Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Friday, March 06, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmm.......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
CALLED A SUB HUMAN FOR LOVING

Dear Stella, please keep me anonymous and pardon this lengthy mail.

Stella, this mail may offend you, but I plead your indulgence to hear me out. All my life, I have been plagued with various forms of challenges and difficulties, which to the Glory of God I surmounted. God himself has been the one that shaped my life till I left school, and then it was just me. 

I feel like I can no longer continue, I feel like I should question God. I have hit a rock bottom and I pray someone out there can save me. I was born sickler and grew up regarding myself as Somebody Special and not a Sickler. 

I suffered all the discrimination and social stigma attached due to the environment I grew up in, but I never let it weigh me down. Series of Crises, and the health challenges I faced couldn't bring me down, my life was a testimony and an inspiration to people. Along the line I lost my hearing and was forced to adapt to my new life.

Stella I won't bore you with the details, but now, I'm afraid.

I graduated from the University in 2014 with honours, till date I haven't been able to get a job. the lines, depression threatened to push me to suicide, death seemed like such a wonderful companion, and many nights I wished it would come, because living was meaningless. Then I met a girl, who like an Angel returned the spark to my life. She encourages me, motivates me, believes so much in me, she means the world to me. 

It hasn't been easy at all, but we got along fine. Her people know me quite well, until recently when her mum suddenly changed. Advising her to leave me alone, because I was an incomplete human being, that goes about with diseases, that I have bewitched her, because of my unemployed state. 

She called me a lot of unprintable names, broke, jobless, diseased, subhuman and what have you (find attached excerpts from the messages for your eyes only please). This was in January, I endured the abuses and still doubled my efforts, hoping, praying, waiting, still nothing came out of it. I know I will be advised to start a business or create a job, but where is the money? My account balance is deficit. 

Dear Stella, I desperately need a job, anything that can take me out of here, I'm in Enugu State. 

To build myself up and get my life back on track. I feel like I'm floating at the seas - Lost, like I'm sinking in a bottomless pit and dying. I'm proficient in writing, I can proofread and edit articles, I adapt easily to any new work environment and can function effectively both as a team player or leader, can serve as a PA, possess excellent PR skill. I know this is against your rules, but I know you can help me, PLEASE DO. I NEED A JOB. BEFORE I LOSE IT ALL! I'm sorry this was long, I wish I can free up my heart because I'm bursting open with anguish.
Thanks for reading through.

Did you include in your CV that you are a sickler?or does it show physically that you are one? I understand the fears of your girl friends mum but she went too far insulting you with these harsh words...She probably did it cos she wanted the message to sink in,cos she wanted the break up happen,please do not take her words to heart.....

I have never done this before but If there is anyone willing to give this young man a Job,please contact him on his email address aefuna25@gmail.com
God bless anyone who reaches out to him...

My dear,please message me on whatsapp if you get a Job from this post.
God bless you!

75 comments:

1. Kai,may God grant you your heart desires. Amen

Oil company job I command you to locate this my brother now!!

1. God please bless your son.
      Great job offer will locate you

2. Amen! Poster, it is well.

3. May Jehovah grant your heart desires...amen.

4. I understand how the poster feels, I did my IT in one of the subsidiary of NNPC, I graduated in 2014 also although nothing special just a second class lower,and now a Bachelors degree chemical engineering, nysc service with the only man who manufacters cars in nigeria ( he really doesnt employ graduates but laborers in his factory or Chinese men who sit all through the day's work smoking cigarettes)so I wasn't retained as he pays 8-15k ,) but I am still Jobless, I was managing,selling things in a boutique(my mum's, dad is late since) until last year,robbers looted the shop of everything,we were at the police HQ and yet nothing,no traces whatsoever, I have considered suicide,uhm but other times I say soon..God will do it, but it's like I'm deceiving myself because instead of getting a job ,what I was managing is now gone and I'm considered scum, worthless and God's abandoned. But hey I still say one day, one day God will smile my way. May God smile your way poster been a sickler is just an expensive lifestyle not a death sentence be strong.

5. Abig Amen to Fan's prayers.

6. I know the exact feeling. I am unmarried, no child i am 40s and I have a low paying job. my mum shuns me by comparing me to my mates saying they bought mansions for their mum, why is mine different?

That darkness envelopes so deeply and naija is generally very harsh as in they use that thing they know about you to insult you 100x. So I understand with you.

Everyone has shown so much love here. Here is my little advice, please leave romantic love alone for now and try and be healed and build ur confidence. Using myself as example,I have some men professing love but it ends up hurting them (fake or genuine) that all i show interest in is discussing my darkness
      Poster, its a mans world here so You will still get romance from a beautiful lady. Just get busy for now, and see how things change for you to ur delight..

2. May God come through for you poster. I know you are special and soon, you will become great. Be positive and do not let what people say get to you, I know it’s not easy.
    God is surprising you soon.
    Do not go back to that girl no matter what, her mum is toxic. Some people talk down on others like they know tomorrow.
    Be happy poster and I am sending lots of ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️ your way.

1. I don't think the girl is to blame here, the fault is all her mum's.

2. I won't blame the girl and her mom. She's just being human.
      Thanks for your words of encouragement.

3. Blame them both. It's only in Africa sicklers are discriminated against. Outside Africa they may even marry and have kids through gene therapy or adoption. They also have better medications which h et love with each episode for a period of about 15yrs.

4. You still can't blame them because hey don't kno wsll this you're talking about.

They acted based on their knowledge and exposure and I believe you and majority of others would have done the same thing @ Anon 16:55

3. Typical naija woman with caustic tongue!
    If this dude get's a job that pays six figures now, she will begin to call him ogo -my in law.
    If he come go USA, she will be calling him and reminding him that
    he hasn't been calling her daughter as usual.
    Greed, selfishness, that is her middle name.

Poster, I think you should write in the comment section, your discipline and perhaps grade as that will help any prospective employer reading this.

1. Mothers won't watch what they say to other people's kids till their children become all they have called someone else's child and even surpass. We see examples everyday.

2. I hope you get a job. Keep a positive mind and keep suicide out of your thoughts.

4. Chaiiii. It is well with you poster. Be strong and be of good courage. It will surely end in praise, just keep on hanging there. There is always light at the end of the tunnel. God will send you helpers that will turn your situation around for good.

5. Awww!! Keep hanging on dear,all will be well..it wasn't your fault to be born as a sickler,I don't know why the so many insults from your girl's mom..but take her insults as a motivator to push forward for your breakthrough

God will come through for you and you'll testify soon

All the best

6. May you find the help you seek. Chin up mate, it is well with you.

7. I sincerely hope you find help here poster. It's not easy

8. Please anyone within his area could help him out with a job. More like a desk job. He doesn’t need so much stress that has to do with running around. A secretary or PA will do him good.
    Please assist if you can.
    Sometimes I wish I had the capacity to employ labour. Maybe someday.

9. I think it's best you put relationship on the side until you get yourself together. I hope you get a great job and things fall in line for you but please, remove that cloak of dejection and hopelessness you carry cos it saps you of positive vibes.

You can live a fulfilling life with sickle cell and that's my prayer for you. Keep yo head up, bro.

1. I agree @ putting his relationship on this side
      This might just be the sane thing to do right now .

Dear poster all would be well do not give up on your dreams
      I pray God comes through for you .
      Please if there is anyone out there in a firm that's hiring please remember this homie right here .

10. God will come through for you poster. Sending lights and love your way ❤❤❤❤❤❤

11. You dont need anyone to encourage you. Encourage yourself. Be happy be strong be optimistic. Something good will happen to you soon. Cheers

1. You goofed, he needs the encouragement and support of people.

Kaaai! This post is so depressing.

See eh, there's nothing absolutely nothing that God Cannot do.

Please hold your head up, your hour of redemption has come.

May God please soften the heart of Someone who is in authority/ position to help this young man stand on his feet.
      God please come through for this your child, amen

2. Poster, I have no job for you but I'll pray for you. Remember Jabez in the Bible and Job? God has answered and you will laugh pretty soon.

12. Poster, it is well with you. Divine connection will locate you soon.

13. There are plenty of opportunities online. Google “upwork” and create a profile there, you’ll be hired.

14. Poster, since you are proficient in writing, there is an online writing website you should check out. I do that alongside my full time job and I make over N100k monthly, in fact I made over N200k in December. Imagine what you can make if you do this full time.
    I will send a mail to Stella later so you can get my direct email for more information.

1. Anon please drop the link to the website here. We have others who would be interested

2. Most people are insecured to show someone where their bakery is located...
      Big ups to you for being an individual with empathy..
      Chizzy Jane..

3. It's Fiverr .i do Fiverr too.i just started.i still get changlw like 50k .The guy I learnt from is a pro ears good money online.pls Google Fiverr poster .you can work and earn from home .God bless you

4. God bless you as you send to Stella.

5. Thank you so much. I will get in touch with here. I sincerely appreciate all the helps and tips. Perhaps, this isn't the end after all. God bless you immensely.

15. When you think you have the worst problem on earth.. boommm,you read someone's life and keep mute

1. Nwanne mu oooooh, ije uwa.

Divine connection is all I pray for.

16. Really feel sorry for him nd pray that God will come through for you

17. Hmm Poster i am so sorry you are going through this. Let those insults propel you. Trust me i know what it is for someone to write off especially by a loved one. Keep your head up high. You are a shining star just reach for the sky.

18. May God fix it for you dear poster..
    May Divine help from God locate you dear.
    It must surely end in praise in Jesus name. Amen Amen and Amen Amen and Amen

19. 💕💕💕Stay strong dear!
    I see blue skies surrounded by thick clouds.
    Your day will come,
    Sun will shine again.

I advice you learn skills on udemy.com so that you can work from home at your own pace with minimal stress.

All the best.

20. It is well with you poster,help will locate you in Jesus name.

21. Stella! You are a darling for posting this here. May God bless you immensely for all that you do for strangers. Poster, I pray your divine helper connect with you through this post. In life never look down on anyone, God uplifts the lowly to shame the proud... All this will pass soon dear poster.

22. We have a sickler in the office, she is married to one fine guy with two kids. Please have faith in God you will give you a job and a good wife do not be undaunted.

23. @Poster, your chronicle is really so pathetic, I feel so sad but I know you'll be on your feet ASAP. Though, your girl's Mom may not know any better about your condition but she's really very insensitive to hurt your feelings with words like this. Unfortunately, in our society, when people want to protect their own, they do not care whose ox is gored.

Meanwhile, you did not mention your parents' role in all these, I think they should actually be there for you. Why couldn't they nor any of your relatives assist you in getting job or start a business? Well, there are many questions begging for answer but not needed on print here. But you have really come a long way and can still more forward. Please, no matter what OTHERS say, do not see yourself as incomplete or deformed because you're not. You are beautifully and wonderfully made. Life is not actually fair but God's grace is available for ALL of us.

All the best as you focus on the next level of your life.

1. Thank you. I have faced worse discrimination and social stigma growing up. This one struck home for the single reason it came from someone I expected to know better. But it's all good, this too shall pass.

24. I feel so sad reading this
    Be of good cheers poster
    God will surely come through for you in Jesus name
    I believe God can also heal you and change your genotype
    I’ll like to give you something little, March Month ending. I don’t have much tho but I feel I should do this. If you see this please send your account details to Stella. God bless you.

1. Thanks a million. Some day I will definitely return with an update.

25. Funny enough, most sicklers i have come across are usually very intelligent!!!Poster God will see you through IJN...

1. Me too. I really hope it ends well for you

2. Amen, thank you for the kind words.

26. Sending you lots of love and hugs

Your breakthrough is on the way

Leave relationship for now and focus more on achieving your goals

27. This really brought tears to my eyes, may the Almighty visit you dear.

28. God will come through for you poster. Help will locate you. Just keep believing in God and yourself.

29. A friend of mine is an SS too and honestly it's not easy for him. In searching for a job, he needs to stay close to relations incase of a crisis. I pray you get a good job and loving lady(with a great family).

1. I haven't had any serious issue for almost 2yrs now. I still have crisis, yeah, but not severe. Sometimes I have malaria bouts which responds to medication, unlike crisis.

30. Some persons don't even know how to talk to someone facing challenges. How can you use harsh words on someone that is going through alot?

Poster don't worry God has already answered your prayers. Do not let what your girlfriend's mum said get to you.

31. Nice cover letter@last paragraph!
    Hope you get an angel from here to assist you!!

32. I lost my brother in 2005 at the age of 25 to sickle cell, we use to be seven in my family but lost and his the last born of the house, so I understand what you are going through, may the good Lord hill you completely from it.

33. bro , i urge u not to give up in life, Am a sickler, i never gave up, people gave up on me but God kept me, if i may shock u, with my condition am now working with an oil multinational, offshores for 5yrs now and still counting , not as a contract staff but rather as a regular staff. so keep faith in GOD.

1. It hurts so bad, I expected her to know better, thanks for the motivation. I pray God that did it for you will also pick my call. Keep excelling bro, the sky is your launch pad.

34. Help, favor and smile will locate u soon.

35. Sorry for what you're going through. I pray you get help here.

36. I wish you well poster. Please consider the option mentioned about working online. Such options will be at your own pace and in what interests you and I think that would be better for your health. Ignore the naysayers and stay around those who are positive. Read books by Jack Canfield and Elkhart Tolle to help keep you positive and grounded. Stay on medication and keep being hopeful. It is darkest right before dawn.

37. Coincidentally that was the year I lost my hearing. When I was still in Junior secondary 2 (JS2). Your brother conquered sickle cell, and is in the bosom of his creator where there's no crises or stigma.

38. Poster,you'll get through this Most times,God takes away certain people and things from our lives,so that we can depend on Him completely,and when we do,He does something so powerful and amazing in our lives that no man can share His glory.
    That's what I'm certain is happening to you.Hold on! you're about to enter the most amazing time of your life to the glory of God.

39. I know the exact feeling. I am unmarried, no child i am 40s and I have a low paying job. my mum shuns me by comparing me to my mates saying they bought mansions for their mum, why is mine different?

That darkness envelopes so deeply and naija is generally very harsh as in they use that thing they know about you to insult you 100x. So I understand with you.

Everyone has shown so much love here. Here is my little advice, please leave romantic love alone for now and try and be healed and build ur confidence. Using myself as example,I have some men professing love but it ends up hurting them (fake or genuine) that all i show interest in is discussing my darkness
    Poster, its a mans world here so You will still get romance from a beautiful lady. Just get busy for now, and see how things change for you to ur delight..

40. What you need is an online job. Do lots of research on that. I'm glad some BVs have posted some sites. Are you a believer? Your identity has been free redefined in Christ so know that you're beloved and accepted by God. If I may ask, how do you cope with the hearing loss? Do wear a hearing aid?

1. No, I don't use a hearing aid. Mine is sensory neural hearing loss, so hearing aid is ineffective. I cope with lips reading, gestures and writing.