Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Spontaneous Friday Post

Friday, March 20, 2020

Spontaneous Friday Post

#weekend #friday #namaste #schwerverliebt #ekato #nagode #ndewonu #washyourhands #itneverrainsincally

Good Morning!

The meme says it all..Stay Blessed and drama free in real life and don't forget to wash your hands and tell your neighbours to wash theirs and you all begin to cut down on social activities,especially weddings and socially gatherings.

Those of you who have weddings or parties to attend today,please look for a way not to attend to stifle the spread of Coronavirus in Nigeria...

Nigerians don't hear word at all,the minute the first guy was infected was when you all should have started being careful.....

Please stay home and avoid nightclubs..
I hear panic shopping has started....Trust Nigerians to double the prices of food stuff.

I know some of you have purchased Chloroquine in large dosages,please be careful!!!

Send in your in house News,even though there is no in house news today...
E go be as e go be!

140 comments:

1. Rhapsody Today!!

Do What Jesus Said To Do - Cast Out Devils!!
    Ephesians 6:12.

Excerpts!!

"Many of the challenges that some people are faced with in life are caused by demons, especially the ones the Bible describes as the rulers of the darkness of this world"

"They're largely responsible for the anger, frustration and depression that people experience in their lives. Most don't know it, but anger, especially uncontrolled anger, often leads to regrettable extremities. In most cases, a demon is behind uncontrollable anger"

"As a Christian, don't be casual with, or ignorant of demonic activities. Stay on God's Word and be quick to exercise your dominion in Christ"

"Don't pray against poeple; deal with the spirit behind it and you'll see remarkable changes"

Today's Confession!!

I've been given the authority and ability to cast out devils in the Name of Jesus and I exercise that dominion even now, and frustrate the influence and manipulations of Satan in my environment. Satan has no place in my body, home, work, finances and my loved ones, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

1. Madam Aisha was very happy telling us how her daughter returned from the uk and self isolate herself yesterday. Recall that the president frequently travel to uk every now and then, (obviously he has a main house there). Not to mention that his whole children are getting degrees from uk anytime, everytime. Now this is the kind of president we should be proud of! He doesn't even believe in Nigeria! How then can he do things right when all he thinks is how to make his family, friends and himself very comfortable with taxpayers money. If u dont want to be depressed, dont try to look into what is really happening around our supposed leaders especially Buhari. Rubbish

2. A WORD OF COMFORT FOR YOU.

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.” 2 Corinthians 1:3-4

“When everything reminds you of what you’ve lost, I will remind you of what you’ve found in Me. You’ve found My way, My truth and My life. That alone will give you hope when you feel hopeless. I wake you morning by morning because I have a purpose for your life. Look to Me and you will find the comfort you need. Learn of Me and you’ll find rest for your soul. I will never leave you alone, no, never. I am the lifter up of your head. I am your way in the wilderness. I am your safety in the storm. Yes, I am your guide. I comfort all who mourn, and give them beauty for ashes and the oil of joy for mourning. I am lifting the spirit of heaviness from you now, and I am giving you a garment of praise. Receive what I am giving you. I am commanding My peace and I am commanding My joy for you. I am wiping your tears away and strengthening you from the inside. Open your eyes My child and see My great love that surpasses all knowledge. I will do exceeding abundantly above all you can ask or think. Just when you thought your life was over because of what you lost, I will show you, no, your life is just beginning! Your latter will be greater! I am turning your bitter waters into sweet because I care deeply for you and I love you with an everlasting love. You are the object of My affection and I am your Comforter. Says the Spirit of the Lord.”
    Daughters of the King Devo.

1. Thank you Lord for your lovingkindness that is better than life

Good morning Sweet 😍

3. "Anonymous19 March 2020 at 17:07
    @14.53,

I'm sorry to say this, but education holds very little weight in Nigeria!

I've seen male medical doctors (even those that studied abroad) blame their wives for only giving birth to female children...when everyone knows that it is the man that provides the 'Y' chromosome that produces male offspring.

I've also come in contact with so-called PhD holders who do not know the difference between 'this' and 'these', nor do they know how to correctly use 'the; they; they're, their and there'. It's so sad"

That is what Nigeria does to the brain. Everything is done in the reverse. Nigeria configures the brain to have a predilection for mediocrity. Excellence becomes an anathema. You're despised for craving to do the right thing. Lamebrains revel in dense talk like "who English epp". You find a supposed master's degree holder writing "am fine" consistently. You read annoying things like "hope your good" regularly dished out by "educated" people. When you attempt to bring their attention to it, they take up arms. You are then forced to be faced with the programmed annoying phrase "who English epp" - again!

One of the Chronicles I read here had a girl complain she was educated and wasn't proud of her boyfriend who was barely literate. I shook my head repeatedly as I was forced to indulge her awful grammar. She was able to convince herself she was educated simply because she had a cash-and-carry Nigerian certificate that is worse than a piece of shit in other shores. If you were taught in English for more than a decade, you have no reason to be a merchant of poor grammar. It simply means you've failed. Our mediocre system failed you. It is this same mediocre system that propels a male adult with grown kids to come online in this coronavirus season to post a picture of his face and ask "what do you think about my lips"! A grown man with a dick! I give up.

1. Pigs are flying and hell has frozen over. I agree with Caesar.

2. You may wrong. It's a way of easing the tension around our environment.
      A lot of things determines spoken English like the quality of education (kind of institution).Intelligent and literacy can't be measured by expression. You speak fluently. I can bet you had a solid foundation. Intelligent quotient isn't graded by spoken English rather by Mental age/chronological age ×100.

3. Misplaced priorities in Nigeria

4. Please what can i use for Apollo that can clear it off in 1day please. I have a presentation on Sunday. Please help me

1. Presentation where? you better isolate yourself. Maybe your audience is 49.9 persons.

2. Sorry dear,see an Ophthalmologist so they can prescribe drugs or eyedrop to you. Don't self medicate

3. My dear you might have to wear not too dark glasses on that day. I have never seen Apollo clear in even two days

4. 8:01 Are you sure it's just that? Pls be informed before going for the presentation. Keep yo head up.

5. Put early morning urine in your eyes..it works

6. Use white vitamin C and ampiclox beecham

5. Talking about the Corona virus and economic shut down, hear what a great leader said that I wonder if these people are of the same planet with us.

@MohamedBinZayed

"I'd like to reassure every citizen and resident of the UAE that our Country is infinitely able to supply everyone with all the food and medicine they could ever need. We are well prepared to face any challenge that arises."

What a great leader speaking....

"USA: Releases $1Trillion Emergency stimulus and to pay each adult citizen $1,200 and each child $500 in April and May.

UK: Releases £330 Billion Business Loan Package.

Germany: Releases $600 billion stimulus.

Canada: Releases $20 Billion Economic Relief Package. $85 Billion stimulus. Stops payment of Rents.

Italy: Releases $26 billion. Government to pay rents and will pay baby-sitter 600 euro.

Kenya: 90 day rent cancellation for all tenants.

Uganda: 90 day rent cancellation for all tenants.

Nigeria: Removed 20.00 Naira from fuel."

Clap for Buhari!
    (Femi Fani-Kayode)

"My greatest achievement was making sure my kids never had their first breather in Nigeria. It’s not worth it to make your kid a Nigerian unless say money nor dey." ~Cubana Chief Priest.

Me: *Deep sad breath* Speechless.

1. Money has not been released in the US. Senate not done yet with the bill since Congress sent it.
      Secondly, that is not free money. The government will collect every dime back when we file taxes in 2021 for year 2020. There ain’t no free money here. They just want people to spend the money in other to stimulate the economy.

2. well it's not new that our problem here is leadership. We're not so lucky with leadership I was watching news and the president of a country said 'we are not going to fold our arms and wait for a miracle to happen,we are going to work to prevent failure. I was lying down and had to sit up to make sure i heard clearly our problem is lack of political will

3. Teejay dont you get tired of pointing out the failures of this country?
      If u like dont face ur small business, keep following politics.

4. Isn't that what the tax money is for in the first place @ anon 8:21?
      You pay tax, you reap the dividend

5. maggots like you are why this country will never get better. Anuofia! He shouldn't point out the ills but you will point to his business.

6. anon 08:21 thoughtful i also wondered how the free money will come about. The difference is still that their economy is working cos providing money to the people at this will help the citizens even though you'll pay for it later. Without stimulating demand,there'll be inflation and unemployment

6. Thank God is't Friday. Two days to go before my birthday.

Lord i am grateful for life, good health, protection, job and all you have done for me. To everyone celebrating one thing or the other today, happy celebration to you and your family.

1. Happy birthday in advance

2. Birthday behavior 🎉🎊
      In advance dear😍😍

3. hope there's gonna be a blog parri..oops!I forgot all parties have been suspended. Happy birthday in advance

4. all parties suspended till further notice.

Thank you or the wishes.

7. The community I stay has been on lock down since 11pm last night up till this moment there is no movement.

The matter tire person

1. What community is that? This is getting really scary, people are panic buyin. sebi na person wey get money go buy food for house so help me God.

8. God,please,spare and save us from this coronavirus plague! I hate it when some Nigerians use everything as a joke. They are already using coronavirus to act and play as a joke. Many people have lost their beloved family. I was so sad when I see/saw the coffin of those in Italy.
    I think its even the rich people spreading the virus because they are the ones that can travel out of the country. I no get money to travel out,na inside my house and environment I dey.
    God,please save us!

1. Please stop this prejudice on rich people. This is just as bad as calling Coronavirus the Chinese virus. Anything that wants to happen will happen regardless.

2. Saw d footage too, the crematorium is filled, no space so they had to transport those coffins out, and the trucks were more than 10, all fulky loaded to d top...and they were asking why the footage was released.

3. Pexxy, l know it’s bad to call it the Chinese virus. But, these people did the same thing to Africans here with Ebola.
      The racist Chinese is getting a taste of what they dish and they are all crying now. It’s their virus. It came from China and they did not handle it properly from the get go. Now see what that has cost the whole world.

4. I don't have anything against the rich,I will like to be rich too . Then,I like the way Trump termed it Chinese virus,when they won't stop eating live cockroaches,frogs,reptiles and what have you

5. @Perxian, it did start from Wuhan in China, didn't it, therefore it is the Wuhan virus, lol

6. Perxian good morning it is the chinese virus there is nothing wrong in that..After all we had the spanish flu, Lassa and Ebola named after places..Lets not make a big deal on certain things

7. I wouldn't mind calling corona virus "the Chinese virus"
      These Chinese have brought the world to a standstill with the kind of animals they eat. The worst thing is their government knew about this outbreak since late last year and even silenced the heroic doctor who tried to warn about the the people.

Only if I ruled the world,I will hold them respo.sible.

8. Corona Virus, CoVid-19 aka Chinese Virus, it's origin is Wuhan China, let's not forget that. President Trump always boldly telling us the obvious.

9. John 14:1
    Let not your HEART be TROUBLED: ye believe in God, believe also in ME.

I MAKE DEMAND ON THE AUTHORITY OF THE WORD OF GOD;

👉 FEAR NOT of the happenings in the world, Surely "PSALMS 91:1-16" will be confirmed in your life and in your household against all odd in the name of JESUS.

#YOUR VICTORY IS SETTLED,
    SURELY I WILL HELP YOU SAITH THE LORD OF HOST.

10. Its my son's birthday today.God bless and keep you my first fruit ,may he cause his face to shine upon you,Amen.I wish you good health,long life and prosperity.Happy birthday son.
    Up and Thankful

1. Happy birthday to your son

2. Happy birthday to him,may God bless and keep him

3. Happy birthday to your son,God bless him.

4. Happy birthday to your Son.

5. Happy birthday to your Son 🎂🎈

6. Happy birthday to your Son 🎉🎊😍
      God bless and keep him

7. HBD to ur son! He will grow up to be a blessing to the World.

8. Happy birthday to your lovely son, God's grace.

9. Happy birthday to him. May the Good Lord protect and preserve him. Amen.

10. Happy birthday to your cute son

11. Happy birthday to your boy

12. Happy birthday to your son. God bless and keep him.

13. Thanks guys, Amen to your prayers

14. Happy birthday to your son.

15. Happy birthday to your son.
      God protect him always.

16. Happy birthday to your son
      God bless him

17. Happy birthday to your son @Bbjac....bigger him I pray. More blessings.

18. Happy birthday to your son.

11. God loves Africa ooo.. Just imagine if this covid 19 started in Africa, it would ve been disastrous.. Africa was the last continent that got the hit after literally watching how others handled it and even close to when medications for it came out then it struck. If it had started here, with our lazy government and slow health system. Thank God for everything sha.

1. God loves Africa? Really?? The malaria that has been killing millions of africans, is God allowing such out of so much love? Or you think the corona has killed more than malaria? Dont deceive urself

2. I am telling you.What God don't know,does not happen.It is well planned out by him alone.

3. Does it matter? First hit it last hit, does it matter anymore? Bottom line is, its here, love or not.

4. people die of malaria out of carelessness...malaria is a preventable disease....control mosquito biting you by keeping environment clean and sleeping under a mosquito net. stop self medication and stop doing see finish with malaria..as for corona it is unknown and no way would we have been able to fight it if it had invaded us without warning except for Gods grace...by the way this is not the 1st anonymous replying

12. Hello everyone..TGIF 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

Hope y'all holding up well? Pls stay safe out there 🤗🤗🤗

@ Stella,when will you do that BVs compilation meme's again? I mean the one of Veteran, Slutty and Side Chic as "Soul Sisters"... Kami with her culinary practicals? 🤣🤣🤣 It was hilarious

Joyous day y'all 😘😘😘

13. Schools are still in session in Edo State. Large gathering of school children is cause for alarm. I cannot wait for all of these to be over. God protect us all.

14. BVs please help! My boyfriend missed the first module of his ielts test. He was contacted using a different email which he didn't see until a day after the test . Can anything be done ( maybe a refund or the missed test rescheduled) as this isn't entirely his fault?

1. How did they get the email they used to contact him??

2. Did he register with two emails? He simply did not check his mail.

3. Cookie, the mail is definitely from them, but the problem is that its different from the usual one used in contacting him. He hardly gets notified on his gmail app, so he comes online daily to search for new mails from the email he is accustomed to.

4. They don't use a different email to contact people .
      It might be scammers that contacted him. Let him mail the first email that he had been dealing with and ask them if they sent the last message. These scammers device different tricks every day

5. Anon, did he register with 2 mails?? How did they get the other email address?? Why did they change the mail they use to communicate with him?? Ask him these questions.....

15. Beautiful morning to you all.

After you have kept all rules, know that God is out surest security.

Read psalm 91. Believe it, meditate on it.

(I didn't say open and keep under your pillow ooo)
    If you believe, no virus can consume you.
    Stay safe in Jesus Christ

16. Yes Stella the panic shopping has started.

17. Thank God for life. All is well.

Have a blessed day my people.

18. God heal our land, amen.

19. Some of you chronicle posters are very annoying. When some comments don't go your way/in your favor, you get insultive like we caused your problems.
    I am playful and can be nasty too 🚶🏿‍♀️🚶🏿‍♀️🚶🏿‍♀️

1. Don't mind them...keep being objective with your contributions that's all

2. Well, dont play with people that are seekin solution, they dont need ur play

3. Exactly...

4. you are very stupid slutty chic....rude uncouth and utterly mannerless. you are one of those who will litter the comment section on an opinion cos you think everyone must think like you. if there is a chronicle on marriage then single people should shut up. even if you comment dont talk with an air of finality as if you have any marriage experience. sluttychic you will definetly get insults cos you are very rude

5. See how frustration has eaten you deep 9:20.
      If there’s a chronicle on marriage, single people should shut up? 😂😂😂😂
      I said it yesterday that you are very dull 🤷🏿‍♀️
      So marriage comes with a special kind of sense? Do you have it?
      Some of you look down and judge singles harshly, but most are actually wiser and smarter than your kind.
      It’s better to remain single than be in a marriage as toxic as yours....are you happy?
      You think you are better than us now?
      Obviously, you are a nag.
      This same energy you are exhibiting right now, channel it towards your husband instead of running down her to spit “weak“ fire.
      Rid yourself of every frustration and go find an everlasting solution to your problems 🙄

20. Thank God for life. All is well.

Have a blessed day my people.

21. Good morning beautiful people

Happy weekend to y'all

And please stay safe and don't panic

1. Very important.. Don't Panic. Stay informed!

2. There is nothing to even panic about, the virus will attack weak immune system, so if you have a strong immune system odon't worry f not just try to build and fortify yours

22. Good morning fam. It is well with us in Jesus name.

Please stay safe and have a fab weekend.

23. As at this morning south Africa has reported 150 cases.Schools closed & electricity off.I'm beginning to think maybe the world has come to an end &we don't know. I'm just praying for mercy. E go be.

1. there in electricity in SA. We have scheduled load shedding.but i am tired already. God have mercy on us.

24. The only thing bothering me is the amount of cooking i'm gon be doing henceforth. 😣😣😣

Hola, XP Baibay. Sending warm hugs to all my Queens in da house except anons that are not Baibays. 😊

1. Honestly Perxian 😔 the cooking is on another level.

2. Thank you. Do have a blessed day
      Good morning

3. Hola, buena dias.

I'm good,on sleep mode though blinking like a faulty electric bulb.
      About that thing,if you come for someone they love,they come for you,then YOU DUCK. Dazzalll.Hahaha

Have a nice day.

25. Good morning bvs, weekends begins today,please let's try and get be safe and we should try and avoid social gatherings. God will definitely keep us safe. Have a great day ahead

26. Good morning.
    God is too good to fail.

27. Abeg where is the loml Mrs.A, She doesn’t comment again, just want to know She’s safe and warm in this pandemic. Mrs.A, if you’re out there reading this, please stay safe, your blog prince in shining hazmat is coming to get you wherever you might be, abi Bv kamikaze,I no try, make una help me dig out my babe o😀

1. I miss my MsA😭😭😭😭😭

2. I miss Ms A too
      I always look forward to her comment
      Ronalda I miss you too

28. Let me quickly bath before my end-time abroad husband will call 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

1. 😂😂😂😂kia,some of you anons are just something else

29. 91:5 Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;
    91:6 Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday. 91:7 A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

Good morning everyone...

30. Make una nor forget to buy water and toilet paper.
    Those with babies, stock up on baby food oh.
    Buy Garri, poundo yam, beans, oil, rice, tinned tomato in large quantities. Don’t forget the salt too. It is well with Nigeria.

1. They have started o. Why telling people to start doing panic shopping, now everywhere will be full and things will become expensive

31. Good morning lovelies.
    Have a blessed day today, and remember to stay safe...

32. TGIF. God please heal our land. May all our wishes and desires be granted Amen. Its a beautiful weekend

33. Called mtn cc yesterday and the prompt response I got made me wonder if its all the virus thing, maybe they odon't want people crowding their office

34. ahh my mother inlaw is sooo petty snd sensitive...i love her still

35. Good morning people.
    Please I just want to know if this is normal, I can't sleep well without the noise of a fan or fridge..I'm actually a light sleeper. Please am I safe?

36. Price of maggi and salt don increase for my zone 🙄🙄

37. Educating the market women on COVID-19 is very difficult. They can be convinced either by their pastors or their women leader/ CWO chairlady.

38. Happy weekend guys. In these Corona times, may the good Lord keep us safe. Amen!

39. Pls God let this Corona phase pass sharp sharp.this one they're saying stay indoors,me I don't like it o cos staying 24hrs with my horseband na Afganistan war o..he complains alot. God pls o

1. hahahaha

Better buy games to engage him, MONOPOLY,SCRABBLE,DOMINO,etc, incase NEPA disappoints in your area.