Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Okays Forfeiture of Bauchi Gov’s Son’s Properties

Friday, March 13, 2020

Court Okays Forfeiture of Bauchi Gov’s Son’s Properties

Na wah oh!!!

A Federal High Court, Abuja, presided over by Justice Taiwo Taiwo, has refused to set aside the order of interim forfeiture of some properties linked to Shamsudeen Bala, son of the Bauchi State governor, Bala Mohammed, who is being prosecuted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, for money laundering offence.

Shamsudeen is facing trial before Justice Nnamdi Dimgba of a Federal High Court, Abuja on an amended 14-count charge. He is standing trial alongside Bird Trust Agro Allied Limited, Intertrans Global Logistic Ltd, Diakin Telecommunications Ltd and Bal-Vac Mining Nigeria Ltd.

In the course of the trial, the EFCC had on October 18, 2017 secured an order for the interim forfeiture of some properties traced to Shamsudeen, which are believed to be the proceeds of illegal activities.

9 comments:

1. Is it bad that I pity him? I mean right now everything is still alleged so it's not like he is a convicted criminal. It's just the picture and the sense of helplessness it depicts.

2. Good News. If we continue in this direction with time corruption will drastically reduce.

1. Yes good news indid. I just pray another weak, greedy with power intoxicated wife and associates won't win in 2023 to disrupt the progress. This government can't do or prosecute quarter of the past misdid but can just set the paste.

1. Nice one cos bala is PDP, u pple always use sentiment, buharis son bought a biko for 200m I didn't hear u talk.Nigerians ehe tufia

2. If Buhari is find guilty or his children someone will prosecute them too. Stop ranting all you PDP and Jona voltron.

3. PDP also has governors in Nigeria, even more than APC. Let them also get their party members to write petition to efcc after all, Abba Jalingo is being victimised the same way sowore is.

4. Anonymous 10:01. Let them fight themselves there,even if he is a pdp member.The pdp should also prosecute the Apc members when it gets to their turn,let's not pity these criminals.