Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Adunni Ade Explains Why She Prefers Being A Muslim

Monday, April 27, 2020

Actress Adunni Ade Explains Why She Prefers Being A Muslim

Adunni Ade has tried being a Christian but that didn't work out and in this post,she explains why is a practicing Muslim.....

72 comments:

1. It's your personal decision, nobody cares about your religion.

1. She has one very big Alhaji paying her heavy bills... school fees for her children, rent everything.
      She needs to justify him marrying her as a third or fourth or fifth wife by converting. That’s what that other fake Yoruba actress- the very light skinned one - did
      I can’t remember that one’s name..
      Their conversion is led by greed not conviction

2. I think she tried denomination and not CHRIST ,if she truly encountered CHRIST ,we won't need to hear or read all these epistle.
      She should face her choice and not try to convince people why she wants to marry an Alhaji as a second or 5th wife.
      Her choice .
      Her cross .

3. World people have come , so after all she wrote there about being her personal choice n conviction , your small brain diverted to the Alhaji you gave her to date abi? many dont know nothing about islam , they just assume lot of bullshit the media is propergating about islam . Just accept she feels at Peace with islam and move on.Adunni is a pretty lady and doesnt need any Alhaji to marry her before he sponsors her lifestyle

4. Did you just say hell is closed?
      I laff in Corona virus.
      Did you also say you were hiding? Since when did Islam become a religion to hide?

5. When you're dating an Alhaji that supplies all your needs, what more can you expect?
      Who cares and what's with the justification? Next please 🙄😏

6. Her life,her choice,her salvation. Dont know why she shld even tell anyone. Its no ones biz but hers.

7. @Brown Sucre you hit the nail on the head👏👏👏

8. @ 11:46. Liz Anjorin you mean

9. Well, I guess that is her experience. What I can testify is that since I got closer to Jesus Christ, the difference has been clear. People I used to look up to, now look up to me. In fact, those that thought I was going to be useless, now come to me for prayers. The Peace and Laughter I get from Christ Jesus, even when I am alone, is unfathomable. The sweetness of Christ and knowing He has been given the Name with the highest authority in Heaven, on earth and under the earth, really adds to my comfort. May the Light of God shine on the world more for all man/woman to witness, in Jesus' Mighty Name. Amen.

10. Amen. May those whose heart seek Christ, receive him. He is closer to each of us than we think.

11. A lot of people here are hypocrites with holier than thou attitudes. Learn to respect people’s choices, that’s her business and choice. Nigerians like forcing their religion down others throat and that’s why Nigeria as a country is backwards and poor. No be by pretending to be religious abeg! I have encountered people that are neither muslim nor Christian with pristine and good attitude. Next time people tell you what religion they have chosen, respect it and keep your religious views to yourself!

12. @ 20.03 I agree. We need to respect the fact that not everyone will be a Christian and must be a Christian.

Every individual is unique and the constitution allows everyone to practice what they want.

We live in a diverse world, stop shoving or forcing your religion on others. You don't have to like their religion, just respect It.

I am a Christian by the way.

2. It's alright. I like her freckles.

3. Has she tried traditional religion?

1. Lol..

Madam why are you bugging us with your personal decision? I honestly don't care

4. There is freedom of religion, practice what sort it and drink 🍷

5. Entirely her choice, freedom of religion & association is legit. Whatever that works for u, go for it , as long as u don’t torment or hurt others with ur belief, I’m cool with it. We are one , created by one GOD. All d best , Aduni.

6. This woman can talk oh.
    Alhajis can dole out cash.

7. Ive met good Muslims and bad muslims, good Christians and bad Christians. Good traditionalist and bad ones. At the end of the day, doing good and bn good is a personal choice. To each his own. Congratson finding ur innerpeace beautiful Adunni wit d pretty freckles.

■Lape.

8. Whatever gives you peace of mind.

9. I don't know why everyone is talking too much these days. 'I wear what I like, be it modest or not.' Who asked you?? You people will dress half naked on a normal day but once its Ramadan season, y'all will cover up like you are modest and all. Isn't that hypocritical?? Just saying

10. That’s your business. No one truly cares

11. Replies
    1. Lol, abi ooo, loading.......

2. Not incoming but already there jare. Make she calm down and enjoy whatever she's about to unleash later. NICOLE CHIDINMA

12. I wonder what made you experiment with Christianity in the first place, since your heart was always in Islam.

Christian or Muslim, you are to dress modestly, willfully doing otherwise is wrong, and if anyone tells you that, the person isn’t judging, but telling the truth.

13. All There Celebrities Are Clout Chasers. Nobody Cares About Your Religion, nobody Cares About How You Dress.

14. All I know is that she really needs to up her acting game. So bland and so dry. I'm yet to enjoy her in any movie.

15. She dress the way she likes,who are you to judge her inner intention.
    What does your Koran say?.

If you believe in something,u follow it's doctrines.
    But all the best

16. I can relate with her, I feel at peace being a Catholic. Your religion should bring you peace and rest of mind.

Sometimes, I wonder why Christianity has many churches under it. In Islam, it is just one....

BTW, so Adunni has children because she mentioned oldest son, so there are probably others. Her body is really nice

1. I think she has two boys.
      I'm think seriously of going back to catholic church after so many years and the thing is really bugging me.

2. Islam is not just ONE, do a proper investigation before saying what you don't know .
      Because the muslims don't condemn like the Christians doesn't mean they have just one denomination as I choose to call it.
      Freedom is religion is allowed.

3. There are also different denominations in Islam. Any movement or activity which has a large following invariably have different sects due to factions.

4. Example, Ahmadiyya, Nasfat, Ansarudeen, Nawarudeen, Gaosuldeen, etc

5. Aduni has two boys from two fathers, she said it herself in an interview. Peace is d ultimate when u make ur choice.

6. O really Islam is not just one, never knew. I see them praying together, fasting together and I felt it was under one big canopy.
      Brown Surce, calm down. There is nothing wrong if you investigate and school me, we learn everyday.
      11:59, please come back 🤗🤗

7. Yes nne nwa , islam is just 1 .You can pray at any mosque you wish too at designated time.There are 5 pillars of islam which is universally known and accepted and so no division .All the division some ppl are referencing ie Asalatu are just social gathering .i can also relate with Adunni.Im a muslim by birth but not the type to just accept things the way they were or are because i waa born into it.i had gone to church as well to really know about christianity n d truth but eventuality i find my peace in islam .

8. Nasfat and Ahmadiya is just asalatu ( prayer groups)..anybody can join the asalatu or attend both or more prayer groups. They are not sects or movement. Islam is 1. Even the sects all pray the same. Salat is the same worldwide.

9. 13:19, thanks for the explanation. Please remind where you find and experience peace...

10. 13:19 what about the Sun is and Shi'ites? Please, could you enlighten us.

17. Freedom of religion and expression, so far you're not hurting anyone.

Modesty is preached in both religion and in other religion
    too.

We all must learn to coexist peacefully and in love.

1. I love you Mrs A!!! I've been observing your comments for a while and I love tje way you think.

18. Whatever rocks your boat...

19. Ms Adunni, I pray Jesus reveals himself to you soon. It’s a different feeling and experience. It’s very real.

1. Go away. Are you God?

2. Christianity is not the only way to seek the face of God.

3. How do you know it's a different thing? Have you experienced both?

4. Jesus can reveal himself to anyone, no be only Christians go go heaven

5. Jesus Christ is THE WAY not one of the ways to God. He said so himself. No other person said that.

Jesus Christ is TRUTH and LIFE.
      Jesus Christ is the only One that died and rose from the dead and is alive forever.
      Jesus Christ is the only One that offers salvation from eternal damnation.

Jesus Christ LOVES EVERYONE REGARDLESS OF YOUR RELIGION.

That's why Jesus Christ invites everyone to believe in him and receive him.

Jesus Christ DOES NOT CONDEMN ANYONE.
      He gives all equal opportunity to know him and receive his love. HE DOES NOT FORCE ANYONE TO KNOW HIM AGAIN ST THEIR PERSONAL WILL . It is FREE but it is an INDIVIDUAL CHOICE. We are free moral agents.

NO DENOMINATION makes one a Christian (Christlike) , ONLY A PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP WITH JESUS CHRIST gives one Christlike nature and eternal life.

Please, relate very well with everyone and show them the love of Christ. No discrimination.

**Please, the caps is for emphasis not shouting. (pardon me) 🙏

6. Madam P.A to Jesus, keep your opinion to yourself and learn to respect people’s choices. Don’t force it down our throats. Other countries progress by thinking constructively and minding heir business but Nigeria and Nigerians keep going backwards by being religious. Save it please!

20. Spirituality is such a personal thing. I love how she is so genuine in this post. Much love Dunni ❤️❤️❤️

21. Replies
    1. Not everyone is a schemer loik to yourself before you cast stones.

22. Really? When you have to announce to the world which religion or what belief you are practising?? You do it by doing it: then the world will announce it. Not by writing long notes

23. Probably converted because of one big Alhaji. Some Alhaji's are stinkingly rich and a beautiful mixed raced mature single mum like Adunni would blow their mind

24. Anon 12:40 why do you have to think it must be because of a man? Grow up, there is life beyond runs and rich man matter.

25. My dear you owes no one any explanation. People attach so much irrelevant to religions. What matters is your relationship with God and your fellow human being.

26. Wow! She explained she was born a Muslim. How does Alhaji factor in it. Be understanding. She didn’t need to Explains but she did because of the guilt she felt for leaving. Have you never felt guilty of doing something you thought displeased God or your upbringing? That’s what she knows best and that’s what her son is emulating.

To the person laughing hell is closed, maybe it’s an expression?

People are doing their best to be sin free, fasting, praying avoiding things that aren’t pleasing to God, if you are a believer in any religion, doesn’t that sound as a period of blessing.

I don’t understand why people need to complain, lament or try to act like they know someone well. Because an Alhaja funded someone does not mean that’s her case. If she marries an Alhaji Tomorrow does not mean her Testimony is fake. She’s humbled by leaving what she was raised at and she came back to it and felt fulfilled what she left didn’t leave her maybe that will encourage anyone in their personal life, if it was Christ you left or your family or the morals you were brought up with, you left it doesn’t mean it leaves you.

27. Yeah right. U r looking for religion that says it ok to be a side chick. Christianity doesnt give u that privilege but Islam does and won't judge u. Good 4 u

28. Islam allows polygamy It does not say side is okay. Adultery is adultery in every religion. We have stereotyped alhajis. Being a Christian or Muslim does not stop anyone who wants to be a side chick to be a side chick.