he does not have a job.I expect most organisations to rush him.This life na waoh. bi a se wa aiye pe a o ri be ge le la ori ooo.Oluwa je ki ayan mo mi dara

13. Mo abudu is the same with her employees

14. Thought he was getting married?