Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post..

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post..

62 comments:

1. Personally, I don't like bothering people.

1. Never. Never. Never

2. Some things are better not said . Better die in peace in silence.

3. Some will make it worse sef. Sometimes if it's too much for me, I speak in 2nd or 3rd person persona to someone like I am talking about someone else's story, then follow the advice

2. A.k.a depression

1. I'm presently heavy-laden but I don't even know how to express the feeling.So, it's so difficult to relate it

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      It's crazy how sometimes I look forward to your comment .

2. Awwww Choc πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

4. I don't experience heavy feeling for no reason. One of the fruits of the Spirit that is in the life of a Christian is Joy -indescribable joy. If you've got that as a Christian, this issue of heaviness is past tense. No matter how you try to annoy the person.
    😊😊😘😘

1. 18;04. This is sooooooooooooo me right now, but am avoiding all parties now. Still can’t find a place in my heart to harbor the Hate Dey have shown me. It’s all ❤️ for me

5. Awwwww it's very difficult. I remembered when I was going through series of hurt and depression. I wanted my mum to be there for me but you know those olden days mum mentality.she asked what responsibility do you have that you are always thinking. Shebi you eat 3times a day.
    I will try my best to be there for my kids. Both boys n girls

1. LMAO @shebi you eat 3times a day. AπŸ˜‚s if food is yiur only problem in life

2. LMAO @shebi you eat 3times a day. AπŸ˜‚s if food is yiur only problem in life

3. 3x a day🀣

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Some parents sef

5. She wants you to be grateful to be in a place where most people kill to be, do you know how many violent crimes that stem from hunger or lack?

6. Isaiah 61:3
    To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, and to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of gladness for the spirit of heaviness, that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that he might be glorified.

Can you see that "heaviness" is a spirit?
    Beloved, you don't need it. Being in Christ is having the Spirit of Gladness instead of heaviness.

7. I have this great confidant I open up to on every issue affecting me. He kind of has the right word and solution to most of it. It’s very easy opening up to him.
    He is a blessing to me.

8. I don't feel heavy for no reason.
    One way to defeat heaviness is to sing praises to the Lord Jesus.

He says, "your joy let no person take from you"

1. Yes, the Scripture says; give thanks in all circumstances for this is Gods will for those in Christ.

9. Do people actually have heaviness for no reason? I don't have it. There must be a cause for it to happen to me.

10. I won't open up..Is not me they will start looking with side eyes

1. @Aproko
      NO wonder you are always on edge and unleashing thunders on this blog even when people do not find your trouble.
      Anyone that does not open up is a time bomb.

2. Are you serious?

3. Aproko u are just like my hubby..he can never open up even if he's dying.He'll be facing big challenge but it'll never show instead he'll be disturbing the whole compound with prayers and prophecy.infact my hubby na case.on our wedding day,my bridesmaids told us that d drinks for reception wasn't ready instead of him to be worried he was busy shouting"I no d God I serve,he'll provide".bvs if una see my face eeh.. infact I was crying.And indeed God provided.

4. You can open up to me. I will not look at you with side eyes.

5. Thanks Cinnamon😍😍

Anon 18:22, it's never easy to open up to friends and family, trust me they will use that against you in the future.

6. Lol@ i know the God I serve

11. So depression? Aka chemical imbalances in the brain? I understand many Nigerians do not understand the concept of mental health and they’d most likely tell you to pray it away.

1. i hate when some of you come on here to talk rubbish...prayer works for every situation and is the first thing you should do before going to hospital. God has healed people from chemical imbalances in the brain and will keep doing it. the reason why we have the kind of comment you make now is those christians who trust God with only head knowledge. before you decide i will not go to hospital from any ailment you should have spent time in prayer and with God to get a word from him. when you are convinced that God is speaking you can then step out in faith and say i will not take any medicine for this to go. also praying for healing does not stop you from going to the doctor. nigerians not understanding mental health is a different ball game and it has to also do with our culture and other factors. so yes any good christian should tell you to pray about any situation because God cares about all that concerns you.

12. Me I dint open up to anyone. I feel everyone has what is doing them so I dont want to burden them with my wahala. All my friends confide in me and my mum will start worrying so I swallow whatever keep going.

1. @Aboki
      Is that why you are always causing trouble?

13. I am highly emotional and I feel other people's pain. That video of the father of the slain football player dragging one of the SARS men and crying weighed me down so much.

I try a bit to control my emotions and learn not to let certain things persistently keep me feeling low.

14. I'm that kinda person that bottles up emotions ,
    I have a journal where I just pen my feelings, shed a few tears if need be and just let it go ,
    But if I really need to talk to someone hmmmm it takes a whole lot for me to open up.

15. I don't open up to anyone. I just say a word of prayer or listen to some deep gospel music and start filling my mind with positive words. Life itself is not easy

16. I Dont open up to People i always solve My problems by myself, People often bother me alot with there problems and they Want me to listen to them but since 2018 i put a stop to it and they All stopped bothering me and My headach also disappeared 🀣

17. I experience this on some days and I don't know what to tell my husband when he asked what is wrong with me

18. I hardly open up to people really
    I take all my worries to Jesus who is d best friend anyone can have

19. Hmmmmm,i experience this but my own is with a reason

20. This is me right now... I don't know how to explain it to anyone cos I don't understand what it is..I just feel sad for no particular reason

21. A girl trying to live27 February 2020 at 19:02

Opening up to people helps me heal... my friend calls me her boyfriend cos I call her every 30 mind anytime I am depressed and talking to her really help even tho all she does is listen.

1. Please stop. Does she do the same to you? You gonna regret it someday. Pls stop. I know it's not easy but start by reducing it. Or waiting it out. Usually after waiting for 24 hours, I barely feel the need to share it anymore.

22. I hardly open up to anyone about personal issues because of the experience I had as a child. What I use to do back then is to write. But my sister started complaining about how sad most of my write ups were.

Now I don't get that feeling anymore because I soak myself with the word. How do I know this? 2020 started with my health deteriorating even the doctors are even tired of my case (but God is not) as they seem at a wit's end. Normally, I'd have been heavy at heart, worried to stupor and asking 'God why me?' But I started speaking the word to my situation. I say to myself no matter what symptoms and pain strikes my body, regardless of what the doctors might say, God has the final say and by the stripes of Jesus I am healed. This has been my solace and rock.

My sis is shocked I'm not bothered because it has sapped deep into my finances, but I tell myself thank God for the provision and He has provided for me according to His riches in glory. I advice anyone having heaviness of heart to take it to God. When you constantly speak the word of God to your situation, there'll be no time for the feeling of heaviness to envelope you(just like today's sp meme). Despite the situation you're facing your joy will be full. I'm talking from experience and not trying to be a motivational speaker.

1. Can I give you a big hug???

Awww everything would be fine. Its really not easy to hold on in the face of adversity but I pray your faith makes you whole 😘😘😘😘

2. I don’t know how tears dropped down reading your comment. May God heal and grant you happiness, peace and Joy always. May you live long In Jesus Name. Amen πŸ™

3. I'm so sorry for what you're going through I just said a prayer for you

4. May Jehovah come through for you dear.

5. It's well with you dearπŸ€—πŸ€—

6. Hey, God will heal you and you will smile. Amen

23. Funny thing is my dogs are the only ones who understand and make me feel better when I am down.as I never let no body know my problem.

24. I just listen to songs that would calm me because everyone with his or her problems sometimes when you open up the person will even tell you wetin pass hin own..just put everything to God in prayer

25. This "I don't open up to anyone" pattern is something ALL those who have committed suicide in Nigeria have in common. Their families are always shocked. They were the listening ears for every other person and always found a way to deal with their issues alone but a day before they are to head back to Abuja from Lagos, they stop the cab and jump down from 3rd Mainland bridge.

Stella asked people to describe their experiences of dysthymia, depression and deep sadness. You could have commented anonymously and used this opportunity to unburden your mind but no, everyone wants to show they are the most enduring P.A. of the living God, a one man squad. This is the exact mindset a mental Illness needs to take a stronghold to the point of suicide. No one asked how you put up your facade and pretend your life is good.She said describe the feelings of those times you look in the mirror and see the person behind the pancake. The times those negative voices are on LOUD AND REPEAT.

Thank you to those who correctly attempted the question. It is true those feelings are difficult to paint with a pen and truthfully, being so down, you won't even want to type a lot.

Stella, thank you for all you do. Please do something like this again. It may take more than one go to break the ice.

26. Nigerians are not good listeners and they are great mockers. Can never be opened to a Nigerian. Carribeans all the way!

1. You are wrong, some of is still listen and never mock others.

27. I thank God for my boo because he always listens. Always encouraging and quick to uplift. Doesn't even want to see me sad at all. The downside is that I need to probe before he would acknowledge if he is in trouble. I have learnt to recognize when things are not going well with him, so we are able to talk through stuff. It's good to have someone to talk to. Prayer is good, and having someone to pray with or talk with is also great.

28. When my life is not going well although friends says am doing well for my age.using my second 4th car at 32 no work just business still sick thyroid issues I heard thyroid gives h depression I wake up always depress thinking about getting married and expanding my business always waking up heavy for no reason

29. I'm experiencing this right now and brokenness is the reason. I can't tell anyone because it always ends up in mockery and unreliability. I just put up a show of "I'm doing just fine" and we are all smiling. Fake sweet sha before person begin jubilate untop my pain.