Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wedding Day Horrors Stories As Narrated On Twitter...

Monday, March 30, 2020

Wedding Day Horrors Stories As Narrated On Twitter...

Some Nigerians on Twitter have narrated the horrible experiences they had on their wedding day, while some are downright hilarious, others will make you sad and emotional.

139 comments:

1. Last year December, was the maid of honor at my friend's wedding. On the wedding eve, during the bridal shower, we noticed that the best man was acting strange.

He did not want to eat but solely finished a bottle of Magic moment and smoked SK all night. The next day, after the church wedding; this guy disappeared and was no where to be found throughout the wedding reception.

It was just me, my friend and the husband. My friend and her husband were so worried about him eeee.

They are both medical doctors. The only thing that kept running through my mind was that that guy must be depressed. I mean chronic depression if there's any word like that.

1. Everything was almost perfect on my wedding day except we agreed to start traditional wedding by 8-9am but we eventually started at 12:30pm. A trailer fell along the express and my in-laws were hooked. My husband almost started crying because he's a very emotional person, was the one consoling him.

Me was just snapping pictures because I've promised myself that nothing will get to me. Then I don't really like the makeup and gele, aside these 2, everything went perfectly well

2. I bet there is more to this story.

3. Jessi I've been there too and I know what was doing that best man.

4. The best man was mourning the 'loss' of his friend. Some men form such strong non sexual bonds with their friends that they feel any change in the relationship keenly.

5. Jessi, was the wedding in Warri? Did the bride give a titillating speech to her husband? Is the groom's father a doctor too? Was the MC also a doctor?If the answer to these questions is yes, then I was there. You made your toast and I kept telling my friends how gorgeous the maid of honour is. Your gown was simply divine! What a small world.

2. The last post is really the end of the thread.... Chai

1. That was hardcore, tbvh.
      Chai!.

2. Was having the fun of my life reading this but the last comment broke my heart. So sorry.
      Person no die sha, life goes on.

3. The real end of the thread!!!

4. The thread was hilarious 😂
      But sincerely very serious at the time I guess..........

5. That last thread broke me.

3. 1.) I didn't take personal pictures on my white wedding day.
    Took lots of beautiful ones with my husband though.

But how i didn't take personal ones still amazes me. They were rushing me and i forgot.

2.)Didn't snap with any of my friends with the official photographer throughout, and to think they all SLAYED! Just random pictures of them dancing, eating..etc.
    But no group..mcheeew.

3.) My DJ ran away after playing 2 songs for our first dance and i already told the MC that there was afterparty.

Everything else was smooth..

1. OMG🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣, No 3 killed me!! Come and give us the full gist abeg

2. You sha got married, that's the most important thing 😂😂😂. It's a day I wish never to repeat.

3. @cookie. If i start ehn! And to think my husband (not really much of a dancer) was saying we didn't need a DJ? I apologised to husband at last.

I think the stupid DJ had a booking elsewhere that same day so he ran off.

@Eka joy. That's what I was consoling myself with.."I sha got married"😂😂😂

4. I have my ajujus o 😊😊

How do people on wedding eve, your dress is still with the laundry man...?

How do you plan for a "peaceful home" and begin world war at the venue eh? 😮 come dey use koi, koi shoes break heads like coconut? 🥥🥥

How "make up painter"😮 go carry paint run come disappoint, I dey disabled in my hands that I can't apply my "modest beauty enhancing makeup?"
    See as even DJ come think say Sisi bride na masquerade eh, come dey play mmanwu uraga songs? 😮

How una dey do hair tailoring on wedding day bikonu eh?

Finally, make I add my ajuju n'ese okwu?
    Na who give churches authority to wed couples? Abeg shoot all the arrows but quote Scripture give me unu anugo? Ndi uta should note that I did not say it is wrong o. 😘😘😘

1. Mama ANG🤣🤣🤣
      Na you biko😂😂😂

2. @Baeis
      Na Jesus biko. 🤷🏻‍♀️
      And his bride next. You know say for
      the marriage supper of the lamb, no "dry-cleaner", 3rd world war or
      breaking of heads like 🥥🥥
      Na only peaceful songs go full there.
      😊😊😊

5. Some of these stories are so funny 🤣

6. The last screenshot was the real disappointment. Kia,the girl has recovered.

Bv official prestige

1. The last was not funny ooo

7. During my traditional marriage, my ex MIL and her bosom friend had a spat that ended with my MIL telling her "fuck you" with the mic on. 😂😂

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. 😂😂😂😃😄😁🤣😆😀

3. Loool, Ild like to get their autographs !

4. 😂😂😂😂. Whaaaaaaaat??!!

5. Your ex MIL is gangsta!

6. LOL y'all need to know the backstory of that spat which eventually was my reality.

That friend was called upon to bless our cake saying "what God has joined, let no one be it fil,mil,bil,sil put asunder"

My ex MIL felt that was her sub and all hell broke loose. She grabbed the mic from her immediately. 😭😭🤣

That marriage didn't stand a chance whatsoever. Smh

7. Your ex in-laws,what an epic family 🤣🤣🤣🤣🙆🙆🙆

8. 😂 😂 😂

9. That woman's prayer was divine.
      How can someone grab mic from her friend in public and told her to fuck off??
      Thank God you survived them.

8. Husband to be and family didn't show up ke? Thats a serious one

9. Awww the husband not showing up is very painful

10. Oh dear 😂😂😂 my cousin wedding 2016, the caterer didn't show up! My cousin almost ran mad,the lady number was off all through...we just gather money together and dash to the nearest eatery and shatter snacks for everybody

It wasn't a nice experience

1. OMG!!!

Hope they arrested and sued the hell out of her??? Wicked person!!!

2. Men, this is sick. I'd like to know what they did to the caterer

3. She was arrested oh,she paid to the last dime and even extra for the disappoinment

4. That wasn't fair at all.

11. Was enjoying all, till I got to the last one. Now, that wasn't funny

12. Awwww the last one is so touching. Why would a man stand a woman up on her wedding day

13. Wow the last one hit hard. Wow. Are there signs to things like this happening or the men and women just wakeup that day and say they are not doing again?

14. Replies
    1. Yeah that is what I said up there, except the last one. That one is every woman's nightmare.

15. The husband didn't show up? Kai, that's the worst.
    On my wedding day, the mc whom my friend convinced me to use claiming her was very good was busy stammering, pronouncing our names wrongly and was just downright boring, I almost cried. Like that wasn't enough, a relative I asked to pick money stole the high denominatons of 1k and 5huns and left us with 200, 100, 50 naira notes. When I conftonted her she said it wasn't her that there was a time she gave the bag to one of her friends to hold so she could go pee that maybe it was the friend🙄🙄🙄🙄 I just weak.

1. There's a special place in hell for people who steal couple's money on their wedding day.

2. Lies from d pit of hell.. She n her so called friend will definitely go share d money.. I hope u have cut all ties with her..

3. Jojo,she is family, wouldn't want money to come Between us. My husband thinks otherwise though and has warned me never to let her visit. Its been 4yrs and he still doesn't pick her calls, lol, the thing really pained him.

16. kai the once that got me are: a stranger was picking the money and everyone thought he was a family member. Dancing to both parents live band

17. The last one though so sad.

On my wedding day, the m.c didn't show up he said he missed his road to the event center and later he said he was stuck in traffic, my dad's friend later anchored the reception.

2. We forgot the wedding program at home, just drafed some of the things I could remember las Las it ended in praise.

1. That's the most important thing oh 'ending in praise'

18. The last one is quite painful.

At the wedding of a friend, the caterer didn't turn up. All friends of the groom had to quickly contribute money which was used in getting snacks from an eatery close by.

19. I was thinking I was the only one that had a messy wedding. Vendors can be mean.

First, they started the church program without me because I came late, ruined my wedding entrance, I still haven't forgiven the pastor for that.

Then period stained my white dress. At that point, I broke down in tears. We still took our pictures like that. My chief made sure she packaged it well so it wouldn't show. Then we went back to the hotel room and she washed and dried it off for me. God bless you, J.

Then they started reception on our absence, photographer and videographer were with us at the venue of our photoshoot snapping rubbish.

Ruined my reception entrance. You know, they didn't capture the wedding party entrance (groom and Bride's family entrance like they did in wedding party), no video of that.

And to crown it all, got inside the hall and saw that the Dj I paid to perform didn't show up but sent one ikorodu like packaged dj for me. I couldn't cry cos I was already on stage. Djmass, I can never forgive you and I still promise to destroy your office anytime I come to Nigeria.

Cake vendor forgot to put knife and disappeared even the program started. I forgave her because cake was really tasty.

Then my decorator that asked me respectfully to allow her be creative and just let her do her job without inputs from me. I allowed her ehn, only to get one childish stage decor. I still don't understand it. I forgave her because I loved her walkway and table setting (walkway was my choice tho).

Then Warri people that they used two coaster buses to chatter to the wedding brought their own wahala.

Men, it was a very stressful day but the long and short is that we got married and all those don't matter anymore.

Guys abeg, if possible use referrals, u see all these Instagram wedding Vendors, most of them na wash.

BTW, I have the most horrible white wedding video I have ever watched in my life. Like the video still makes me so mad whenever I think about it.

1. I never knew you got married. Congratulations. God bless your home

2. So sorry Eka.
      But I laughed at some point though😂😂😂😂😂.

My period refused to come, it was supposed to be a week to the wedding, it didn't come, i was padded up throughout my ceremonies.

Na honeymoon the period just begin, middle of the night and very heavy!

3. Wow... Am glad your married now... Chaaaai DJ that's suppose to bring life to d party? Hope u didn't pay him his complete balance o.

4. No wedding goes without a hitch, there's always something amiss. Some worse than others.

On the bright side, you looked divine in the photos we saw. 🤗

5. I can so relate, i hate my wedding pictures cos the makeup artist didn't do exactly what i asked her to do, she kept doing i too sabi until i looked at my face in the mirror and became confused.

The day started with my hair stylist claiming she was on her way, until 8am when she finally confessed she was somewhere styling another bride's hair 😭 i had to book another stylist who took almost an hour to get to the hotel, and still did a horrible job💔

Because of my hair stylist saga, i was already so pissed, plus my ugly makeup, got to church at 11am for a program that was billed to start at 10am, so my entrance was ruined!

On getting to the reception venue, my caterers were no where to be found, DH and i were so hungry and stressed, but had nothing to eat, so our face was looking really angry and bony on our wedding pictures 😂 the caterers eventually showed up 2hrs later just in time for refreshments. Guess what? They were at a top politicians event while claiming they were on their way. Na wa!

My DJ was amazing, and reception was going very well until it was time to change into my reception dress and i realised my chief had forgotten the bag that had my underwears and accessories at the hotel 😭😭😭 a bag i gave her to put in the car o! I wore my reception dress without a bra or any accessories. The joys of small perky boobs! 🙈

My maid of honour and my husband's best man left us on stage and went to the dressing room to gist (the two are now dating and hoping to get married soon), we were totally helpless.

I forgot to add that all of DH's friends and colleagues didn't show up, DH had a bad day too...

The height of the disappointment: DH's "good friend" who promised to lend us his car for our wedding, travelled to Dubai for his marriage anniversary and "forgot" to leave the car keys with his gateman😭😭😭 My pastor had to send us his car and driver on the wedding morning. Bless him!

The stress and heartache was so much that DH and i ended in hospital after our wedding, so there was no "wedding night bruhaha" until about a week later 😂😂😂

6. Oh Eka😂😂😂😂 what an experience you had! It ended in praise 💃💃💃 that's the most important thing

7. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂Mrs Eka you killed ya
      Thank God it ended in praise
      Please forgive them oh🙏🤣

8. Jojo, the previous day, he kept insisting that I pay the balance that its their policy and I went back to check the documents he sent me and it was actually there. After so much back and forth, I balanced up. I regret that till today.

9. Anon 15.13, its like both of us are doing competition for the worst wedding ever 😂😂😂.

I forgot to add that one of my contact lens fell in the bathroom when I was trying to put it on early in the morning. My sis, chief and I kept looking for it and I thought it had fallen inside the hole of the sink. I cried ehn. Until my sis found it on top of the tap of the sink.

Then one of my husband's groomsmen and his friends coming from Portugal missed their connecting flight because the first flight was delayed. The next flight was Saturday night. They got to the hotel Sunday morning after the wedding. My husband had to ask another of our friend's to fill in and had to sponsor his outfits. But that my husband, nothing affects him at all.

I don't want to get into how Warri people almost tried to turn my mother in law against me. Didn't know when I went into the boot of the decorators bus and started crying. This was after the wedding. The way my husband handled the whole issue ehn and my emotionionally wrecked self, I knew I made the right choice.

10. Eka Joy na only you get this post oooo. Thank God you had good photography. Cos all we saw was a beautiful wedding

11. @Eka Joy
      Thank God it ended in praise for you, and congratulations on your wedding. Good thing our marriages will never be like the wedding day. Amen 😃

20. My wedding cake was worst than a low budget birthday cake. Very ugly and rough. My head was down throughout the wedding. I don't even want to remember

1. 😂😂😂😂 Sorry I laughed.

2. OMG!!!

That was how my supposed maid wanted to shine more than I. She was painting her face, wearing her dress and all. When I asked her to help me out with my dress, she shouted at me that cant I see that she is doing her makeup? 😱😱😱

I had to trek to the road with my wedding dress on, because the driver went somewhere with the car key! His number was switched off. I was late for church service, I sha used one rickety car to get to church, I was so ashamed that I wore an angry face all through the church service. So tey, my sis in law wrote me a note to smile, that all will be fine....

Photographer snapped rubbish, videographer didnt give us videos till today! LMHO, but we thank God!

21. Guys if u can afford it, please use a wedding planner. I used my alaroro to do myself.

1. Your wedding pictures were lovely. I was so happy when I saw them on the blog, it was like I was present. May the Lord continue to bless your union. I love seeing good news and testimonies of our Bvs, because they are so encouraging........

2. I really loved your wedding pictures Eka Joy. Who would have imagined you had such a stressful day. Keep enjoying your marriage dearie.

22. Weddings can be really hilarious even with detailed planning. The trick is to tell yourself you will enjoy your day no matter what.

That last tweet is so sad, some people can be really mean.

1. I had been cheif bridesmaid to a lot of women before mine so i had learnt a lot including not allowing anything to get to me.

I danced!!!!! And smiled so very much.
      I infected husband (shy and reserved nerd) that he started dancing too. His family were so shook!

23. How horrible my mother made me cry till early hours of the wedding morning, I WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO DISCARD THE MEMORY . A sibling I was fond of refused to attend even though the longthroat collected expensive lace citing religious reasons, i recently took caurage to view my wedding photos last month because of the trauma , story to tell my Infant when she grows up.

1. What did your mum do/ say to u. That made u cry till d early hours of ur wedding day?

2. .....because I was marrying someone from a different religion. She kept sabotaging all my plans. myown mother whom I made alot of sacrifice for all My life oh. Not even s fake smile for the photographer

3. Then she shouldn't have done for the wedding naw

4. Tailor some mothers can be like that. Forgive her but lover her from afar. God will uphold your union and it will bring you joy and never sorrow.

24. Instagram vendors are terrible, my wedding decoration too,most of the things we agreed on, he came and did rubbish after paying half a milla for deco. Its well jere

1. Instagram vendors ha! They are the worst

2. I live abroad and got the most ridiculous quotes for decor. People were shooked when I brought all I needed over to Naija and did everything myself with the help of a few friends. People kept saying how professional it looked and my planner kept asking if i was sure that I did it myself. The money was never an issue, it was the attitude and exploitation that I could not put up with.

3. I concur!!!!!!!! Mine just made me very angry

25. My wedding day was perfect from traditional to white (same day).
    Everything was just going on as planned.
    What wanted to steal my joy was my dad
    Called on phone @ 6am (first call of the day) to rain abuses on me cause I married an Igbo guy aganist his wish for a Yoruba guy & he with the fact that he didn't come with Jeep na.
    But immediately he cut the call, my pastor called and render all the abuses unless with his own prayer.
    It all ended in praise.

1. Wow.. Your dad didn't try at all.. Why bring sadness on such a joyous occasion... I hope u also prayers n countered your dads abuses as well.

2. 👍👍👍👍

3. @ JoJo, as he was abusing me
      In my mind, I was saying 'I reject, I cancel with the blood of Jesus' no negative pronouncement shall stand.

Shey me and him are cool now even though he still has some reservation towards hubby.
      Me I no send
      Na happiness for my home matters & God gave me just that.

26. I read that thread & every reply. Goodness!! Nigerian wedding parties are the family., Different drama.
    Except your wedding will be on a weekday, there's nothing like small part. 😂

27. I arrived very late for church wedding...terrible traffic.When we arrived at the reception arena...I couldn't sight any cake..Then someone came to whisper in my ears that the cake fell and crashed to the ground. When it was brought in...There are different colours of ribbons used to bandage it like someone involved in a terrible car accident.That was the ugliest wedding cake I have every seen in my entire life.
    As if that was not enough my sister in-law started a fight with my sister

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣😭😭😭 sorry dear,I had to laugh!!

2. 😂😂😂😂😂 OMG I laughed so hard. I can just imagine the look on ur face.

3. Lmao bandaged cake😂

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

I'm sorry I laughed so hard

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. This is a lil funny sorry 😂😂😂😂😂😂

7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Gosh, this is so hilarious.

9. Oh my God!😂 😂 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣

28. Tips for future brides: ensure your make-up artist, hair stylist, nail stylist and photographer are in same hotel as you, and they must arrive the night before, else no show because some these artists are terribly greedy.

If you are getting married on a budget, avoid December weddings, between January - August, vendors are less busy and easier to access.

Please book all vendors on time with ONLY 50% deposit, and try to have a talk with them concerning refunds or cancellation policy, where the need may arise.

1. Me I paid for hotel room for my stupid photographer, he still didn't show up the night before.

Started coming from Festac to Ikorodu that morning stating that he didn't know u agreed that I'd book the hotel. Smh. What didn't I do to try and get a stress free wedding.

2. Very good points. Also I will suggest taking photographic and video evidence of any nonsense. If possible, take out an insurance (not sure if you can in Naija) policy that protects you should things go wrong.

29. My husband's king men refused to enter our compound during my my traditional marriage. They said my dad should give them goat, tubers of yam and life chicken before they will come in. Reason being that their son is marrying some one outside their tribe. My family said never will such a thing happen. I cried my eyes out that day o. Very wicked set of humans.

30. I have very lovely memories of my wedding day. We had planned a very low key wedding. No reception whatsoever. Bulk of the money we had was spent on good photography and props. Food, drinks and souvenirs were packed in one big bag for all the invited guests. I had lots of time to change into my 3 outfits. My cake was heavenly. Thanks to tegz events, a vendor I met on this blog. She gave me a 3 tier velvet wedding cake for a giveaway price. I also sourced my beautiful wedding gown from this blog. I used referrals from my husband' s family for photography and make up. The pictures came out wonderful. 5 years now I still ve fond memories. No regrets whatsoever.

31. I've not even watched my wedding video till date cos everything was messed up. It rained so heavily, we had to snap our pictures in a dark reception hall, my fil was busy doing his own, hubby was angry cos of the stress, DJ was playing one song on repeat!!!! Mayorkun true. I don't think I can ever forgive that DJ in my life... We just couldn't wait for it to be over. I sha danced small

But my white wedding day is not a day I love to remember

1. Men, I was thinking I was alone. We plenty sef. Means I should totally stop beating myself up.

2. 😂😂😂😂. So sorry.

3. I haven't watched mine too.. by Mc was just behaving anyhow that day only for my hubby to tell me that he(mc) begged him to anchor his wedding to support his hustle and hubby agreed and dashed him 10k.. I was mad after spending money on decor,and all, and you allowed one devil In disguise to anchor your wedding .

I also forgot to cover my veil when mar ching in with my day, it was when I was seated I remembered, we forgot order of programme, so many things happened, I do t think I can ever watch that video. It's been almost 4 years now

4. Tbvh I felt relieved when I saw this thread cos I was beating myself for not wanting to watch that video. When I see people say they've watched theirs, I silently feel guilty.

@emerald lmao for real tho! Your veil??? The driver, no one saw it before you entered?😂

32. On my wedding day I forgot to rub deodorant, fragrance, don't even know what I smelt like.. My hubby was shouting at me because of tumbler �� for high tables, MO look away and didn't answer him

33. The official photographer at my sister’s wedding simply disappeared after the wedding. No official photographs till this day. No one knew what happened. The guy vanished and he was fully paid.

34. I had a very good T.M and white wedding. The only thing is that my ring bearer ran away. He said he doesn't want to get married, as he's aiming to become a priest. He was just 4.
    As for the food and drinks, it was in excess but the caterer refused to share all, she was keeping most of it for her personal use. People really stole drinks because it was excess. It's been 5 years already but still much talked about.

1. 😅😅😅😅😅😅😅your ring bearer ran away😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. I’m crying from laughter

35. A god and Chief babyboy is so hilarious, I was the maid of honor for s friend whose parents were separated. Mom came with her entourage of fellow slay mamas, dad was at his corner with his young bride to be, she was dancing for him and he was spraying her. Both of her parents was doing pepper dem, cameraman didn't know who to focus on. My friend self is a clown, she was like what is wrong with this two people. It was a funny scene

36. I am not a detailed person but the way I carry people's event on my head scares me myself and that’s why my friends and family usually entrust their events to me cos they know I hate to fail.

My dear when planning an event I no Dey look face even if you are my dad so if I’m paying you to do anything for me you have to A game to it or me and you go see God that day.

37. Eka, please stop beating yourself. We all have experienced this, if I start to talk about my wedding day😁😁😁 I wouldn’t finish. Now I just remember and laugh.
    3 years like yesterday, God has been faithful to us.

38. Had to go to work that day.my female branch manager is she devil personified.she claims no leave has been approved.so I went by 6:30am,signed in n went back home by 8;30am(bank) got dressed.afterwards during the lunch.we were all seated wiaitng to commence cos my sister's in law were late n posing for pictures outside the hall.one elder stood up and addresses them.tol
    d them to their faces that he hopes they won't give me issues with this attitude they are showcasing.2 walked out n that started the bad blood between us with his sister's till date. Theyve refused to understand that I didn't influence the man's intervention.

39. Hmmmmmmmm...... Mine was on my traditional day, there is certain amount of money the groom use to pay of which I and hubby had agreed to before the said date. So before hubby and his families get to our house, he had gave the said amount of money to his elder sister to present it when it is time as tradition demand.
    When it was time to present the money they did but only to announce below what we agreed for and even below the amount tradition demand for and my family got angry but later settled when they pleaded. By then I was already boiling inside me, that act alone ruin my day because that is not what bargained for.

On reception day, according to Islamic right, the bride price was paid in our house before moving to reception venue somewhere far away from my house. Both family agreed to start the bride price process by 8:am bcx it was 31st December wedding and last Saturday of the month, you can imagine the numbers of occasions on that day. Guess what, my husband and his people arrived by after 10 When some people have started going because they have different occasions to graced on that day. After the bride price ceremony, we went straight to our reception venue by after 12:00pm as against 10:00am. On getting there I discovered that the whole decorations was a total mess, no VIP sitting arrangements(High table), no enough chairs saying that they could not get chairs, that those people renting chairs had rented out all their facilities due to the numerous occasions everywhere on that day. No wine, no glass cups to toast the wine, we have send someone to go and get it before it will get to that part. immediately as we dressed into our reception attire and came out, the program have not gotten anywhere, people started going because they wasted a lot of time waiting for us and they also had another events to attend. the musician that we paid (full) payments came and sang 2 to 3 songs and left because she has another occasion to perform without letting us know, in fact she left the place before we even came to stage.
    In fact till today I still feel the pain of not having my dream wedding, I dont even like watching the wedding video because it keeps reminding me of that horrible wedding party.

40. My cousin wedding hen,her father was serving food that day.No food for guest.The caterer are saying no.meat again.And the groom family were eating.Infact it was something else that day.Thank God I ate cos it was her dad that bought food to me later
    My neighbour's wedding nko,the house help disappeared.They were looking for her everywhere early in the morning.She was 14 and my neighbour(Mother)brought her from dere village and was taking care of her like her granddaughter, sending her to school.Everywhere was scattered that day.They were just praying.Even my sis that want to do makeup for the mother wanted to go back to her house cos she was sad.Fortunately,someone Saw her where she was hiding on the balcony.She hid under a slate.You can imagine.We sha thank God

41. I wish I didn’t marry. The wedding was crazy his family told him I was going to do jazz with his passport so refused to bring it for local govt registration. He would tell me to do stuff then turn around to tell his people something different. His mother is never happy if her on and I are in good terms. The son is full of lies. It’s sooo bad I prayed psalm 59

42. Lol. All these comments be cracking me up and at the same time making me glad that I hired a wedding planner. Valoir Events finished work for me. Uche I love you and I will always recommend you any day, anytime.

Hubby and SIL were skeptical about us hiring a planner. Infact, SIL insisted that she could do all the running around but me I no look her side o because If she fuck something up for me, I no go fit shout. I jeje hired a planner whose reference I got from this blog and I am happy I did. The MC my SIL brought for us wanted to turn my reception to begging conference, but my planner signaled me and replaced him with my approval. When SIL kon dey para, I trowey face tell her say na my planner do am, no be me.

43. My trad didn't really go well as planned. It was supposed to start by 10am but we ended up starting by 1pm because the decorator came late so I had to buy time by telling my husband not to start coming yet cos they lodged very close to my village. When it eventually started, during dance dance dance after my dad had already blessed our union, see heavy rain .People couldn't spray me well cos of the rain that interrupted the event since igbo trad were mostly done outdoor . In all I was grateful to God that the main event which is the blessing of the union by my dad had already taken place. My in-laws weren't given food on time as well and I was upset with my people cos my in-laws came without eating just to avoid rejecting food when they arrive my place.

Then during my white wedding which took place months after, hmm first I lost my voice on that day, secondly while dressing up in the morning I realized that I didn't pack my undies in my bag, I was surprised on how I could forget such so I ended up wearing only tight on my D-day. My makeup artist nko? We had an agreement that she would touch up my make up during reception, that's after church service but aunty ended up leaving immediately after she made me up for church service saying she didn't know reception was involved. This is someone I lodged in the same hotel with me and my girls just to make sure she is comfortable and delivers well. I also regretted paying her full before the wedding. Photographer nko? The idiot came with his silly friend who went to drink while reception was ongoing. The yeye guy couldn't capture one good personal pic of me and my husband . Just few group pics were cool but our personal was a mess. We ended up picking one of the group pics for him to crop us out to enlarge. OK we recently got our album and picture frame, see big pimple on my husband's face? What stopped him from working on it? Infact I'm tired of typing jor.
    Above all I'm grateful to God that it ended in praise despite all odds.

44. My make-up artist stole my first outing jewelries during my traditional wedding and claimed it was a mistake.

She didn't bring it along to my wedding a week later, claiming she forgot and will send it through road transport buses ...yet still stole my Sanya compact powder, gold wristwatch, gold neck chain with pendant etc as she left before we entered the Reception Hall.

45. Gosh I need to stop beating myself up. I've laughed my heart out. My issue was a messed up job by both the caterer and wedding planner. I cried and cried that day ehn. Thank God sha