Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Eniola Badmus Reacts To Call Out That She Collects Percentage From Giveaway Monies People Send Her...

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Actress Eniola Badmus Reacts To Call Out That She Collects Percentage From Giveaway Monies People Send Her...

A Few days back,actress Eniola Badmus came on Instagram live chat and afterwards one of her fans who was also live with her sent her a DM requesting for her account details so that he could send N500k for 100 people...
Their Conversation did not end well and the fan who is an older man published the chat on the internet.......

The actress received lots of insults and was called thief after the exposure of the chats....This is her response.

She posted on Instagram...

Conversation released on the Internet by the man who chatted her up for a giveaway....

199 comments:

1. She is a fat donkey and a thief. Why did she not tell him there will be a N150K charge before he transferred the money to her. And why did she not return his money when he asked her to transfer it back. Over bloated horse.

2. Its better a celeb no chat with anybody again. All these release of convo by people is sick

3. We r a reflection of our leaders. Take it or leave it. Few good pple. Few good leaders.

4. Nawa

Eniola was quite insensitive with her charges; but the giver is equally a big attention seeker.

Shebi she gave you back your money? Why not look for another celeb?

Why didn't he suggest that she gets their names and account numbers and send to him to do transfers without posting his handle? That would have been fair than sending her on his errand because he wants to give.

You want to use her platform and still direct the praise to yourself by pasting your handle.

Eniola should have been more wise about this going by what is currently happening.

She should have told him straight up that 50k will be for her stress and bank charges. If he doesn't want, she'll ask them to drop account numbers while he does transfers and sends her proofs since they are using her name.

This is just a real nawa situation...

5. Image scale,I get you but let's look at it this way.

The leaders are drawn from the pool of People (followers). A petty thief follower like this aunty will become a full fledged, certified robber (hopefully, without the weapons) when/if she gets to a position of leadership.

We have clearly seen who Miss Badmus will become if she has access to the treasury.

6. 10:00, I am certain even your shadow is shocked by the level of bitterness and stupidity in you alone! Get help fast before you enter road naked!

Any avenue to insult, like say she thief* ur man. Gerarahere*!

7. "I will charge 150 is different from bank charges will be 150". Next time make your point very CLEAR.

2. 150k for bank charges abi... Eniola abeg keep quiet and stop saying rubbish and giving silly excuses.
    U don fuck up big time!!!

3. So 150k is for bank charges
    Eniola fear God ooo
    U could have told him that bank ll deduct some charges from the money or better still remove like 10% of the money for bank charges

1. 10% is even too much. Each transfer cannot be more than N65 (I know some banks charge N50, a few others N35). So let's even say N100 * 100 needy Nigerians, that sums up to N10k. The man did transfer, so cheque clearing charge doesn't come in.
      Even if situation is BAD, MUSt people exploit it for their selfish gains?

2. I think 50k will have been fair,at least for the stress and her time .

3. Sensiyto 100 pple, 65 multiply by 100. Is just 6,500 naira.Greed has destroyed alot

4. But why ENIOLA?How can bank charges to 100
    people attract #150k,haba!

1. It can generate significant charges when there are many! Multiply 100 x stamp duty, commission etc.

2. 09:39, significant charges for a 100 will still NOT amount to 150k. Note that some of the accounts will be GT so there will not be interbank charges.

She should have laid it straight out at the BEGINNING of the conversation that she will charge a service fee of xxx amount and if required, she can give her breakdown.

She deliberately kept mute till the inflow came through maybe to check if the sender was serious or in the hope that once the money is in, the person will go ahead with it anyway.

Either way, she was deceitful.

3. Anon 9.39, when CBN posts new regulations for banking now, you’ll be the first to say, “too long, someone summarise please.”
      Try to read ehn, it’s will enlighten you.
      Stamp duties are only charged on transactions N10,000 and above. This giveaway was for 5k so wetin concern stamp duty here?
      There would have only been inter bank charges of like N50 or thereabouts.

4. 13.02
      * it’s will enlighten you

Now, who should try to read and also spell, ehn? πŸ˜’

5. Stamp duty is N50.00 for any deposit from N10,000 and above.
      N500,000.00 deposit = N50. 00 Stamp duty

Interbank transfer fee for N5000.00 is N10.00

100 people(interbank transfers) × N10. 00 = N1000. 00

Account Maintenance Fee is N1/Mille ( charged on Current Account only not Savings): N1.00 ÷ 1,000 × N500,000.00 = N500.00

*Total bank charges* from her account for *stamp duty* + *interbank transfer* + Acct Maint. Fee is N1, 000.00 + N50.00 + N500.00 = N1, 550.00.

Eniola Badmus would have paid just *N1,550.00* only as bank charges.

Dec 23, 2019 CBN REDUCED INTERBANK CHARGES FROM N52. 50k AS FOLLOWS:or electronic bank transfers, customers will now pay N10 for transfers below N5,000, N25 for transfers between N5,000 and N50,000. Only transfers above N50,000 will now attract the N50 charge.

She cannot claim N150,000.00 are for bank charges. She should find another reason.

6. Her error was in claiming it's for stamp duty, but she is fully entitled to charge for her time and services. If you disagree, let someone hand you 100 different names and accounts to transfer money to.

7. She needs to be honest then if the 150k is for her time. And she lied when she said he insisted on attaching his name to the giveaway.
      She's generally an irritating person and this situation has proven that she is also dishonorable.

5. Wow ,bank charges 50k wetin happen sef...hmmm

6. Eniola you fall my hand big time !

Charging 150k to share money?? And una go dey form nonsense. So you cnt take that as a way of contributing too. The most she would have done is remove charges bank with charge you for transfer. Only you won collect 150! Many fans. Greed.

Stella you be better person oo. I never hear say you charge BV wey choose to give some of us money here. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜‚

1. Tank u sexyhips because I was about to type this...Stella is just a wonderful person,
      Imagine asking 150k loun loun to help people, this lady is a big thief.
      Eniola if u read this,u be ole jatijati. u no fit remove money from ur own money to help people abi?

2. Madam pidgin, have you ever removed money from YOUR OWN MONEY to help people? Cos you people are good in telling people how to spend their money. Ha e you practiced what you are preaching? Na question i ask ooo

7. Haaa, wahala everywhere, las las everyone will be fine. I blame covid-19.

8. She did no wrong in charging the guy. Imagine all the bank charges, stress of doing the transfers plus gaining followership for the man.

1. Are you normal? Which Mumu stress??? Zuzuru gi mechie onu nchi gi.

2. So 50k will have been ok.

3. 9.28, oya let me give you a list of 100 different accounts to set up as a recipient and then do transfers to. Most of you are unappreciative any way, that is why you can say there is NO STRESS involved in transferring to 100 people πŸ˜’

4. are you ok? what stops her from saying she also needs money for the so called stamp duty instead of putting a price to what she was asked to do.imagine a whole frigging 150k! she come get bigger money pass the people wen the man wan help. greediness

5. Bank charges won't be up to 5k and when the man came she could have kindly declined knowing the stress and even if she wanted to collect money, 50k could do not 150k that's greed naa

6. I really understand where she is coming from, but 150k is too much. She should have said 50k coz apart from bank transfer she'll probably need to hire an extra hand to do the job.

7. Chidiogo, you assume that everyone is interested in having followers!.

You think everyone live their lives or make a living from the social media platforms?

8. You just spoke my mind. Even 25k would have been alright.

But again, I think she's right. I would have defended it by saying if my professional charge. Why didn't he go to just any other platform to do it?

9. People now know how much she should have charged for her services and platform but everyone of you wants a job that will pay you 6 or 7 figures a month. Ndi uwa!

9. Bank charges 150k......Eniola you cld have come up with a better lie biko. Your bank charges for dat 500k cannot pass 15k. And the man asked to be anonymous so what fame or business advert is he deriving.
    So truly nothn is free in freetown. So our yeyebrities do get a cut from all dese give-aways. Lol

10. Please let her go and sit down, bank charge from gtbank to other banks is 52.50×100 = 5,250. And she is asking for 150k. Thank God she got exposed

11. Forget her replies joor,150 k for stamp duties is absurd,she should just say the money is her charges as she clearly stated in the chats.

1. Its even N10 for 5k, so it's 10x100=1000
      She's simply greedy. Someone is willing to show love to people(in these hard times) through your platform and all you can do is charge him?

2. N10 where? Mars?

3. Anonymous 10:37 Access bank is #10.17k for 5k

12. This woman has a whole 2 out of the 7 deadly sins in her.. GREED and GLUTTONY.

What exactly is the business point of view?
    What bank charges and stamp duties cost 150k? It's transfer for dummy sake!

1. Is it easy to transfer money to 100persons? She'll probably need to hire someone to do it. She should have said at most 50k

2. Oh my days! What nonsense hire are you talking about, Spanishlantern?

Even people that help distribute charitable items don't collect a dime let alone transfer.

Is this not supposed to be goodwill?? 🀦🏻‍♀️

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚@ greed and gluttony.
      150k to stuck up her fridge for the lockdown i guess. She looks like she can eat a whole chicken as a snack. God forgive me o. From dat Teniola video.

4. @ Spanish, she is very greedy. Hire someone to do what? She can do it over a period of 4 days. 150k fee charge? How much does she intend to pay whoever she is hiring? What a greedy soul.

5. Perxian you are right about Greed and Gluttony.
      Shocked! 😲😱

6. Please what would it have cost her if she had used online banking? Those who know pls tell us. I agree she let greed take over and ended up cutting short the blessings 100 people and the blessings she could have received through that. Many of these celebs don't know the difference between charity and business. Too bad.

13. They are both wrong to an extent but eniola did not try at all and her own fuck up is much

i felt sorry for her when NG twitter were dragging her yesterdayπŸ˜”

how can you charge more than even 10% of 500k giveaway that is not meant for business promotion but rather an assistance to people desperately in need during these hard corona period? her act just made over 500 people not benefit and starve in some cases.....even 10-20k would have covered the bank charges if that is her reason for charging that much😩

her IG page her rules sha🀷🏾‍♂️

1. so how is the man wrong if i may ask?

2. Isaac, how is the man wrong? you forgot to state that

3. What reasonable rule?? ! @ Isaac Baba “her IG page her rules sha🀷🏾‍♂️“

That's how some of them *cream off* donors with their fake foundations/NGOs to keep up with the silly ostentatious lifestyles they cannot afford.

Why didn't she state "terms and conditions" on her page but waited until the funds hit her account before she tried EXTORTING the donor? Very sly!

14. Eniola! Eniola!! Eniola!!! How many times did I call u?..
    U fucked up big time.. Pple are hungry in this perilious time yet u had the guts to do this...
    Nawaa o.

15. Haba!!!!!!!!!!!
    Eniola Badmus πŸ™†πŸΌ‍♀️πŸ™†πŸΌ‍♀️πŸ™†πŸΌ‍♀️

16. Ndi celebrity..
    Charge 150k for what?

17. Hahahahaha..
    Ife emelu na nzuzo apΓΉtala ife!!!
    Chai, *smh*.

18. Miscommunication caused this! At least, now we know the secret behind some online giveaway.

Some Anonymous comments about the reason some people does online giveaway got me a little bit shaken.

1. What reasons..could you please explain more, tx.

19. Eniola is a greedy Buffon. Imagine charging someone 150k just because they wanna use your platform to reach out to the needy this period. I'm not surprised by her character people who are close to her truly knows she's as greedy as f***. Forget social Media eye service. Babe can beg more than julius Berger.

20. 150k as bank charges??????....total bank charges and is less than 10k!!!!.

Just like the government,feeding of the pain of others,we are all the same SMH!

And she had the money Nd to demand that amount of money?...Transfer charges should be like N10 for each person, stamp duty just N50 once on the inflow of N500k to her account.Even when you add VAT to all the charges,it's still less than N10!!!!!
    We are out own problem's in this country!

21. Bullshit explanation. She said "I will be charging 150k" end of story. Not "I will be charging 150k for stamp duty". And when he asked for his money back, why didnt you just give him. Why wait for a call out?

1. That's all I saw as well .
      The giveaway seems more like a business venture .
      Only God indeed knows the intent of man,
      However paying for stamp duties could be her own token to the recipients.

2. Noir, paying stamp duties could be her own token...

Do you know if she has income at all during this period? You people just make assumptions on people's money, na wa!

3. 14:29 you support Eniola B. to make INCOME off charity work?
      150k charge for 500k freewill donation?!! 😲😲😲 UNADULTERATED GREED!

Why not honourably ask the donor to gift her some money?

I guess you are birds of a fearher. 🐦🐦🐦

22. But 150k is too much nau, which bank charges fit reach like dat. Na wa o

23. In my opinion ,this man is a user .
    Any transfer you make,they charge you for VAT,and STAMP DUTY both you the sender and the receiver.
    That's how it works and sending to 100 people 5k each is tasking ,you have to be very careful so you don't send to a wrong account and gets called out again.
    The 150k is okay .
    The man should go and kiss chicken abeg.
    He has gotten his 5 mins of fame,he should go and rest.

1. Pls borrow sense! have u given anyone upto 5k this period? if not, just shut up. The man has done well and now feels that his good deeds are putting more bills on his table. 150k for bank charges abi?ndi oshi..

2. I agree with you.

3. @Brown sucre thank God this your comment has exposed the kind of greedy person you're. I'm glad your cover is blown up and we know we shall be dealing with you carefully here.

4. Really 150k is ok?
      U lack wisdom

5. Na wah!! And they will still insult government, politicians, traditional rulers and others of corruption whereas they are supporting same thing. Anybody who sees what Eniola did as right is also a supportive of corruption.

6. My dear you are correct.
      Cunny man die, Cunny man bury am
      Let’s not forget these celebrities charge a fee to tag whoever, that is business for them.
      The man didn’t choose to remain anonymous, he wants his name and also gain follower without the advert cost?
      Why didn’t he use his handle to announce the giveaway?
      He went for a handle with more activities and followers?

And Eniola’s reply isn’t logical, this 150k was part bank charges and also her advert fee which she stylishly stated in her reply post.
      She should have explained her options to him before he transferred the money to her account.

If it was only for bank charges she could easily asK him if she should deduct that bank charges from the 500k and hear his response.

TeachMeEnglish

7. Zeemichael, you are very mannerless. Go and work for your money instead of counting other people's own. Ingrates.

Co-sign Brown Sucre.

8. You are very greedy! The man wasn't even doing it for promotion but to help. 150k is too much biko. We are know how many VAT is charged for 5k,if she asked for 50k it will be understandable but 150k is just pure greed

9. Brown sucre, did you really just type this?

His minutes of fame to support people with some money? HIS own Money? And eniola attempted to lay claim by advising the sponsor goes anonymous. 150k for bank charges? Do you know simple arithmetics? Please note that I didn't use mathematics!!!!

Jesus take control!

I have written about people like you several times. The entitled ones.

Shame on you! Shame on Eniola Badmus. It now appears that she is what some have always described her to be.

Truly, a glutton in more ways than one!

My goodness, I am appalled!!!!

10. 10.59 do you know the meaning of entitled?

11. Very appalling comment
      Yet we are quick to blame the government πŸ™„
      TouchΓ©

12. Yes,I typed what I typed πŸ‘† there.
      If you claim it's too much,did you bother to READ the conversation and UNDERSTAND it?
      At first the man wanted to be anonymous then said his friend advice he shouldn't go anonymous and wants his page to be tagged.
      If they tagged him,it means people wanting the GIVEAWAY will go to his page and follow him and then come to her page and put in their account numbers.
      See,forget, I don't chase clout and I don't care if you look me some type of way, this is how MOST of this people make their money.
      If the man wants to give without anything in return, does he not have neighbor's,friends, etc?

13. Brown Sucre and 10:07 you both have the same character as Eniola Badmus. Greedy much!
      I hope you don't complain about our corrupt leaders.

Eniola Badmus did not tell the man upfront that she would charge for using her platform and account. It is not stated on her IG page. DECEITFUL!

10:59 thanks for giving them the right response.

14. Anon 14:44
      I guess you didn’t read where I said she was wrong in not telling him her options and charges before he made the transfer into her account.

I also know you know most celebs charge to tag any handle, the man could easily ask to be anonymous but he didn’t , he wanted the publicity which he finally got.

Next time read, comprehend before you respond.
      She isn’t the only celebrity who charges a fee to tag helpers but she made a mistake not clarifying before payment was made.

TeachMeEnglish

15. @15:33 aka TeachMeEnglish, I fread and comprehended* your comment.

Eniola Badmus did not tell the man upfront she charges for donations. Did you see that in her response or the chat?

Eniola *asked* the man *if he wanted to be ANONYMOUS or have his name stated*. He first opted to be anonymous but *his friend suggested he opt for his name to be stated.*

Did you also read the chat where Eniola said if his name is stated, people could start disturbing (begging) him for money?

What was the man's response?
      He said *he would do as much as he could and nothing more.*

What does that tell you? This man wants to give and would give anyone that begs him for help after his 500k donation *as long as he has something to give.*

Did it also occur to you that his friend suggested his name should be stated *so that nobody would claim his donation as his/hers?*

It is his prerogative to remain anonymous or known.

The philanthropists that donated towards the fight against Covid-19 opted to state their names. CBN published the list of names and amount. That's transparency and accountability.

Would you pay 150k service charge for 500k freewill donation?
      Call Eniola's action by its appropriate name - *greed!!! *

*Now you know, I read and comprehended* what was published in this post. πŸ“–πŸ“šπŸ–‹️πŸ“

24. This brother would have just given me this money to buy food stuff and share to the people that are really hungry on the streets.

1. Because you be who now ?
      What stop you from giving too, why you all want to receive all the time ?

2. Who u be?
      Abeg park well nah so so rubbish una go dey talk

25. I'm highly disappointed in her, the conversation doesn't look as if the man wanted to use it for business. We are our own problem in this country.

26. Hope she has returned the money?

1. My exact thought, she should return the money immediately, that would have been her own contribution to support, instead of using the avenue to make gain. Fat 150k was way to much abeg.

27. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere30 April 2020 at 09:09

He is a very stupid man. You are giving eniola badmus work to do and you want her to work for free . What’s with all the sentiments about wanting to help people in this pandemic era and bla bla bla ! Why didn’t he send the money through a church or start his own charity foundation if he wants free service. There is absolutely nothing wrong in what eniola did, she charged you a fee for her service. I hate sentiments ! You also want to ride off her fame and you don’t want to pay? Why don’t you help the people on your own page, shebi he has Instagram page too. I am not a fan of anybody in this world so I am basing my judgement on common sense. You want her to do the work, take the stress of people bombarding her handle and you also want part of her fame ALL FOR FREE? Please ogbeni get the hell out of my sight!!

1. Thank you ma. God bless you for this comment.
      The man is also very manipulative.

2. You are a very wise woman

3. I don't know but I thought I saw were the man said he can be anonymous. It is said it is an older man sef, na young guys I for even agree sef. Also, ma 150k is too much AHH Han, even 50k is okay. It is for a charitable thing even if the man wanted his name plastered. It is for Charity abi na me no understand am.

4. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

5. Eniola stop already😏😏it's becoming annoying.

6. By their fruit and blog name we shall know them. Shiooor.

7. this woman you are not wise at all @IYA wetin wetin. just imagine the rubbish you spewed here in the name of you know it all........please goan get your self a couch to lie down jare

8. Thank you very much. They only issue is that she charged too much.

9. Shit ya saying how am I sure you are not Eniola badmus inform of iya....are you doing business or saving lifes

10. beebumble, continue running your mouth, you don't know the person you are talking to, okay ooo.

11. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere30 April 2020 at 12:22

11.37 πŸ˜‚ your comment made me laugh so much.

12. Iya, I am just telling them ni o. πŸ™‚

13. God will bless u Iya

14. Iya Oshoronga you wrote "so I am basing my judgement on common sense." and you called the man stupid but you totally lack common sense.

I hope if someone tries to do to you exactly what Eniola Badmus did to this man you would still defend the swindler with this same passion.

Why didn't she tell the man about 150k charge before he made the 500k transfer?

What was the criteria for her 150k charge?!

IF YOU CHARGE FOR CHARITY , STATE IT CLEARLY on your Foundation handles/profile and SAY IT to the donor.

That way we know you a running a profit-making business *NOT CHARITY*!

15. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere30 April 2020 at 17:03

I am absolutely gutted! This is why Nigeria is not growing ! People do not like paying for services rendered if they can get away with it. The same mentality you all have and I am sure you people do not pay your taxes. Nigerians do not like to pay for anything if they can get away with it. You are being sentimental because she asked for a service charge! This is so appalling!! I certainly do not fit in here with you lot. Let me go back to just reading comments.

16. @Iya Oshoronga, I do pay my taxes but your type would overcharge individuals/companies on taxes or embezzled it if you work in State or Federal Inland Revenue office.

Greed should not be condoned or covered up as service charge.πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž

17. Iya Oshoronga you've got it all mixed up. Service charge where charity is concerned? Don't even bring up Non-profit orgs because this is totally different. This donor wanted to impact needy people directly during a pandemic when people are dying of disease and hunger but she chose to capitalize on it. I hope you know God is listening to you.

28. I followed this story and I don't think Eniola's excuse is logical. This is how most of them go about extorting people. How much is Bank charges that you're tasking someone 150k for? This has opened their dirty yashes. Why not discuss the bank charge with him? Why charge a whooping sum of 150k in this lockdown...nawao

29. Chai, this Eniola is something else. 150k for what?

Both of them are helping each other to gain more followers. They will tell you to follow the sponsors first before you can be considered as a winner and Eniola will gain new followers too.

Eniola no try. 150k is too much no matter her claim of what she needs it for.

30. Bank charges is not 150k madam. Even if you transfer 1 million with the bank app, highest you will pay is N50. And what da heck is stamp duties doing in bank transfers??? It's not a company account na! This woman is truly greedy...tufia!

1. UBA do collect 50naira on every transfer as stamp duty on a personal savings account

2. NO STAMP DUTY ON SAVINGS ACCOUNT except it's attached to a POS Terminal. Stamp duty now had been reviewed and it's for deposits of N10,000.00 and ABOVE.

*Please, write your bank for reversal of duties charged on your Savings account.*

Google CBN policy on Stamp duty.

31. Hmmmm....it's not nice that she charged 150k for a 500k giveaway. Everything shouldn't be seen as an avenue to make money, haba....for crying out loud, there are lots of people in dire need. She should've considered that fact alone before typing 150k. Celebrity indeed! Kmt!!! May God bless all givers/helpers. AmenπŸ™

1. She's not the one that cause pain in the land, if you can't pay for her service, leave her alone.

You don't tell people oe to run their lives, their business. She's not running her page based on charity organization.

2. Don, I find your response disappointing.

Eniola should have stated that this will be a paid service BEFORE the conversation went any further.

Secondly, these are difficult times for a lot of people and those that have built brands can help (if they choose to),or support people's efforts anywhere possible. This was one of such supports.

Like I stated, if they want to. If they don't, they should let us know from the get go. Instead of acting like the giveaways are from then or a dear friend of theirs.

But thank you Don, we now know what to expect from miss Badmus and her supporters should she ever get into a position of service.

Miss Badmus, will definitely take percentage cuts from all vendors to approve a contract. Shame!!

Eniola, I personally will wait for you to try and get into an elective position.

You have just started your political career on a minus. And no one should call GOD'S name in vain.

GOD doesn't support greed.

3. DON you try to be smart sometimes and end up putting your foot in your mouth.

Nobody caused the pandemic but Eniola Badmus should use the pandemic opportunity to swindle a donor, right?

When you go to an organization or shop, don't they tell you or display the prices of service and goods, terms and conditions ?

Did Eniola display her service charge on her page or tell the donor before the transfer?

FOUNDATIONS are usually self-funding or *not-for-profit* organizations that accept donations.

ENIOLA BADMUS tried EXTORTING a donor for giving through her Foundation. SHAMEFUL!!!

4. 15:17, the end! And a shameful one at that. I can't even wrap my end around her attempt at an excuse!!!

5. 15:17, the end! And a shameful one at that. I can't even wrap my head around her attempt at an excuse!!!

6. Anon 15:17 You put it aptly. It is actually unethical behaviour and should be condemned.

32. You are greedy Eniola, na God just wan pull you com out. If this is the true chat and not Doctored the Eniola you are too greedy. Ahhh. So you can't handle bank charges from a place of Charity and the guy even said you should do the one you like initially sef. Where business dey for the matter.

33. Going by her explanation, bank charge is just #10.50k for transfer below #5k . Now multiply by #100 is #1050 at most #1100.

If stamp duty is added , it's just #50. In fact , the total cost of all she stated above does not amount to #10k.
    Aunty , please say something else na .Besides , I am sure if you clarified the giver , he would see reasons with you and add a little extra .

#150k is way too much for all you stated! !

34. So, he asks that his handle be put up on her page and expects her to do transfer for 100 people and he doesn't want to pay commission? How does he is a joker. How do influencers make money? Who will pay the bank charges? Something she did not budget for from her own pocket.If indeed he were altruistic, he would have asked to be anonymous. On this occassion, l support Eniola.

1. Eniola calm down. Just drop your phone for now, you'll be fine.

2. It will never be well with the people that destroyed education in this country. Anon9.14, I suggest you go back to read the story slowly and the messages, read it several times, and then come back to read this "thing" you wrote up there. Ordinary comprehension is a problem!!!! Kai!!!!

3. Mystery woman, stop being silly. So everyone who disagrees is Eniola πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

4. 9:14 you support what you cannot take.
      Eniola Badmus wrote up there that it's her foundation.

What does Foundations do again?

150k bank charges or service charge for 500k donation?

You and Eniola Badmus would still boldly call corrupt leaders out for greed when you are cut from the same cloth.

5. Anon 09:59 You are a compound fool. What is there not to understand? You are a greedy MODAFUKA. Eniola does not owe any bagger help. If the man really wants to help the needy, he should have done it on his own page. Talking of comprehension, you must be daft. You think it's everybody that attended community secondary school sponsored by the whole village? Bitch go and sit in the gutter. Entitled little thing.

6. 03:23,

From your written language, you are definitely low breed.

A good pedigree does not communicate in the words you used. And going to a community or private school will not automatically "buy" you class as seen in your case.

Daft? Bitch? Talk down at CS?.

No darling!

7. People who don't have reasonable response resort to insults.
      No, I am not 9:59.

35. So, he asks that his handle be put up on her page and expects her to do transfer for 100 people and he doesn't want to pay commission? How does he is a joker. How do influencers make money? Who will pay the bank charges? Something she did not budget for from her own pocket.If indeed he were altruistic, he would have asked to be anonymous. On this occassion, l support Eniola.

1. She's very insensitive. She couldn't even applaud and appreciate the kindness of this man knowing fully well that people really need the assistance now.

Indeed, she didn't use wisdom and maturity to handle this issue. She would have used the bank charges as her own way of contribution.

Patience is also far from her because this man would have given her some cash without her asking directly.

36. Eniola this is so not good!!!! The aim is not a business venture but charity and to fix pain you shouldn't have taken it as a business opportunity.

Infact during this lockdown any Transfer less than 10k is without any cost and your demanding for
    150k to give out money. The man could have just give out the money himself jareee.

1. Good, let the man give out the money insekf, after all he has an Instagram account too.
      Why sending her message of that magnitude without paying her for the service.

She's free to ask for any amount, it's her page, her rule of engagement.

2. DON enlighten yourself!!!
      Data can be purchased but not common sense.

3. 15:25, and yours is what we call a TKO.!!!! Don, I am so sorry.

Common sense isn't common Afterall.

37. What a shabby response.

See, a lot of these artistes are HUNGRY.
    As in MAJORLY HUNGRY.

Someone wants to do a giveaway on your page to the tune of 500,000 in these times and you are charging him 150k???

YOU ARE A THEIF!!!!! Bloated one at that.

What is the 150k for?

Are you selling a product or service???

And again she LIED! Full of LIES.

The account maintenance charge on the 500k is N500 and the transfer charges to 100 people is N10,000 maximum. The total would be N10,500 pere.

How come she's charging N150,000 for this? Afi 'influenzer'.

She said the man INSISTED that she include his handle.

Meanwhile the man clearly showed screenshots where he was asking for her opinion on whether he should use his name or not. Do you see why receipts are always good????

See ehn, if you wan lie, go and learn from those that Satan is still learning from.

Dem plenty for dis country starting from one govt official like that.

1. Exactly Wetin I talk. I said Ahh Han, the chats show he asked for her opinion and said a friend said he should put his handle. Except Eniola understands them and knows they are using style to use her as a brand influencer and if that is the case 150k is too much ma!!!

2. You were properly raised up @9:19!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

38. Blessing ozoemena30 April 2020 at 09:20

Eniola this is so wrong and you have the mind to return the money denying people their joy. God is waiting for you. Am pained.

1. Stop with the sense of entitlement pls!

2. You're pained because oure a beggar. Don't blame er fir your predicament, she's not the cause.
      You guys are so filled with entitlement.

3. What is the sense of entitlement in that Anonys statement Anony 9:42 and DON?

Some of you will learn one word and start trying it out in every sentence you make to sound intelligent. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

4. DON did that Anony beg you? If he or she did, you have the right to say no. Tsk tsk!

5. "Denying people their joy" is not a sense of entitlement? You better go back to school instead of defending nonsense.

6. May your joy not be N5,000. Don't make such limiting declarations on yourself.

39. OMG! This is very wrong in all ramification.asking for charges?is so wrong.

1. Did you build her platform for her ? If not, it's none f your business ow she handled it.

2. Don is very unreasonable.

40. I don't understand. 150k for bank charges? Will she die,if she do it without collecting a dime. Wicked woman.

1. It's not your right to tell her how to handle such situation.
      The man can as well send the money to poor without involving her.
      You don't tell people oe to render service, free or paid.
      None of you build the platform for her.
      I don't like her but I hate entitled people Ike you lots.

2. Why didn't she explain to the man.long throat celebrity

3. DON what platform? What service?
      Do you know the meaning of a foundation?

You are running all over this post with your ignorance.

41. ENIOLAπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

42. These are the people that made God to regret ever creating 'man'. Very greedy and selfish. Buhari is bad yet we can not be faithful with little opportunity. Its a shame Enola. Tomorrow now they will be doing one yeye social media contest and will be pleading for votes and Nigerians will be fighting each other because of who vote or who no vote. Ndi ara.

1. Eniola opportunistic greedy woman ( not everything should be profit driven, ask for charges defray that's all)

The man got a rude shock

DON has the morals of a weasel

43. To tell the truth, we are sometimes our own problem. There are times we walk faster than our shadows, this person that made such transfer could even do more for her , if only she was patient ( to earn his trust).The least she should have asked him is 20k for all the charges. She suddenly became oliver Twist when he transferred the money to her. Now, the harm she has caused is more than what she was demanding ( she been dragged and the 100 people loosing out).

44. I see nothing wrong here with what the lady did.. You csntbuse her without paying for the stress of sevding 5k to hundred people.

The owner of the money can as well do it by himself without involving her
    It's very simple.
    You all hungry lots that blaming her, do yours and let's see. Once it's involved giveaway, you all lose your senses.

1. Exactly. All these people here castigating her, ask them to do manual transfer to HUNDRED people for no charge, you will see them change mouth.

2. I just imagined doing manual transfer to 100 people and man, i cannot o. Even during my banking days, if you have to do transfer to about 20 people, you would make mistake on at least one, talk more of 100. She can as well collate the 100 names and send to the man so he would do it himself.
      He is sending someone message free of charge, i am sure if he had negotiated the 150k with her, she would have brought down the price

3. You people always miss the point and it baffles me. What she charged was simply outrageous.

4. 13.26 Her error was in claiming it's for stamp duty, but she is fully entitled to charge for her time and services. If you disagree, let someone hand you 100 different names and accounts to transfer money to.

5. So, the three of you justify her charging 150k?!!
      I hope you are not part of those complaining on FG not disbursing the N25 billion contributed by philanthropists. *It's also a lot of hardwork and other plethora of reasons.*

You cannot send 5,000 to 20 people per day from Mobile or Internet banking (morning, noon, evening) for 5 days?
      You call that tasking?

Rainbow, bankers are doing much more than that everyday alongside other duties. Go find out.

NO EXCUSE FOR GREED.

6. 15.48 bankers are PAID. It is their job. Duh!

45. I see nothing wrong here with what the lady did.. You csntbuse her without paying for the stress of sending 5k to hundred people.

The owner of the money can as well do it by himself without involving her
    It's very simple.
    You all hungry lots that blaming her, do yours and let's see. Once it's involved giveaway, you all lose your senses.

46. 150k for bank charges???
    Which EniolaπŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†

47. The man is a user and Eniola fall for that

1. Thank you. Imagine telling her to help him transfer money to 100 people. Is Eniola his maid. Why doesn't he want to do the transfer himself. And then saying that he wants to do it as an anonymous donor but his 'friends' are suggesting that he be tagged. Yimu.
      He didn't even put her into consideration at all. So she was supposed to bear the transfer charges.
      The man is a very big user.

2. Eniola you have denied 100 people food, where is your conscience?

3. 17:18, and this is exactly what a kind person would have done.

From this act alone, friends better beware of eniola.

If she can't have something, then nobody else will get it. 100 people that added to the numbers on her platform which in turn allows corporate organisations reach out for ad purposes etc.
      Someone approaches your "NGO" and solicits for help to help feed a whole 100 people, eniola Badmus; you turned it down because the person couldn't afford to spend more than the 500k. Imagine the prayers in 100 places despite the funds not coming from your sweat, yet your greed didn't allow you see road. I hope you haven't cursed yourself as the man simply withdrew and even apologised to you. You have NO CLUE who he is. You really have no clue.

48. A man wants to give folks he doesn’t know N500,000 and you call him a user because he chooses not to go anonymous? If he had gone anonymous his giveaway would have gone into voicemail. This is the reason some do not use anybody’s platform. Do it yourself on WhatsApp or Facebook. Accountability is a foreign word in Nigeria. See the potential beneficiaries joining to abuse him? Sadly many have experienced similar issues but chose to keep quiet. Most of your idols are too big to be accountable!

49. Eniola did not do her job properly as an influencer. Ask Kylie Jenner, you think tags she posts are free? Eniola ought to have charged the man for this job straight up instead of using bank charges. The man is also cunning,why send so much and fail to include the charges to be incurred. Next time, eniola should be straight forward to avoid been embarrassed like this. Protect your brand always.

50. Stella that stays gifting you folks. Do y'all pay for her bank charges? KMT

1. You sha want to talk. We have heard you madam seeker. Attention that is.

2. Please let Perxian talk! I am absolutely livid at people like you Anonymous. You have nothing tangible to contribute to the discussion except insults. You are the type to email Stella about not being included in a giveaway. Very irritating.

3. 11:38 Good you heard, now scram! Nonsense.

4. So why didn't she state it from the beginning? Why was it after the man had sent her the money she suddenly remembered VAT and stamp duties

5. @11:02 and 11:38 greed cannot hide.

@11:38 you call someone an attention seeker when you really don't have any intelligent response.

11:02 The man did not tag Eniola for business but for charity. If she charges for that then she should state it and *remove foundation from her platform*.

Some use NGOs and Foundations to defraud people, siphon and launder money, that's why Law enforcement agencies are always on them.

If this man reports her, her account in every bank will be investigated on how she had been running her foundation.

If you take donations or money from the public you owe a duty to publish your audited financial statements on how you have been running your charity or foundation.

Let her not start what she cannot finish.

51. I said what I said30 April 2020 at 11:08

Ndi celebrity, is this how you people do? Nawa o..

From the chat it's obvious that the man just want to help people. Not like he was looking for fame or anything and aunty lied that he insisted.. Aunty fear God na..

I shake my head for anyone who sees nothing wrong in what she did. How much is bank charge that she wants to collect 150k. Tomorrow we'll turn around and say our leaders are bad. Change indeed begins with me. Make we change our ways wey no pure

1. We are quick to criticize and call out out our leaders but we are all one and the same. Imagine Eniola holding a political office and having access to government funds.

Even in business, you win some you lose some. There are times you make huge profit, minimal or no profit. Why did she have to charge 150k on this occasion?

Eniola,the guy asked to be anonymous.If this was so much headache for you, you should have declined.

Then the man requested for his money and you blocked him? Na by force. Always lay your cards on the table. If you didnt want to bear the cost of the charges, you should have told him. You are very greedy, as in greed dey your blood.

2. Honestly I'm so shook 😳
      Hmm

3. Are we this terrible in this Country...i don't know how one can't see anything wrong in what she did... even the way she wrote..."my charge is 150k" Kia... this man juts wanted to help people's lives...thats all.
      she didn't even explain things to the man and she was busy requesting for 150k. Many God help and save us from Myopic people.

And for all who to Stella's inbox to bash her...just stop it. That may be the source of your problem...Bashing other people's good labour.

52. I once had to help somebody do a lot of transfers and I can say it was time consuming, stressful and draining as I was deducted a lot. So I understand where Eniola is coming from. 150k is high and she could have explained to him in detail. There was obviously communication differences between them.

53. U can't trust anyone when it come to money,eniola is one of dem

54. BVs you see your life?? I have given money on this platform and I can testify that Stella has never asked for a single penny! You better start appreciating her. All of you flooding her inbox are very unwise. It's not your fault mcheew

55. This just exposed the whole giveaway ish. Believe anything in social media at your own peril.

1. As in eh! dumb me will thinking they all are doing the giveaway with their own money

56. this girl na criminal, confirm tiff, y she nor tell the come charges even before sending her account number. anyways i won't blame, aside acting this is the only way she can get money, unlike other actresses . her size

57. This whole thing has exposed their evil attitude and shady dealings,

58. Now that her integrity has been thrown under the bus, she should recruit her supporters and cheerleaders to help launder her soiled image. Not everything is an opportunity for gain.