Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Coronavirus Cases Increase In Nigeria...

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Coronavirus Cases Increase In Nigeria...

27 comments:

1. All I can say is; "All will be well someday"

2. Stella thanks for the updates ,
    But with the clustering chances are its higher than stated ,
    If only this was handled properly from the inception we wouldn't be going through this .

1. Chocolat Noir, please tell us which country has been able to beat this virus? Also share with us what you would have done differently besides pointing fingers and complaining? Kindly tell us what you have done as an individual so far!

In the mean time,Kudos to everyone putting themselves and their families in danger; directly or indirectly. GOD bless your dedication and commitment.

2. Thank you anon 18:15, what more could they have done.Kudos to everyone at the front line ,losing sleep at night and all they can for us

3. Hello anon 8:15, what if the govt had closed the borders well ahead, before we recorded any case at all. What if they had then moved on to insist that everyone coming in is to be tested and isolated until their results are out? I tell you, there would have been some discomfort, but we may have had a better chance of preventing that ‘one customer’ from getting in and a better chance of tracing all known contacts of a infected person. We saw how this disease was dealing with countries like China, Italy, Spain, UK and US, and didn’t take any decisive steps? Just committed our fate in the hands of ...fate?
      Countries find it hard to take the hard decisions, cos of the far reaching impact on the economy. But if we had prevented infected people from coming in, we wouldn’t have even needed to institute a lockdown and the economic impact would have been less than what we are currently facing and will face in the coming weeks. Face it, we could have done better; even countries like the UK and US admit that they could have done better had they the benefit of hindsight. We that have been spectators from December to March could definitely have done better.

But what’s the use crying over spilt milk?

4. If we keep up with the the what if, we are not gonna get it right. Even the western world countries are all blaming their government for not responding on time. Every country thought it was a joke. The same way we all were saying it wasn’t gonna survive in Nigeria cos of the weather applies to the same govt.

Trump initially said there was nothing like a virus of this nature and said it was a hoax. Russia is just regarding it as pneumonia, UK prime minister had the same thinking as US.

You don’t just close borders but enforce strong measures at the airports for a start then which we all as a global world failed to do. Now we are all stuck.

Let’s just maintain what we are doing currently as individuals without even relying on this govt and NCDC cos obviously the concern is tilted to the higher class.

5. 18:15
      The FG should have ban all flights, close all land borders and sea ports in January, by now we will be only struggling for economy stability.

But those morons show say na nama them be.

1. No.
      Multiply it by half of the Typhoid malaria population.
      Imerime!

2. Loll, yours be a joker. In a country of almost 300 million?

Multiple by 300,000 jare.

3. We can see that they refer to the number of reported cases. They cannot count you if you are stay in hiding or denial. The responsibility lies on us to come forward.

4. Come forward how @ Anon 18:17? Do you think NCDC is gonna test everyone? All these cases are the major players who have tested positive. Everyone is under-teporting their cases. The number of cases we have I assure you is more than.
      Maybe if you have your way around getting the kit and testing at random we could get the figures right oh.

4. I think our leaders know something they aren't disclosing. United States wants to move their citizens out of the country which simply means something big is about to hit Nigeria. By God's grace,we will survive

1. The US should. My friends that have dual citizenship are refusing to go there and some over there made their way here before the closure. Most countries are shielding their stories and if Mr Trump had his way, the world would have been kept in darkness re: actual numbers.

2. They carry their citizens o. Isn't it worse in their country? Who is hardest hit at the moment?

3. Should carry

5. THE TRUTH YOU CAN'T IGNORE ON THE RIVERS INDEX CASE....

Look at this scenario...

A Senator travels round the world with hi 19 year old model who contacts the Coronavirus. They journey back to Nigeria and he goes home to see his family while bunkering the model at Hilton (his favourite hotel), leaves his family and the model at Abuja while he comes to Port Harcourt. He visits the Governor and together they attend a Party Congress in these Corona times where they mingle with others including 23 Council Chairmen and Councillors who are the ones taking the message of the "virus" to the villages.

At the village they come in very close contacts with their supporters who come in contact with family and friends.

While you imagine this..check this out

While in Port Harcourt the girl at Hilton starts feeling feverish calls Mr Senator. Mr Senator scared that this could be the effect of excessive spending and shopping suspects the 'Chinese virus' orders one of his numerous Drivers and Police Orderly to bring the girl by road knowing the airport was a no go area. The girl is driven to Port Harcourt and kept under quarantine at Eleme.

The question is what has happened to the driver, Police Orderly, all involved in the matter, including the Senator, his family and friends...?

The first victim of this imagined unfolding drama is an innocent journalist for alerting the people- the Managing Director of Nigerian Tide, Port Harcourt, who has been fired by the Rivers State Governor for allowing the identity of the Senator to be published in the State-owned Newspaper.

Welcome to our world!!!

This is Africa!
    This is Nigeria!!
    This is Rivers State!!!

1. Madam cool down, remember it is still only one death. Nigerians will overcome, all these fear thingy is not for Rivers people

2. You mean a senator was named in the newspaper? Please come and gist us nah

3. I thought she was brought in by sea way, it is now by road?. Fake story

4. Senator Sekibo. Let’s call names please.

6. This are the ones they know. What about people they refused to test? Or people who refused to be tested

7. It is well, God will come through for us.

8. China God will not forgive you people oh

9. 51,000 docotes tested positive to corona virus in spain

10. 1,800 death recorded in USA