Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Serving Corps Member Commits Suicide With Double Dose Of Poisonous Liquid

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Serving Corps Member Commits Suicide With Double Dose Of Poisonous Liquid

Princess Motunrayo Bolufemi,a Batch C corps member serving at Girls Secondary School, Ibagwa-Aka, Igbo-Eze South local government council of Enugu state,has ended her life by consuming two bottles of poisonous liquid Snipper....

She left behind a suicide note for her parents and loved ones.

The young woman who hails from Gbedde-Ijumu in Kogi State was a graduate of Banking and Finance from Prince Abubakar Audu University Anyigba.

She explained that she did not find life worth living in the note she left.

Before she ended her life,she was always cheerful and showed no sign of being depressed.

Such a Beauty to behold!...I am lost for words!
Whatever it was,it was surely not worth dying for......

54 comments:

1. I don't even know what to say....2 at once!

1. Hope her main reason is not connected to man sha,fine girl like you after all the rigors of schooling in Nigeria

2. Ooh no😥😥😥

1. Why? Is the only question I have. Like you were already on your way to success.

3. Painful....do these people think about their families at all before doing stuff like this?

1. it's only a coward that commit suicide, transferring pain and suffering to Their family, friends and love ones.
      I wonder how she want her parents that raised and toiled to made her who she was before killing herself feel at their old age?
      Did they do something wrong fir given birth to her? I'm sorry but no sorry, I have no feelings for such people that plunged their family into unnecessary grief.
      I only feel so sad here because of her parents. They don't deserve this.

2. Don, I pray you will never suffer from abuse, adversity or depression. Even Job the most righteous man in the world was on the verge of suicide before God drew him back from the brink. May you never face what is more than you can handle. May this young lady not be judged too harshly and may she find peace.

3. You are a fool mr dumb,not surprised at your comments, you've never been the brightest on this platform but now I can boldly say you have an IQ of a jellyfish!!

4. Don said the right thing and you people are actually the dumb ones.
      If truly she did not write this under duress and was murdered,then I feel no pity for her but for her parents.

5. You and don are the dumb ones...far from reality. I am sure you have no practical training or exposure to understand this situation. Dumbers

6. besides what is your pity worth? Keep your ridiculous pity to yourself..you need it .more. Pathetic..

7. Her families should not even bother crying over her death,wicked girl taaa,she didn't even think of her parents,siblings,friends,people that loves her,very selfish human being,how can you just kill yourself like that,taking a life you didn't give to yourself,nobody should write RIP cos she doesn't deserve that,people are praying fervently for God to preserve their lives,even critically ill people are praying for healing so they can live and you take your own life mschweeeeeeeew

8. Don is right. I think if the world show less pity on this act, it'll discourage others from following suit. All the "RIP" and "chai", and "what a pity" and "sorry" are indirectly fueling that desire in some people to toe that path.

Not trying to be insensitive here, and I genuinely sympathise with the bereaved family but think about it...

9. Fan you are intelligent. The first thing that came to my mind was 'murder'. Looks like girl was murdered with sniper after being made to write that note under duress. Don't take everything on the surface people.

10. All these anons sef, suicide is never an option. No matter what you are going through, you don't give up. I know it's hard but look at the faces of youroved ones, that's hope enough.
      It's actually selfish doing that to your loved ones.
      You don't want to know what her family is going through right now. Some parents/siblings never recover from it. How about the stigma? Don is right, wether you like it or not.

Sluttychic.

4. OMG.i can't imagine what the family must be going through right now. RIP bolu

5. This story broke my heart, why taking your life, what if the other side is worst. I know life itself is not easy, but we just have to be hopeful every minute. Please God comfort the parent and siblings

6. How are they sure she committed suicide amd NOT killed forcefully to drink the liquid at knife or gun pohunt by a jealous lover or friend.. I'm just thinking aloud and could be wrong but heyyy this world is gone sooo deep.. and in Nigeria crimes just slide and no proper investigation to determine fully the cause. I also know suicide has been on an alarming increase in Nigeria, sooo many people are depressed and also mental Health issues being suffered by so many due to lack of finance, self love, shelter, also rejection, loss, abandonment, jilt, un-met life expectations.. even on this Blog stella, so many of your BVs could be sufferers, we should all know that its veryyy okay NOT to have because they will Have finally. Listen to the radio if you don"t have a TV. Radio listening is beautiful and amazing especially evening, I laughed so much when I came to Nigeria and listened to the radio stations, it was beautiful, they talk about anything and everything and so RAW..because of that, I bought the world radio from cash converters here in London and I still listen, so let us learn to find joy

1. Depression is a mental illness that is swept under the carpet in 9ja. Few people understand how serious it is.

2. Yea, I thought so too. Especially from the handwriting.

3. Your first sentence is exactly my thought.
      This is so disheartening.
      Kaaai!

7. Sometimes I wish we had good forensic investigators, databases and good labs to solve staged murders.

1. They'd even send that note to a handwriting analyst, indicating the psychological state at the time of writing, or evaluating personality characteristics.... fear advanced country sha.

2. I follow you dey wish!
      All these murders that is staged as suicide.
      Aaaaah, my heart goes out to her parents oh, what a tragedy!

8. Even darkness must pass, a new day will come and when the sun shines it will shine out the clearer. -Samwise Gamgee

9. Biko, police should investigate well well. Doesn't seem like a write up from someone about to kill herself Anyway, what do I know

1. How does a write up from someone that wants to kill herself look like ?
      Social media forensic scientist

2. Better a social media forensic scientist than a judgmental fool. Don, be very very careful of what you project and how you judge.

3. This Don is something else. Very insensitive being. You seem like such a terrible person.

4. This Don is a fool. Insensitive big fool. Do you know what she may have been passing through to take this drastic step.
      In my despair I have been close thinking of suicide,though I will never do it,I have too much hope in God that my situation will change and For the love of my family and my friends. Who are 100% supportive. Not everyone has that.

10. I don't even know what to say

11. Autopsy should still be done. To confirm it's not a murder cloaked as suicide.

1. *Faints*
      How can an autopsy reveal that? Lets assume the killer shoved the bottle of snipers down her throat & forced her to swallow... the autopsy will only reveal the effects of the poisonous substance to the system.

2. Taming of the shrew12 January 2020 at 10:23

An autopsy can reveal if she was strangulated and had the sniper forced down her throat.

3. Macbeth, you do realise that autopsy can reveal any traumas and/or struggles that she may suffered before her demise. It can also show if she was killed elsewhere and then brought to the "scene of death". The revelations of an autopsy could be endless. Pls let's not be myopic and shoot down people's views.

4. True, taming of the lion

5. I hope you woke up after fainting. Smh

12. I hope she finds the peace in the afterlife she could not find here.

13. Mummy I love u Daddy I love ? 2 bottles is over kill. This girl was murdered.

14. Why will this be the first news I read today? After planning to Tay indoor the whole day! This just killed my plans wallahi. May her loved ones have the fortitude to bear. Rest in peace beautiful one.

15. Mental health is one thing that goes overlooked in this country. Very few people understand the gravity of it and where to find solutions. Because some people have turned the word depression into a begging strategy, he gravity of depression has been watered down.

I feel for her. If you’ve ever experienced severe hardships and pain suicide may be a constant thought at the back of your mind. For people like me it took divine intervention to change that mindset. So painful to know someone was overwhelmed enough to face the uncertain afterlife.

I pray her family accepts her death and heal properly. The stigma they will face from this is also sad.

Ivannah

P.S a proper autopsy should be carried out to rule out murder.

16. I know Nigerians rarely take their lives , no matter the situation. Please, proper investigations should be carried out. What a beautiful girl

1. Of course. Nigerians are also immune to depression, existential crises, the feeling of emptiness, bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, and all other forms of mental illnesses.

17. This is very sad..������
    But I feel there is more to this than meets the eye because for a person to take 2 bottles of sniper when just a bottle can do the work makes me think that it’s not suicide but murder
    If proper investigations can be carried out...I can bet it that she was killed because from the suicide note, I think she was coerced into writing it

18. Nne, maka why? O maka ginizi? You for pity your mama small & live for her. Suicide is never an option people, NEVER!

19. I remembered wen I committed suicide last year,my people ,it wasn't easy.

1. It is either you’re a failed comedian or failed English in school.

Ivannah

2. Attempt ooo
      Abi na your spirit type this one????

20. There are times I feel like ending it cos of how my mum would not stop down talking me cos I don't earn like I used to. There were times she called me foolish, stupid and rhw rest. Telling me of how shameless i was that i roam about. Which is not true. I had to even ask her one time with my heart heavy and tears on my eyes what exactly she wants me to do. comparing me to my friend who begs from me sometimes. It is well. Thank God for my friend. A guy I met recently who helped me through it. Now I have grown thick skin. It's not easy o.

21. NOTHING, absolutely NOTHING is worth dying for! I can't ever and won't forget how I almost ended my life in 2018, March precisely when I lost my job and arrainged for a fraud of 2.3m that I know nothing about. .still on the case o but no matter what it may end it I won't ever take the life I didn't create. RIP to the dead may God give the parents the grace and mercy to