Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Yomi Obileye Has Died...

Friday, April 24, 2020

Actor Yomi Obileye Has Died...

Comedian, Gbenga Adeyinka the 1st announced on instagram that Veteran Nollywood actor Yomi Obileye has passed on...

36 comments:

1. RIP sir... Though I dont know him

2. Gcn. Tinsel, Fifty. Great actor same category as Olu Jacobs and Peter Edochie. Acting wise.
      Rip sir

3. He's not the one in Tinsel. It's his brother.

4. Oh! Chief Daddy. RIP sir

2. Rest in Peace Mr Dikibo Horsefall, Mary, Gambo and all your touts will miss you, Coach, Buchi and Madam Shila too.

1. He is the brother to Mr. Taiwo Obileye (Mr. Dikobo Horsefall)

2. OMG my neighbour and Church member. Imagine I was still saying to myself yesterday that I will call the wife to wish her happy birthday next month.
      May God rest his soul. He was such a humble man

3. 😔 Rip, may God console his family

4. Rest in peace the one and only Wiseman Mr.Dikibo

1. This is not Dikibbo of tinsel. The man in tinsel is Taiwo the person that died is his brother.

5. Could it be the same Obileye that speaks queens English?
    I know one Obileye that had very good command of English but I thougt he is a broadcaster. That one too is a veteran
    Can it be the same oerson.? Oh God rest his soul

1. Both Taiwo Obileye( acted as Chief Daddy) and Yomi Obileye (his brother) both spoke Queen's English and they both were actors. Taiwo Obileye used to be a broadcaster as well. I cannot ascertain which one passed as some other blog has announced in the most messy and unprofessional manner.

6. May his soul rest in peace

7. RIP sir.
    Chai...our parishioner

8. Rest in peace Sir...i love his movies

9. This is chief daddy's brother,this one is not the popular actor,they are identica brothers

10. May rest in Peace. For a moment there, I thought he was Chief daddy. May God comfort his family

11. Excellent Actor
    Great thespian
    Great comportment and composed
    Elegant Man

Adieu

12. That is Taiwo obileye's brother.There father's house is beside my grandma house in IB.Yomi do come around once in a while.May his soul rest in peace sir

13. The late Yomi Obileye lived at Akinyemi in Ibadan

14. Replies
    1. Please its not Chief Daddy oooo, its his brother.