Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Missing Nigerian Musicians -Where Are They Now?

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Missing Nigerian Musicians -Where Are They Now?

Some of our favourite Nigerian musicians have just vanished from the scene and do not even have social media presence...............

Or did they relocate to other Countries and to other hustles?

Where is Rapper Freestyle? Eldee Tha Don? 

Where is SashaP, Zulezoo, Olumaintain, Tony tetula, Azadus, infinity (of the olori oko fame) Rasquie, Stylplus, KaZbeats, Presh of kC presh, Stellamonye, Bouqui,  

Can you name some missing Nigerian Musicians?

106 comments:

1. Where is whyB?

2. Naeto C, Jesse Jagz, Niqqa Raw, YQ, Danny Young, Africa China, Bennie Man, J-Martins, Mo'Cheddah, Niyola, Peppernazi, Klever J

3. I really loved stylplus as a group, now they separated and nothing much is heard about them anymore.
      That their song 'Runnaway' was my best. Followed by 'call my name'
      I still remember the lyrics of both songs 😂

4. Freestyle is in the U.S.A military or navy. Saw his pic years back dressed in their uniform.

5. Styl+ gat something cooking up for him. I see Shiffy abi ab Shittu on a weekly basis ... Also heard Johnny Drille wanna do collabo.

6. I loved Stylplus so so much and still do, their music gives me goosebumps

2. Bouqui, Eva Alordhia, Da Natives, Style Plus etc

1. Da natives !!!
      The good ol days.

2. Wow, Bouqui came to mind. I like her and er music.

3. Thought TerryG was a member of the native.

3. Where is Sisquo? That Unleash the dragon guy

1. Jet li, have you made "half hit"?? You think its easy abi?

2. Sisqo is an extremely talented artist and was never a one hit wonder! Except of course you never followed his career.
      Before embarking on a solo career, he was the lead singer for Dru Hill and they were doing very good.
      However, he ran his business with sentiments, employing family and friends strictly rather than professionals and that ran him aground in no time..

3. Jet li you don’t know what you’re on about calling Sisqo a 2 hit wonder. So disrespectful

4. Sisquo, with the thong song.
      It was a big hit back in the days.

Does he still maintain his blond look?

4. I miss bouqui my namesake.i love her rap.Where are these people?Music industry was the bomb back then.Where is Paul play and this very fair igbo lady that sang'everytime u wake up,and say a little prayer
    to the only one who loves you
    you must acknowledge his name
    onye.......................

1. KSB is in Opebi GRA living a quiet life. Very friendly soul

2. Bouqui is a pastor in the US

3. Bouqui was in the country last year I think. I listened to her interview on a radio station (can't remember the name).

1. Pls pls pls forget that babe she used her hands to spoil her career with drugs . I pray she comes back. And make it better this time

2. She has changed her name to one kain name like that.

3. Cynthia Morgan....
      "I wanna be with you;
      From the start to the end:
      Baby don't break my heart oh;
      Break my heart oh..."

6. It's not easy to cook up good music o

7. Replies
    1. Cynthia Morgan does not belong to this list

8. The only person I want a come back from is Paul play. He good!

1. I wonder what happened to most of them.
      I miss when we listened fo good music and could watch music videos that didnt display so much nudity .

2. Honestly Chocolát Noir, I call these present day videos, "yansh and Bum bum videos"

3. Paul Play is doing well. He has other businesses and a very Happy family.

9. I guess they are resting from music.

10. Big lo
    Fast
    Sky B
    Sean tizzle
    Ikechukwu
    Weird MC
    Alaye
    D'prince
    Kswitch
    Mode 9
    Ruggedman
    Nigga Raw
    Phenom

1. Most of dem here hv no business doing music in the first place

2. Chai, I saw weird mc in thamesmead sometime ago. Very friendly but i was not happy with what i saw. That babe is a very good performer. I wish she don't have to be left to rot.

3. Ikechukwu....

"MY NAME IS IKECHUKWU..."

11. Eva
    Cynthia Morgan
    Dotom
    Wizboy
    Wacomzy

12. Replies
    1. Oruka, the wedding reception song in 2003/2004 by Sunny Neji.

"Òrùka di don wọn na..."

13. Morachi
    H-man
    Remedies
    Stylplus
    I.d Cabasa
    Lagbaja

1. Morachi...

"...hapuya like that, hapuya give am like that ooooooooo."

2. Morachi is based in US now, but presently in Lagos.

14. Spiderman,
    Style plus
    Cynthia Morgan
    Wired Mc.

15. A particular teen singer has been occupying my thought lately, and I wonder where she is. .. YVONNE MAHA!
    Kedu ife I na-eme oge ncha
    I puts n'ututu I do ocha
    Maka Chukwu kelu mmadu nchaaa
    Ya kam ga na-efe oge ncha🎶🎶🎶🎶🎵🎵

1. Where is that girl o.Maka Chukwu kelu mmadu nchaaa
      Ya kam ga na-efe oge ncha

2. If i had a wing like a dove, I will fly, far away, over the mountain, over the river, my love is waiting for me🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶💃💃💃💃💃

3. Just went to read about Yvonne Maha recently, saw her picture , she is now in Brazil and looking so different, i miss her , remembering my childhood days .

4. Pls how do i download that song

16. Someone should send this to Burner boy. Fame is transient,Stay humble.

17. Nobody remembered my Faze. Darey.

18. Looking at their pictures, I hummed their songs....

Good old days

19. Stylplus separated
    Paul play had spiritual attacks and was very sick
    Those are the two that really loved back then.
    I also loved this girl Esther of the group 'Resonance'.

The music scene in Nigeria is saturated and highly competitive. People do all sorts to stay afloat. I guess those who could not cope resorted to other means of livelihood while others relocated to hustle abroad.

1. Lmao at spiritual attack.

2. Are you sure? Shifi and Tunde drink and hang out together sometimes

3. Paul play is very healthy now and doing very well.

20. Dr Alban nko???

21. Marvelous Benji
    African China
    This Ekwe guy
    Righteous man

1. Marvelous Benji - Galala king

African China -
      "If I hear O, you say P, another man say C. Omo na you sabi.

Stereoman - the ekwe guy
      "E dey pain me ga ga o;
      E dey pain me ga ga o;
      "E dey pain me wellu wellu oh ga ga o."

22. Alariwo of Africa,Queen,Kel
    Good old days

1. @Royalty,

Kelechi Ohia aka Kel is very much around. I listen to her and other ladies speak on a range of topics on The Dish on Lagos Talks 91.3Fm, Monday to Friday (1-3pm).

Shout out to Kel and happy birthday to you (February 23rd).

23. Sunny Neji was at the last headies. Still has it. Unchained still my favourite Nigerian album. Every song was a hit, back to back!

24. Eva Alordiah is a sex coach on IG aka the water woman! Hahahahah Kai God is merciful!

25. Anytime I listen to the type of natural marley and zlantan,I used to miss the old days we had good music.

26. Replies
    1. Ay.com with Terry G
      "Pass me your love oh..."

27. Pls where is Lagbaja. I miss his music. I am tired of d new generation artist especially Naira Marley and Zlatan. They make noise to my ear drum. I miss good artists like Lagbaja, African China, Danfo Driver,Paul play. Abeg wet Ice- prince dey?

1. Some weeks ago
      I was listening to his songs on YouTube
      I'm surprised his songs arent on apple music.
      I really love Lagbaja anytime any day .

28. Obiwon.....ikechukwu....mode9....2short.....Biglow....

29. Djinee( if you help me see ego),
    terry that rapman,
    Durella (enemies can't ruin my life),

1. Kai
      Recently I had a good play back of these songs
      I wish they would read our comments.

30. Where's Rufcoin, Ruff Rugged and Raw, RayanT, 2 shot, Blaise the rapper, Eddie Remedies,Tony Tetuila, Buoqui ati bebelo

1. I really miss these guys!

2. Rufcoin is still very active go check his songs

3. Wicked Glo network kept me away from this family

4. Where is Peter Okoye aka Mr.P of defunct group Psquare

5. The Most Complex are you kidding me right now, Peter is very much around naaa😂😂

31. I miss seeing these artists.
    In their time, music made sense.

Nowadays, it's just something else.
    The one that pisses me off the most are music vidoes. Nudity everywhere.

Thank GOD I hardly watch TV these days unlike before when Diego and Paloma got me (When you're mine) and Passions (Ethan, Theresa, Gwen, the Fitzgerald and the Crane families brouhaha).

32. Where is Bracket,
    That Lady that sang "Malaria"

Dialect

Wacomzy...

33. We need to locate Funmi Martins

34. Where is my one and only Blacky this guy brought a turn around in the 90s, Evi Edna Ogoli, princess Bolatito something(not very sure now), Mandators, Uche (ligiligi Cha Cha), Shola(ijo ya), remember their music but names faded in my memory. Daisy k Falola, etc

1. Princess Bunmi Olajubu, who sang baba mi a dun ko ko ka? She's late now

35. Life is a camera may my GOD take control and bring them back to music industry and I n I one love blessed.

36. Exactly, thanks may her soul RIP.

37. Replies
    1. mumma gee
      essence
      kennys music brothers
      sasha p
      may d
      the second of kc limpopo
      idris abdulkareem
      ego (LAGBAJA)
      bracket
      mode 9
      so many of dem

38. I've seen Weird MC on the bus from Bexleyheath to thamesmead several times, I guess its difficult for her to live the life she wants in Nigeria. No, its not about money and fame. Those who have seen her in the UK know what i'm talking about.
    I also saw a one time famous actress who celebrated her degree on Ig recently at a famous store in Bexleyheath recently, photoshop is a scam.