Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: COVID 19 - Governor Sanwo Olu Please Shut Down All Public Transport In Lagos

Monday, March 23, 2020

COVID 19 - Governor Sanwo Olu Please Shut Down All Public Transport In Lagos

Lagos state has the highest number of confirmed COVID 19 cases and the public transport system is still running with people jammed in Buses and breathing into each others faces?OMG,NO!!!

Shut down all forms of Public transport so that people will stay home........Shut down to curtail the spread...FORCE PEOPLE TO STAY AT HOME.

Nigeria cannot handle Coronavirus Oooooh...Even well equipped Countries are battling to save people and begging that everyone stays indoors and we are all indoors !

47 comments:

1. Corona virus is not Okada. Na their body Sanwolu power de quick sharp.

2. Nigerians are very stubborn with things like this. Our approach to issues of great concern is worrisome.

1. A bus conductor was caught on Camera giving passengers alcohol as sanitizers

2. @chy babe. Alcohol is a sanitizer it kills microbes. The more alcohol in a hand sanitizer, the more effective it is. So there is nothing wrong in using "rubbing alcohol" to disinfect.

3. As in action bitters,God help us, 'agbo' can be helpful too.

4. Shey u know that there are so many underemployed teens/youth (13 plus ) if they don't go out and wash car windscreen in traffic; pick bottles for recycling or sell groundnut they can not eat, they don't wash hands or buy sanitizer or use gloves and masks ....
      If they dont go out, they cant eat.I pray for divine intervention

3. Heal the world God.

4. God we need you now more than ever. Forgive the sins of the whole world and heal our land. Amen

5. You wan make hunger kill people for house?

6. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. You must be stupid for saying she is mad.

2. She's trying to help you and you are insulting her?

7. Stella, this has been my own fear. I am not even in Lagos and I don't even board Buses but you see Taxi, the way we are compressed in it with people talking, sneezing, coughing and what not. As if that is not enough, if you hustle front seat, some drivers will still carry two n the Passengers are even the ones who beg for them to join the person in front.

8. We are not equipped to stay home either

9. Do you shut down these transport without any palliative measures in place? how will people get food and medicine and other essentials ?? lets use the army to force compliance there is no need to say do this or do that without a solution

1. don't mind people that talk without thinking, like fools.

how do market people get to-and-fro the market if they shut down public transport? how will people get food to eat? 80% of nigerians are so poor they cannot afford to stock more than a day or two of supplies.

if you prevent people from going out to hustle, break down of law & order must surely follow!

10. I just laugh at what people re reeling out online.
    Everybody's getting silly opinion

1. Continue laughing without an opinion, isi aki.

11. It will not work ooo.
    People go out everyday to try and earn a living, so it's either they stay home and die if hunger or go out and be infected with the virus.

One thing must kill a man.

12. Shit down what? Please let’s be reasonable! Hunger kills faster! You can be shouting shutdown without alternative, will you feed this people?

1. Hunger kills faster than Corona virus?, what a pity. I'm sorry for you

13. Coronavirus affects white people more and kills them more. Our weather and skin colour are our saving grace. That man that died already had a battered immune system due to cancer and other illnesses

1. You such an idiot

2. Ignoramus, pelle o.

3. Bettered immune system? Such a callous statement.

4. Lol brainlessness personified

14. People generally do not adhere to instructions.

What is happening here is what is happening in other countries. The only language we will understand is force: military force. Most countries have started adopting this method. India and a host of others.
    In Australia, the people were busy enjoying themselves in that Bondi beach till they enforced military and pursued them away and sealed the beach.
    If you like keep dead bodies killed by this Chinese virus, some go still de waka anyhow.

1. Let them release Lions and Tigers on them ASAP!

15. talk about between the devil and the deep blue sea. we need a total shut down for two weeks to reduce the spread

16. They don't understand and that is how foolish people take "Grace" for granted.
    They have not gone through the mental torture of lining up to buy ordinary milk.
    And this is a country where "social distance" is being observed.

17. How possible is this complete shut down? I can only wish that those that can work from home, and those that do not have any reason to be out and about,stay at home to reduce the number of people outside.
    May God help us, amen

18. They won't listen,one thing I'm thankful for is that Coro baby doesn't care wether you're rich or poor.If the government don't take safety measures,shit is coming back to hit them too.

19. Hmmmm,indeed trying time.

20. Even when you think some of them are well educated they will still be worse than illiterate ones . What stops them from shutting every market ,transport dowm now and manage d infected cases rather they will leave things to escalate and start waiting for forign intervention.unfortumatly this time they are also occupied with their own problem s.

21. Some people in this bus were angry that people went to church yesterday!

22. Shutting down without necessary measure in place will be hard 95% of mobility made is to make money to survive, relief food should be distributed to the low and middle class citizens. How will the mama selling pepper and veggies from her farm at the road side see food to eat with her kids if she self isolates? Bags of rice, garri, oil, beans etc should be distributed. Food buying all buying should be done online. Free distribution of face masks and sanitizers to the people lower class citizens, market sellers, delievery men, taxi drivers etc.. this is nigeria nothing works but we might aswell act like it's the zombie apocalypse.

1. Thank you so much, a complete shut down without any alternative will not work!!

23. Madam, you're shouting shut down, na you wan feed us? You dey in comfort in Germany over there dey shout shut down.

1. Hahahaha you dey vex?
      Me na laugh i dey laugh. Stella this is not obodo oyibo where things Complete shutdown of market and transport will kill people faster than covikk one nine.
      The taxi driver that can only feed his family from what he hustles per day is who you are saying should stay home?
      The market seller nko? That can only buy other foodstuffs er day to feed her family based on the wares she sells is who should stay home?
      Not possible in nigeria.o

2. Who will die will die but it is what it is.

3. But God forbid if a war breaks out in Nigeria today, you all will forget food and stay at home.

4. So during wars people do not eat 🙄

24. Ow ll I come home from kogi state nw...whc kin nonsense law is dis