Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Missing Nollywood Actors......

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Missing Nollywood Actors......

Some of our favourite Nollywood actors have just vanished from the movie scene and do not even have social media presence...............

Or did they relocate to other Countries and to other hustles?

Where is Charles Okafor?Clem Ohameze?Camilla Mbreprekpe et al...

Can you name some missing Veterans?

122 comments:

1. Where is saint obi?

Where is hanks anuku

Where stephnora

Where is Lilian bash?

1. Hans Anuku is doing bouncer in prophet odumeje's church

2. I saw Saint Obi in a recent advert and he's really looking old.

3. Hahahahahahaha.. Miliki, you're a phooooool!!!!..

4. Bouncer for church ?!
      Are you for real ?!

5. @Don: just kidding o

@Onyinye:I greet you with all the foolishness in me o

6. Steph Norah is in Ajah

2. Franca Brown.
    Maureen Solomon.
    Susan Patrick.
    Hanks Anuku.
    Pat Attah.
    Rita Nzelu. N
    Ndidi Obi.

Sluttychic.

1. Rita is in London, I see her a lot.

2. I saw Rita in that Nigeria church in Barking.

3. Charles Okafor stays around Ago.......

Handsome guy but he got Juliet Ibrahim's legs

Lol

1. What is wrong with having such legs? Luke, God didn't create them that way a nd like you can create a fly or an ant. Body shaming in 2020. You need Jesus, and a serious growing up to do.

2. Is that info really necessary? Can you create legs?Be thankful for yours and quit laughing at others

3. Even with your straight legs they'd look at her 10 times before looking at you once.

4. All of u vomiting venom

I wasn't hating, look at the handsome part and leave the rest.

Yes Juliet legs are beautiful 😁

5. You are actually the one writing venomous comments.

6. Yes. He was a guest speaker at our church on Valentine 's day.
      Tall, dark and handsome

7. If only people would take a minute to think / reflect before they post, the world would be a better place.

8. That legs dey kill me that time o. I was lucky I now got a boyfriend with same legs when I left nigeria. My crush that time.

9. chummy chocho are you a member of world base assembly Okota?

4. Susan Patricks, maureen sylvia aka christ in me, Mary Okolo, Alexander Lopex, Sandra Achums, Stephnora Okere, path Attah, Nkiru Sylvanus,

1. Sandra Achums resides in Germany

2. you're so spot on. Had to Google some of these names and i was amazed

5. Charles Okafor is not missing o, he is more into film production now than acting.

1. Into film production? With such acting skills? Please, he should find his way back on our screens I really miss him.
      He's still one of the best talents the industry has ever produced...

2. Y production 4 Heavens sake. That handsome man has an A++ in acting, y waste it. Y

6. The handsome Pat Attah nko? Saint Obi, I can't even remember them.
    Stella I love how you make your blog interesting and interactive, well done.

1. Pat attah is doing taxi driver in d abroad.
      where's Grace Amah too

2. Nothing wrong with Cab driving pls.

3. Anon 16:49, kai you are wicked...

7. Kenneth okonkwo, Emeka Ike, Saint obi

1. I saw Emeka Ike recently in one of these Asaba movies. Watching him again after such a long time, made me understand why phasing him out was so easy. He is a very terrible actor...

2. @mama mia you are so funny.
      🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. Charles Okafor is in Ago Palace way, Lagos. If you want to see him, go to Anglican church of the Messiah.

1. I think I'll go and see him. 🚶

2. Yeah... That's my church and I see him regularly.

3. Ahhh Messiah church here i come. 🏃

9. Suzan Patrick
    Maureen Solomon
    Sandra Achum
    Pat attah
    Peter Brunoh
    Angela something... Very beautiful tall lady
    Florence Iwuah
    And so many of them that I can't recall right now

1. Peter is late

2. OMG!!
      Peter is late?
      I didn't know about his demise.
      May he continue to rest in peace

10. I miss them too
    Jim Iyke
    Stephnora
    Saint Obi
    Osuofia
    Chiege Alisigwe
    Camela Mberekpe
    Etc

1. Jim iIkye is very much current in acting , see merry men 1and 2 and other movies

2. Jim iyke and osuofia is everywhere.

3. Chiege Alisigwe recently returned to acting. Check YouTube

4. osuofia that acted in genevieve's film, Lion heart, he is very much around even in recent movies. Jim Iyke full ground. we are talking about actors missing in action for about 10 years or more.

11. Yemi in the moon,
    Ogogo, Abija, Agbako, broken bottle, ogidan, ogunjimi,

1. Lukuluku, ishawuru, ayamatanga, ewejoko, Dento, Dejo

2. Ajigijaga😂😂😂
      Ogogo still pops up once in a while.

3. Ogogo still acts
      Abija is still alive
      Agbako is dead
      Broken bottle is dead
      ogidan not sure
      ogunjimi not sure

4. Lukuluku died a long time ago.
      Isawuru is Mike Bamiloye
      Ewejoko is dead
      Yemi still acts and produce
      Abija and Ogunjimi no
      Is it Tade Ogidan?

12. I saw Charles inside MMI last year November.
    He wore dark sunglasses but it was easy to Know. And hi sexy K-leg.

13. Enter your comment...Camila dey badagry,she's living a quiet life,

1. These people need to come back to acting,I miss them, I hardly watch 9ja home videos since they all left,is it that acting wasn't their passion and they got tired or what, I wish I was very rich I would have invited them all for a movie production.

14. UCHE IWUJI
    UCHE IWUJI
    UCHE IWUJI
    UCHE IWUJI

15. Susan Patricks, maureen sylvia aka christ in me, Mary Okolo, Alexander Lopex, Sandra Achums, Stephnora Okere, path Attah, Nkiru Sylvanus, saint obi, Rita Okonkwo (Acted Final Whistle with saint obi) Rita Nzelu, Benita Nzeribe, Maureen Solomon, Ejike Asegbe, Emeka Ike, Emeka Onyeocha, Angela Philips.

1. Tom west's girlfriend that time. I can't remember her name now. I know west died.

2. Anon 19.49
      Obi Edozie

3. Tricia Eseigbe was Tom West's girlfriend.

16. Stella thanks for this post.
    Sometime this week I remembered Fred Aseroma. Who remembers him? Cute guy with big sexy eyeballs.
    Where's Mary Jane Anyamele (I hope I got the name correctly)? Beautiful woman, I liked her demeanor. She acted as Kanayo's wife in one old movie. He was a chronic alcoholic who kept disgracing her until one day, he drank and in stupor, policemen arrested and threw him in jail with criminals.
    His family thinking he was dead -there was a body mistaken as his- maltreated his wife( Mary Jane), shaved her hair and made her drink the supposed husband's corpse water. It was terrible.
    Was it on the day of burial or a day later, guy man showed up. Oke n'oso, ngwere n'oso 😂
    Nice flick o, I think it's titled Living Dead or something.
    Where's Promise Odita the child/teenage actor. I crushed on him then eh
    Fabian Adibe, Chidi Ihesie, Maryann Apollo, Obey Etuk, Franca Brown (na she barb that woman in the movie above) etc. I loved them all, can't remember their names.
    Shout out to Justus Esiri, Enebeli Elebuwa, Ashley Nwosu, Muna Obiekwe, David Ihesie, Pete Eneh, Kwame Owusu Ansah, JT Tom West, Obi Madubogwu, Amakaigwe etc. Hope you guys are doing great? Continue to rest in peace, our beloved departed veterans. 😘😘

1. Chai u are too good to remember them , rest on veterans

2. He acted as Uche Osotule's husband in one film line dat. Acted husband to Chiegf Alisigwe in another. He's handsome.

3. Castle Obim ooo. U made me cry with ur last paragraph... So painful
      May d soul of d faithful Departed RIP. Muna Muna i cried so hard pple tot he was my brother.🥀

4. Hmmm,May their souls rest in peace.

5. Fred Aseroma is in the abroad with his family

6. Awwwww Image scale, I cried too. I liked him a lot.
      Oh really? @ Sue. Thanks.
      Anon 16:29, yeah he's the one. Very handsome.
      Amen @ 20:33 and 16:20.

17. Where are Jumai Joseph, Omawumi Efueye, Babara Odoh, Barbara Soky, Ngozi Orji, Tarila Thompson, Francis Agu. Sola Fosudo, Funlola Aofiyebi, Ego Nnamani, Mildred Iweka, Uduak Nkanga, Ene Oloja, et al

1. Funlola is very much around, She was in king of boys and is very much active in Tinsel.

2. Ene Oloja featured in an episode of law and order years ago. I believe she now resides in the U.S.

3. Ene Oloja featured in an episode of law and order years ago. I believe she now resides in the U.S.

4. Ene Oloja featured in an episode of law and order years ago. I believe she now resides in the U.S.

5. Ene Oloja featured in an episode of law and order years ago. I believe she now resides in the U.S.

6. Sola is in Lasu, a professor of theatre, Barbara still acts, Francis died a long time now

18. True fans of the Nollywood actor have been wondering why their best man has been off scene, you don’t o need to worry any more, he’s finally broken the silence. Actor, Charles Okafor has opened up on why he’s been lying low for a while. Okafor, a Nollywood veteran popped up at a popular event in Lagos and disclosed the reason why he’s been off the radar for a while.
    The actor told The Entertainer that it’s because he’s found Christ: “I’ve been lying low for a while because I diverted into Advocacy and human-angle films as a consequence of my new found faith. I’m still a career actor and a film maker but I am mindful of the scripts I do. A time come in the life of any professional when he seats back and takes stock of his professional issues and the legacy he want to live behind from the spiritual stand point of view.
    “You cannot just do any kind of film anymore if you’re going to be the light to the nations of the world. We must be seen in the context of the things that glorify God in totally,” Okafor declared.
    “I’m driven to do advocacy films because they address social issues, human angle and spiritual issues that borders on the kingdom. That explains why I might not be as visible as I was some years back.
    According to the actor: You see, you cannot eat your cake and still have it. You cannot serve God and serve Marmon. You must clearly define where your stand. I have put my hands to the plow so I shouldn’t look back but that those not remove the fact that I’m still a career actor and film maker,” Okafor added. 

1. I'm happy for him. I was, still is, a huge fan.

2. Igwebuike Enweremadu20 February 2020 at 12:19

God bless u Charles,just that your fans missed u a lot.

19. Please, where is Alexandra Lopez? Stella famously tagged her " fast losing fame actress" in her column then lol. But i am curious as I don't see her in the "where are they now" articles.

20. Where is ndidi obi,merit in living in bondage,Paulo,ofiafuluagu mbaka,chiege alisigwe,prince James uche,pat attah,nonso diobi,Pete Eneh,Liz ovueme,chidi mokeme,Lilian Bach,Georgina onuoha,Zulu adigwe,obot etuk,bimbo akintoya,etc

1. Prince James Uche and Pete Eneh are dead. If I'm not mistaking...

2. Bimbo kintola is very much around. Georgina is not based in Nigeria anymore

3. Franca Brown

4. I think Paulo died.

5. Bob Manuel Udokwu

6. Chidi Mokeme

7. I saw Zulu Adigwe last year or so in Gwarimpa. Raw talent. If I had money, I'd have changed his jeep.
      Most of them did not make money from acting then.

8. merit is dead long time. Emeka Ossai used her for ogwu ego.

21. Some of them are still around. Recently, Zubby Michael tried to bring them together in his movie production called, “The legend” . Alex Nsifo is there and many more you are asking for.

22. Hans Anuku changed nationality, he's now a Ghanian.

23. I miss the old nollywood.
    Stella, thank you for this post.

24. I had a massive crush on him growing up. Seeing his pic now has stirred up those feeling. His acting was always on point and he was dark and handsome to boot.

25. Charles Okafor is now a pastor in the Anglican church. The last timeh I saw him was in Ago Okota Lagos.

26. This post just brought a wave of nostalgia over me. I thank every one of our great acting veterans for making my growing up years memorable.

1. Honestly, we were the lucky generation. Nollywood is something else now. I don't even bother anymore.

27. Liz Benson
    Francis Duru
    Francis Agu
    Dolly Unachukwu
    Benita Somebody ooo
    Maureen Solomon
    Chiege Alisigwe
    Ndidi Obi
    etc

28. Uche Osotule- She was the 'Genevieve" of her time.

Francis Duru

Ann Njemanze was a big girl during her time too before the accident. She couldn't manage the fame, I remember an interview she granted on AIT I think 97-98...she wore a blue spaghetti top... very arrogant answers but Thank God she is back in Tinsel.

1. Uche Osotule

2. Uche Osutule acted in some episodes of tinsel.

3. Uche Osutule acted in some episodes of tinsel.

29. Alex lopez. Who knows where she is please?

30. What about , Regina Askia , Sam Dede ,