Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Footballer Jude Ighalo Dedicates First Man Utd Goal To His Late Sister

Friday, February 28, 2020

Footballer Jude Ighalo Dedicates First Man Utd Goal To His Late Sister

Nigerian football player Jude Ighalo who signed for Manchester United in a shock deadline day loan move from Shanghai Shenhua in January scored his first goal with the club against club Brugge on Thursday,February 27th and he dedicated it to the memory of his late sister, Mary Ighalo who passed on in December 2019.

Speaking about the tragedy of his sister's death, Ighalo told SunSport this month: “I feel very emotional because it has not really struck me that my sister is gone forever and I am never going to see her again.

"Sometimes when I am alone and I just remember her, I have one sharp in my heart.

"My twin sister, Akhere, will call me, crying, saying she misses her and, sometimes when I am alone, I cry too.

"It is a very painful loss but I am trying to be strong as a man."

www.thesun.co.uk

22 comments:

1. Painful but she may be your Guardian Angel now.. hour shock Signing to your childhood Club, your Goal just 2 weeks after. she may be interceeding for you because probably you Ighalo cared for her while she was here

1. Or maybe juju... how does a young healthy woman just collapse and die.

2. Please, dead people are not "guardian angels'. We humans do a lot to manufacture doctrines. The sister died, is judged and God knows her whereabouts.

2. Awww... The pain if loosing a loved one is better imagined.

Be strong ighalo...

3. My man! I pray he will do so well in Man U.

4. Chai,very sorry .May she keep resting with the Lord.

5. You become too emotional when you Lose a loved one. I have been there and I cannot explain what or how it feels like. the grief is so intense that sometimes you start thinking and having this constant fear if your heart can contain it all. But life must continue and pray you grow from the loss and learn how to live with it soon. May all our deceased rest in eternal peace ameen.

1. Amen. It is truly a grief that is better imagined.

2. I lost my dear mum 5years ago and it feels fresh daily with different emotions.
      Continue to rest with your maker mum.
      Love you always πŸ₯°πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

3. Anon 11:37 continue to be strong dear. my mum died on 28th of April 2014 and the pain is still freshly carved in my heart.

4. Stay strong as well Ummie Hajra and thank you for the kind words. I lost my mum same year as yours Nov 2014.
      The pain is indescribable.
      May God heal us.

6. Be strong baby πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

7. Awwww! This touched me. Continue to be strong dear. It is well.

8. I get negative vibes about him....his sister's death, signing into man u... I don't know.

1. Me too... did you see how he was partying and partying in December shortly after his sister death and also his wife Instagram post shaming him for over partying when he is suppose to be Mourning.

Then January he is signed miraculously to man u

2. Oshey anobi T.B Joshua aka visioneers.com

3. africa is a bad, bad place...too much juju, too much sabotage of destiny, or outright exchange of destiny by diabolical siblings

4. Please don’t be stupid, this man is so God fearing.

Sonia coming to rant on social media is because Odion left her,
      After tieing the boy down for years with her mother, the boy is now free
      Sonia is pained.

Odion is single oo

5. You people are wicked, why think of such? Eyin aiye, a gbedi fun yi ooo πŸ₯΄πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ€·πŸΎ‍♀️