Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lai Muhammed Says NTA Will Compete With CNN If His Ministry Gets $500m Loan

Monday, February 10, 2020

Lai Muhammed Says NTA Will Compete With CNN If His Ministry Gets $500m Loan

Minister of information, Lai Mohammed, says if the $500 million loan his ministry is seeking is approved, the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA) will compete with the likes of Cable News Network (CNN).

Lai said this when he appeared before the senate committee on local and foreign loans, according to The Guardian.

The 500 million dollars is part of the 30 billion dollars loan President Muhammadu Buhari is asking the national assembly to approve.

*People are hungry and this one is talking about turning NTA to CNN? WHO CARES???.....The loan should not be approved please......Never!!
Seems this is the new way to legitimately 'chop'.

32 comments:

1. Another Lai to your name sir.

1. Hahahahahahahah just imagine this man joker of the century

2. Another avenue to steal. NTA can never be better than Galaxy television.

3. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'10 February 2020 at 20:14

Lol I am suspecting this guy man dey always high before every interview, abi my people how una feel?

4. His mouth like tortoise, ( ijapa oko yannibo)

2. OLE! Awon baba oshi!

1. Should that be our priority, china is improving other areas and we are concerned about a television station? It's not like they will report the information, they will still select what would be reported.

3. Padded budget and the liar M'med is looking for his cut and that of his national axembly cronies. 😏😏😏

4. Lai and nonsense are 5 and 6

5. Which NTA compete with CNN, oga just tell them to dash you money. He wants to steal legitimately 😂😂😂😂😂😂

6. 2nd term
    Renewed efforts to steal what hasn't been stolen before

7. Bereft of ideas
    Misplacement of PRIORITIES

8. He wants to convert the money for his personal use.
    That amount of money can build a world class hospital, fully equipped with ultra modern technology. The Senatw should not approve it.

9. You people should not worry for too long, money is coming to be re-looted.
    Posterity will judge you al.! Thieves!!!

10. Same NTA transmitting with techno phone abi?

Wil you keep quiet!

11. Useless government and its misplaced priority.. I weep for this country .

12. What Senator Ben Bruce suffered to overhaul, changed logo, bought digital cameras and OB Van, they sacked him and removed the blue digital logo and reverted to the dirty brown cardboard sheet logo.

May GOD judge all of you.

1. It was Tony Iredia, the DG that took over from Bruce that changed everything back to the old..

13. God abeg make the next president brinh in young hands, hot brains and sharp minds. We no need this old people's home sophomore with brian wey dey filled with sawdust and garri.

14. See his ugly, corrupted, thiefry, long mouth...

15. This Ichie Lamba will not get tired of giving us lamba

16. Misplaced priority! Have they finished tackling boko haram?