Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative -UPDATE.

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative -UPDATE.

OK!!!!

RE -MAKING A MOVE IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION

Dear Stella,

Good Morning. 

Thank you for all you do. This is an update to my chronicle you shared on October 24th 2019—Making a move in the right direction.

A little reminder for the blog visitors to remember. I was working in one of the Nigerian banks as contract staff for over 11 yrs and was thinking of resigning then for so many reasons...salary below 100k, no career path, no promotion, looking down on one because you are a contract staff, I was not happy, always sad being there, you submit your phone by 8am and pick it up 5pm, what if am being called for an interview somewhere, no internet access to even search for job, etc.

Most people advised I should and some said I should not that there is no job out there. There is job out there biko.
I Am glad to let you know that I resigned December and started my 6 months Fashion Training and it’s been awesome. 

I am able as well to have time to look for job and am so happy to tell you guys that I have been offered a job that is 3 times what I was earning, yes you read right.... 3 times basic salary aside other benefits. Not contract oooo. I can’t contain my joy.The contract job, no benefits just the monthly pay of less than 100k for as long as you stay.

The truth is that it’s the fear of the unknown that is killing us. I knew I was not meant to be there any longer doing the contract job. Thank God I took that bold step. As for my fashion training, I want to complete it weekends.
To everyone facing such challenge, there is light at the end of the Tunnel. God will pick your call sooner than you think.

Thank you Stella and Blog visitors for all your advice.

Please stay safe and remember, wash your hands every now and then. And don’t forget Social distancing. We will all overcome COVID-19. God bless us all.

*Darling Blog PA ;please can you post the link to this Chronicle update once it comes up?
Poster we are so happy for you.

This is a good one,please if you have ever sent in a Chronicle before,we would love t be updated...Include chronicle link if you can when you are updating us...Kisses

52 comments:

1. You are doing good, OP! I'm excited for you, sis. Soon, you will start empowering others too with jobs. Good things are coming your way. 🤗

1. Please what does "op" mean @Perxian

2. Original poster

3. Congratulations to you poster.

4. Congratulations sis! I reached out to her then bit the job available in my office was not the kind of job she was looking for.
      I am happy for you. Congratulations!!!!!

2. Making a move in the right direction.. original story link

https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2019/10/chronicle-of-blog-visitor-narrative_24.html?m=1

1. that link is not clickable.. though i use operamini

2. BV Dede copy and paste it on any web browser app, it will open

please update your operamini to access that link

3. Congrats poster.
    I'm excited for you. Being a contract staff is killing. No review of salary. No nothing. You will feel like a second class citizen in your own country.
    Sad.

1. I am really happy for you, theres job o. Just make yourself available and employable, also pray.

4. My heart dey jolly whenever I see a true Nigerian woman refuse to follow the Naija ways. 😊😊 Refuse to
    bow down to fear of the unknown. Refuse to join the crowd.
    I resigned from my job after that "near rape experience" and that was my best decision ever (apart from finding Christ and marrying my DH)
    Nne, make you dey jolly o inugo?
    And do not forget the Lord; neither heights nor depth shall be able to
    separate us from the Love of God.
    😊😊😊😊

1. everytime DH, is marrying your DH your greatest achievement. If it is, your just that same typical naija sisi you criticize. mu hear word,abeg

2. @Dede
      I see you want to hear word? okay.

Word, word, word, word, word, word, word, word!

Okwa idizi happy now? 😊😊😊😊😜😜😜

5. So happy for you. It is really the fears of the unknown killing people

6. I remember this Chronicle. And I'm indeed happy for her. Most of the time we know what to do, but we just like hearing from someone els . Best wishes !

7. Congrats to you. Thank God you took that step.

https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2019/10/chronicle-of-blog-visitor-narrative_24.html

8. I remember your Chronicle sis. Wow so excited for you. It's the fear of the unknown that kills dreams and stops us from making a move. You did it afraid and you're already excelling in less than 6months! Way to go girl. Congratulations.

9. CONGRATS ON YOUR NEW HEIGHT

10. Happy for you darling.
    Glad you took the bold step.
    Cheers to a bigger, better you

11. I remember this Chronicle.
    Happy for you poster.

12. Wow I am so happy for you..You took my advice..Congratulations..I did same and resigned from a toxic job without getting a new job and God just showed up for me with another one..God is in the business of making miracles sound like a lie to humans..

13. You took a bold step. And it ended in praise. Congratulations!

14. i remember this chronicle, i am glad you took the best decision

15. I remember this chronicle so well. Congrats dear. May u excel in ur chosen path

16. congrats on your new job. May God sustain you

17. Congrats,i connect with your faith to have this great news

18. I remember this chronicle, congrats. Sometimes, we just need a little push to take that bold decision

19. I remember your chronicle, glad u took the leap. Remain blessed!

20. Big congrats to you.

21. I remember this chronicle.
    Congratulations .

22. I remember reading your chronicle.
    Congrats dear.
    Fear of the unknown is truly a limiting factor!

23. Praise be to God! A hearty congratulations, poster.

I remember your Chronicle. Glad you followed your heart and the advice that aligned with it.

Contract jobs are just what it is - a contract. It shouldn't cage one's future career.

God enlarge your coasts.

24. Congrats dear BV
    May Jesus pick our calls too!!

25. Congrats Poster. Please lock the deal before the Corona fears give them cold feet. Do your very best at the job and enjoy your new position. Don't forget your vocational training and religiously make time out on the weekends as you said. All the best.

26. Congratulations dear

27. Well done!

Best wishes on your new journey.

28. Congratulations to you. So happy for you now.
    Many more beautiful things await you out there in Jesus name. Amen

29. Congratulations dear, am happy for you. God please pick my call and give me job. I refuse to give up.

30. I'm so happy for you, thank God you took that decision

31. Congrats dear, I tap into your blessing.

32. I remember your chronicle...i am so happy for you beautiful

33. I'm happy for you but count urself lucky cos you later found job. There are many that took that decision and are still regretting it till date. But I'm happy for you to have obtained mercy,stop bragging about it. Just tank God cos many are called but few were choosen

1. Na wa for you o!!! How is she bragging? She took two steps, not one: gaining hand skills by enrolling in a fashion school and job hunting. She was rewarded eventually. I see no bragging here. She's updating us and I'm so happy for her.

Besides, many of those who took that decision and are regretting it are probably fixated on getting one particular thing. They are usually not flexible to explore other options.

Please, all who sent their chronicles should please update us irrespective of how things turn out. Thank you.

2. Please how is she bragging? Someone came to update us and you're talking about bragging. Rubbish!! Poster, congratulations jare. So happy for you

34. Congratualtions, am happy for you.

This was I discussed with my children yesterday.

35. Congrats poster. You took steps of Faith and received the blessing. I Praise God for you. Faith works. But be led by your spirit after much prayer.